(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

angeline,
wah...ur bb reaaly can eat a lot!!!

pst,
ur description v cute and funny...'like a prawn'

an_gal,
ur bb looks smart and cute!!!

angle: I agree with Sunbloom. Its probably colic. Give gripe water, and change the type of bottle you use to the anti-colic ones eg. Avent Airflex or Dr Browns.

Buying Leappad Books from overseas spree:

I've just called hubby at home. Now waiting for him to weigh the Little Touch books, so I can estimate total cost. Will let you guys know soon if its worthwhile participating in the overseas spree with free local shipping that's going on now...

Ladies, anybody bought tinylove playgym for your bb. Is it good? I was so tempted to buy during the Robinson sales but my hb refused to buy. He says we have not done enough research on this thing.

Chatty, thanks. If you organise BP for the little touch leappad books let me know k.

Loh,

Ya, he drink alot...
Due to medical problem ( recurrence of cervical spondoysis ) i have to give up breastfeeding, else i sure continue one. Been feeling so guilty not giving him breastmilk for at least 6mths!
kao_sad2.gif
I have more than enough BM but cant continue to give!!

Nining,

sorry for the delay. this time vpost is slower. have yet to receive them. but its already at Singapore side. expecting them today or tomorrow.

In that case, if u are not in a hurry to have them, u want me to pass them to u at the gathering instead? save the postage.

hi chatty!
wow your whole family are educators! =D
my combi is a killer one, EL n Geog.. Worse still for the past 2 years i've been taking 3 three subjects ! n not easy peasy ones too.. lit for a year n social studies for another. EL n GE marking are already killers, i can't recall now how i got through setting and marking lit n SS assignments plus tests/exams too!

i thought i'd better take npl coz i just cannot justify to myself why i have to care for others' kids when now my priority is my own baby. esp so when many parents dont even appreciate the time and effort we put into their child.

hi angel!
my boy behaved the same way as your girl back then. it's colic .. n painful for her .. as advised by other mummies here, give gripe water (i put 5 ml in a bottle and add 25-30 ml of water and feed him after his morning bath everyday) .. also rub ru yi oil after bath and at night when we change him for bed. i tried anti-colic bottles (bfree, avent) but it doesnt work for him coz he's already used to his pigeon teats.. he also took abt 30 mls less per feed then.

Hi, Ocean,
PM u my email liao...
no, this is my first kid, that's why feel stress as I plan to have 3 b4 36 and I gone through c section for this one, so have to wait at least one or 2 years b4 try for #2..

PiggyB,
dont worry, remember our gals both small size at birth, as long as every month they got gain weight then it's ok, can't compare with other big size baby..my gal also only 57cm and 5.6kg at 3 month..the PD said her weight is ok, never mention her height, I know she's short lah, but her dad is short so I dont expect she will be tall anyway..actually from photo yr gal's face quite round,no worry about the weight.

really tired to take care baby who wake up 4 times every night, today take one day child leave to rest at home..it's year end liao, so must clear my 2 day child leave.

Buying Leappad Books from overseas spree:

Little Touch Leappad book: 142gm (8" x 7" x 1.5")
Sale price (selected books only) = US$7.99 = SGD$12
Regular Priced books = US$12.99 = S$19.50

VpostUSA charges for 25 books(assuming that it is charged as a book: SGD$215.72 = SGD$8.62 per book

Total Cost of books from overseas spree:
1) Sale items: S$20.62
2) Regular px: S$28.12

Cost of little Touch leappad books from Robinsons during 20% storewide sale + further 5% discount on balance for members:

Usual price: $34.90
Sale price: $29.90
20% Storewide: $23.92
Member's price after 20% storewide: $22.72

Leappad books: Honestly, unless you're buying books on sale or those not available in Singapore, really no point participating in overseas spree...Just wait for next Robinsons sale lah and 'chiong' there!

magical: Yup! My extended family mostly teachers, doctors and engineers...I think teachers have the hardest life of all...My mum taught history and English lang, dunno how she coped, all day and night marking non-stop...I always told myself I'd never be a teacher, and never marry an engineer, but guess what? I lecture now and must mark essays, and I'm married to an engineer! So never say never...

hehe, chatty,
u really good at accountant.

sunbloom,
my gal has small stomach like her dad, she only eat 100 to 120ml every 3 hours at day time, if u give her more she always can't finish leh,when she's full she will push the bottle use her hand or just suck the neat at mouth but wont eat..at night she not really hungry but just want to eat my nipple, try to dont bother her but after a while she will cry or use her arm to knock the bed like "tong tong" such sounds..fed up then get up to feed her then she will sleep again..sian, she has the frequent night feed since first month..

an_gal,
just noticed that for the overseas spree only member registered one year ago can login in, anyway that spree for dreambag already been cancled..have to wait for next one..

an_gal,
Yr boy looks quite mature,he can hold her neck stable liaoz?my gal 100 days today, but she still can't flip, her neck also can't hold yet, try to put her lying in her tummy she will just eat her finger but wont turn leh..hv to wait..

chatty,
haha! your mum and I have the same combi.. although hers is hist whereas mine is geog.
got a friend also vowed never to be a teacher and yet guess what her job is now..? =D

angeline

i changed jungle fren to little flowers. i told itsy bitsy liao. pls help to inform muddie pie. little flowers 6/18 mths, 0.5 tog.

i miss u mummies....i working now..now pumping n reading ur posts in the conf room...cant always do it cos got tons of emails to clear..so i just glanced thru..

some bbies can flip liao...so fast. i wonder when mine will...

see u all on 1 dec...

Thanks for advice!
Actually I am already using Avent Airflex bottles and have been giving her Infacol 7 times/day, putting ru yi you once a day too. Will give her gripe water and see whether she improves. Read books that said colic goes away by 3-4 months. How long did your babies take to get better? It does get better right?

angel,
it will get better, dont worry.. at least for this there's a light at the end of the tunnel!
i used ridwind as given by TMC but not as effective as gripe water. by 3 months it'll start to diminish

shall we tell ourselves never be rich... :p

xman, sounds like my boy. i feed him more feeds during the day - to encourage him to drink more.

he used to wake up 3 times now after his 11pm feed, his next is 5am. hang on there

good news my BP for sleeping bags will begin on wed next week. of course single colour type, not as pretty as wat u have. German made 0.5 and 1 tog

Hi girls, regarding the dream bag order frm itsy. As Angeline has alrdy informed that Jungle Friends (Both Togs and I Love You (Tog 1.0)are OOS.

As the thread is going very fast, it'd be good if all pm me on your decision on whether to go ahead or not. As for those who hve paid me via trf, pls also indicate so I can refund accordingly. So sorry, really can't come online so often as my system's been sent for repair and my hub's company laptop has got restriction on the websites I go to (req special setting). So it would be better if you PM me, at least it's easier for me to check my mails. Pls revert soon, cause itsy would like to close and put in the order. As I hve not trf her the $$ yet due to the change. Thanks for your help.

ytanhn,
ya mi too veri miss the pregnancy times esp the "getting attention" keke.. we r all attention seekers

angeline,
haha, lucky u haven reach the cashier yet.. mi too veri forgetful nowadays.. somemore i no work now leh.. brain abit slow.. hope i don b brainless.. my boy neck quite steady liaoz.. now much more easier 2 carry too and he likes siting position !

btw, my frend say the leap pad system no courier leh, mus self collect
will c hw wen the system reach sg.

wat is " recurrence of cervical spondoysis " veri chim leh..

chatty,
wah.. i'm sure u fare veri well in Maths.. veri gd in ur calculation. lucky i order all sales book from the spree if not bo hua..

pst/ocean,
wah.. saw some flipping action.. i'm still waiting..

loh,
thks.. i hope he remains the smartness u mention.. in future no need cute, handsome can liaoz haha..

xman,
ya melcolm neck quite stable liaoz.. easier 2 carry him now

angeline,
I guess your boy has high metabolism. Seems like my boy is drinking more than yours in the daytime as he is now taking 150ml every 2hrly except he will sleep through the night. How come he is not putting on weight, am a bit worried as pd also mentioned that his weight gain is on the low side. I wonder if i should change his fm?

chatty,
tks..i din sign up for the massage class..thinking it would be better when she is abbt 5-6mths..

Re:leappad bks
from the link tat magical provided for the spree, i tink the person opt to ship thur comgateway and he or she mentioned tat the shipping cost per bk is ard $3-4+...wud it be better?

magical,
wow..u are damn fast to join the spree..when i click on the link n read thur, its oreadi temp closed...

an_gal,
mai worried ok...different bb develop differently...i was oso worried when i know some of the babies here able to lift their heads and flip...

signed up for the baby massage class tomorrow, finally got someone to pick up on the phone at the parentcraft end. see some of you tomorrow!

piggyb
it's ok lah. our girls are the petite kind. as long as they are healthy, it's all good. i think paige is prob around 5kg now.

ytanhn
bangkok bra really very cheap. 2 years ago went with 3 gfs spent so many hours trying and buying. then in the tutu, 4 of us squeezed in and hugging big shopping bags. so tired and all 4 of us in a daze. suddenly one girl said "do you realized we have xx thousand dollars worth of underwear in this tutu?" we all burst out laughing.

angeline/muddypie
oh, so now i love you is oos as well. *sigh* ok, then pls my order. will try to order myself from the website.

RE dream bag
i asked the lady who organized the dream bag spree if she can share the discount code with me. If she does email me the code, i may order directly from dream bag. if anyone is interested, lmk. i'll see if i can order together. no promise yet, i will get the code first then explore the website to see if it's feasible.

Ocean: u dun see Rin like sweet sweet..she is a screamer manz..if she not happy my neighbours all can hear one..heehee

ivy: i bought the tinylove gymini. My hubs ws the one who wanted to buy. I bought the one that has music & lights. So far my gal is ok with it. I think she prefers leappad.

Xman: My gal has same feeding pattern as urs. Rin oso cant flip yet but she can hold herneck when lying down on the bed or when we are carrying her.

ocean,
wow.. ur gal can flip. if i rmb correctly, ur gal is 3mths old only right. mine 4 mths still struggling & always call for help.

angeling,
not only forgetful, think i become blur sotong also. using posb atm card at ocbc machine.

angel,
try giving ur bb some gripe water if not could ur bb be having milk thrush? i heard that it hurts to drink if having milk thrush OR maybe the teat's hole is too small that's why she's feeling frustrated when the flow is too slow.

xman,
aiyoh,ruoxi looks like u so much

she's so adorable....i love her eyes not like my girl one, so tiny..haha