(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

hey ladies,

can we let bb try all e diff fomula during their 6 mths.. b4 cnf w fomula to give..

but wen I ask e similac com, dey say tat it is beta nt to switch over e formual wen e bb is gettin gd w e currently brands.. cos if e bb later reject e diff formula, it's hard e switch e formula again as e bb will nt want to hv e milk anymore.. Is tat true??

Hi Nining: Before my motorola, I was using a HP PDA, and though it worked well as a PDA, as a phone, it was clearly problematic, as I could never hear it ring...since then I've steered clear of PDA phones, though the Dopod / HTC touch is most tempting...most of my colleagues are using it.

an_gal, guys, guess what?! Isaac flipped BACK too!!! hahaha... he suddenly did it on Sunday afternoon. I was just talking to him, he was on his tummy, propping himself up with his arms, then suddenly he just flipped back onto his back! hahaha... will try to upload video to my blog, then u guys can see. kekeke...

chatty,
oh izzitt...
okie cos i intend to try other formula others den similac..
wat formula did u give to ur bb nw??

chatty,
i see... by the way, do you know how to warm baby's food besides using the microwave which is not recommended?
eg. how to warm frozen prepared food?

i buy unpolished brown rice - no husk from NTUC organic section. Grind using ordinary blender - same as those food processor. 1kg is enf to use past 1 yr.

i freeze uncooked meal portions of ingred in ice-trays. Wen wan to cook, then drop them into bowl with the rice and water and double boil it. When home, everytg ready for baby to eat

Chatty,

How come my name is not in the appeal list? I did add my name on Friday leh..!! For the food processor I will give it a miss...spend too much liao...and I still hv a blender which I use it from my 1st boy.

Ocean,

Yeah, I bought the read and write leappad, it has just arrive Singapore according to the organiser. Total cost with shipping is ard S$38.50.

Xman,

Its true leh, if not working I dun think my kids will have all this luxury cos hubby really stingy de.

Have brought Chloe for her rotavirus last saturday, she weight at 8kg...guess her weight is slowing down as she has been fighting on feeding, only can dreamfeed her. During the day is qte bad as she seldom sleep cos her big brother makes lots of noise. But guess for gals, she is consider big size already.

Jete,

How heavy is paige now? I have some clothings which I open from the full month hampers, but its too small for chloe, its brand new...are U interested? Will show U whn I collect the babylegs from U...if paige can wear, u can have it.

adeline,
mu hubbi also....
every time i wan to buy tins for my bb
he will alwis say waste $$ loh...
haiz.. sumtime so hate it loh..

Chatty,
hubby converted to HTC touch dual, the software and the gadget itself look really cool, but I just got my zinc abt 6 months ago, dont wanna spend $$ on gadgets too much, unlike HB who is gadget freako kekek.. but yes HTC does looks inviting ;)

I am under pile of works, suddenly my boss "realizes" he got me back so start firing me with lotsa works.. so if I miss out any of your Qs to me, so sorries.. best to email me

Bliss: I think for pureed food, just put jar in electric bottle warmer or cup of hot water to warm. If frozen, then you can probably defrost in the same way.

Muddypie: I think should be able to puree food as its a blender. That's why I'm buying it.

jete,
thanks.. can 4get abt the slp bag since is so small.. now Melcolm knows hw 2 flip, i got a feeling he wont like slp bag haha

wiselyn,
congras on clara's 1st flip, mus b exciting yeah :p

xman,
at 1st melcolm oso doesnt like tummy dw, but nw i tink he used 2 it already, everyday day time is tummy dw, oni nite time he slps upright.. realli gd for training his neck haha..
rouxi, not fat at all lah, don wori...

bliss,
ya mi too most likely continue Similac Step 2 cos i scared switched to other brands he not used to it and will hav prob leh.. the oni ting i wori abt Similac is abt the poo poo ting.. but nw Melcolm's poo pattern improve quite abit so shall monitor n c hw
n hor i tink u will need a stroller soon frm ur carpark to ur house.. haha

pooh,
ic.. nw u can finally back 2 action... hw ur bb.. got big big nw boh
don tink is a gd idea to keep switching fm leh.. better stick 2 jus 1 brand if the bb is ok..

pst,
congras on Isaac flip, cant wait 2 c the video :p

an_gal,
bb got a bit big big loh...
like to kick & kick loh...
nw drinkin fm got at least 150ml liao...

nw bb like wan to sit up esp put him in my lap, his head alwis wan to come up...
but dunno how to flip yet.. cos he dun like his
tummy facin dw..
but i keep lettin him to try.. kekeke...

oh izzit.. dun switch ar..
cos at first tot of switch loh..

wah most babies can flip and Issac can flip front and back! My jerome till now still no sign of flipping leh.. He is already 4 months and 2 weeks old! sigh

I jz cut down on my pumping last weekend, cos Chloe drinking lesser now, I use to pump every 6hrly, now I drag to 8hrly...but the amount is slightly less, use to be ard 1litre+/- per day(pump 6hrly), now is ard 900mls+/- per day(pump 8hrly) guess the amount still can cater to her intake, still hv excess at times.

alsie, and other mummies, think no need to worry lah. these babies all know what they're doing. nothing will rush them to do what they want to do or dun want to do...
Isaac recently started to sleep for longer periods of time at night. we didn't even do anything to bring that about. All in good time. All in God's (whichever one you believe in) good hands

pst,
saw ur video clip, so cute!

think my Doren will learn how to roll on his round tummy instead of flipping. haha!

bliss, hey one of these days can let the two boys play together, since we're so near each other. easy to meet. hehehe...

flippy babies!!! yay!!!

helo bliss
titus cant flip either n his neck is still wobbly. i look forward to him sleeping longer than the flipping.

hi pst
wow! congrats man! means u n hb can sleep longer. what time is isaac last feed n how much does he drink?

i was boliao yesterday. realised last year around this time, i realised that i was pregnant. went to the very beginning (archive) thread to read on some of the posts. wah!! time flies n now my baby already 4 mthss plus. very grateful to have this thread. we started talking abt edd, morning sickness, maternity wear to now the flipping issues. haha!!

hi bliss
now then i realised i talked to you before when this thread just begin. abt skincare. both of us were paranoid then abt the ingredients in our skincare whether it will affect the baby. but alot of the gals went missing.

cheers to aug muumy thread!

wow..
all e bb 4mth liao can flip...
but mine goin to 5mth but cannt flip..
so sad..

but he give me lots of laff loh..
kekeke...

any of e bb still waiting up n hv bm still??

cin: How time flies! One year ago I was lying in bed feeling miserable with morning sickness...now baby is so big and already moving : ) Hard to believe he was ever in me...

cin,

ya we definitely talked to each other before. u MIA in the middle part right? hehe... went to see the archives. saw Muddypie, Adeline, Lilyn too!

come to think of it, we've been with the thread for a year already...! really feel some sort of an attachment

some mummies MIA like Sneaky, ariegal, dot16, Goon goon, MIA already. dunno who they are now, maybe very busy.

pst,
ya man! we stay so near. maybe come next year when hubby goes overseas, u come over lah! hehe...

pooh,
1 more week, Doren is 5 mths old leh, also can't flip although he sort of roll left right haha!

buai ladies..
i'm goin hm soon..
goin to pack my tins...
chat w u ladies tmr..

take care..
n hv a nice evening..

pooh,
u not tbf ah? thought u still tbf.. now Melcolm don like to b carried lying dw.. he kpo, wants 2 sit up n look around..

pst,
jus saw Isaac flipping video, he was a fast flipper :p bring Isaac to meet Doren to influence Doren to flip hehe :p

alsie,
don wori.. u will get to see the flipping show soon

bliss,
i show hubby Doren's pic tat u uploaded previously, he say Doren n Melcolm look abit alike, faintz..

chatty,
congras on James flipping

cin,
mayb u can put Titus tummy down to train his neck..

adeline,
aiyo, the twin boys veri cute leh.. but 1 seems to b bigger than the other.. mayb he is the big bro.. hehe

adeline
paige is prob around 5.6-5.8kg now, though her weight at the PD office was 4.9kg. thanks! girls never mind more clothes! haahaa

will let you know when the babylegs get to me from goldpiggy's friend.

chatty,
this all-in-one food processor looks quite useful. Haiz, if i haven't got a blender already i will sure invest in this. Congrats on James flipping! Still waiting for mine to flip..

pst,
saw issac's video clip, so cute.

sunbloom,
what is meant by 'unpolished' brown rice? And got to wash the brown rice and then sun-dry them before grinding?

an_gal/mic,
yeah, planning to go for a sashimi feast...oyster too but muz control the no. of oysters..hehe

woof,
i love sashimi too.. but don dare 2 take oysters, tried once and taste to "er xin", but hor i dare 2 eat "hor jian" haha weird rite..

an_gal,
hehe, at least you dare to eat 'hor jian', i don't dare to, always pass the 'hor' to my hubby and i eat the eggs with starch..

mic,
u are like my hubby dun eat raw or cooked oyster...he finds it disgusting...always call me a freek...

an_gal,
coz hao jian's oyster is cooked mah..not so slimy mah...but i like it wif lemon and tobassco sauce..

wah so busy these days, got no time to read n catch up!

chatty, think i'll skip on the food processor too.. but thanks for informing me abt the offer! Really appreciate it! =)