(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

leooh
i can't wait to get my gucci bag tomorrow. it should be nining now. :D

yeah lor, 12 tins x $16 a tin saves me a hefty sum.

angeline
when i saw the pd on monday, she told me by mid dec can start mixing cereal to milk and give paige. then around feb can give her semi solid food like mashed up apples, carrots etc. i haven't decided what to do, cos i thought now rice cereal is no longer recommended?

cola
there is a BP on similar product to dream bag, think $23 each. the quality doesn't look as good, you can check it out.

magical
that's what the pd told us also, to start mixing rice cereal with milk in mid dec. you can buy the cereal, just look with the baby food.

did you quit your job? didn't know you're a sahm.

ivy
then i pretend i never reply you and keep all babylegs for myself.
free gifts from ivy and baby shannon. heehee

nining
do we only bring the drinks for ourselves or we each bringing a fix amt? like 2 bottles each or what?

ok, just saw your post. will bring some soda.

pst,
yeah we can form own nursery hahaha...
re-nepia, Ike oredi wearing M size of fitty basic or pet pet.. is the size similar to these? if similar, can lah try 1/2 pack..

yep I agree with everyone, the tan's chronicle is fun to read hahaha..

Jete,
just one pet bottle those 1-1.5L one enough per family, or those 6 canned/pack soft drink whichever you feel like..

hi jete!
ok will go take a look at what kinds are avail..
i took no pay leave for 6 months jan to jun next yr.. n now hols already so i'm not needed back at sch.. already kinda bored.. i think jereth's bored too coz he daydreams a lot..haha

nining

the milk bag is still with me. do u need it urgently?

do u think u can wait till 10-dec. thats when i am on leave and can go to post office.

if u need it urgently, i will try to think of something

xman,
thks.. will go c c if got passby bishan..

angeline,
in tat case u buy L size lol.. sure can wear 1.. if cant wear can keep for later part keke.. my son can wear Mammy Poko S size but veri tight, Pet Pet M size quite big for him.. rough guideline for u hehe..

bliss,
yeah, is the Heinz frm 4-6mths.. i had let him tried 2wks ago.. the 1st wk he is taking well leh.. but this few days he start to reject, haiz dono wats wrong.. dono is he impatient to wait or wat cos spoon feed mah.. 2mr might b trying out the Heinz jar food on him keke..

magical,
hehe, no prob, 1st time mummy mah, i m like u oso, everything oso dono..

ninings,
wow, 2wks old n taking rice cereal, tats abit too early hehe..

angeline,
yaloh.. me also in a dilemma whether to start now. anyway i've bought the utensils & cook book, i'm ready anytime. so excited to see her reactions.

btw, have u tried nepia? i think it's very good - cheap, soft and can hold very well (no problem for night use). i used to use pampers premium, very ex so i changed to mamypoko but not as good as i expected. after recommendations from some mummies here, i decided to try nepia and surprisingly i feel that it's better than pampers and yet so much cheaper. i used it day & night.

gold..piggy,
have emailed u again.

bliss,
saw at ang mo kio hub today have lots of L nepia. they having promotion 2 pkts for $26+++ (cant rmb). heee... i also just bought the "first food" last week. so excited to try out the recipes.

an_gal,
so the one you bought is readymade or got to ask them to grind? Are you adding the bi-gor into Melcolm's milk bottle? will clog the teats or not?

Hope all of you have fun tomoro! I'll be going to get my hair coloured (FINALLY!!) tomoro cos I'm gonna be the Emcee for my friend's wedding on sunday so I dun wanna look like a deranged woman! haha!!

Next outing maybe we can arrange to make it at a more central area so all of us can go

Just got back from a gig. The Emcee tonight was loud and crude. Ugh. So tired. Still got work to do somemore.

BUT... I am SOOO going to make it for the gathering tomorrow! =) I have dumped SITEX with my husband for a mommies gathering... he just rolled his eyes. haha. Ooh. Nining can sms me your number just in case I get lost? Mine is nine-ate-for-seven-for-ate-seven-for. =) See you all tom!

mic,
i bought those ready made bi gor from chinese medical hall. i boil the bi gor n add into Melcolm's milk bottle.. i go n cut the Avent size 1 teat then he can drink the bi gor leh cos is quite thick... cut 2 teats then successfull..

hi an_gal!
ya loh.. now its either i read to him, sing to him, or act like a clown to entertain him. otherwise he watches tv naps or daydreams when i finish up my chores.. he'll yell for me if he needs anything, like when pacifier drops out or he just wants attention..

waiting for the leappad books i bought from the spree to arrive coz I'm bored with the one that he has already..

magical,
that's what I did for Ike when I was on ML, nowadays can only do that in weekends cos weeksdays too tired oredi..

Nining, pst,

wonder if u'll see this msg before the gathering..
i have 2 packs of Nepia, size S to sell away, as i'm going to upgrade Jaeden to M size. Are you both interested to take? I got it at $15 each using its delivery service.

hi jang,
think S won't fit both our Isaacs coz they're both wearing PetPet M size already. S is probably too small... thanks for offering

pst,

Nepia's cutting is rather big. Nepia S = Fitti M, not sure for Petpet though.

anyway.. nevermind... shall keep them for my SIL baby next year then... hehe

cola, can get the dream bag frm bluemoose, her price seems to be much cheaper itsy. Hve just collected mine frm itsy, bought the 0.5tog, seems sufficient for s'pore's weather unless yr bb sleep in aircon room with temp lower than 20. Will be bringing 2 of them to the gathering for leooh and inu, you can hve a look at them before deciding.

As for your gucci bag, you mean the britt tote is too big?? I'm thinking of getting it so can put bb's stuff when go out.

So tempted to get it frm nining's contact, so far anyone bought anything frm them alrdy???

Btw, abt the bumper mat, can any advise the difference between LG and parklon, which is better????

bliss, I bought the First Food book couple of weeks ago too, it's really quite good, very informative. Think mummies can get it, it serves as a guide on what to give bbs and most all, how to prepare the food.

magical,
i'm still waiting 4 the leap pad system 2 arrive then can start playing hee.. at hm can b quite boring.. i totally agree with u..

Jete: Rin was like abt 13weeks plus when she was last weighed.

Re: First Food
Good ar? Den i tink me will buy too..me realli clueless what food to prepare for Rin

So exciting...finally gonna meet u mummies today...haha

1 week didn't post lioa, so tired and bs as a working mum.....

Riversite,
My husband is going to miss his SITEX and 30% discount at Borders....whahahahah

magical
my friend told me some of the rice cereal is sweet, she advised me to get those that are not sweet. i have to check with her on the brand.

my boi refused my nipple these 3 days. Always cried when latch on. Have to calm him for abt 5min first then he will latch. He also poo a lot...from 2/3 times a day and now 4/5times (these 2 weeks)...tot he shd poo less coz shd absorb most of the milk (he is TBF baby).

tree
i went to sitex on thursday, so crowded, the deals are so so, we didn't buy much. i bought a micro sd card for my hp and hubby got a few ipod accessories. thinking of buying a monitor but will wait for the next expo.

jang
so much junk for paige alone to carry, no more room to carry water bottle. next time i will buy her a hello kitty one. :D

i find the nepia S to be in between the fitti S and M. but i like it that it's nice and soft. not sure about holding ability cos paige wants it changed too often to tell.

RE dream bag
if there are 4 mommies on the board who wants to order the dream bag, why not place the order yourselves and share the shipping among the 4 of you? i have the code for 30% off. if you order 4 of more dream bags, they have the promo of 15% off. so exactly the same deal as the spree. wanted to order but all the 1.0TOG out of stock so no point for me to order. But if you mommies can organize it yourself, just buy it yourself directly from the sleeping company.