(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

nining,
tink the bumbo can use for quite sometime rite? realli tempted to buy 1 haha.. hw much u bought 2nd hand? dono whether i can find 1 or not..

an_gal,
ur boi really got big boss look for the 1st pic

jete, chatty,
My Jap boss asked me go find for him...faint, but it is really for research. He said he doens't want to go to buy, am asking my husband go to guardian to ask later..hahahah.
US selling the Trojan Condom in ed packaging. Online only get blue packaging. Must be latax and non-lubricant. If cannot get in S'pore, he has to ship from US lioa.

Jete,
If buy Desitin, better get from BP from drugstone, coz really a lot cheaper and available in 4oz. Normally S'pore only sell 2oz and quite ex

jete, I'm using Desitin Original, the 4 oz tube ($11). I thought I saw an even bigger tube at Guardian!

It is impossible for me to cover Jed with a blanket. He always kicks it away, even though I wrap the sides around him. I just let him wear long pants for bed. No choice. ;)

The bumbo seat is really tempting for those who don't have it right? Thinking of just renting it. $10 a month... quite alright leh. Jed doesn't like to lie down for long. He will fuss and exert on his little chubby feet to raise his bum off the bed or whatever flat surface he's on. An indication to me that I should pick him and sit him up. ;S

leooh, so the hol period is also a 'lull' period for HQ too! Never thought of that! :D

re: face rash
the face rash has come back with a vengeance. I remember someone suggesting using bm to apply. Does it really work? I thought it's the milk that cause the rash?

sorry, i quickly went through the threads and saw something about babylegs - how much per pair? Am also keen.

As for the gathering, 1 dec confirmed? having a sore throat and some coughing, so didn't log in much.

Gold Piggy,
yep the gathering is confirmed

Date: 1st Dec, 2.30-4.30pm,
At : Summerdale's Multi Purpose hall, Boon Lay Drive

For mommies taking MRT, alight at Lakeside MRT, take bus# 187, 180 or 154 then alight at the 2nd bus stop just accross the fire station. Summerdale condo is just opposite that bus stop.

ivy and mummies who are interested in BABYLEGS,
pls do order from Ivy as i managed to ask for the price which is slightly more ex than ivy's. The supplier managed to give me $18.50 despite me telling her tat my order will be more than 10. Same reason: distributor restriction...

ivy,
give me some time to browse thur the catalog before i order..hehe..so many to choose from..

any mummies using MIM sling? i got a gift from my colleague but dunno how to use..izzit better than carrier?

bundle of joy,
I got my tinylove symphony in motion musical cot mobile from Baby Hyperstore. They sell much cheaper than Robinsons and such (i got it at $69). My boy loves it very much.

http://www.tinylove.com/toy.aspx?toyId=62

Hi Nining and mummies

I won't be able to join the gathering as i just remember that my ger's second 5in1 jab is this Friday, to play safe, better not bring her out the next day.

Loh: If your boss really wants those condoms for research, why is he so afraid to buy them himself? Surely he must need a whole lot of condoms for his project, right? If so, and if it is available in Guardian or whichever shop, why not ask for BP price from them...make it official. Some supermarkets that cater to the expat population, like NTUC in Woodgrove Woodlands, and Liberty Market, will bring in American products like your condoms on request...but if you ask me, just ship in from USA. Probably cheaper and condoms aren't heavy items right, so freight charges won't cost that much...try places like this Drugstore that everyone's talking about... : )

AUGUST MOMMIES 1st GATHERING

For mommies taking MRT, alight at Lakeside MRT, take bus# 187, 180 or 154 then alight at the 2nd bus stop just accross the fire station. Summerdale condo is just opposite that bus stop.

map to Summerdale (courtesy of Woof):
http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_8617/travel_site_116824/5/

mime_msexcel.gif

SMH_Gathering.xls (8.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Rainy5
noted.. Hope your DD will be fine.. Ike was ok at his 2nd Jabs , the first ones for 6in1 and Prevanar was not as good, he got fever..

Bundle of Joy: I think most of the nursery depts of the major departmental stores, or specialty shops like Mothercare or Kiddypalace, sell musical mobiles...If you don't have time to hunt around, just call the shops up first to check availability and pricing. That's what I always do.

hey gals! guess what??? I finally shaved Isaac's head!!! kekeke... I didn't shave it too short though... so there's a light fuzz on his head now.
hahhahaa so, anyone coming for gathering and want me to cut their baby's hair??? FOC for August Mummies!!!

check out my blog for photos. http://tanfamilychronicles.blogspot.com/

still haven't found a way to reduce the size of pix to below 50kb. 50kb is so small!!!

hey Nining, ike looks so cute in the bumbo! hahaha... I didn't manage to get many pix of Isaac in the Bumbo today (first time sitting) - coz we wanted to quickly cut his hair and bathe him before he gets cranky and wants to sleep.

hahaha I'd bring my bumbo to the gathering too - so any babies who need haircut can sit in it

Jete, Muddypie, Jang:

Re: Nursery Rythmes BP - Could you advise on your distribution points (eg. Your blk voiddeck or MRT station), and whether you want to collect the books directly from Parentcraft or during the gathering on 1 Dec (Assuming that the stocks arrive on time).

If you collect books directly from Parentcraft for the others, is it okay that you pay Parentcraft first, and then collect money from those that you're distributing books to?

I will inform Parentcraft that BP participants who collect directly from them will pay them directly.

Thanks so much for helping : ))

chatty
i just emailed nining about the gathering :p. if i'm going then i prefer to collect the books at the gathering. if they dont arrive in time, then i dont mind collecting from amk hub.

looking at the list, only
alsie
wttee
adeline

is collecting from me?

adeline: i will arrange with you separately.

alsie & wttee: can you come by to my blk at punggol and collect from me?

redvenus

collection point and mommies helping with distributing the book

1) AMK HUB PARENTCRAFT
2) Muddypie - Serangoon
3) Jang - Redhill
4) Jete - Punggol / Sengkang / Tampines
5) Chattypheyling - Bt Timah / Jurong / Bt Batok

Re : BP for Babylegs (CLOSED)

Hi All, finallly consolidated the list liao... we have hit MOQ 10 pcs. So i had proceed to submit the list to the supplier

Will email my acct no to all babylegs supporter for the transfer, pls do so by today k... Thanks.
Pls check thru' the list to see if i had made any mistake. If yes, pls inform me immediately k. Thanks.

Nining, NO prob MOQ met...
Hmmm.. think will asked them to deliver to my place. I will check stock and then arrange & pack them b4 the gathering so on that day i won't "ga lang ga bo"

Wiselyn, Inu, Tuip & Jang... collection method????

1)Nining
item no : 1
item name : Bones
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0054
Qty : 1
If OOS,
item name : Nil

Item no : 2
item name : Clay
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0013
If OOS,
item name : Brown GOld
URL: http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0016

Item no : 3
item name : Flame
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0055
If OOS,
item name : nil

Item no : 4
item name : COW
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0008
If OOS,
item name : Girraffe
URL: http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs/Babylegs/Giraffe.jpg

Total Cost : 4 x $18 = $72
Collection : Nining's Place
2)INU
item name : watermelon
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0038
If OOS,
item name : Nil

Item no : 2
item name : pink polka dots
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0030
If OOS,
item name : Brown pink
URL: http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0005

total cost: 2 x $18 = $36.
Collection : ????

3)leooh
item name : watermelon
If OOS,
item name :rainbow
URL:http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0032

item no. 2:
item name : Girraffe
URL: http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs/Babylegs/Giraffe.jpg
Qty:1
If OOS,
item name :getting on argyle
URL:http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0009

total cost: 2 x $18 = $36
Collection : By Chatty at Nining's Place

4) Jang
item name : BabyLegs Jack Stripe
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0069

total cost: 1 x $18 = $18

5) Chattypheyling
Item no : 1
item name :BabyLegs Light Blue Lime Aqua
http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0020
If OOS
item name : Watermelon
http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0038

total cost: 1 x $18 = $18
Collection : Nining's Place

6) Wiselyn
item name : bumble bee
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0042

Item 2
item name : rainbow
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0032

Item 3
item name : Gold Polka Dot
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0028

Item 4
item name : Purple Bandana
URL :http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0045

If any of the above is OOS, can replace by either of the below mention

item name : spice
url : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0060

or

item name :watermelon
url : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0038

total cost: 4 x $18 = $72
Collection : ??????

7) Alsie
item name : Olive/Khaki
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0035

item no : 2
item name : Polo
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0059

tota cost : 2 X $18 = $36
Collection : By nining to collect during massage class

8) Muddypie
item 1
item name: Cow

item 2
item name: Polo

total cost: 2 x $18 = $36
Collection : At Nining's place

9) Tulip
Item 1
Item name: Babylegs Strawberry Shortcake
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0010

Item 2
Item name: Babylegs Watermelon

If either of the above is OOS,
Item name: Babylegs Rose
URL: http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0021
Qty: 1

Total: $18 x 2 = $36
Collection : ?????

10) Rainy
Item 1
Item name: Babylegs Jack and Jill Dot
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0014

If OOS, then
Item name: Babylegs Jill Stripe
URL: http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0068

Total: $18 x 1 = $18

11) Woof
item name : Watermelon

item name : Gold Polka Dot
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0028

item name : Strawberry shortcake
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0010
If OOS
item name : Romance
URL: http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0017

Total : $18 x 3 = $54
Collection : At nining's place

12) Jete
Item 1
Item name: Babylegs Romance
URL : http://www.bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0017
Total: $18

Total : $18 x 1 = $18
Collection : At Nining's place

Jete... r u collectg the babylegs at Nining's pl? Can u collect on my behalf? I can go over 2 punggol 2 collect fr u at ur convenience if the above arrangement is ok wif u.

in the risk of being called a nagger, here it is again

AUGUST MOMMIES 1st GATHERING

map to Summerdale (courtesy of Woof):
http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_8617/travel_site_116824/5/

attachment_icon.gif

SMH Gathering.xls (14.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

jete,
so sorries I dunno how I missed out to put your name into the list :p so malu now.. The list now updated with you, your hubby and Paige..

Chatty,

I've mentioned before that i would like to collect at the gathering.. but if the supply doesn't reach Parentcraft before the gathering,its gonna be difficult for me to collect at AMK or TMC.. hmm..

i don't mind paying first for those that i'm collecting for...

pst,

i've also cut Jaeden's hair 2 days back. using the philips shaver.keke.. i can bring along then we can both set up a barber shop at the gathering..

he was abit cranky after we cut his hair, cos it was so messy, hair all over his face, in between the folds of his neck, sticky to his body... lol... he kept on using his hands to rub his face from the irritation...

ivy

thanks for organising the BP!

chatty

thanks for helping me collect!

jete and jo

my gal also loves to kick.her kicks are real powerful too!but we don't sleep in aircon room so have not seen her kick her pants off yet(haha,she wears the bare minimum at home-only diapers and a thin shirt!)and heng she has not been able to kick off her swaddle-me yet!)

muddypie

thanks for the update for dreambag,and for coordinating:)

loh

haha research?buy more and use for practical lah,hahaha

redvenus, Poohwei,

we'll probably arrange at my void-deck. can PM me ur HP then we can arrange? Poohwei, i think u did PM me your HP already