(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

doddie and choco mum

if i dun swaddle jaelynn, she will be very easily startled by her own hands, then she always sleep like 15 mins only. and how to make her sleep on her side?

ng

i already stop wearing booties n mittens for her very long time...now she like to suck her 2 "drumsticks" whenever she's bo liao heee

inu,

usually in the nite, i carry n pat him to sleep. when he almost asleep, i put him down on his side n continue patting him on his butt.

inu,
they did lor..i even tell them tat my bb is on TFM.i dunno who she consulted and when she rtn my call..she apologised n said tat she cant help..if i really nid it den got to get off the shelf...

angeline,
u mean EYS sell the bi gor oso? i shall check it out hehe

sunbloom,
luke's hair alot n veri long leh, veri adorable

puppygal,
jus watch the videoclip by ur SIL, guess wat, my bb oso hav tat "ma chu hua" hand sign leh

chatty,
is me who ask abt the puree/semi solid food, thks for the info.

save this link to ur favourite so tat u can get in anytime...i find tat this forum always gt problem...

here comes Melcolm hand sign, looks like most bb hav the same hand sign

1053938.jpg

hi inu!
they're from mainly from HK .. I havent got the stock in yet so not really sure of the details..
but i decided to take them in coz my friend took a batch before and the quality was quite good.. plus i like the designs so thought i'd give it a try..

Wow, cant find the aug thread for few days n thanks jang for pasting the link.

Jang,
I got reply ur email leh, asking if u wanna meet me at ard 650pm at redhill mrt?
Urhh... i have not pay u yet..
Goosh.. can i pay u cash instd? Pls let me know how much to pay u k. Thanks.Recently, think my memory is bad.. sigh..

An_gal,
Ike has the same hand signs too!! And the bad news is, that hand sign, in Indonesia, is equal to middle finger!!! I keep breaking the sign for fear he will get used to it.. cos we're going to Jakarta in Dec hahaha..

nining

here it is the same lor..the sign is as bad as middle finger..hee i think it is their reflexes la

Woof,
Maybe u can get the friso sample from Dodie if she still hv it?
I also had a friso sample and they called me as i had leave down my contact in the motherhood exhibition.

Btw, do mamex give free sample too?

Chatty,
Thanks for chking on the slimming gel.. guess i can start using hor...

Jete,
Pls get ur sis to sms me. Think her office is beside mine.. wanna pass the gel to the rest of u leh..

Ytanhn,
u wanna meet me at Sembawang mrt?

Mesh, give me ur address first. N pls post ur babies pic leh!

Oh, the gathering is abit far n dun noe if my hubby wanna send me...

ocean,
ya..i will ask doddie..mamex give free sample? i dun tink so leh...which fomula are u giving or ur bb is on TBM?
where got far? can one lah...we go together lor

peyling,nining,woof,

thanks for the compliment...only managed to find the thread today...alamak, dunno how come forum these few days so many problems...realli lookin forward to meetg up with you gals soon!

inu, i also don't swaddle her during the first mth..actually i also tink swaddle can zzz better lehz..but coz she likes to wriggle her hands out also...so i juz let it back...

Re: Gathering
Juz wanna chk is it juz us and bbies? Not sure if i can handle Joy alone..hehe..tom is my first time alone since 2mths (coz hubby needs to wk tom)...so a bit scared scared also...

Re: Milk supply

juz bought a bottle of GNC fengreek..dunno if it's psychology or wat..but milk supply increase by a lot...hehe..wil monitor and c..previously bought fr guardian, then eat also like no effect...juz sharing and see if other mummies might find tis info useful?

Hi! So glad to be able to get back onto threadhave been trying since Fri nite, but couldnt find the link, until Jang returned my postThanks Jang : )

Magical: Hmmmthe bag is not bad, quite spacious. Will look through your online store. Cute baby!

Inu: During prenatal class, they advise swaddling baby for only 2 months, but mine didnt want to be swaddled after the 1st month, kept struggling out. I think it depends on individual baby, some like being swaddled, others dont. Doesnt do any harm as long as its not all day.

Being easily startled or the Moro reflex is normal and good to have. Itd be worrying if baby doesnt respond like this.

Woof: When Friso called me, they asked me whether Im BFing, I said that I was on partial BF only. Then they asked me what milk I was giving baby and who recommended itonly then did they offer the free tin of Friso.

Choco: Turning or Flipping is a normal developmental process, like crawling, standing, walking etc. You dont need to teach baby to do these things unless they skip a step, eg. Crawling, and progress to the next. Each action develops not only their motor coordination skills but also impacts cognitive functioning. Hence, its important not to try to accelerate their progress by using things like baby walkers (the one with seats)I learnt all this from Occupational Therapists that I worked with, and books Ive read

Loh: Yes, I use Cetaphil to wash babys hairactually we also can use any soap to wash our hair, no need to use shampoothe only thing is whether were allergic to the soap or not. My baby can use J&J Top to Toe for body, but not for scalp, as he gets dandruff and cradle cap, hence, I use Cetaphil & problem solved. Didnt try olive oil or anything like that.

An_gal: Youre welcome : ) Melcomes very adorable : )

Lena_Soon: Not sure if different things work for different people. My hubby bought many bottles of GNC Fenugreek for me, no difference leh

MINI-COACH Spree

My friend is going to USA from 29/11 to 16/12, and may want to do a mini-coach spree. As she's travelling alone, she can't bring too many bags back. If you're interested, let me know. A small handling fee will be imposed to cover travel costs. Overall, coach bags will still be cheaper than when they're purchased in Singapore. Where possible, bags will be purchased from the Factory outlets.

welcome all
i would suggest you all bookmark the page as the link frequently go missing. i was wondering why the thread is sooo quiet, then realise d that everyone cannot find the thread, no wonder.

Ocean,
received ur email, wanted to sms u, but keep forgetting. i can meet u at 6.40pm at redhill mrt. Cost for 2 packs is $18.40. See u tomorrow!

Woof,
Me go alone to the gathering, it will be not far. But go with a bb n a toddler via public transport will be far! hahahaa...
So u going?
Me currently on almost TBM, except i do hv an open tin of mamex used during the 1st 3 days when my bb was borned. Recently saw that mamil added the immoun (dun noe spell) into the FM. So like to get the new formula to try. Btw,Friso told me tat their milk r equal to BM.. Sound fantatics.... but dun noe how true...

Jang,
See u tml.

chatty,

the coach spree sounds exciting! can i reserve a slot first? i check with SIL, if she's nt coming back to SG, then hv to trouble ur fren

i want coach diaper bag!

Re: Baby n mom gathering.
Count me in too.. i'm interested to meet up with the rest of the moms and bb too.
Baby n mom gathering on one saturday to accomodate the working moms(tea time - 3-5pm)- Venue in Boon Lay:
1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
4) Nining - 1 Dec / 8 Dec / 15 Dec
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling (Any Sat as long I have 2 weeks advance notice where possible)
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie - Any sat is fine.
15) Cin
16) Ivy
17) loh - any sat, central or boon lay is fine
18) ytanhn - any sat, prefer united square or central area
19) Rc_cola - any sat, also prefer somewhere more centralised - my bb hates the sound of mrt ler. that day only travel from city hall to tiong bahru.. she looked super irritated and cranky in mrt..
20) Doddie - any sat
21) snnowy - any sat, ps confirm date via my mobile 9639 2198 (due to limited access to internet)

for the gathering, we shld probably note down if hubby or maid is joining? looking at the crowd, we could order a buffet!

ocean,
thanks.. shall meet u at sembawang MRT. when do u want to meet? just change my mobile to 97579104. btw, if confirm gg for the gathering, we can also go together since we live quite near.

ocean

b4 u use the open tin of mamex gold, best to read the instruction. for friso, its staste to discard content 4wks after opening.

i was like u, when my bb 3days old, i also open a tin, but i din use. after 4wks i throw away the whole tin..

woof
got ur email. can contact me via 98167216 to arange for collection.

ocean
for mamex gold 1, it's still the old formula. think the new formula only applies to their step 2 FM onwards. n they are more expensive than the old ones. hv also called up dumex as wanted to buy the mamex gold 1 in bulk. they also dun allow even though i told them lucas is on TFM. guess can only buy in bulk fr them when i change to step 2 fr 6mths onwards.

ytanhn
chloe is so cute in the bumbo. seems like she can support her neck oredi. does she like sitting inside? where n how much you rent it for? thinking of getting one for lucas but dunno whether he will like it or not.

mel
it was nice to meet you and mathias. next time can let the babies play together.

thanks for the fenugreek seeds. haven't tried it yet, need to buy some honey before braving it.

choco
i have a similar sleep n play. in the end my girl still prefer the sleeping bag. those look like good deals you linked to though.

RE: baby massage class
are we pm-ing our names to ivy?

as of now, who is attending which class?
10am
jete

11am
jang
chattypheyling

chatty/nining
sorry, my sis has been quite busy the last couple of days so she couldn't meet up with ocean. she'll be collecting the gel from ocean next week.

ocean
my sis said she'll sms you, prob tom. thanks!

ok, let me b*tch a little about friso...

at the june expo, they gave me some free sample, and we filled in some form. after delivery, they called and offered us a tin to try. so hubby said ok. then found out they are sending a salesperson to try to do some "talking"

they said the guy will come 9-12 on a specific day. waited until 12.30pm, didn't come so hubby went out to buy lunch and i was home alone with baby. i started pumping and what do you know, door bell rang at almost 1pm. i couldn't get to the door so i decided to ignore it. the person was SOOOO aggressive. he rang the door bell non stop and at the same time called my home ph again and again. this went on for 15 mins.

that totally pissed me off.

Ivy/Jete

Re: Baby massage class on 24th Nov

10am slot -
Jete

11am slot -
Jang
Chatty
Tulip

Re: Baby n mom gathering.
Dunno whether my hubster wanna join oso. Hw many of u gettg ur hub to come along?

Baby n mom gathering on one saturday to accomodate the working moms(tea time - 3-5pm)- Venue in Boon Lay:
1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
4) Nining - 1 Dec / 8 Dec / 15 Dec
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling (Any Sat as long I have 2 weeks advance notice where possible)
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie - Any sat is fine.
15) Cin
16) Ivy
17) loh - any sat, central or boon lay is fine
18) ytanhn - any sat, prefer united square or central area
19) Rc_cola - any sat, also prefer somewhere more centralised - my bb hates the sound of mrt ler. that day only travel from city hall to tiong bahru.. she looked super irritated and cranky in mrt..
20) Doddie - any sat
21) snnowy - any sat, ps confirm date via my mobile 9639 2198 (due to limited access to internet)
22) Tulip - any sat bt prefer United Square oso. Coz stayg at Sengkang.

Any mummies stayg in SK gg oso?

Any idea if Enfalac oso givg out samples? Nw my gal on TBM. Used 2 supplement Nan when my bm nt enuf durg the 1st 2 mths. Bt Nan oli hv the big tin. Threw away the last 2 tins I bought coz of the 4 wk expiry thingy. Veri heart-ache leh.

Wanna buy smaller tin bt they dun hv. Thinkg of stockg up on Enfalac nw coz gg 2 work soon & scared BM nt enuf. heard some gd comments on it. Any idea if they give out samples?

Baby n mom gathering:
I'm staying at Upper Serangoon, will be going with my hub, as can't handle the bb alone driving. The boy will prbably scream without someone sitting at the back seat with him.

Little Chloe look so adorable in that seat. How old is she now.....?

Friso, hve tried the milk, but found that my bb's poo is not as smooth as when she took Similac. My hub don't really like it, may switch him back to Similac.

Massage class:
Forgot to call Parentcraft yesterday, will hve to call them tomorrow to check on the time slot.

Jang: I'll let my friend know and get back to you : )

An_gal: If you're referring to walker with seat (the type where babies sit and waddle along), my advice is not to use it at all, as it discourages babies from crawling and it does not allow them to develop their leg muscles properly. Research has found that babies who don't crawl often develop sensory integration, attentional and motor coordination issues later on, and I've assessed quite a few kids with this problem. They had to be sent for occupational therapy for weekly basis for many months just to rectify the problem. OT usually has to be done privately (to ensure that sessions are regular and on a weekly basis), and its going to cost you more than $100 a session, to rectify a completely preventable problem...this is not to say that there aren't kids who are born with sensory integration issues, but sometimes parents create these problems...

alsie
i didnt find the thawed ebm fishy smell but it does smell a bit weird. thank goodness paige just takes it without complaining. i'm afraid she'll reject the frozen ebm so i constantly thawed and feed it to her to get her use to it.