(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman
ruoxi's eyes now even bigger after you shave her.

sausagemuffin
my bb is 15w, she's drinking about 650ml per day. we take a lot a lot of pix but dont develop them. bb poops once every 2/3 days, some time 4 days.

choco
yeah submitted already and the first $750 received. not sure if there are any time limit, but better do it asap.

jete,
i've already told my hb tat i'm going to buy at least 2yrs supply of undergarments & lingerine.. realy cheap cheap cheap.

xman,
ruoxi is very cute.. very beautiful eyes.

ocean,
my gal likes her drumsticks too, can even hear the sucking sound from the living room when she's sleeping in the bedroom. at first my sis even thot there's water leaking somewhere in the house

went to AMK hub today, the baby care room is terrible. just one word to describe "dirty". a few teenage girls even squeezed in one of the cubicles to chit chat, eat & drink.

toa payoh hub is nice. beautiful colours & clean. with hot water dispenser some more.

loh,
u veri farnie, say i hao chi hao zhu...! i went to get some more clothes today! n a salesgal gave me L to try straightaway! i was like..oh no!! last time i can still try S...now forget it..pick L..wat a diff! really flabbergasted..arms veri ba ba! tmr got wedg lunch..hope my colleagues don start to tok abt my weight!

inu
cos i think bluemoose has a coupon for additional 30% off. i personally think it's nice of her to organize the spree and help other mommies order.

--------------

check out the BPs for Pedoodles.
look like some mommies really do not want to buy from local supplier. :p

angeline,
u are a great mummy lor!!!!

xman,
ruoxi is so cute, prefer her wif hairs ler....

sunbloom,
so sorry abt the bm.
Just for comfort...i dropped 300ml+ of ebm on the floor last time..

Sunbloom & Loh,
I guess incidents are really unavoidable.. Cos during & after pumping we're drained and sometimes drowsy too, hence we sometimes loose focus and just got ourselves kanchiong...

piggyB,
your hubby's cousin couple not only have guts to have so many kids, als need to have financial support, have so many kids need a lot $$ on education and time to acompany them..really admire them though I think 4 is perfect(2 gal 2 boy)but can daydream only, I at most can afford 3.

Jete,
ruoxi's eyes became big when she's excited, most of the time not that big(I didn't post the small eyes photo).haha.

ytanhn,
agree with u, last time went to AMK hub with parents and baby, the diaper change room so dirty and it's so hard, my gal cry when I change for her..and Plaza sing even worse, dont even have a diaper change room, my gal poo so much that day when i bring her there, have to change outside the toilet..she feel so uncomfort and cry..John little orchard and raffals city mall has the best diaper changing room so far..

Loh,
ya,I prefer with hair too, looks more like a gal, now when go out got ppl ask "gal or boy ah?"
EBM is so zhen gui for us, I drop few drops only and feel so sad, dont say dropped so much,anyway even I want to drop so much also dont have..

Angeline,
Pls take care of yourself n yes, you are a great mum. To think the pain u gone thru while pumping... heartache u... But, we already endure for 3mth liao, so if have to stop now, dun be guilty cos it is not bcos u dun wan to, but u cant. Hugs

Ytanhn,
Had already inform CSM that i will collect for u. Btw, AMK Hub nursing rm so dirty meh? Quite surprise cos thot things tat r new r normally cleaner..

Xman,
True loh, i also heard shave hair, hair will grow better n thicker. My elder gal din shave, so her hair very little... so 2nd gal we shave lor.. But she still very botak. Hehehe..

cin, thanks for dropping by my blog! glad you enjoyed reading it

brought my baby for 2nd jab of 6 in 1 yesterday. took first dose of rotavirus. Mt A kinderclinic. we paid a total of $550 for the 6 in 1. and $180 for the rotavirus. expensive hor. hiaz. nvm lah. hubbs say that's the privilege of being the first kid. subsequent kids probably go GP liaoz. hahaha.

Isaac at 14 weeks is 61cm and 6.9kg - 50th percentile. average. says pd.

PD was telling me actually not so good to freeze too much milk. coz baby drinks 'old' milk, nutrients lost when freeze too long. she says she feels that even though books say can freeze up to 3 mths (sm even say 6mths), she feels that up to 1 mth is max. so she was telling us that perhaps we should let Isaac drink fresh milk - ie. express today for tomorrow's feed. then use the frozen ones as "rescue" - in case fresh EBM not enough.

went home and checked the date of the earliest pack in my freezer, 11th October 2007. So means he's drink early Oct milk now from the packets I brought to MIL's place. About a month ago. Not too bad lah. But from now on, we'd let him drink fresh EBM then.

Think we'd donate some frozen EBM away to regain some freezer space. That time someone was asking for them right? Where's the thread huh? Can't recall where I saw the thread liaoz. in the WTS page?

sunbloom, loh, yeah spill EBM super heartpain hor. I remember during my confinement, during the first few days when my milk JUST came in, and I was still in relative distress over supply, and sore nipples and engorgement etc. I split like 20ml. which is like not a lot, right? but at that time was considered A LOT, was so heartpain I burst out crying.

Muddypie,

Noted

Thanks for all the console
That period i undergo alot of stress cos i really dun want to give up BF, cried & cried! But now glad that Javier is growing well with FM too

Muddypie, Jete, Tulip, Choco: Nice meeting you at massage class today. Pity I didn't get to meet you, Ivy. Maybe next time....

Settes: I thought next Sat's massage class has been cancelled and changed to today. Better call and check with them.

hi chatty
how was the class today? is it worth going cos its only one hr? did your baby enjoy it?

hey settes
i am going for next week class at 10 am too. i thought next week class is still on but bcos its a big class that is why they split into 2 which is one this week and the other next week? i will call them on mon to confirm.

hi pst
i read your blog abt jaundice n breastfeeding. i was like u, so determined to give bm. i thought baby has 3 days of reserves in their body. now to thk abt it quite heartpain that they were actually very hungry then. maybe that is why due to the shortage of liquid, he has got jaundice n i got to be hospitalised with him for 3 days. i have got 3 other total breasfeeding frds also having the same problem.

hi ladies!
am in a bit of a dilemma now..bub is refusing to drink milk fr the bottle, only wants direct fr mummy's breast! this issue only just started about 3/4 days ago...big headache! went to a wedding dinner last nite with a full bottle of 4oz EBM, and he took maybe 1/2 oz and started fussing majorly! had to unzip my dress under my nursing shawl to feed him...grrrr.....

anyone has tips? i tried to feed him EBM again today, he only took 1oz after much persuasion and ended up not being able to sleep for long at all..only like 30 mins..when his usual is 1.5hrs! after the 3rd cycle of this, i gave up cuz i was too tired and let him latch on..and the lil fella was so tired that he knocked out most of the afternoon..slept all the way from 4+..woke up to feed (direct latch) and then slept again...now he's asleep again, an hour earlier than his usual bedtime...

i'm not a SAHM leh..going back to work in Feb..how how???!! and completely no freedom now too..cannot let anyone babysit..hubby can't even help cuz he'll completely refuse bottle fr hubby!! HELP!

Cin,

I am also going to the 10am bb massage class next sat. I did not receive calls abt cancellation leh. Pls let me know if the class is still on after u call them on mon. Thanks ah

Finally have time to log in and post sth after so long.
Last Wed was our first anniversary, me and hubby went for couple spa :p very relaxing and fun i must say. Looking back, I am so happy to have my Megan with me only just one year after our marriage.

Another thing is about my girl, she seems to always rub her left eyes due to rashes which appears about 2 weeks ago. The rashes will disappear if we put her on aircon room, so worry.
Pray hard, it shouldn't be eczema!!!!
Though GP said it is baby eczema which is self limiting and will go away... Worry worry.
Since she likes to rub it, we still swaddle her at nite. LOoking forward to the day when we can unwrapped her and let her sleep hand and legs freely!

Anybody's baby likes to rub face?

hi lilyn

dun worry. feb is still very long away. still got time to train,. my baby is a latch on baby. he doesnt like bottle at all n its a struggle. i thk maybe i have introduce bottle too late to him. like wat u said cannot be separate from him for more than 3 hrs, if not have to bring him everywhere.

but every sunday morning till afternoon, i m always not at home. so what my mil did was she used a tee shirt worn by me (cos has got my smell) over her shoulder n let baby drink from bottle. its a struggle cos he will fidget but she can manage to force him to drink. she will wait till he is very hungry so he got no choice but to drink. but u cant do this yourself cos he sees u, he will want to latch, ask your hb to do it.
hope it helps.

hi rc

my baby likes to rub face recently too and quite vigourously, as if his face is very itchy. he only does it when he is very tired or when we put him to bed. plus he is drooling alot now. so when he rubs his face, his saliva got smeared across the cheeks n cause redness. but i dun thk that is eczema, but i will ask his pd the next time i see him.

Mini BP for "My Nursery Rhymes Collection" Book by Parentcraft
------------------------------------------------------

Today, after the massage class, Mrs Wong Boi Boi, introduced us to a lovely book of nursery rhymes. Its one of those big, thick books filled with colourful pictures and nursery rhymes that we can read to our babies.

The normal price of the book is $24.50.

Some of us who were there asked Mrs Wong if she could give us a discount if we bought the book in bulk, and she said she would be able to give us a 10% discount. She did not state how many books we would have to purchase.

After discount, the book will cost: $22.05

I tried to find a picture of the book on the internet, but was not able to.

This BP will close on Wednesday, 22 Nov 07, at 12 midnight.

If you are interested, please indicate below:

1) Chattypheyling
2) Muddypie
3) Jete (to confirm)
4) Tulip (to confirm)
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)

Lilyn: Oh dear! Sorry to hear about your baby's teat refusal issues...I wonder if some simple positive reinforcement would be helpful? For example, what does your baby like you to do most, eg. singing his favorite song or a special cuddle or praise? Try doing it everytime he stays on the teat. Extend the the time-frame for staying on the teat a little every day...

Cin: Today's class lasted 2 hours, so instead of having it over 2 1-hour sessions, we did it all in one shot. I think the class was useful because it was a hands-on class. Unfortunately, I missed a little of the hands-on because my baby got hungry and had to be fed...However, the parentcraft ladies were really nice, as they offered to bottlefeed my baby so I could at least focus on the class.

cola

my son is like mic, like to rub his eyes when tired or sleepy..

a photo of my son in his car seat taken today when going to AMK hub to meet chatty...the car seat was only bought on thursday..
1076856.jpg

oh, btw MYDS send me a reminder to submit my baby bonus...

me super lazy and slow mum

chatty
does the book have fairy tale story like three little pig, cats in boots??
and wat happen if we do not know how ro recite the nusery rhymes?? any website to learn?

Chatty,

I add my order below ;)

1) Chattypheyling
2) Muddypie
3) Jete (to confirm)
4) Tulip (to confirm)
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
6) Nining

just finisehd pumping, my left boobie has one spot bleeding.. but it doesnt contaminate the milk in the bottle, but am still scared to I poured away that milk :'( cos this morning and afternoon I latched Ike and he was fidgeting, guess he bit me too..

chatty,
like wat cin said, i oso thot next sat is still on..so its 2 hrs at a stretch? i hope he can tahan..scared he edgy n make noise then hv to miss e class..

xman,
there's a baby room at plaza sing. cant rmb is level 3 or 4 car park that side.. nothing fantastic either, with 1 cubicle & 1 diaper changing station only.

ocean,
i've also made payment to CSM & inform her abt the change. thanks again... yaloh, i realy need to consider before going to AMK hub with my gal next time. i think they are not sincere in having that baby room at all. likewise for ICA, dun feel like spending an extra min there.

choco: Your boy boy is very sweet and happy. Pity I didn't get a chance to meet him today! I didn't read the whole book, 'coz its really very thick, but I think the common ones like the one you mentioned are in there. I'm not sure what you mean by learning to recite the nursery rythmes. Do you mean singing them? If so, then I guess you should be able to find some website or another which does so. There are also CDs which have the nursery rythmes in song. I have one which is locally produced and has all the traditional nursery rythmes. I bought it in Robinsons. If you mean reciting as in saying it, well, just say in a "sing-song" manner...It should come naturally.

Nining: Order noted. Ouch! Sounds painful...sometimes when I pump, its more painful than at other times. Hope you're feeling better now.

Settes: As I understand it, normally the class is held in 2 one-hour sessions. So if your class next week is still on, then I guess it'll be 1 hour each on 24 Nov and 1 Dec. I think you should check with Parentcraft though.

Parentcraft is having a Christmas party for babies at AMK hub on 19 Dec 07 from 3.30pm onwards. I think the first hour is allocated for a talk on weaning babies off breastfeeding, then its fun and games afterward. If you're interested, call Parentcraft to book! Some of us are going. So far they didn't mention that we have to pay for it, so I'm assuming its free.

Nursing / Baby Rooms: I like the one in Tangs (4th level). Really nice with a nice big comfy chair, airpot for hot water, Pigeon sterilizer, sink, changing mat and mobile above changing mat, as well as dimmed lighting and soft music for a relaxing feed or change...There are 2 nursing rooms with these facilities...

Chatty/Muddypie... nice mtg u both too

Jete/Choco...sorie, I din get 2 mt u both earlier. Where r u both sittg?

Chatty... wld like 2 order the nursery rhymes too. R u oso doing a BP for other books tat Mrs Wong recommend?

Morning... think i doze off while watchin dvd earlier in living rm... n now woke up cos of need to pump milk..
yawn.gif

Choco,
Ur boy look happy in his car seat hor!
He looked quite fair too!

Chatty,
The bb rm dose souns very nice, dn noe tangs got a bb rm n even equip with sterilizer? Wow....

hihi ladies, so quite a number of you were at Baby Massage Class. Never get to see you gals.

Me too was there, very happy chit-chatting with Jete, Jete's hb & paige. Thought this is going to be a wonderful session for my family until Mrs Wong make my baby cry non-stop. Ask me if this is the 1st time my baby cry until like that, of course lah... nobody ever make my baby so unhappy before. I thought she says massage class is to make baby happy but WHY my baby so unhappy.

Ask me to feed my baby standing, i can't do it she get frustrated, i never tried b4 of coz cannot do it. I already have problem carrying my baby with both hands how am i going to feed her standing using 1 hand.

Basically, she is passing many negative remarks about my ways of taking care of my baby. Who is she to make such comments!!!!!!!!! As long as my baby is happy with me "service" and my hb is okie. Somemore my hb ever pat on my shoulder to say i have done a great job in taking care of my baby. And my mum's friend and some relatives also praised me b4.

ANd she was shaking my baby so vigorously & patting her so hard on her back. My hb & I see already also heartpain and i thought she was the one who taught us not to shake our babies?????????

My baby loves to smile and laugh a lot but after that session, her face was super black (never happen b4, 1st time). Then when my mum ask why are you so unhappy just now, is it because the massage class, then she starting crying again.

Paisei ladies, got to vent my anger here. I almost cried during the massage class, i really regret attending the class, making my hb use his hard earned money (almost $100) to pay for the class, making my baby so unhappy and me gana scolding left, right, up and down. Really not worth the money.

Today, after the massage class, Mrs Wong Boi Boi, introduced us to a lovely book of nursery rhymes. Its one of those big, thick books filled with colourful pictures and nursery rhymes that we can read to our babies.

The normal price of the book is $24.50.

Some of us who were there asked Mrs Wong if she could give us a discount if we bought the book in bulk, and she said she would be able to give us a 10% discount. She did not state how many books we would have to purchase.

After discount, the book will cost: $22.05

I tried to find a picture of the book on the internet, but was not able to.

1) Chattypheyling
2) Muddypie
3) Jete (to confirm)
4) Tulip (to confirm)
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
6) Nining
7) Tulip

Ivy: Oh dear! I'm sorry you had such a negative experience in the class...guess each of us had different experiences...hope you & baby are feeling better now.

chatty,
i'm interested..tks!

1) Chattypheyling
2) Muddypie
3) Jete (to confirm)
4) Tulip (to confirm)
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
6) Nining
7) Tulip