(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Muddypie: I bought tog 0.5 dreambag, but sadly, its still in London...waiting for it to arrive in Singapore. According to Dreambag website, if your room temp is around 26 degrees or so, then no need tog 1.0. Hence, I'm not sure why here they advise tog 1.0 for babies who sleep in aircon rooms, unless your temp setting is super low.

Woof
I've got the Leap Touch (Leapfrog Baby) recently. Lucas is still too young to play n enjoy it but i still try to switch it on n play with him n i love it. find the system quite nice as there's lots of music n interaction activites which i think will catch his attention.

chatty,
really? gt shop selling exactly the same bumper playmat? price is more ex at the shop? will go and check it out before purchasing fm BP coz i tell my hubby i wan to buy and he say i crazy..

tks chatty abt e playmat..was comparing to those foam type ABC..cos i had a hand-me-down from my BIL..hb wanted to buy but i was more cost conscious!

Jete,
the HR admin girl oredi put up sign <mother's> but the room is too big just for mother's needs.. So some admin equipment like laminating machine etc, are placed there.. that's why so mnay ppl wanna use the room.. arrrrggghhh...

Oh btw, if any of your hubby/friends work in cisco system at capital tower, there's thief lurking around to steal gadgets. My hubby's O2 just went missing from his desk when he left it for lunch.. all offices in cisco has those security card scanner, so only authorized person can go in.. Few months ago, his colleague was a victim, he never thot there would be another theft!! it's an insider job, be careful

Chatty,
kekeke.. okie I'll take that as excuse for me :D Anyways, the plan for me as for now, is to go to NC and VA in March.. and I will likely to visit coach factory outlet. if time is nearer, I'll let u know then u can decide wanna tumpang me to buy or not..

Nining: Must share with you...it was so funny. Today, I was in the lift at Paragon, and there were these 2 tai tais (all made up and wearing designer togs) inside as well. They saw that I was carrying the 2 mini-fridges, and they became really excited - started asking me how much & what kind of features, whether I was selling it...in the end, one of them even missed her stop just to get the contact number of the mini-fridge guy from me! I think he should give me commission for bringing him so much business : ) Hee! Hee!

Woof: Yes. Price much more expensive, but in that shop, everything is very much more expensive...u know where the shop is right? If going from shopping centre side, must go through passageway next to Best Denki...

Nining: Ok, set! I will let you know if I want any Coach bag from there then. Thanks so much : )

doddie,
did u get it from the spree as well? itz selling US$29.99. which bk did u get? how much did u pay for it?

Inu, you still interested in getting the sleeping bag?? We can combine our purchase, cause will get 10% discount if get more than 1.

chatty,
tks u so much....i dunno the shop..will try to look out for it..the shop sells onli bumper mat?

Woof: Pity I can't remember the shop's name, I think its mothers and babies or something like that. The shop is really large, and you can see it from the road. It sells all sorts of baby stuff, but at unbelievably expensive prices...

woof,
I got the leaptouch system in s'pore. it's so ex even though it's on sale. got it fr john little for ard $80 n it comes with one book inside. wanted to get fr the spree but i still can't access the oversea spree as i'm not 1 yr member yet in this forum. so hv to refrain fr buying any of the bks in s'pore. they cost $30 each here! in States, u can get it as low as USD9.99

woof
yup, tis the system tat i got with tis bk inside too. original price selling in john little before discount is $100

chatty,
shldnt be a problem...but for the system, the order has reached the quota liao...so i m waiting for the next one

baby was crying non-stop for 2 hours, do not know what's wrong with him. Tried to put him to bed at the usual timing but he cried then brought him to watch tv and he quieten down then put him in room again and he cried. then cried so angrily too. Dont even know whats wrong with him.

oh yeah, would like to check if anyone let bb bathe in johnson bedtime shower gel? I put 1 drop into the bathtub for bb's nighttime bath and then just bathe him without bathing him 2nd time with clean water. Do i have to let him bathe in clean water after i bathe him in the bathtub with 1 drop of johnson's bedtime bath gel?

Gold piggy
for the leapfrog: u can get various catridges n books for the system. then u attach the catridge n bk to the system. when u touch the pictures n cartoons in the book, there will be music, sounds n narrations coming out fr the system. kind of like a touchscreen type

The leapfrog is very popular recently with lots of spree goin on... Actually quite confuse cos some stated need cartridge and if jus buy the book, cant work hor... How does it work? Is it so good?

Actually was also thinking of doing spree but dun noe how to do cos think it is quite exicing to receive those puzzle.

Today, had met up with Jete's sis and ytanhn. And i had saw both Ytanhn and Jang Bb. Oh, both bb had lots of hair and so black somemore.
It is great meeting all of u. Jete, ur sis feel like a really nice person.

Now, i need only to check the postage for Mesh for the gel! Pai sei...

Gold_Piggy:

Happens to my baby too. Try burping baby as it may be wind/colic, or changing his diaper or giving him more milk. Sometimes baby just wants to be carried. Mine doesn't like lying in cot when he's awake, so will cry and cry non-stop. If all else fails, try giving gripe water, as his tummy may be hurting from the wind and spasms...

Dreambag is a sleeping bag for baby, as it is safer than using a blanket, as it won't come off and accidentally suffocate baby.

http://www.thedreambag.co.uk/

Yup. I think only advanced members can join overseas sprees. I'm not sure how one gets promoted from one level or membership to another, i.e., length of membership or number of posts or some other criteria...

hi ..jaelynn has urinary tract infection. she was crying and fussing the whole and cannot fall asleep. evening when i was holding her to calm her down, feel that she was a bit feverish. i took the temp and it was 37.8. then another 20 mins later, it went up to 38.3. then another 10 mins later, 38.8..i was shocked. immediately called husband and we went to nearby PD. PD says most like is UTi, gave us antibotics and paracetamol and asked us to monitor. poor girl...cried whole day cos she in pain, see till i heart pain... i was crying while i called hubby..think being a mother really stressful. now after medicine, i just took her temp, it went down to 37.4 already. hope tomolo she's better. somemore i am supposed to bring her to see PD for her 5-1 job..think will hv to postpone liao...

muddypie

i am interested. i also want to get 0.5 only. i am looking at jungle friend for 6 to 18 mths. u order for me?

ocean,
nice meeting u today & thanks for taking the trouble to pass the gel to me.

settes,
my gal is 3.5mths now, can hold her head up but not that steady yet. i reckon should be another week or two.

inu,
hope jaelynn will recover soon.

chatty,
Exersaucer. Rent $45/mth, retail price should be around $400+.
1059292.jpg

jete,

tinkin of gettin another one so tat i dun hv to carry my pump to office everyday plus my document bag..sometimes so heavy...hehe...but stil dilemna lor...sigh...ss continues to drop today...

harlow mummies, the thread is moving so fast nowadays..a bit lost liaoz..so if i miss replyin anyone, sorry ah...

hmm..is there an ongoing BP for the dream bag and the leaptouch system ? a bit confused..

helloo mummies!
sorry it's been so long since I posted. Been busy with work (half day dun feel like half day)

Also, our singing group has just released our very first album for Christmas! Yay! so supremely busy lor =) http://www.agapella.net, check us out if you are interested. CDs are $14.90 and available at Sembawang, CD Rama, Gramaphone, Trumpet Praise, Life Bookstore etc... and of course there is bulk discount...

Inu, how is Jaelynn now? Wow UTI is tough for a baby! How long should diapers last anyway? Got maximum time ornot... cos Caitlin sleeps through the night, so sometimes it is a 6 hour stretch. Is that too long?

So has there been a gathering yet? I haven't gone through all the threads but if there is a gathering then I am working half day until end of the year so probs can make it if enough advance notice... hee... now at least all our kids are immunized or at least should be immunized by end of this month =)

morning all. me pumping now. today going back to work. feel v sad cos i will not be with my elder gal liao. starting to miss her now and i haven't even started working!

woohhooo mommies, u really know how to type fast fast one hahahaahahah... I really can't catch up oredi...

Chatty/Woof,
I think the shop's name is motherswork www.motherswork.com right? Yeah it's v expensive, and rarely got discount.. IF in mothercare u just need to spend $500 to be entitled to a membership, in motherswork u gotta spend S$1500!! But I bought my sit ' stroll from them cos nobody else have it on display..

Muddypie,

I bought the 1.0TOG one cos my boy sleeps in aircon room.

Chatty,

Thanks for the compliment

That time just bring him for his haircut, so become botak again

Tulip,

No problem to combine but then seller said if combine, can only have one collection point.
Where u stay? Im staying at sengkang, i opt to go to her sister's hse ( oso sengkang ) to self-collect, more flexible on timing mah

Ytanhn,

Does exersaucer hinger their leg movement? I cant rem which mummy said that walker is not good for babies, wat abt exersaucer har?

Im interested in the leadpfrog system too!!
How does it work? Care to share more?
How many cartridges is included?
Hwo to buy extra cartridges?

Angeline... mi stayg in sengkang too. we can order together. I dun mind tumpang ur nick & collect fr u.

Mummies... mi oso interested in the leapfrog system. I dun mind organising the BP... bt dun really noe the procedures for v-post & whether r there any other charges tat will b incurred.

sprees wise i just PM the organiser if i see something i really want...

I think we need to be members for more than a year, and then apply to be able to use the restricted access bit...probably stops ppl who are trying to advertise their business on those threads..