(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

missing for some time cos for work...

1) i have 1 tin of opened NAN HA to give away. used abt 20 scoops(open for only 4 days). self collect at serangoon
story behind this is, me change from friso to NAN and bb did not poo for 4 days, whereas for frison he poo everyday, hence spend abother 28 to buy friso and he poo the next day.
morale of the story, if ur bb is fine with the FM, dun change unnessary.

2) today the tip of bb penis is red and swollen, went to PD and he say is nappy rash.
PD say the nappy cream must also be applied at the penis and the 'ball'(dun know wat it is called

3) at the same time also did his 5 in 1, Rota and one more is pever(cannot remember the spelling). anyone did the last jab also?

hi nining,
i'll like to get e babylegs..but won't be able to attend e gathering...mind if i tombang u to collect e babylegs 4 me n i'll get it from u at our 2nd massage class??

thanks choco for the tip! I only apply on Jed's bum and the fold between the thigh and scrotum leh.

BTW, I really recommend Desitin. $11 for a big tube but lasts very long! So in the end may work out to be even cheaper than the rest. It's very thick and protects the skin from moisture very effectively in my opinion.

Me used Pureen, J&J, Mustela, Drapolene (finished all these within 1.5 months). Switched to Desitin and still have half a tube left after so long.

Ivy, my orders are as below

Wiselyn
item no : 1
item name : bumble bee
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0042
Qty : 1

Item 2
item name : rainbow
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0032

Item 3
item name : Gold Polka Dot
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0028

Item 4
item name : Purple Bandana
URL :http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0045

If any of the above is OOS, can replace by either of the below mention

item name : spice
url : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0060

or

item name :watermelon
url : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0038

if still don't have, please check with me for alternative..

wiselyn

DArmAe: The Quick Clean Wipes are by Medela. You can get them at any of the departmental stores Nursery section or at Mums&Babes

Nining: Sounds like a lot of wasted food to me : 0

Leooh: No prob! Will collect babylegs for you : )

Nining: Thanks for offering to get the tote for me, but I dont think I need it, yet. I did see it at Robinsons several times, but decided not to buy it. Your advice on how to deal with the customer service people is good, which is why Im letting my hubby deal with them, as hes a lot calmer than I could ever be in such situations. The thought of paying $1100 for what is clearly a manufacturing defect is already making me see redby the time I talk to Apple again, Im sure my blood would be boiling. At any rate, my hubby is much more experienced in dealing with unreasonable contractors, manufacturers etcI only remain calm when dealing with my own hysterical clients, coz I know they cant help being emotional...

Good Babyb: Ive never used the regular FTG, so I really cant comment. The other mummies who are using the regular FTG seem to be really happy with it though.

Choco: Are you referring to the pneumoccocol jab? My baby has had his first shot of that already.

Choco,
the vaccine name is prevenar somethin' if am not wrong kekeke.. my mom is a GP and here I am so lost with all these jabs schedule for Ike..

Chatty,
yep I just remembered your IL will bring you a leaptouch too, hubby said usually in the US they sell it as bundle, buy leaptouch and free tote bag..
Re- food, in Indonesian party, it's taboo to have all food finished before the last guest leave the venue :D hence the left over.. but not wasted since all were distributed to neighbours in my wedding.. but some ppl do have lotsa wastage..

Nining: Yes. I saw that on the Leapfrog website...not too sure if the one that my ILs got comes with it too. You're right, Prevenar is the name of the Pneumoccocol jab : ). Your mum practices in Singapore?

holiday over and am back from bangkok, realy miss my gal during that 4 days. didn't have time to check out all postings but seems like babylegs is the topic now.

btw anyone has any idea how much is the peg perego P3? intend to sell mine away cos used only twice and has been occupying a space in my store-room. is $350.00 reasonable? me totaly no idea how much is it, just aga-aga.

1088505.jpg

ivy
i'm ordering the babylegs, can you pls collect for me if you're having it shipped to nining's? i tried to go into the website this afternoon and it crashed my computer (2 different computer). going to try again, hopefully can see the desigs.

muddypie
i like the mat, nice surface and well cushioned. i havent tried other mats so i have no comparison but at least i am happy with the bumper mat. def pricey tho.

paige's jab is also delayed. she's going to the PD on this coming monday, already 16w+.

paige kick and lift her butt off the bed. do that enough and off comes the pants.

piggyb
hmm... maybe i should really sign her up for gymnastic next time, suck out some energy, easier on me. haahaa

nining
i think ike may be 2 whole kg more than paige. he really likes his bumbo seat! look so comfy in it.

chatty
i should find time to get to NTUC and see if the fitti is on sale and grab some. fitti basic not much diff, the soft comfort is not very much softer when i felt it at the store.

if there are other cases then apple should take the responsibility and fix the laptop for you. in the US, there must be class action going for it.

chatt,
no, my mom practice in jakarta, n since now she's been retired, she only takes the patients from neighbourhood who cant afford normal GP, n her family of course...

jete,
paige is really petite compared to ike hahaha..

Ivy,
once I receive the items from BBTinz I will not open, will pass to u and u can open and distribute ya? I scared got OOS that I dunno..

Jete,
Paige is oredi an athlete can open her pants in her sleep, so yes the gym will be good for her hehehe

Jete,
Paige is oredi an athlete can open her pants in her sleep, so yes the gym will be good for her hehehe

Jete,

I'm really amazed by how Paige managed to remove her pants! Even if its what u've described, what about the blanket? you said that its still covering her?

amazing things what these little babies can do.. hehe

I got one question to ask.. mummies who pump in office, how do you sterlize your pumps after use for the next pump? I tried using the sterilizing tablets, but got a kind of smell which I dislike. Any other ways to sterilize in office bo?

Nining,
Ike is very cute in the bumbo and he looks very comfortable with it. His neck can support his head already hor. Jerome's head will become very wobbly when I put him into the bumbo.

Jete,
thx for info

choco,
sometime i found my boi's penis tip also red...so any medicine given fr PD? or just apply nappy cream will do.

Jo,
I found J&J nappy cream as good as desitin, but only sell in small tube in S'pore. Was waiting BP for desitin creamy.

Anyone know where to get Trojan Condom (non-lubricated)? Available in US, v cheap. Dunno where to get in S'pore.....dun misundestand....me need it for research, not personal usage la...heheh

loh

the doc did precribe some cream to apply.
i have to apply the doc cream 1st then apply the nappy cream
until it recover then apply the nappy cream only.

nining
ya ya, the name is prevenar. so it for peumoccocol. thanks.

Jo
agree with you, also like desitin best. tried J&J and Drapolene. I'm using the creamy in 4oz, last a long time. are you using the original or creamy?

jang
correct hor, now that you mention it. her blanket still nicely covering her, i tuck in the sides like hotel style. still her pants is at the bottom of the cosleeper/blanket. lol

loh
what is considered small tube of desitin that is selling in sg? 2oz? 4oz?

Trojan Condom? research huh??? :p

ivy
you ordering the babylegs tomorrow? my computers going crazy, dont want to load the designs. every time i refresh the page, 2/3 pix not loading. will check the designs later on at my aunt's house. wait for me, i want to order!

Jete: It took my computer more than an hour to load all the babylegs designs, and even then, some weren't visible until you click the red cross in the corner of the box where the pic is...

Jete: Nevermind, Nining has the SitnStroll, so there's a safe alternative for Ike on the plane : )

Yah! I think there should be a class action suit for all those cracked screens...all those poor people out there had to pay US$700+ to get their screens fixed!

chatty/jete, thanks for the feedback on the bumper mat, think I'll order one for Aidan too. But, what's the best size, just can't imagine how it's like...

Alsie,
his neck is still a bit wobbly.. but he really loves being able to sit on his own.. unless when he's bored sitting, he'll be happy sitting in it for more tahn 15 min.. I dont want him sitting there longer tahn 15 min so if I pick him up, he's not very pleased kekeke

Jete,
ya loor... I'll try him on the bassinet otw to jakarta.. see how it is..

muddypie/leooh,
not realli leh. now quite difficult 2 find job cos everybody waiting 4 bonus. cant afford not to wok lol so now start looking around.

nining,
Ike looks like a "little big boss" on his bumbo, so cute.

muddypie,
ya I think cos he looks big enough for the chair hahah.. actually his bones are as young as other 3 months old baby..

An_gal,
kekeke, he is MY BOSS..

brought Melcolm to hydrotheraphy yest, he enjoyed it. But after out from the water, he cried, dono isit he still 1 2 play inside or he's too tired keke..

1088913.jpg

an_gal,
i bought 2nd hand.. cos this will only get used for abt 2 months.. melcolm may not need it soon cos he's oredi quite stable ya? soon he will b able to sit by himself