(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

angeline
if he can pull the blanket to cover his face then he will know how to pull it off as well. i didn't dare to use blanket until recently. paige used to kick the blanket away so no choice got to put her in sleeping bag. now she's better with it, can sleep and blanket stay put.

bliss
all the designs i like are oos, the rest more boyish design. i need to check out the grobag prices at mothercare, cos i found the asia distributor's website and they will ship intl (from hk). if it's cheaper, i may just order from them, at least can choose from more designs than what mothercare is offering.

I'm at Science Park 1 too! But by next Feb will be in Science Park 3 (which is next to Science Park 2).

Blis you moving to Fusionopolis huh. hehehe I also love to eat durian. also hoping that Isaac will like to eat durian too. hehehe we can have durian gathering next time kekeke.

cin, yeah Isaac very comfortable with his Papa carrying him. His Papa rocks him to sleep every night! he's got good noise training coz I did my confinement at my mum's place where my two nieces are all day, so they very noisy - play,quarrel,cry - isaac immuned liaoz. very good!!! hahahaha

Hi morning mummies,

Hve been busy with bb the past few days, no time to log in. Aidan kept making so much noise when I put him down, so must carry him and walk around the house.

zhuzhu, yr bb so cute drooling away, my boy has a pic of him drooling too....

jete, what's skidpants? Is it something new again?

gold piggy, so sorry, I hve not trf the balance $1.30 to your friend yet, was raining the whole of yesterday, only managed to go out to do the earlier trf when bb was asleep and get the part-time maid to help keep an eye on him, otherwise, hve to bring him along after the maid leaves. Now Aidan is sleeping, will go do the trf when he wakes up.

Wow, for the first time, Aidan is sleeping for more than one and half hour...ke...ke....so good, got most of the things in the kitchen done. Hope he do that everday.

cin, you still joining the fitness class at botanic gdn, hve figured out, maybe not for me as it's just too far to travel down.

Hopefully when we can find a place somewhr nearer to town then I can join. Hve told hub that we need to look for a place ard newtown or novena area because of the schooling criteria, as SJI Junior is at novena. Very kiasu mummy right, starting to plan for my boy's pri 1 registration alrdy....ke...ke...anyway, we hve to move cause my current place is not very child-friendly, so many corners....

jang,
cool...jaeden knows how to flip liao..
saw ur "private" gallery, lots of fotos on jaeden..can really see he has changed fm birth till den

iselyn,
auntie andra saying hi hi to clara

crystalgal,
welcome

cola,
ur gal oso veri happy..
somehow or rather, bb seems to understand wat we r saying hor...

jete,
yeah, SIL back frm AUS for abt 1mth.. 1st time she met Melcolm too..

ocean,
ask hubby for help so u can get more rest.. u so poor ting.. 3hrs of slp where got enuf..

bliss,
i stop feeding Melcolm rice cereal liaoz.. haven start again.. lazy mummy... now i feed him "bi gor mixed with milk" once a day..

hi ah gal
wah!! melcolm has his own bumbo already? be careful not to let him sit too long n always supervise him.

hi pst
i thk its a good idea to let our children sleep in noisy place. must make them adaptable. titus cant sleep anywhere with noise. even when i bring him to church, he cant sleep. going for xmas party with him n really must force him to sleep in the day if not he will be cranky. how long does papa have to rock him?

hi lilyn
no , i studied locally. but my hb was from uwa. a decade your senior. hah! perth is such a child friendly place n we r planning to go there next year. we have also consider to live there once our children r older. too competitive in spore. i want my children to grow up enjoying childhood n among nature n kangeroos.

hi mudpie
i have not joined them yet. no kakis. but i have been going botanical garden at least once a week for morning walk. titus loves it. thought of getting a quinny stroller so that i can jog with him. u putting your son in sji? daddy's old boy there? we r quite lucky, no need to queue up or do voluntary work as my hb is joined old boys' association from his school so we r guaranteed a place. but i have enrolled him for pre nursery already.

hi jete
wanted to say hi to u on that day. but i was in a hurry to go home n i dun know which of the ladies r u. only recognise u in the photo. : )

my baby already 17 mths. still no sign of flipping unless we help me. but his hand alway stuck below his tummy.

do u all still take supplements n calcium? for calcium how much mg is enough?

hi ah gal

what is this bi gor u r talking abt? is it a brand? my mum asked me to sun some organic brown rice n then grind n boiled for titus to eat. but i not that advanturous, got to ask pd first. but how much do we have to feed them?

hi sunbloom
i can imagaine luke flipped. but sleep there after flippling over is so cute. tiring u know, needs alot of energy to flip.

guess wat, for today and yesterday, melcolm poo poo wen he sits inside the bumbo.. don tell me he mistook the bumbo as potty haha..

Hi woof, thks, i'm so back-dated, don't even know what skidpants is, in fact, only got to learn abt bblegs frm you ladies too...

cin, my hub is an old boy and alumni, but seems like this year alot of bb boys, so kiasu abit, better be safe then sorry.....Cos heard that this year one of the school even alumni need to do volunteer work also due to overwhelming number of parent who are also alumni too.

Hub's reservist
My hub hven't been to one for almost 10 yrs alrdy, as he's been in and out of s'pore, anyway, since we moved back, he's been called up for one next jan, but now hve applied for deferment as he just started his new job.

woof,
u got the skidpants already ah! i just place my orders for 2 pairs!

pst,
u know about Fusionopolis? smart gal! are you a researcher?

jete,
i saw the sleeping bag at mothercare, it's very thick n heavy but may high TOG. quite ex like $90+

an_gal,
why stop? read from the baby's books that better to feed them instead of mixing into the milk for them to drink.

FLIPPING:
well... Doren is one of the oldest here but still haven flip yet although there are attempts everyday. thot his round tummy will help him roll over but maybe too heavy still haha!

cin, hee..
your boy already 17 mths? =p

i noticed most babies are crankier than before.. jereth also leh..
fusses alot as if in pain for past 2 nights.. then last night i experimented and its due to gas.. burped him then he slept peacefully again.. he he didnt want to be put down to sleep when usu he could fall asleep on his own when placed in cot.so i put him to sleep on his side with a bolster, also slept better too..

but drinking milk got problem again.. i'm tried changing to M teats but flow too fast still.. anyon tried the Y kind? Is it really in between S and M size?

Re: flipping
he gets stuck halfway too.. n he HATES being placed on his tummy eh.. i think coz he doesnt like feeling helpless..he'll trash his arms and legs about, look like tortoise eh.. haha

muddypie,
at first i oso dunno wat is skidpants until someone here explain itz simliar to bblegs..

bliss,
i made order during the 1st batch...wanted "loving you" but den OOS so ordered cotton candy..which did u order?

ivy,
u can start ur own hydrotherapy at home liao.. and share the service wif us? hehe

magical,
are u referring to pigeon teats? i used to use Y but nw change to M liao...as for the Y type, milk will flow when there's suckle. its so called the anti leak type

Magical,

Seems most baby have feeding prblm now, my Chloe also leh...she is using Avent teats, 1st month no prblm using size 1, thn 2nd month I chg her to size 2 and from there she have prblm with feeding liao, only can have dreamfeed, must always make her sleep during feeding time, 2 days back I jz change to size 3 also same leh, not sure if to change her to NUK teats, heard its better.

magical, an_gal,
tks, can finally load photo.

an_gal,
Melcolm smart boy leh, then you don't need to potty train him and the bumbo can double as his potty too...

1109462.jpg

my boy in his swing

jete, I know paige uses fitti diapers. If you know of this chain of chinese medical hall called 'ren tai tang', they sell the jumbo pack of fitti real cheaply. I bought my M (80 pieces) for only $13.80. Only about 18 cents per piece.
I'm a convert to fitti after using so many different brands. Love the high elastic waist band. Prevented many a messy leakage cos Jed's poo is very watery.

Jete,

The dreambag is zip one, so might be difficult for himt o pull off but the top one is button, he might be able to pull off if he exert all his strength.. hiaz.....

Jo,

Have u tried Petpet before? Is Petpet better or Fitti?

diapers:

i like fitti too,just changed cos read abt jete raving abt it.and it fits enci better than nepia.also after the whole night it doesn't smell as bad as nepia.haha.must go check out the chinese medicine hall jo recommended..

last 2 nights enci slept thru the night without crying for milk!!at 6 something she'll start making sounds(while asleep)but didn't cry so we didn't let her drink milk.so happy...hopefully this means that we do not have to do middle-of-the-night feeds anymore!!!

just went to kiddypalace at jurong point..it's huge!!!so many things to buy!saw so many types of cot mobiles!!i love the disney one...but enci has one already,should not waste money to buy another one.bought avent variable flow teats for enci,but dunno when i should change leh...

also bought a pillow for her(she is so good at perspiring that the pillow is wet after every nap!)

and bought the sweetest pale pink headband with sequinn flower for her!!hopefully no one will ask me,"girl or boy"again..

Jang

jaeden flipped??oh no..i must train enci liao...wiselynn,yours??

mic

wow a swing!!does your boy like it??

woof,
i ordered Paw Prints and Bear Hug. still waiting for her to confirm my order before i make the payment.

Magical,
Doren also hates to be on his tummy.

Here is one very very rare pic that he didn't fuss. it's taken split seconds after i put him on his tummy.
can't wait for his hair to grow back!

1109553.jpg

hey ladies,
leappad is having BIG sales..those who have nt gotten their books..can join the spree now!

leooh,
u encounter "girl or boy" qn too? i always encounter tat...recently bot a few hair bands too, hope tat pple can tell tat it A GIRL!

woof

the skidpants looks so pretty!!

bliss

doren is still as cute as ever!he's really very handsome leh,wish enci has his eyes!!

Ladies, Sorry to interrupt.

I have

Lansinoh milk bag : 2 packet for $30 (include postage) (Local retail :S$18 per pack)

1st teeth baby toothpaste with finger brush: 1 set for $12 (include postage) expiry: 2010 (Local retail: S$13.80 without toothbrush, $20.70 with toothbrush)

BP: Designer French Onesies @ http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1108409.html?1196918486

BP: Japan/Korean Fashion @ http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1108402.html?1196916965

Interested please email me @ [email protected]

woof

where's the spree?what books have you all ordered ah?all the different systems are so confusing...

wiselynn

can't see the chinese words but think ur baby's name also have "en"right?haha 90%of the babies born nowadays have en...esp christian and buddhist babies!

wiselyn

i guess so cos you said u prayed to God for smooth delivery.enci is a buddhist baby cos my whole family is vegetarian!that's why her name has "ci",as in "ci bei"..

must let them meet one day!all the "en"s...

leooh,

if u staying in northeast side, then easier for the babies to meet...cos i am staying in the northeast, start in buangkok cresent