(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

woof,
hehe, then my hubby is the freek, he loves raw oysters..

an_gal,
next time i should try to order that and see what the 'hor jian' seller's reaction

bliss
your boy doesn't look round, but some how the weight is heavy leh. i was actually surprise he doesn't look that big when i saw him at the gatering. in pix, he looks bigger. maybe photo does add on 10lb.

cin
so true. that day i just realized it has been exactly a year since we found out we were pg. remember it was our wedding anniversary that we got our first u/s and saw 2 heartbeats. so fast now bb is already here, sleeping in her own crib.

alsie
did you see my earlier post? do you want to come by and get the babylegs since the book from parentcraft doesn't won't be here yet? not a problem, just let me know.

woof
don't start. i want some salmon sashimi!! last month i asked for jap buffet recommendation cos was thinking of going for hubby's birthday, check the posts on and after 20 nov, you'll see quite a few recommendations from our mommies here.

maybe there is hope we'll actually make it out for one of the jap buffets on our 10th wedding anniversary coming right up.

cin, dunno leh, coz I latch on. but his last latch of the night, about 10plus or 11plus pm, he usually drinks longer and more 'intently' - coz he sleepy already. then he would usually wake up at 2+ then 4+ or 5+ then morning when we leave the house we'd have to wake him, so abt 7+. But a few nights recently, was 11+ 4+ then morning 7+ liaoz. which we thought was quite good. though, seems like he's not so consistent yet, last night he woke up quite a few times. but it's alright lah, think he's adjusting himself

an_gal, hahaha yeah, I have a video taken just before the one I posted, of Isaac TRYING to turn. hahaha that one was hilarious coz he was like arching his back and trying so hard to turn but he just couldn't. then he got frustrated and make noise hahaha. then this video, he surprised us by turning so quickly! hahaha think depends on their mood one. feel like turning then turn. dun feel like turning, how much prodding also no use :p

an_gal, bliss, hahaha yeah maybe put Isaac and Doren together, they'd push each other over. hahaha... sumo wrestling!

bliss, your hubby stationed overseas next year? or just going for a trip? my hubby finds your hubby familiar looking.

chattypheyling, speaking of which, I also find you and your hubby familiar looking. but can't place you guys... oh and thanks for informing me about the food processor, will pass on it this round too...

mic, woof, was me who mentioned Miramar Hotel jap ala carte buffet
but woof, if you only want to eat sashimi and oysters, can go to a decent international buffet that has these items can liaoz...

Adeline,

Thanks for the updates. glad to know that the mummies are doing fine. went to see dot16's blog, the twins are so cute!

an_gal,
haha! really? that's why we should take shots of them together then can tell got resemblance or not. hehe...

jete,
totally agree with you man!
i dun think Doren look that big, rather i feel he is very "dense".
but he's definitely very fleshy on his limbs lah.
he has a tummy too!

Check this out!
1116685.jpg

pst,
my hubby is with SAF.
maybe they met during NS before???
he will be going on 2 trips next year, 3 weeks each.

My Ike flipped jsut that one time and now he seems to be superbly contented with laying on his back hahahaha.. when I put him on his tummy, he'll be happy for few minutes then complaints soon after.. He seems to be more a talkative one than an athletic one, so I told pst I scared he'd become a politican <shudder>

Alsie,
thank u for the picture of Ike enjoying massage
I think Ike missing talking with Jerome and Shean Yik kekekeke..

Adeline,

Chloe also has the michelin layer layer on the arms.. Jaeden too! i always have to pry open the layers to clean the dirt.. hehe..

Adeline,
Chloe looks bigger than Doren. think they can be buddy buddy haha!

Hubby is with the S'pore Armed Forces
why? ur hubby too?

Jang,
wa so many Michelin here ah! Jaeden's pic so small... cant see very clearly leh but he quite tan right? thot you are very fair?

bliss,

dunno why, by the time it reaches 50kb, the photo already very small. lol..

Jaeden follows his dad who is tan. lucky he is a boy, else girl girl so tan not nice..

jete,
wow, 10th wedding anni.. so fast...

pst,
yeah.. sometimes i will stand near to Melcolm waiting for him to flip but no show.. he likes to do it secretly now hha..

bliss,
can i pinch Doren?? Not on his cheeks but on his potbelly... so cute :p btw, his birthmark still pretty obvious hor.. Melcolm's birthmark abit lighter liaoz but still obvious though..

adeline,
wow, ur Chloe looks much more bigger size than her kor kor leh.. n her hair all standing up haha.. i tink we can award Chloe the "female" michelin bb here haha

hey gals, any of you one side produce more milk than the other side??? how to make them more even out huh...? keep trying to latch on the side that produce less in the hope that it'd start to produce more, but no result leh...

pst,
mi oso 1 side produce more milk then then other.. is like tat for quite awhile liaoz.. dono y wont bcom the same 1 leh..

Bliss,

Yeah my hubby also working in SAF...your hubby high rank? Working in which section? My hubby in logistic engineering..

An-gal,

Kor Kor use to be like her when young leh...after 1 yrs old...slim down vry fast cos super active....show U his pics when he is young...see same as Mei mei or nt...
1116932.jpg
1116933.jpg

pst,

my right side produces more than the left, tried latching more on the left but no changes. guess its fixed already.. so they look loop sided everyday.. hehe

jang, same same! my right produces more than the left too! yeah latching and pumping more on the left doesn't seem to help leh. wierd huh.

jete,
Wow u are married for 10 years already!!! that's so long... must learn from your life experience on how to be loving couple for so long...
mine is only 2nd Anni this new year's eve

speaking of Or Luah, it's been a long long time since i ate it.

jang,
i think it's because ur pic's resolution is very high! that's why it hits 50kb at this size.
if u got gal as fair as u, sure very nice.

an_gal,
Doren's birthmark seems to be growing with his arms. Melcolm's also?

SIT-UPs:
funny thing is baby likes to do sit-ups or crunches instead of flipping. he exerts to sit up when he is lying inclined. yet cant sit cos he will arch forward instead.

are ur babies like that?

Adeline,
hubby is a major in OCS. SAF is very big, our hubbies may not know each other. next time if we meet at the gathering, then we introduce them lor hehe...

an_gal,
ya Melcolm's birthmark has lightened.
i saw 1 similarity! their ears!

wa..so many cute cute fotos...

pst,
tks for recommendation...

jete,
gng for the feast on thurs nite wif my friends leh...haf decided to dine at sakura..will update u whether itz good or not

bliss/an_gal,
yeah, can see the birth mark on their right hand.

mic
brown rice got few types, 1 type is unpolished without husks, oth 1 is with husks. Labelled unpolished usu hav a little fibre, easier for baby to poo. No need to wash the rice, jus grind, only wash b4 cooking. Will lose some of it, but not too much.

Me too, I eat hor jian without hor…

cin,
yalor, u reminded me all the sweet and sour during pregnancy and all the gals talk on forum, esp complaining hb this and tt...whahah....ppl said 3 woman make 1 market....our forum got how many market?

bliss,
ur boi boi v cute!!!

pst,
wah, u always prepare the video cam to capture Melcom? How come so 'chun' to get his 1st flip?

Flipping,
At heard so many bbs here can flip, i put Ivan on tummy aft his feed last nite to see he can flip or not, he eee, eee, arr, arrr...then vomitted so milk out....me v bad

woof,
I just went to sakura (orchard branch)yesterday...food is laosy...the salmon seems not fresh, no oyster...., still prefer Pariss, altough $10 more to pay

loh, hahaha no no, the flip I managed to catch of Isaac is his 2nd flip. He flipped the first time, then I flipped him back and asked him to flip again kekkee... but yeah, always try to standby the camera to take pix and videos of him. Melcom is an_gal's boy lah
oh and maybe you shd let Ivan learn how to flip himself from being on his back, to being on his front... think most babies do that first... at least for isaac he did that first...

an_gal,
touched bo? purposely go website find one..

woof,
hi-five.. oysters, sashimi.. makes me drool. as loh said, pariss is definitely better than sakura.

pst,
have added u in facebook, me new in facebook too. it was fantastic.. i found my long lost friend from US couple of days ago, so happy..

Sorry, MIA...
Have been very busy lately.
But i do read the forum sometimes

I sprained my back while bathing my girl last sunday.. aiyoh until now stil painful ler, though better already, can at least walk straight..
I didn't do anything ler.. just rub with deep heating gel..

Wah so many babies flipped already ar? My baby still cant flip but she likes to sit up too and do crunches hahahaha

Jete, 10th anniversary! wow... that is very long already..
Mine just past my 1st ann last nov.

Last nite told hubby something very funny..
Told him my back pain dunno whether preggie or not hahaha.. told him my appetite becomes so huge also.
As I am now still TBF, think wont strike lar.. at least got precautions hehe

An_gal: Thanks!

Pst: Actually I also find you very familiar, but honestly I can't remember where I may have met you before. Your hubby has been teaching for sometime or just graduated from NIE?

Cin & Muddypie: Spoke to Shermin of Infantino. Look out for her e-mail. Your food processors will be delivered either tomorrow or Thursday. Just pay Infantino Enterprise $141 by cheque upon delivery.