(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

garfield i understand. Cos i got a gila hubby and FIL.
*HUGS* Most impt baby is well. nothing else matters. father and PIL are not mummies, they dun see the dangers.

hang on there.

garfield

bias or not, the mummy of the 1st grandchild must be strong, if she feel something is not right, then just go to the hospital, ignore wat 'others' say...

anyway, its the mummy paying, not them...
its the mummy's baby, not theirs...
just follow the mummy's gut feeling...

better be safe then sorry

choco: the above 2 scenarios happened to me and my gal. i was hurt when my hubby and in-laws said: "why bring my then 4mth old bb gal to hospital to suffer?" no mother in the right mind would want her child to suffer

i told myself to forget abt this incident since it is in the past and my gal is healthy and fine now. but the 2nd story i posted above happened last week and it opened the door to this injustice tat my gal and i suffered. so last nite, i sat down with my hubby and told him`abt these incidents and how i feel.u know wat my hubby said?
for my gal's case, he said doc already advised to give warm water to raise temp, so why bring to hospital? My tots on this comment: BB is already semi conscious, how to force water down? Choke and drown how? And how much warm water must bb take to bring the temp up? What is really happening to my gal i dont know. Isnt it better to let docs assess?
My hubby replied: Bb is not unconscious, bb is sleeping. Me: *SPEECHLESS*

I told hubby that i felt his parents are not really concerned abt my gal as compared to the other grandson. His reply: The grandson is really sick. Fingers purple etc, really need to bring him to see doc to let professionals assess his case. Me: Aren;t both situations require the immediate attention of medical professionals?

My hubby thinks that high fever is serious whereas 35 deg celsius is not serious? Wat the heck?BOth situatons if happened to young kids are very serious and require immediate attention

I am really tired! He accused me of having the thinkg of his parents and him being zhong nan qing nu. I told him to open his eyes big and look clearly. I told him to just take 1 day time out, put aside who is who, sit down and digest watever has happen and decide whether anot the grandparents involved in both cases are biased.
I told myself not to argue with him anymore, the more i argue with him, the more disappointed i am with him. as the saying goes (in chinese): ren zai zuo, tian zai kan (Heaven sees everything tat 1 does.

garfield

since u have already spoken to ur hb, then he have to digest wat u say and think himself..

maybe that time cos dr say give water thats y he think not serious cos if serious, doc will sure advise go hos..whereas the other case, finger turn purple which is very obvious hence they think is more serious..

r u staying with inlaws?? if not staying at least easier to ignore their comments ...

for ur gal, be strong..

garfield, must be strong, there are more of these to come. my hubby was v sweet until my son come along and he turned possessive over him. Son follow his surname lah, his family property lah. Maddness. Things we put up with for sake of our children. haiz

Wiselyn, most cranky baby... hmm... me trying to recall... was she gana OUT! like my baby Shannon...??? My baby was OUT! for the whole 2nd half of the class....

Oh! btw, my baby is the most noisy baby tat Sat coz she cried super duper loud ... i was so helpless coz she don't normally behave like tat. She's always very happy to see so many people ard her....

A lovely book of nursery rhymes. Its one of those big, thick books filled with colourful pictures and nursery rhymes that we can read to our babies.
The normal price of the book is $24.50.
After discount, the book will cost: $22.05
BP will close on Wednesday, 22 Nov 07, at 12 midnight. If you are interested, please indicate below:

1) Chattypheyling
2) Muddypie
3) Jete
4) Tulip
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
6) Nining
7) settes
8) Jang
9) Alsie
10) Magical
11) pst
12) gold..piggy
13) Nielle
14) wttee
15) Adeline
16) candypop
17) PiggyB
18) Coolzy
19) Cin
20) Inu

Garfield: I agree with Sunbloom, as I would do what she said in your scenario. I think you did the right thing in bringing your girl to the doctor. As for your hubby & PILs...could be their perception of danger wrt babies are different from yours - warm water only vs purple fingers...? The latter does sound more scary to me...

Ivy,

your hubby was outside with your baby right? i think i know who u are...haha...your know mrs wong helper nelly and lina? they helped me carried my baby outside for walks......she like ur girl usually also not like that...dunno that day what happened...haha

Garfield,
first and foremost, ignore (-) comments and do what u think is best for the baby.. follow doc's order and bring to hospie..
Hubby and I left Ike for a week in neonatal and the docs ran lots of tests, took blood samples here and there, even spine tap.. we both felt guilty of doing those on Ike but docs said it's better to know now than sorries later, cos once Ike is dicharged from neonatal ward, he cannot return to this clean environment anymore, must go to normal pediatric ward with more potential deseases brought by other kids.. So I cried everytime Ike had to go through the test, but my MIL and mom said babies will not remember.. Dont wait till fingers purple or blue, once you feel something is very wrong just go to doc or A&E, period. Fingers purple / blue means blood circulation got cut, u dont want the situation to happen.. Take Sunbloom advice, ignore the rest and do the best you think for yoour baby..

Sunbloom,
gathering is on 1st Dec, 24 Nov is infant massage class laaa kekeke

Garfield
Think in times of anxiety, we do what we think best. If gg hospital can give you peace of mind. Times better to be kia-su. Guess no one at fault, in times of stress, there would be fingers pointing....if you think is right just stick to it

Garfield,

I agree with Nining and sunbloom, ignore those -ve and do wht U think is right for yr babies, at the end of the day, the kids belongs to U not yr PIL..U know what is the best for them.

i am going back to work on thrusday...

thats it, end of honeymoon..

Chatty,
kekeke u won't believe what my close friend in Jakarta told me when I said Ike made new friend with a girl in Kiddy Palace, he said must take pic of both togehter, who knows it's match made in heeaven.. Nut case that uncle hahahaahahah

my son tell me he got girlfriend in his nursery. 2 some more... all 3 sleep together, eat together and even gang up and beat up another boy in class. Talk about gangs at young age...

EXTRA LITTLE TOUCH LEAPPAD FOR SALE!

One of my ILs just told me that he's giving my baby a little touch leappad for Christmas. Since I already have one, I'm thinking of selling the extra one at the price I purchased my existing one, Robinson's sale price of $75.96. Not sure whether its a pink or blue one. My IL is only bringing it over to Singapore around Christmas, so I'll only be able to pass it during Christmas week.

If anyone is interested, please let me know.

Adeline,
the fox factory outlet sales is end by 28 nov, it's at WING TAI INDUSTRIAL CENTRE, 105 Tampines Road, S535129, I want to go with my colleague tomolo lunch time..received the brocher said it's from $2, sounds very cheap..

puppygal,
i had started my boy on rice cereal, today is the 3rd day liao, so far so gd

cin,
is veri far leh, i doubt my hubby 1 2 go.. ur rem 2 take more pics n post here hor :p

nining,
yeah, melcolm neck quite stable already but still gota b careful, sometimes will still wobble hehe..

sunbloom,
u of cos not over reacting.. i tink u jus wish hubby can participate more n helping u clear ur load.. i realli admire u can tahan until now..

asf,
my PD told us tat drooling process is actually to get ready bb for semi solid food

garfield,
so sorry to hear abt ur story.. older generations oways hav tat bias prob.. most impt is both ur gal n bb are healthy n fine now.. 2 me, i still tink tat go hosp is the best cos no matter wat happen, there are qualified ppl around to chk and handle ur gal..watever comments they made, u jus try 2 one ear in n the other ear out... ur house coming soon rite.. in future not staying with inlaws shld b better i guess..

Hi hi, any mommies interested for Birth and Beyond's infant massage on 1st & 8th Dec? Initially we were down for this timeslot, but we just remembered that we have a dinner appointment on the 1st. So, if have massage in morning, our gathering in the afternoon and dinner at night - think my baby will peng san. So decided to forgo the massage.

The class already has Nining and Settes going, so it will take place already (coz need minimum 2 babies can liaoz.) But maximum 3 babies, so still have one slot avail. Anyone interested? Details below.

Price - $110
Duration - 1.5 hr
Location - Tanglin Shopping Center, 19 Tanglin Road #05-18

Maximum 3 babies per class

Mommy and Daddy both can attend, bring your own baby , kekekeke...

Class 1 (1 Dec & 8 Dec ; 10.30am - 12pm )
1) Nining
2) Settes

Birth and Beyond's contact (call between 9.15am - 5pm): Irene - 67361636

A lovely book of nursery rhymes. Its one of those big, thick books filled with colourful pictures and nursery rhymes that we can read to our babies.
BP will close on Wednesday, 22 Nov 07, at 12 midnight. If you are interested, please indicate below:

1) Chattypheyling
2) Muddypie
3) Jete
4) Tulip
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
6) Nining
7) settes
8) Jang
9) Alsie
10) Magical
11) pst
12) gold..piggy
13) Nielle
14) wttee
15) Adeline
16) candypop
17) PiggyB
18) Coolzy
19) Cin
20) Inu
21) Snnowy

Hi Chatty,

Can i join in the BP too?

1) Chattypheyling
2) Muddypie
3) Jete
4) Tulip
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
6) Nining
7) settes
8) Jang
9) Alsie
10) Magical
11) pst
12) gold..piggy
13) Nielle
14) wttee
15) Adeline
16) candypop
17) PiggyB
18) Coolzy
19) Cin
20) Inu
21) Snnowy
22) redvenus

Hi Chatty, Jang,
I am staying in Punggol. I can pick up the book from any mum staying in Sengkang or Punggol area.

Thanks for the arrangements!

Hi cin, saw your post abt the fitness session with babies at botanic gdn, am interested. What's the detail??? But hope it's not too early in the morning, stays at Upper Serangoon lah.

Ivy,

Second half also...but at first i was not the one carrying Clara, it was Mrs Wong's helper who helped to carry her....dunno if you remember Mrs Wong carried a baby with clothes...that's my daughter...

an_gal
i guess now weekday i still go out so dont feel the need to go out during weekend. maybe next time i'll be so desperate to get out of the house that i wont care abt the crowd.

chatty
if you need help collecting the books, lmk. i dont mind collecting (if parentcraft is open weekday at amk hub) and one of the mommies going to the gathering staying in punggol or sengkang can come get it from me for everyone going to gathering??

my boy is now going to 3mths in another 2 wks time and he will smile back when i talk to him.

but i also realise he will stare at a corner and smile and 'talk'. does ur baby does tat??

this noon he was sleepy soundly in my mil arms then suddenly he cry loudly. there is no loud noise, nothing that will provoke the sudden crying. can baby have nightmare??