(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Inu,
Ike is not very chubby either.. he is full BM.. as long as he's healthy..

I also pump in small meeting room, that way can connect my lappie to the LAN and continue my work/play kekekeke

cola,
oceans has explain on my behalf liao..if u wan to be in the aug mummies network..PM me ur details..

piggyb,
yeah, Melcolm oni 6.2kg but he's going to be 4mths tis sat.. he is not fat but mayb just nice lol..

cin,
if is ur own $$ then hubby shldnt complain mah.. u r SAHM rite then mayb hubby would 1 u 2 spend ur $$ carefully lol.. mi not working now n trying 2 control my expenses oso.. looking for a job now

Alsie,
had added u 2 my msn list.

muddypie

have tt the $45 to u.

magical

jaelynn still drinking 90ML per 3 hrs le..very lagi worse lor. at 12 weeks only 5.1kg. but PD say ok leh

cin,
yup, my bb sleeps wif us (in between) i let her wear long top and pants and cover her tummy wif a nappy tat all..anyway we dun sleep in air con rm. as for whether izzit a long term arrangement, i m not too sure too. we actually wanted her to sleep on another queen size bed in the other rm but den nobody will be there to jaga her so better not..maybe as she grows older, we'll see how. S tingy? haha, we move ourselves to her room instead and go back to her when we are done..haha

magical,
re:wet wipes
me stock up a lot too before delivery. so far onli use a pkt. at home, i use cotton balls wif water. i feel tat itz cleaner especially cleaning aft she poos. there's this once we went out, she poos on the way to the shopping mall..get to the changing rm and den use wet wipes..i keep pulling and pulling the wipes coz clean once and throw..find it so wasteful but rather be soiled wif it....

pst,
I noe kkh had 24hr clinic cos last time i go there very often when havin my 1st bb. But din noe can find LC there n so wasted my time at hm bearing the pain instd of charging to kkh. Chay... So silly hor! Kekekee...

btw, some says bf bb r big n chubby cos bm is easily digested n thus absoed more.
But mine also not big leh..

Inu,
My bb also same, drink 90ml every 3hrs. Sometime even 4 to 5hrs... n she is lighter than jaelyn at 4.8kg at 12wks too.
Oh, i find the sealer cheap too n lucky the size s cutting is bigger unlike huggies red pack n dryper. Their s size is so small... Btw, i think i got cheaper cos these r the old design b4 sealer chg to new pattern. But glad tat i stock up for it, thanks to the mummies. Too bad she din hv M, or else i b stock=up even more!

Woof,
my 1st bb also sleep with us in middle cos we din get cot. So when she can crawl, we put her in-between. Now, at 2yrs plus, she still find that "her space" n declare her terriority. ow with number 2, we r now wondering how to have 4-in-a-company in the tiny queen bed. Mayb getting aniother mattress to put on floor n when the bb grows bigger, both can go to their own room.

alsie: hv added u to my msn.

hv not been reading the thread for juz one day n it has been running so fast liao. hubby kept saying tat i'm addicted to tis forum. everytime when he sees me sitting in front of the pc, i'm in tis forum page.. haha..

oceans,
same scenario here. oh, so she is sticky to her fav position and wun give in to her little sibling..mayb u shld change to a king size mattress..hehe

Adeline: Wow! $20k for studying 2 years in London? UnbelievableI thought 1 year's tuition fees would already exceed $20kwas it a long time ago, or was he on scholarship or is he superman or what?

Actually, if you check the BP threads regularly, youll notice that every other month, therell be a BP or Spree for leapfrog productswhether its worthwhile is another question

Ocean: First day at work was okay, but came back home totally knocked out for 3 hoursguess 3 months away from work and my system has completely changedwhere I work, most of the staff have rooms of their own, including the admin staffits just the way the building is structured, I guess, or maybe for my kind of work, its rather hard to share a room, as we all have cupboards full of barang barang...1 cubicle cannot store everything. Having a room of your own has its advantages and disadvantages. Lots of privacy but very very isolatingif youre the sociable sort, sure dieluckily theres the internet, otherwise I would have expired by now : )

Ivy: Before I discovered BPs, I was already on the slippery slope, now sliding down at breakneck pacesigh!

Lilyn: However much I may love shopping, I wouldnt spend $200 on a dress either : ) When did you buy your stroller and carseat? I think they only started this chop collection promotion about 2 months ago, coz previously I didnt hear of itbut then again, I didnt buy anything major from nursery dept prior to the car seat

Alsie: Hee! Hee! Youre like meall the same cardsvery worthwhile right? : )

Cin: I dont have PILs. They passed away before I met my hubby, more than a decade ago. My mum is helping me look after my baby until Dec, and my aunt comes by to help her on Friday afternoons. I also have a PT maid who comes by once or twice a week. Ive got over 30 days of leave to clear from now till end of the year, so Ill be taking leave on and off till term starts. In Jan, baby will be going to infant-care, which is just a few houses away from my home.

Today was quite okay for me, spent most of the day playing catch-up. Office is not too dusty, though I still have to look for the cleaner tomorrowhes quite elusive, plus must nag and nag at him to come to clean my room, otherwise, hell happily avoid doing his job if he can get away with itso Ill have fun playing hide and seek with him tomorrow : ).

Magical: My baby also seems to know what he wants, and if he doesnt get it, hell throw a huge tantrum strong personality huh? I must train him not to do that when hes olderSo far, I think Pampers is still the best diaper, very absorbent...I only use it at night though, and it can last my baby at least 8 hours most nights. Like yours, no diaper rash so far, just a little red if diaper is left on too longI think the diaper rash cream helps a lot though. I use either J&J or Drapolene, though the latter is better for sores

Everytime i go shopping i always see daddies using the baby carriers rather than mummies so i just wonder why. Just now went to see bb carriers and realized its quite heavy to strap with bb in it, no wonder daddies are the one carrying!

alsie: hv added u to my msn.

Hey Mummies... juz spent the last 1 hr readg all the posts. Went back home over the wkend (no internet) & I seemed 2 hv lost touch wif the world.

Re_Dream bags
Jete/Inu/muddypie/Angeline/Leooh
I can collect the bags on ur behalf like wat jete says. Juz tat I dunno hw 2 pass the item 2 the few mummies who stay far away fr mi. Okie... muddy, will transfer 2 u later tis afternoon.

Re: Little Touch LeapPad
Hey mummies who bought the above item fr robinsons over the wkend... I seem 2 b more facinated wif the system than my bb! Haha.

hi inu n oceans!
maybe coz your darlings are ladies? with a petite appetite! =D
but yeah, since PD not worried, then i suppose should be okay lah.. anyway jereth seems okay n always gives a BIG stretch and 'qiao' his little bum after his meal.. think he's getting enough.. n i can't increase even if i wanted to coz he'll suto push it out or start playing with the teat once he's full. otherwise he'll shut his lips REAL tight..

hi woof!
i find that using a dry tissue to take off all the poo in him bum first then use wet tissue to clean again mor effective. coz when i use wet tissue directly, it doesnt clean very well n like u said, gotta use a few pieces. the poo sticks to dry tissue quite well n less messy too.. i havent changed him in a shopping mall yet but once in the back seat of the car. so squeezy n he kept slipping coz u know the middle of the back seat is slghtly raised. then he looked so cheeky, like so fun to be slipping ..

hi chatty!
yup, that ;s the right description, strong personality! is he more like u or your hubby>? jereth not only looks like his dad but personality also! very strong-minded.. but i think with a satisfactory explanation, should be able to keep him in check.. of course that's when he grows older la. actually the pampers can last him 12 hours even.. when i change him at 10pm, he can last til next morning until after his bath at around 10am. drapolene is not as thick right? i was thinking of switching to that after the J&J runs out, but now not sure if should since the J&J works okay for him.

Wow, so many of us not sleep yet.

Chatty, find it funny when u said u expired in ur rm.
But i mus say now with a room of ur own, at least u dun have to search for nursing room! Glad ur first day at work is ok n do get ready to gear up cos other than clearing emails n stuff, the real challenge will be there when pple noe u back to work!

Magical, guess my bb all petitie size, but 2nd one is better than 1st one with ave growth. 1st one is always 10-25% growth...

Woof, cant chang to king bed as my queen bed was customised n "glue" to the floor... That's one thing bad abt customised... sigh..

Nite everyone. hubby grumble liao, say bb going to wake up n i still not sleep yet.

woof,

i like seahorse ah..hehe..juz tat i was sleepg on those soft bouncy mattress before i met my hubby..now sleepg on the foam type...nice coz when he wakes up, i wil not know..coz its hard enuff..hehe..

to all:
reali lookin forward to meetg you gals soon! hehe

pst,
hope tat you are feelg better now...

Re: carryg joy

last nite joy refused to zzz...in e end daddy surrendered as he's wkg early today n i had to take over...carried her for 1 hr plus before eventually latched her n coax her to zzz..realise tat now tat she's 6.7kg, she's already very heavy on my hands...dunno how to tahan...when wil bb start walking ah? tat's y i super peifu jang and adeline, muz not b easy too rite?

jang,

i envy tat your bb can fully latch on you..as for mi, usually i hv to express out and feed..nowadays quite tiring coz stil hv to work...she only latch for comfort...like if all else matters fail to coax her, then i wil let her latch..eg after feeding, then stil dun wanna zzz, then my breasts wil b her supper..haha...
last nite zz at 140am..now stil zzzing...aiyo...

My boy weigh 6.7kg & 64.8cm when he's 3mth old, now already 3.5mth old, can feel he's getting heavier liao, cant carry him for too long, hands will break sia!

Any babies know how to flip already? Mine can only flip halfway, think not enough strength to fully flip over. But then his kick super powerful, damn painful when he kick me ah! Wu Ying Jiao ah!!

Thanks to Chatty, i have got my pink leap pad on Sun and wow, the toys department was crowded!

Btw, can i have the link to the leap books again? Thanks.

Good Morning Mummies!

Wanna check if anyone of you is losing considerable amount of hair everyday???

I started losing quite alot of hair 3 months after giving birth. now it's already coming to a month, and still losing!

wonder when it will stop losing this much...

Posted on Sunday, November 11, 2007 - 4:52 pm: Edit Post Print Post
Acct: 051-6-018701 DBS Savings

Collection: redhill mrt station(anyday)

postage: add $1.50 for 2 boxes, add $2.55 for 4/6 boxes. Pls PM me your addresses if u opt for postage. :)
-------------------------------------------

1. choco - Paid (postage)
2. inu - Paid (postage)
3. rainy5 (2 boxes) -$18.08
4. pst -$36.16
5. mesh (6 boxes) -$54.24
6. Nining - Paid (postage)
7. Alsie - Paid (postage)
8. Jete - Paid (postage)
9. rc_cola (2 boxes) - Paid (postage)
10. darmae - Paid (postage)
11. Gold...Piggy - (2 boxes) -Paid (collection)

Ocean,

Yeap, I'm thinking to get the leappad for 4-8yrs old, as my boy is 3.5yrs old now, he can use that pretty soon. How much would it be with shipping cost if we buy from the spree? Will it be cheaper thn getting from tower.com? Or maybe I will see if my brother travel to the states for business, can ask him to buy for me.

Chatty,

My hubby spend the S$20K in London, that was like 10years back lah...maybe S$20K was very big during that time. He was not on scholarship also nor he is a superman.

Lena,

I dont carry Chloe so often, usually the maid will put her to sleep, I only does it once in a while as I have to give attention to my elder boy, as he is super sticky...want attention since her little sis arrive. But Satrday was tiring for me cos I am the one carrying her from Tampines to Toa Payoh as my boy have class there, and after class I will carry her again going around and only home in the late aftern or evening.

Hi Magical: James is the mirror image of his dad in every way, same look, same personalitywhen we showed people my hubbys baby photos during James one month celebration, everyone thought he was James! Its true that pampers can last more than 12 hours, though I try not to go beyond 8hrs : ). Drapolene seems thick but is really very thin, despite its opaque colouring. Like you, I started off with J&J coz thats what the hospital gave us. It worked well in preventing Diaper rash, but not in healing sores, as one or two appeared on my babys testicles. After cleaning the sore with diluted Chlorhexedine, and using Drapolene on it, the sores actually healed completely. Its not surprising though, as Drapolene can be applied on minor cuts and wounds

Ocean: Ha! Ha! Seriously, if I had gone into labour and given birth in my room, people may not even know it had happenedNo lah, just jokingmy colleagues are all very very nice, just that everyones locked in his or her own room, so no ones really aware of whats happeningimagine, even if were next door neighbours, we send e-mails to each other? Im lucky if I bump into one or two colleagues in the corridor during the dayfortunately I have made good friends here, so at least I still have lunch partners : )

Lena / Woof: Talking about mattresses, Ive was staying with hubby in Hilton, KL once many years agothe bed was like a boat in a stormy sea. Everytime one of us moved, I felt sea-sickand it was a spring mattress too! BTW, never knew there were hard foam mattresses.

Angeline Poh: My babys also at the same stage as yours can only turn halfway, but his kicks are really powerful

Rainy5: Youre welcome. Heres the link: http://www.leapfrog.com/en/shop.html

Bliss: I read that its normal to lose hair, coz when we were pregnant, we didnt lose any, so now making up for 9 months of hair lossfor myself, I didn't take note as there's nothing I can do about it anyway...

Chatty,

Think another 2weeks or so, they shd be able to fully flip over
Everyday they are learning new things on their own

Boys are rough, maybe that's explain y their kicks are powerful... kekeke

Here's me Doren saying hello to all mummies.
i'm going to be 4 months old this Sat. now my weight is 8kg and length 63cm.
Next week, i will be botak already

1069157.jpg

hmm... i like to eat chicken wing

1069158.jpg

angeline,
my boy oso likes to kick alot n kick veri hard.. every morn i'm been wake up by his "wu ying jiao" kick and not his cries anymore

he doesnt know hw 2 flip yet but everytime i wipe him, he will raise his tummy high up, dono wat he meant by tat...

bliss,
mi too losing alot of hair, c the floor all my hair so scary, i don 1 2 bcom a botak..

Bliss,

Ur gal very cute!!

Hehe, my son always like to suck his drumstick, now he reject pacifier liao, only wants his fist!!
Very scare next time hard to kick away this habit ah!!

an_gal,

Hahaha, another powerful "wu ying jiao!"
Maybe he's wants to flip but not enough strength yet. Very fun hor, watching them grow & do funny things everyday

chatty, cin, Alsie, lilyn...thx

woof,
my bb is tanned, he became darker aft discharged from hospital, dunno issit i sun bathed him everyday, am and pm coz he had jaundice. He went for 2days of UV therapy in hospital also. Now he seems not that tanned anymore, but definetely he is skinny and dark la...ahahah

another my boi photo to share...not retro baby lioa, he is enjoying his time in the sarong
1069211.jpg

bliss,
ur baby v chubby and cute ler

Angeline,
My boi also likes to sucks his drumstick. Sometimes really feel tired when the pacifier drop then have to go help my boi to put back, if not he will cry. If sucks finger, he can auto put in and out without help.

angeline,
yeah.. now he can perform 180 degree turn liaoz.. waiting for him to flip keke..
btw, i tink u gotta b "han tam" by bliss cos Doren is baby boy leh not gal :p

Yesterday was the first day sent my boi to nanny place, then i went shopping, going out to shop for clothes later also, got to go back to work next mon liao....xian. This week wil be my free week coz no need to take care baby day time, but also miss him a lot, dunno how ppl there treat him. The nanny used hot boiled water to warm my ebm yesterday, and also the milk tt feed my baby was not warm enough....hope she improve la

Loh,

Think all babies will undergoes a phase whereby they will learn to suck their drumstick. Initially i stopped him from sucking, will pull out his hand whenever i see him sucking but kena lots of scolding from elderly, so now i let him suck lah! Hopefully when he grow older, he will auto stop lor! Pray hard sia!

bliss,
jus notice Doren likes to suck his left hand 2nd finger, Melcolm oso leh.. haha.. n rem their birth mark.. they hav alot of tings similar hor.. same birth date oso keke..

an_gal,
every morning wake up my hair falls like nobody's business, wash hair also very jialat leh. dun think we will be botak but my hair although alot n thick, can feel that it's abit lesser leh.

haha! will not forget our sons have the same birthday!
we are bringing him to Suntec to shave. it's the one at level 3 opposite Cloud9 I think.

Angeline,
it's my son haha! he looks like gal still?
by the way, ur son very long leh. are u or hubby tall? hope my son will take his daddy's height instead of mine!

an_gal,

Mine oso can trun 180degree only. Think pretty soon shd e able to flip lah, we shall wait patiently & see which babies is the first to flip ya!!

OMG!! Bliss, paisey, im so sorry!!

Bliss,

Paisey! No he doesnt look like gal, i mistake his name for doreen instead!

No, im short leh, perhaps he takes after his dad, his dad is 1.7 or taller, cant rem liao.

loh,
ur boy has a look of contentment on his face

an_gal,
ya man! they are so similar. but one thing not similar is that Doren hates to be on his tummy, he makes lots of noise when it's tummy time cos he can't lift his head high up leh. think it's either his head is too heavy or he is too fat haha!

have u let ur boy had the Rotavirus vaccin?

I am sooo irriated. Post a long post but din get upload! Arghz....

Rin oso like to suck her fingers but if i see her doin so i will let her sucj pacifier instead.

Mine gal oso like to wu ying jiao..heehee

Ya can ur bb lie flat on the bed n lift their heads up? Mine can leh and sometimes can hold for awhile.

Haha! No worries Angeline

me short too 1.54m n hubby abt 1.77m. hope he takes after his dad. read before that in such case, the child will take the in-between height leh

bliss,
ya Melcolm at 1st oso don like tummy down but now i tink he used 2 it already.. day time is tummy down and nite time is sleep upright. When he tummy down, he still can lift his head to c his First Book until tired tired then slp but sometimes he will fuss and cry too..

re:rotavirus
he had the 1st dose of rota already at 3mths.

bliss,
hw much they charge for the shaving at the shop opp Cloud 9? me dono 1 2 shave Melcolm or not leh cos he had veri little hair.. moreover, hubby overseas and not back yet this sat

hi chatty!
hee.. my boy looks exactly like his dad but dunno why, he also looks exactly like me when i was a baby, but not his daddy.
initially i didnt want to leave it on for too long, but was afraid that he'll awake when i change him in the night. since there're no side effects, i just leave it until his bath next morning ..

wow seems like many babies enjoys the taste of their fingers! Jereth doesn't stick his fingers into his mouth, but he'll lick n lick the back of his hand..we find it quite endearing actually. not only that, he'l lick whatever comes near his mouth! my wrist, his daddy's arm, my dad's shirt... etc.. he'll even try to bow his head and reach his own shirt to lick. as if licking ice cream cone.. so we try to make sure we're clean before we carry him...

Joyce,
Thanks! Thanks!
I thot i "saw" u somewhere in one of the thread leh and cant "find u" on the next time when i log in. Wondering if u had another new addition to the family?

Adeline,
Think tower.com is only for books and DVD, so can get the leapfrog DVD if you interested. But for the leapad read and write system, cant get from tower.com. Not sure the shipping cost too leh.. think currently from the spree, none had arrived yet.

Angeline,
my bb can flip liao. But din notice if it is full or halfway, think not full yet cos she neber "grumble". However, she likes to turn to her right to sleep nowsaday.