(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

lilyn,
yeah i only saw you as u were leaving.. didnt get a chance to talk to everyone there! next time round we'll all sit in a circle and intro ourselves.. hee..

hi muddypie!
yeah only saw your tag from afar n didnt get to chat.. heh..
i'm thinking of getting the princy bow tote or the britt is also ok coz i saw inu's britt and jang's princy both seem big enough to dump all the baby stuff in.. but i like the princy better lah..

hi puppygal!
actually its nining's friend who's selling gucci.. didn't u realise got many gucci carriers around today? haha.. all satisfied customers.. i got a smaller pink one which i though would be big enough but turns out its too small..

yupyup can pls email me? [email protected]
thanks so much! =)

bliss,
i got my bumper mat today too! but didnt have time to clean it yet so didnt put baby on it.. but i liked it lah.. n apparently hubby likes it too coz he just threw himself on it n said 'wah this is good!' ..

hi ytanhn!
did she just get a jab? coz the day jereth got his jab he didnt want to drink too.. we had to trick him into taking some after 7 hours of strike and he also fussed like mad.. now back to normal liao..

nining/sunbloom/an_gal,
thanks... just tried feeding my gal while she was still half asleep, only managed to drink 80ml in half an hour but at least better than nothing for the past 11 hours.

So lost in a sudden, hb not in sg somemore... but lucky have this forum.

magical,
nope, she had her jab more than 1 mth ago. this is the first time and happened out of the blue.

hope she'll be back to normal tmr.

ythan,
in 2-3 hrs time when she's still asleep, feed her again.. I've done this for thr past 2 weeks

ytanhn,
glad to hear tat ur gal is drinking.. hopefully she will b back to normal 2mr.. mayb ur hb not in sg tats y ur gal cranky keke..

hi mummies..

nice meeting u all today..jaelynn has a fun time meeting all the friends..and nining, thanks for organising..

super tired..after the gathering, rushed home ..changed her and fed her then off we go again for family dinner with my parents and relatives.

ivy...thks for the bblegs..haa..it was so pretty that i cannot stand it, i put it on for the dinner..i know i know...this notti mummy..i am supposed to wash it first....but cannot resist showing off the relatives haaa..and they all say ..wah so pretty heee

muddypie ...thks for the dream bag and yah ..it is big..think it will be a while before jaelynn can used it le..tinking if shld buy 0-6 mths now..

er..bliss...why u buy two bumper mat??

ok i finished pumping liao...good nite....later still got to wake up and feed her

lilyn,
pls pm me ur addy

inu,
was my pleasure. i put on ike's bblegs during the gathering too w/o washing them 1st kekeke :p

Hey Gals,

Will send those who wan all at night one whole shot cause nw using my other laptop which the photo was upload to my desktop. Going to changi airport to see T3 later with the whole family then bring her go for hynotherapy. Gota prepare liao cause a busy early day ahead...

Since everyone has their own version of photos for the gathering, how about all send to me? i zip up and upload somewhere so that everyone can download? easier?

if so, when u email me, please indicate which one in the picture are you? front row, fourth one etc.. i have bad memory..

Wow, morning. It's a pity to miss the gathering and hey, so happy to see tat everyone is enjoying in the gathering.
Make me drool...

Hope can join u all the next round to meet up with all n the lovely babies too,

Jang,
was a pleasure to share lobang kekeke.. and yep I saw you tried to put Jaeden into the chair but he wasnt amused at all having one of his leg stuck hahaha..

sounds like the gathering was fun!!!so excited when i saw the photo puppygal uploaded;-)was trying to guess who is who,

puppygal and jang,

can you send me the photo/link so that i can see you pretty mummies and cute babies?like baby show like that,haha

now am very excited abt meeting all next gathering!we should definitely have one next august for a big birthday bash!but must have one earlier so i can meet you all!actually i don't mind hosting one,if you gals don't mind the whole thing being vegetarian,sorry cos my whole family is vegetarian.ang mo kio is definitely central;-)

yesterday brought enci to friend's church wedding,she was good as gold there,but cranky when we got back,cos didn't managed to sleep much.she drank so little too,dunno whether she's starting her milk strike,hopefully not!

later bringing her to a cousin's baby's full mth celebration,hope she will not go on milk strike again..

inu,
me bought 2 bumper mats cos the Pooh one is for my PILs. cos feel that it's bulky to bring it from place to place.

GATHERING:
puppygal and to all who have taken the pics,
kindly send me the pics too!
[email protected] Many thanks!

jang,
u smart leh, save money. very soon Doren wont be able to fit into his Bumbo seat!

Magical,
i was very enthusiastic! cleaned both mats already. bought Dettol Surface Cleaner specially to clean to mats and his toys.

nining,
Thx for organised the gathering....really tiring yesterday, went for shopping aft the gathering, reached home 8+, i am so sleepy now

puppygal,
Pls send me the photo as well, my hb stood at the end, the pictures tt he took only can see half of the faces of all the mummies...

jang,
Finally can see ur sumo. Think he taking up all ur fats, thus u look so slim....heheh

puppygal,
T3 open for viewing liaoz ah?? 2 9 most pro bringing Melcolm 2 airport too cos SIL back frm Aus..

jang,
shld take a foto of Jaeden's thunder thighs stuck in the bumbo hehe..

an_gal,

wanted to.. but he was so cranky yesterday.. at home so happy playing, go out start cranky, reach home ok again.. pengz..

an_gal,
i thot u would be going to the gathering yesterday. Doren missed seeing his buddy Melcolm haha!

by the way, tried giving him Heinz rice cereal yesterday. he's taking it quite well hehe...

Harlow ladies! Really enjoyed myself yesterday at the gathering..it was nice putting the names with the faces...haha...really very impressed with sunbloom n riversidetree whom single handedly brought their bbies w juz a sling...wow! Muz learn more from you gals! Hehe...

Re: Photos
i didnt bring my camera too...so would appreciate if someone could send the pics to my email too...its [email protected]

Re: Leappad
Thanks chatty for buying the leappad for mi! Really paiseh to trouble you..hehe..ya, juz wanna chk w the rest of the mummies if you hv started using the leappad ah? Is there a separate cartridge that we need to buy? Coz i can see a hole that according to the instructions is to insert a cartridge but cant find any in the box...if yes, where to buy ah?

Re: Gathering
Thanks to nining whom organise the gathering and also to pst who was busy giving us the labels..thank you thank you...

RE: Next gathering
i'm lookg forward to the next gathering...

bliss,
yeah, i miss ur Doren too.. the gathering was too far and I doubt hubby wants to go too
anyway, i shall wait for the next gathering.. hopefully for central hehe.. then we can place Doren and Melcolm side by side cos their birth mark is jus simply incredible hehe.. same spot, same bday keke..

bliss,
btw, Melcolm start to reject rice cereal already, i oso dono why.. mayb will try giving him again next few days.. haiz..

an_gal,
ya man! must take photos of them together too!

Guess we have to be patient when introducing solids to baby. we just have to keep trying. am sure for Melcolm's case, it's only transient. after trying rice for a week, i'll introduce more steamed vege n fruits.
bought a Braun handheld blender to puree his food yesterday.

bliss,
so fast can introduce steam vege n fruits liaoz ah? i oso hav a handheld blender but haven open and use yet hehe.. lazy mummy.. thought of introducing some steam vege n fruits but dono isit still too early..

Yest Melcolm tried the Heinz fruity pear jar food, 1st taste gav me the disgusted look, after tat he seems to be enjoying it.. haha.. so cute..

bliss,
oh ya, i jus told hubby abt Doren having the same birth mark and birth date as Melcolm, imm hubby ask where ur stay.. haha.. too bad we're quite far apart if not we can go visit u..

hey jang, good idea, we all send you the pix then u store it somewhere for all to download.

was thinking maybe shd post in the other forum the picture, coz the one puppygal posted looks a bit blur - think it's coz of the max 50kb size that this forum has imposed.

choco, you were the one who had a lot of milk ss last time, right? how come now getting lesser? u took medicine to stop?

an_gal,
i think can start letting baby try steamed foods once he's receptive to taking solids... Doren didn't push his rice cereal out n is able to swallow so i think can start already.
but i'll introduce a new food for a week before moving on to the next

i'll buy Heinz food jars when i run out of ideas haha!

ya, we stay so far apart each other! let's meet up at the next gathering!

bliss, yes, you've got the right person, it was me who's looking at the mat. You mentioned abt the embossing on LG mat, would it be uncomfortable for bb to lie or crawl on it then?

Hi inu, no prob. Hve alrdy let Aidan try the dream bag last night, he was ok in it. Not sure if it was too overwhelming for him at the gathering that the whole of last night, he was so cranky, kept waking up and cry. Sigh.....hub and me didn't sleep well because of that.

an_gal,
am considering to try bi-gor but i guess i have to try to cut the teat first.

Wow, seems like everybody have a great time at the babies gathering. Will be great if the next one can be at a more centralised location.

Puppygal, can you send me the pics also: [email protected]. tks!

bliss,
hmmm mayb i shld start steaming some vege n fruits 4 Melcolm.. lazy mummy.. haven c hw 2 use the handheld grinder yet oso keke..

muddypie,
the embossing dun make it uncomfortable. it's transparent to me. i think the embossing makes it pricier than Pooh and Friends from Parklon.

i am still using Avent teat no. 1..when to change to no.2 ? any idea? not sure if i hv to change now le

muddypie,
if you are okie with Chinese herbs, can let Aidan take Bo Ying Compound from Eu Yang San. something like Jing Feng San.

Nining and Settes,

Nice to meet you and your boys at the massage class. I am really blur.. I went to Tanglin Mall, took a lift and realised there isnt any 5th floor!

Settes, I think Jerome is the noisest after he comes in. He has been making alot of funny sounds and tried to have a conversation with Ike.

The massage class was fun although I am still blur. Did you gals tried the massage on your baby after the class? I tried this evening after his bath, he likes it very much