(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

shock shock shock!

took Jaeden for assessment at PD today.

at 13weeks, he is 8.26kg, 68cm.

no wonder my body is aching so much lately..

A lovely book of nursery rhymes. Its one of those big, thick books filled with colourful pictures and nursery rhymes that we can read to our babies.
The normal price of the book is $24.50.
After discount, the book will cost: $22.05
BP will close on Wednesday, 22 Nov 07, at 12 midnight. If you are interested, please indicate below:

1) Chattypheyling
2) Muddypie
3) Jete
4) Tulip
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
6) Nining
7) settes
8) Jang
9) Alsie
10) Magical
11) pst
12) gold..piggy

sunbloom,

shocked by ur hubby's reply. must be difficult for u

i veri numb over hubby nonsense already. used to get upset and cry,now i dun let it bother me. No point lah. The fella mad. When my mil was around he was much worse. the whole family mad one. just hope my sons dun turn out like them. I juz take it that chronic mental

sunbloom,
mus b veri hard on u.. hopefully wen ur son grow up can treat mummy better.. jia jia you ben nan yan de jing... haiz...

Hi morning mummies, haven't been able to log on for a long time.

Anyway, chatty, jete & Tulip, it was nice meeting you and family. Ivy, a pity didn't get to meet you, but did see your bb, she is so adorable.

Didn't know that so many of you are so unhappy with the massage class. For me and hub, well, we did benefit a little frm it. But of course, like what everyone mentioned, it was really very very disorganised and I find Mrs Wong a little naggy. She seems to be nagging at everyone, wonder how her staff can take it. Even at the antenatal class, I hve the same feeling. I guess she's the type who expect everything to be ready for her and she just step in and start teaching that's all, she seems to be in a hurry everytime.

Anyway, chatty thanks for including me in the BP list. Abt the rest of the books, wonder if we approach parentcraft that we are having a little gathering and are pretty interested in the books they are selling, will they loan us a few samples to showcase at the gathering. My hub even mention that if the number of us attending the gathering is big enough we can get some suppliers to come in to do some promotions/talks or give us samples.....ha....ha.....

Oh yes, Angeline, inu and leooh. Regarding the BP for the dream bag, itsy just sms me yesterday that she'll be extending another 5% disc to all, and will refund me the balance when I meet her to collect the items. Will work out the $$ owing to you and refund you ladies accordingly. Will all of you be at the gathering?? If so, will pass you the $$ then, if not, maybe you can give me your a/c #, I'll trf $$ back to you.

hi mummies, I came across this studio on the discovery channel whereby they have fitness classes for mummies & babies, it's basically streteching and simple exercises with babies. So I called them up to check, it's 12 lessons for $360. Wondering any mummies are interested, they can start a class with at least 6 mummies, hve asked the lady (Joanna) if she is able to give us a discount, she says that she'll check and let me know. Not too bad, can lose weight and at the same time bond with baby.

Sunbloom,
sorries bout the chauvinist sofa.. <hugs>

Garfield,
sometimes I have sharp pain in my boobies, after a pump, but it's not always.. wonder if it's mastitis.. but am not feverish or anything like that...

yep if you have ideas to bring any stuff to introduce to other mommies during the gathering, I think it will be welcomed ;)

an_gal
if the massage class is properly organized and conducted, it is worth going. maybe your friend's class was done at TMC. at amk hub, they were not organized enough to even make sure the projector was properly placed and focus!!

settes
the baby massage is useful lah, as long as we learn to do it properly. if you sign up for another one of their classes, i would ask them how many couples are in the class. i think she told me 13 couples were signed up last sat (should have counted!) but it was too many IMO.

jete,
managed to get thru to parentcraft..they passed round e phone twice as they are't sure whether there's class tis sat...n i waited a while on e phone before a lady said that she'll call me back..could hear some squabbling in e background cos tink they aren't sure themselves..

jang, EMB bath?! hahaha... I heard of ppl use EBM to wash their face too? But think that's quite gross leh. I have a friend who uses the extra EBM her daughter doesn't drink to freeze into lollies for her daughter to eat. she calls them Mumsicles. hahaha which is kinda cute... But then, if Mumsicles are made from breast milk... what are Popsicles made of?!?! kekeke... gross!!!

yeah thinking of offloading some frozen EBM myself, anyone heard of ppl who wants? that time got someone want, right...

I was wondering the other day, how come you don't hear of ppl continuing to pump milk as a means of keeping slim... guess coz its too troublesome, yah...

jang, wow - 13weeks, 8.26kg, 68cm. No wonder my PD says Isaac 14 weeks 6.9kg 61cm is average. hahahaha... Big boy Jaeden is!

Any mommies wanna do small class for infant massage? I read the (-) comment on TMC and I agree TMC can be over popular, making it difficult to really learn a lot from the course.. I took the antenatal class from TMC cos I can imagine hehehe..

So I called Birth and Beyond, their place is at tanglin shopping center. Their infant massage class is as follow:

2 session @ 1.5 hr/ session
$110 for the two session for a baby and a mother/father (I think if it's privately arrange fathers will also be allowed).

CLass can start min with 2 babies, and the instructor will only take max 3 babies.

I asked if can do at someone's residence, the lady said can, just pay for the taxi fare for the instructor (two ways taxi fare)

I personally think the price is reasonable considering the class is small..

So the coming class is 24 Nov & 1 Dec ; 1-2.30 pm, which I cannot make (gathering maaaa

Anyone wanna form a small class with me? same dates just different timing say 11am - 12.30pm? can do at tanglin

*SIGH* seems like no choice not to take the medicine for masitis.my fever is hovering at ard 39 deg celsius and my left breast is painful. hav taken the antibiotics..hopefully the masitis will clear. i dun latch bb anymore. i am 100% exclusive pumping mummy. hmm..maybe i shld latch hor...

by the way, my bb very small leh...he weighs 5.7kg at 3mths old which is at the 25th percentile.so worried

muddypit

thanks for teh BP on dream bag. you can return the $ to me on the day of gathering.

as for the exercise class, where har? and wat they gng to do?

Hi inu,

Ok, will return the $$ to you when we meet.

The fitness class, their studio is at Amoy, right at central, accessable by MRT think should be convenient for all. You interested???

Talking abt bb's weight, mine is 5.3kg at 3 mth.

Nining, think the rate for the massage class is very reasonable, at least, you've got all the attention and also not too noisy.

At Mrs Wong's class, we were pretty lost at one point. Don't know what she's talking about..... Think those who hve not attended the class and is interested can consider nining's suggestion.

Who else is latching baby and nursing him to bed? Am thinking of stopping to nurse him at night...else he'll be getting used to me every night...any advice?

Muddypie,
I thot it was my hubby's problem when he said he couldnt understand Mrs. Wong during the antenatal class.. kekeke.. turned I can only understand at that point only, but cannot remembber kekekeke...

Nining, in fact, I was alrdy hving that problem during the antenatal class. Couldn't really catch what she was getting across at times. Anyway, like you said, can't really remember now.

Nining, remember you mentioning about the sitnstroll stroller, do you hve it, if so, can you show it to me at the gathering, looks pretty cool.

Personally i feel it's really good to attend a massage class as we can learn the proper way of massaging our babies and it help us to bond with them. However, the class cannot be too big so the 1 recommended by Nining seems to be a better choice.

Oh! one more thing never go for baby class that squeeze 2 sessions to 1 session. Babies cannot take it.

Xman, today my mum came to my house and she says baby shannon doesn't look as cheerful as b4. Don't know is it because of the class or is it monday blues.. hehhee....

Jete, I also don't know what had happened. Is it because Shannon is too hungry or she doesn't like to be massage by..... Like what you said, we were doing fine with the massage, although Shannon was busy looking at the boy next door. She's still ok.. just kapoing and admiring at the handsome boy... Even though she don't look at us when we massage her, we still okie lah as long as she's happy.

I will be very happy if we can practice the massage together as i'm really lost during the 2nd half of the class, my heart is not in the class at all. My hb asked me to attend the class so as not to waste our $$$ while he pacify Shannon. I feel quite bad coz i din really learnt anything for the 2nd half... and i don't dare to tell him.

It's really a pity that i don't get to talk to you gals during the massage class. I rushed out the moment the class end. I was in the class but my heart was not at all.
If i know the class will start late hor, i would have stood up and say, anyone from SMF Aug 07 Thread...

ivy,
dun be so depressed abt it...ur mood mite affect shannon...i m sure she will regain her cheerfulness...
i rem 2yrs back when i join the SBF and we haf a gathering, one of the gals collected one photoshoot pic and den send to all of those attending the gathering. this way, we can recognise each other..haha

Nining,

I jus called up TMC and was told this sat's class still on. But if really too many people attending like wat Ivy and Jete mention, I dont mind going with you at Tanglin. But can daddy attend?

hi all aug mummies,

I am a aug mummy to..but had always been in the SEPT thread...i would like to know how mummies who have gone back to work and still giving BM to their babies maintain their supply or increase their supply

thanks in advance

ytanhn,
how much does the babylegs cost in shanghai? juz ordered one from the BP to try out..when comes to choosing the design, itz a headache again

jete,
i remembered u mention abt a fridge to go e last time..i'll like to get it too as going back to work next week...where do u tink i can get it?
tks!

muddypie,
sure can show u the sitnstroll.. will use it 1st time during our xmas hols next month...

Alsie,
i will call birth n beyond n ask if dady can attend..

ivy,
wow..din know tat there's this inovation out there...any inovation tat will be able to complete the whole process of feeding which after this is burping the bb? hehe

garfield,

i tink it's safe to take the antibiotics la..the last time i also kenna, then had to take it..in e end, i also fed my bb w the EBM...joy seems fine too...

jang,

that's a very big bb! JOy is 7kgs now and my arms cant tahan liaoz lor...cant imagine 8plus....wish joy can walk soon..but once she start learnin how to walk, then daddy has to chase after her liaoz..haha

this milk maid will be super maid if can help me settle ike while fussing n kicking the bottle.. kekeke...

settes, http://www.fridge-to-go.com.sg/ list of shops there. you might wanna call ahead to ask if they have the particular model you want. both jete and I bought the minifridge model.

nining, I also wanna know if daddy can attend.

wiselyn, continue to pump in office and at home to maintain/increase supply. I pump at least twice in office. Then at home, I pump while latching baby on. Think if in office, you "work hard" and empty empty the breast properly, think that will increase supply too. For me, think coz in office can pump more regularly than at home, think my supply actually increased when I started work.

pst, tks for e link
..am tinking of getting it to transport e emb to my mom's place..

nining,
seems dat e massage class by birth n beyond is more focused..i'm keen..let me check wif hb tonite n see wat he says..hopefully hb can tag along too!

woof,
received e list! tks!!