(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

nining,
hehe...i tink shld do a counting of those interested in babylegs...

RE:babylegs
1)wiselyn
2)woof
3)nining

check out the link tat ivy provided..

jia lat,ever since i start coming back to check the forum again i have been spending so much money on BP!placed order for lillaboo bag-a-diaper,and the korean pretty brolley,and asked abt the hair accessories wood just posted above,and i'm also tempted to get the babylegs!

can't seem to stop myself,someone stop me!!!

woof

but the bows are soo pretty!i wanted to join the last BP but too late.dunno whether should buy babylegs cos my gal perspires real easily.now she only wears diapers at home.only swaddle her when she's sleeping.

but am thinking the babylegs would protect her when she starts crawling,right?

oh ya btw am thinking of buying the leap pad anyway,told my hubby bthat i'll buy one set as research,see whether we should recommend publishers to come up wt a similar system for chinese books,haha.but its an excuse lah!will go check out robinsons one day,and buy when they have sale...

magical..

yup..still letting go of 2 boxes..

an_gal, yes, I'm a SAHM. What abt you??

jete, according to my brother-in-law, he went there for lunch before. Heard it's pretty good.

jete, abt the shoes, really can't resist. So we decide to order it.

Ever since my hub bought me this laptop, I'm able to log on more often, and I ended up spending $$ on all those BPs.......oh dear

an_gal, my period also came, and it was so much that I kept running to the toilet middle of the night, so exhausted by morning.

woof, I agree. When was pregnant, was hoping that it'll be a girl, so can buy lots of pretty stuff for her. Well, when we found out that it's a boy, my hub was laughing at me......

leooh, I'm like you, keeping buying and buying.....Actually hve stopped shopping since last Nov when I found out I was preggy, but now, 1 yr on,......shopping starts again....

Re: Babylegs

Sorry ladies, not able to get very good price lei. According to BBtinz, the distributor had increased price liao. Also babylegs are price control item, so will need to get clearance from the distributor if they want to do a promo..

muddypie,
leg warmers can be use for boys too...put on romper can use warmers..
trying for the next one?

piggyb,
Yeah... I MUST get my ramen and sashimi fix at Tampopo at least once a month. Another place I love is Ichibantei at Robertson Walk. *stomach growls*

pst,
I hope it's not going to be a habit leh.... Like last night I fed him 11 and 3. When he woke up at 5, i knew he wasn't hungry so I just picked him up and rocked him back to sleep, which he did. Sigh... wonder what triggered the change. Think he's waking at 5 cos of his previous pattern, which was 1 and 5. gosh.....

re: diapers
using fitti basic in the day (cheap and good) and mamy poko for night. mamy poko can last my boy from 7pm to 7am. 12 hours!!!

re:sex life
piggyb, my libido also rock bottom lor... how ah? feel so bad for hubby. That time used gel liao but still painful... bacause the pain was at the wound, like tearing pain, i tensed up even more, which prob made it worse... guess will really have to relax more and it should get better ba... :p

cin, the Binky Buddy is so hilarious! But I have the same problem too! Jed will literally shoot out the pacifier from his mouth. Must play catch with him all the time. :D

any mommies know where to get nursing necklace? Ike got distracted all the time if he's latching while awake, and always pull out many many times.. one or two suckles then pull out, latch again, 2 suckles, pull out.. I heard the nursing necklace is good in keeping him occupied and focus to the mommy.. but dunno where to get in Spore..

woof,
oni manage to grab a pack of Pampers Baby Dry M size, no more L size, the rest all S n XL.. but still worth it lah oni $9.45

btw, the baby legs warmer can use until hw old ah?

muddypie,
mi oso sahm at the moment, start looking around 4 jobs liaoz... wrt period, i hope next mth wont b so much ah.. sians..

ivy,

hanks for helping us to ask abt the discount on leg warmers.

woof,
thanks for helping to enquiry from keiko intl for better price..do keep us updated

Hi! Website is not working so well, so I cant read todays earlier posts, and have no clue whats happeningmy macbook is completely down, because crack on screem grows wider everytime I use it. Epi Centre wont accept it for repairs until they have the situation evaluated by Applewasted so much time lugging it there, only to have to lug it back, after they had taken photos of the cracked screen : (just praying real hard it covered by the warranty, otherwise Ill have to pay $1100 to repair what I believe to be a manufacturing defect, as Ive done nothing to cause the crack! Worst thing is that I only purchased this Macbook in May : (( Now using my office laptop, as I need it to access office mails while on course, given that the Mac is down.

RC Cola: My Pigeon FTG can hold my 2 Ameda bottles with funnels and tubing attached quite nicely, with space to spare for another bottle, and the Medela blue ice-blockpump itself has to be kept in another bag.

Cin: How old is your baby now? Mines 3.75 months, and until recently, he couldnt keep the pacifier in his mouth. Now, he beginning to hold it in with his handsquite cute, as his fine motor coordination skills arent quite there yet

Magical: Women tend to be more fertile for the first 2 years after having a baby because the level of certain hormones remain very high during that periodThis is regardless of BF.

Chatty

I wld like 2 collect fr AMK Hub Parentcraft

PLEASE UPDATE COLLECTION POINTS AS:

1) AMK HUB PARENTCRAFT
2) Muddypie - Serangoon
3) Jang - Redhill
4) Jete - Punggol / Sengkang / Tampines
5) Chattypheyling - Bt Timah / Jurong / Bt Batok

Precise collection points will be advised by distribution mummies.

LATEST UPDATE: NURSERY RYTHMES BP is now CLOSED:

Lena of Parentcraft just informed me that she will inform me once Supplier's stock arrives.

I've arranged with her so that those of you who want to pick it up directly from Parentcraft AMK Hub can do so. For the rest, she will arrange to have the books delivered directly to my house.

Jete: Can you collect from Parentcraft AMK for the SK / Punggol group?

Muddypie / Jang: Please advise if you would like to collect from Parentcraft or from me...

Hopefully the books arrive before our gathering next week, so we can distribute then.

After discount, the book will cost: $22.05
BP will close on Wednesday, 22 Nov 07, at 12 midnight. If you are interested, please indicate below:

1) Chattypheyling (Central West - Upp Bt Timah)
2) Muddypie - (Northeast - Upp Serangoon)
3) Jete - (AMK - Parentcraft)
4) Tulip (AMK - Parentcraft)
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
6) Nining (West - Jurong)
7) settes (central - tiong bahru)
8) Jang (Redhill)
9) Alsie (Northeast - Sengkang)
10) Magical (West - Bt Batok)
11) pst (Jurong West)
12) gold..piggy (Bt Panjang)
13) Nielle
14) wttee (Jete - Punggol / Sengkang / Tampines )
15) Adeline (tampines)
16) candypop (AMK-Parentcraft)
17) PiggyB (Northeast - Serangoon Gardens)
18) Coolzy (AMK - Parentcraft)
19) Cin (Bt Timah - Stevens Rd)
20) Inu (Bt Batok)
21) Snnowy (AMK - Parentcraft)
22) redvenus (Redhill)
23) Poohwei (Sept Mummy - Redhill)
24) Bundle of Joy (AMK Parentcraft)
25) Leooh (AMK - Parentcraft)
26) Disneypoohbear (AMK - Parentcraft) - waiting list

Finally got to read the earlier posts...must be my wireless network connection that wasn't working so well just now, so couldn't access the archives.

Jete: Sorry to hear of your chain of unfortunate events. Hopefully, its just a one-time occurrence.

Jang: Must thank those mummies who have been doing the overseas sprees. That's where I got the idea of checking out Comgateway...but I didn't expect a 40% diff in freight charges though...my guess is that they probably take longer to deliver as well, 'coz some of sprees said 4 to 5 weeks for goods to arrive.

DIAPER SALE
I just bought a large pack of 66 pieces of Fitti overnight, from NTUC. The shelves don't state sale price, but when we paid for it, it was not $19.90 as expected, but $16.50 promotion price, so it was a pleasant surprise!

busy busy busy

i'm interested in babylegs. wanted to order the skidpants but the BP was quite disorganized and i posted twice and got no reply whether the BP was even still taking order.

chatty
in case you missed my post, no problem on collecting from amk hub for sk/punggol mommies. hopefully they'll fix your laptop foc. did you buy fitti M? can james fit into S?

catch up on posts later.

Angeline
wow, your boy can upgrade to L already?? my girl wearing S and the tape still can meet in the middle.

cola
maybe your dr need some extra $ for xmas shopping, so call you up for scan.

we were also using the pampers with indicator, but got too expensive. one day paige can go through 12-15 pieces. very broke at that rate. now change to fitti, better. and she is also learning to be less fussy. half the time no need to change immediately after she pees.

jo
thanks for the recommendation. so many recommendations, must try one by one. i'm also a huge fan of jap food, sushi esp.

Re: sex life
same as you, almost non-existent. too tired taking care of baby to be in the mood and still painful.

magical
i remember you are the one to hit the 1L first, very early on after delivery.
i also dont get why my ob said if AF returns when still bf-ing, it means we're more fertile. i tried to search for literature to understand why she said that but didn't find anything useful. i'm waiting to see if this week my ss will continue to drop or go back to pre-AF level.

ivy
i saw the BP last time but didn't buy cos i bought quite a few pants from kiddy palace. then last week paige fell asleep before i could put her in the sleep sac so i decided to let her sleep with the long pants she had on and cover her with blanket. in the morning when hubby pulled away the blanket, i heard him said "how did this happen?" i look over and he lifted up the pants from the crib to show me. paige has taken off the pants some how in the middle of the night. LOL good thing she didn't kick off the blanket. after that i thought maybe leg warmers will be good for her, esp when we go out to places with air con. too bad didn't get the skidpants from the BP.

muddypie
from your
oh, ok. hmmmm.....am interested too, let me consider...

until
woof, can include my name in for the babylegs too. Thanks.

only 7 mins.

nining
i've only seen nursing necklace selling on websites. there are also instructions to make them yourself. apparently very easy to make. can google and see if there are good instructions then you can diy.

woof
not sure about petpet. i am using fitti (soft comfort?) and it works out to about 26 cent a piece. there is also fitti basic that is cheaper but i havent tried that yet.

WOW... Paige so cute, can take out her pants already...
Btw, the babylegs best to use during day time not advisable for nite use. Advice from the seller. Initially, i thought of using babylegs at nite
tat's why i bought so many pairs.