(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Yesterday i also ask Doc why my bb's hair is like falling. he said it is very normal. new ones will replace them.

hi alsie!
my boy takes 100-120 every 3 - 3.5 hours during the day.. but dr says actually at his age can take up to 150. by now he should be able to tahan longer in between feeds, maybe u try increasing per feed to stretch his feeding interval?
mine increase also no use, he'll push the bottle out at most 120ml..

adeline,
has yours been diagnosed? if he's not seen a specialist and been diagnosed at having ADHD ost prob its just like chatty says, young children have very short attention spans. n i suppose now he's at an age where he wants to test his limits?

angeline,
just cross our fingers and hope for the best! talk to him more and give him more interactive activities ba..
anyway now my hubby is paranoid over SIDS coz he just read the article in this month's mother n baby or motherhood. n the poor baby featured is around the same age as jereth is now.

thanks for all the good wishes. i took her temp at 1 am and 3 am this morning, it went down from 36.7 to 36.4 this morning when i take again, it is 36.7. so at least i think the fever is gone. she has been taking paracetamol and anitbotics since yday. poor thing, so young take antibotics already.

PD also nvr say how she got uti..just say most like is UTI. got infant fever can only caused by 2 things, one is UTI the other is meningitis. she ruled out the latter cos her fortanelle (think i spell wrongly) was alright.

muddypie,

i saw that u order ur dream bag already? r we still combining? if not i will also order mine

where u stay by the way? they say if combined only 1 collection pt.

magical,
mine increase also no use, can ttake 150ml, poo more and want milk again 2-3 hrs later, hahaah..

Gold Piggy: No. I don't nurse my baby to sleep 'coz it'd be problematic if I'm not around and he needs to sleep...

Magical: ADHD is best diagnosed when the child is older, eg. 5 or 6 years old...now its a bit too early for Adeline's child...right now, some simple positive reinforcement or behavioural techniques would be helpful.

Yeah. I also became a little paranoid after reading that article on SID...

inu, glad to hear she's getting better..!
you take care too!

nining,
haha.. maybe now they still can;t stand hunger..
i think as they grow older, they can stand hunger for longer periods of time.. my theory is, if he can go for 4-5 hours without milk at night, then he can too during the day, its just whether he WANTS to..
i'm trying to push back his feeding time slowly.. managed to push from 3 hours to 3.5 hours now at the same intake.. hoping to push further now so that he knows he'll get his milk in between longer intervals and will try to take more per time. trying to outsmart him..hee.. we'll see who wins this battle!

hey

i email voisale and they replied that certain items can be shipped direct to singapore.
they need to know what items, qty and they will calculate the shipping charges.

will that be cheaper or ship thru vpost/cgw cheaper??

inu: Hope your bb feeling betta liao. Poor thing!

Sighz my bb oso cranky last nite..sianz dun wanna let me n hubs slp. Super tired now.

choco: I think if they ship direct it would be cheaper than VPost, but I also noticed that they don't have some of the sale items that Leapfrog is giving discounts on...

Gold Piggy: SID - Sudden Infant Death, current issue of Motherhood Magazine. I think if he must suck to sleep, then pacifier is better, unless you're very sure you're going to be there 24/7, and your nipples won't be sore...

mommies signed up for the baby massage class, i just got a sms from ivy.

parentcraft called her and asked her if our aug mommy group is interested in having our own class. it can be arranged to be a 1 session class, 2 hours (instead of the 2 session class they usually offer). we can pick the date and time.

what do you think???? how many of us are signed up?? should we have our own class then??

my electric pump motor something wrong.. tiring man, now depending on the manual pump..

adeline,
chloe veri chubby and her eyebrow start 2 appear liaoz.. she hav lots of hair leh, u no cut 4 her?

angeline/bliss,
my bb oso on Similac and seldom pass motion too. He pass motion today and previously was Saturday.. but PD says so long is soft n sticky kind of motion is ok.. he said that Similac got tis kind of prob as they try to imitate breast milk n btw my bb fart is super smelly keke.. worst ting is melcolm don drink water.. haiz..

re:apple juice
can giv them drink so fast?

re:tv
my son oso stare at the TV wen nobody entertain him in the living rm.. i guess they like sound and the changing pictures of the TV haha

ytanhn,
the exersaucer looks interesting!

Jete

Will b gd if we can hv our own aug mummies massage class. Count mi in

Angeline

I like the farmyard friends... think 0.5 tog is OOS. Can I let u noe by this evening whether I shld take the jungle friends 0.5 instead or to juz wait till the next batch arrive when tey hv stocks.

Woof: Okay. Let's do spree together...as for books on sale from Leapfrog, tried to add it to my cart just now, but it didn't appear leh...other non sale items appeared. Also discovered that if you buy leappad from Leapfrog, they give you the leappad tote (which is also a diaper bag) foc...not sure if this applies to Amazon purchase, anyone knows?

woof, i would like to buy one of the system - can count me in?

Jang - can i buy the milkbag also? is it from lansinoh?

Massage class - am interested,can count me in?

The dreambag is how much?
Would like to buy.

Exersaucer how many months then can let bb go on them?

Gathering when?

an_gal,

Yup, my PD commented Similac kind of heaty too!
My son oso reject water but we still continue to feed him waith water, he will suckle for awhile den dun want liao, think better than nothing lah.

We only give him abit of fresh apple juice.
My coli said can, she oso gave to her daughter, she give much much more than wat i give my son lor!

Think nowadays babies like to watch TV more than us ah!! hahaha....

Tulip,

No problem but tmr i might not be able to log in, will check on friday ya!

angeline,
i kinda tired feeding my boy water liaoz, cos he same as ur son, suckle awhile then fuss and cry.. hw u make the fresh apple juice? u squeeze the juice 4 him at home ah? did u dilute the apple juice with water?

now my boy don like to lie dw in the living rm leh.. he like to be carried in a sitting position so he can look around or watch TV.. sometimes we place him on the rocker haha

Chatty/jete,

The flexishield is fitted on the funnel, it acts as a cushion to make BF more comfortable and also helps to stimulate milk flow, it has the effect same as wht Avent pump has, for Avent pump they name it as massage cushion. The pair I show on the pics is new, I also have another lightly use pair selling at $15. As I have upgraded to a Avent Duo pump, now I am selling off all the Ameda stuff I have. Any one want to buy Ameda bottles with cap and disc also? I have 6 pcs(lightly used) for sale also. its $5 each or take all at $25.

Attached is the pics of the lightly use Ameda Shield and the Ameda bottles.
1060299.jpg
1060300.jpg

Magical,

My boy never see any specialist yet. But notice that he become so hyper since he is 20mths old, now he is worst after Chloe came, I thk he demand for more attention from us as can tell he is jealous over his little sis. Thought is becos he is born in the yr of Monkey..haha...

An-gal,

I only trim a little bit for her, her hair also start to drop now, hopefully not too much. Her eyebrow looks like daddy...

Angeline/bliss, regarding constipation, doc did mention to me before, he says that as long as they do not stretch up to 10 days not pooing then it's fine, and bb is only hving constipation if his/her stool is hard. Aidan's stool is soft therefore he said not to worry. As for giving water, he said that it's not necessary, as the FM is different frm the olden days, the FM now has quite high level of water content, so it's okay not to give bb water.

chatty,
i'm using aquoues (sp?) cream tt was given to me by the PD...but i was using it to moisturise all over his body, now he seems to have a bit of a rash cuz he's all red and spotty (skin's still smooth tho)..i may try to moisturise the cradle cap spots like u advise tho..guess i'm a lil impatient to see it gone...will try out cetaphil 4 a week, then will buy the other shampoo recommended..
i guess i should be happy he's sleeping fairly long already for his age..he's only 2 months 1 wk at this point!

gold piggy,
like chatty i don't nurse to sleep...similar concern cuz i'm worried about what will happen if i'm not around etc..esp since i want to b able to go out sometimes to pak tor w hubby!
..try to encourage independent sleep..i give him pacifier if he's fussing..but also planning to wean him fr that once he hits 3/4 months..last nite i din give him n he drifted off on his own, so v.happy!

jete/ivy, i don't mind joining in the massage class, hve alrdy signed up with parentcraft. let me know the details. Thanks.

an_gal,

My mum make the apple juice for my son, never see her do before but she told me she use a siever & spoon. She cut a slice of apple, put on the siever & use spoon to squeeze on the apple den the juice will come out.

She only give him abit only, after feeding him with apple juice, we will give him some plain water, sort of like rinse his mouth lor, anyway he only suckle abit den dun want liao!

Aiyo, my son dun want to be carried in sitting position, he wants us to carry him upright ah! Once upright, he will use his legs to stand up lor, cant stand him man!

Muddypie,

Maybe we can consolidate our orders ( sengkang area ) before placing order with the seller to enjoy discount!!

jete: I am interested. When is it at and wat's the price huh?

Ya like lilyn, i oso dun nurse to slp n if possible let rin sleep by herself. Normally I will follow a routine so she know it's time to sleep

lilyn: If Yiheng is having rashes, then better check with doctor whether its due to moisturizer, food or heat rash. James had red patches all over too, and the PD said it was heat rash. He asked me to use diaper rash cream on red patches...

Muddypie / Angeline / Inu: I'm confused. Combining orders for what item? I'm interested too...

hi all, me today first day at work. so sad. cried this morning cos i spilled 3oz of my ebm!!!!! wow sim tiah...really feel like banging my head against the wall.
then cried again when i said goodbye to my elder gal. i really can't bear to part with her...
then all my office accounts deactivated cos of prolonged inactiveness!! wow biang, might as well terminate me....*SIGH*

overall, today is not a good start

hi angeline muddypie and tulip..

i stay bukit batok leh....u all stay in sengkang? or u all take for me ..then i pay for postage ..either one of u send to me? like that can still get discount. but i already write to itsy bitsy ..how?

Massage...i also keen..how much har if TMC is organising for aug mommies?

chatty/adeline
opps chatty, i was just reading the back posts and you asked about flexishields first. do you want the them?? if you do, they're yours, you should have first dibs since you asked about them first.

*argh* lots of posts to read and some shopping mentioned? :D will catch up tonight, quite interested in leapfrog too.

would like to check,if i take out my expressed milk from the freezer then to the fridge, how long can i keep for for my baby to drink? Cos i took out from freezer 2 days ago and its still in the fridge, is it safe for my bb to drink?