(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi Mommies!

I had a crazy night last night at KKh!! I was there for abt 4hrs!! I told u all abt Mathias poking his eye with a tetra pack straw right? Well, last night the blood clot was still there (obviously) but the problem was that the rest of his eye was turning red!! so We decided to bring him to KKH...There were tonnes of kids there!! Oh my! Kinda made me apprehensive abt bringing Mathias to the waiting area...so Hubs and I ended up walking around the hospital instead of sitting there...and it was tiring...Dr put some orange liquid in his eye then used a UV light to look at the wound and said it was ok..probably spread cos Mathias rubbed his eye or something..*phew* so just got some eye-drops to keep his eye clean..Dr says it may take awhile for the blood clot to go away..I thought I could ask abt Mathias' persistant cough since I was there but in the end, the dr said that since the PD put Mathias on Singular which is meant for sensitive airways, its better to bring Mathias bk to the PD for follow-up. Thought I could skip gg to the PD again this weds since I was already at KKH but looks like in the end, I gotta bring him to the PD again

Nining,
I 2nd your idea of going to Desaru together! that'll be fun!!

woof,
I still dunno if the SD card is ok..cos hubby used his newly bought 4gb memory card which the card reader cant read and that he needs to buy a special card reader for it...(no idea whats so special abt the card) so I have not viewd the pics yet. He said that actually if the camera was still in working order, he just needed to connect the cable to view the pics but now that the camera is out..cannot...so looks like I gotta wait for him to buy the stupid "special" card reader...

Tiny,
the rooms in pulai are quite nice..very big and spacious..but the railing of the balcony were rusting away..other than that, it was nice..not too sure abt the baby cot but I thk should have...the bed was quite spacious so maybe if u wanna go can just let Sam sleep btwn u n hubs just like what I did

Twinkle,
Mathias uses thermal suit to swim..it costs $59.90 if Im not wrong..saw it on sale at the basement of compasspoint last week...selling for abt $30...not sure if its still around..

muddypie,

You're right. Whats made in Japan may use stuff from china...so scary...but we gotta eat to survive so we cant possibly avoid everything...

woof,
Pet Pet have promo at Shop & Save now.. $12.90 per pack.

u need swim diapers? i hav lah.. can giv u.. but i cant rem the size i bought leh.. I tink is M, dono carene can fit or not.

jete,
thks.. i oso use lock lock box now haha.. melcolm even know how to open the lock lock box already to take his biscuits !

mel,
hows the ferry trip to desaru?? btw, is desaru veri crowded during wkns?

an_gal,

THe ferry trip was ok. not choppy..we sat in the lower deck with air-con cos Mathias will melt if we sat on top (open-air). Desaru was not very crowded..it was just nice..not too quiet, not too packed..Hubs has agreed that we can go there again cos it not very far and Mathias loves gg to the beach and the pool so its quite cheap to go there to relax and let Mathias enjoy..cos he refuses to let Mathias go to the beaches in Spore besides sentosa beach...

Mel,
OMG that sound scary that Mathias had swollen eyes.. gosh A&E is really terible place to go to, ya.. I haven't found Ike's meds.. forgot totally each time I get home..

Ya Pulai's room quite big.. when I did my trip with friends, we booked the twin bedded room and each bed is a super single so quite big, unlike single beds in Spore..

Muddypie,
The eye sounds gross huh? yah..its bad lah...but the best part is that Mathias is still as naughty as ever with one swollen red pupil..which is a good thing lah...

an_gal,
the weather is good..warm..sometimes sunny..only rained for abt 10mins on the 2nd day we were there..

I got this list from a colleague in CHina

香港检测的 不合格名单
Not qualified list
樣本名稱
Manufacturer’s name & address
製造商名稱及地址

1 . KLIM Instant Full Cream Milk Powder (1.8 kg)
克寧即溶奶粉
( 淨重 : 1.8 千克 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd.
Address: Friendship Road , Shuangcheng City , Heilongjiang Province, PRC

2. Nestle Carnation Calcium Plus Non Fat Milk Powder (1.6 kg)
三花高鈣脫脂奶粉 ( 淨重 : 1600 克 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd.
Address: Friendship Road , Shuangcheng City , Heilongjiang Province, PRC

3. Nespray
雀巢兒童奶粉
3 + 歲以上
( 淨重 : 900 克 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd
Address: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd., PRC

4. Nestle Dairy Farm Pure Milk
雀巢牛奶公司純牛奶 ( 淨容量 : 1 升 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Qingdao Ltd.
Address: Weihai Xi Lu, Laixi City , Qingdao , P.R. China

5. Mengniu Pure Milk
蒙牛純牛奶
( 淨體積 : 250 毫升 )
製造商:中國內蒙古蒙牛乳業 ( 集團 ) 股份有限公司
地址 : 中國內蒙古呼和浩特市和林格爾盛樂經濟園區

6. Monmilk Breakfast Milk Walnut Milk Beverage
蒙牛早餐奶核桃奶類飲品

7. Monmilk Suan Suan Ru Sour Milk Beverage (Mango Flavour)
蒙牛酸酸乳酸味奶類飲品 ( 芒果味 )

8. Monmilk
Milk Deluxe Pure Milk
蒙牛特侖蘇純牛奶

9. Yili High Calcium Low Fat Milk Beverage
伊利高鈣低脂奶類飲品
製造商:內蒙古伊利實業集團股份有限公司
地址 : 中國內蒙古呼和浩特市金川開發區金三道 2 號

10. Dutch Lady Pure Milk
子母純牛奶
( 淨容量 : 1 公升 )
Manufacturer: Tianjian Dutch Lady Dairy Foods Co., Ltd.
Address: South of Dongting Road , Hexi District, Tianjin , PRC

11. Vita Fresh Milk
維他純鮮牛奶
( 淨容量 : 236 毫升 )
製造商:維他奶國際集團有限公司
地址 : 中國廣東省深圳市光明華僑畜牧場

12. Nestle Vanilla Flavour Ice Cream Cone
雀巢雲呢拿味雪糕甜筒 (8 支盒裝 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Tianjin Ltd.
Address: No.149 Nanhai Road , TEDA, Tianjin , PRC

13. Nestle Chocolate Flavour Ice Cream Cone
雀巢朱古力味雪糕甜筒 (8 支盒裝 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Tianjin Ltd.
Address: No.149 Nanhai Road , TEDA, Tianjin , PRC

14. Meiji Ujikintoki (red bean and green tea frozen confection)
明治紅豆綠茶雪條
(6 支盒裝 :6 x 75 克 )
Manufacturer: Guangdong M&F- Yan Tang Dairy Products Co., Ltd
Address: Datanggang Shahe, Guangzhou , China

15. Meiji Hokkaido Azuki (red bean ice cream)
明治北海道紅豆雪糕
(6 支盒裝 :6 x 70 克 )
Manufacturer: Guangdong M&F- Yan Tang Dairy Products Co., Ltd
Address: Datanggang Shahe, Guangzhou , China

16. Trappist Dairy Low Fat Yogurt Drink
十字牌鮮乳酪低脂飲品
( 淨容量 : 200 毫升 )
經銷商:神樂院牛奶廠有限公司
地址 : 香港元朗青山公路二十八咪半

17. Strawberry Sorbet
戀愛果實士多啤梨雪巴 ( 淨重 : 54 克 )
Manufacturer: Xincheng Greenearth Food Co., Ltd
Address: No.62 Xingjianzhai, Huazhou Road , Pudong, Shanghai , China

18. Natural Choice Milk Ice Bar
伊利牧場香濃布丁雪條
( 淨體積 : 85 毫升 )
Manufacturer: Shanghai Yili AB Foods Co., Ltd
Address: No. 269 Beidou Road, Minhang Zone, Shanghai P.R. of China

19. 牛奶木瓜口味飲料 (Papaya Milk Drink) (350ml) -- 尚効
製造商:春喬食品興業股份有限公司 ( 地址 : 台灣彰化縣員林鎮鎮興里山腳路 3 段 25 巷 72 號 )

20. 阿薩姆奶茶 (Assam Milk Tea) (350ml) -- 尚効

21. 藍山炭燒咖啡 (Carbonize Coffee) (280ml) -- 尚効

mel,
forgot 2 ask.. how the swimming pool there? any baby pool? need 2 bring baby float? thought is abit troublesome 2 bring there leh

an_gal,

that time when I asked HOliday Bagus they quoted me $120 p/pax...yours how much?? The pool there is nice and big..theres an area where Melcolm will be able to walk/crawl in..but it'll be more fun if u bring the float then at least he can roam around in the water..we brought Mathias' float..cos now he loves kicking and paddling himself around the pool to play catching with us so we definitely need the float until he can start floating on his own

Hi An_gal,

I've got float with seats packed so compactly in small box. If you want to I could lend it to you :p not troublesome to bring at all..
Let me know if you need.

Meg hates the float hahahaa.. she screamed like mad when she saw the float with seats..

Mel,
Can buy stokke product, carters, coach hahaha..

xman,
i'm young bt i dont look young! i think sanq and glee look younger than me.. anyway, thanks for ur compliment!
ruoxi is cute too! i love her sailor look dress, look so pretty on her..

as for mygym, did nt sign up with them as i wld still prefer more on arts and flashcards kinda activities though.

sanq
ha.. cuz if i did nt style his hair, it will look like tweety bird!! but i dont style it everyday la..

An_gal,

Hm.. how do i describe it.. its like a round float but there is a sit in the middle for kids to sit..
No pict ler.. I got it at koh samui..

Missy,
can i ask how old are you.. you said you are young but you dun look young.. hm.. according to me you look young ler..

An_gal,
Y troublesome ler, if it is not inflated, float can fit into a 15cm x 15cm box rite...
Hm.. small packs only ler.. maybe i bring to genting, heard there is an indoor pool there keke..

missy : aiyo, u made me so happy ...I am gtg 30 liao lei keke (opps)

Glee: haha only 1 darling now. I cant imagine if I have 2.

Anyone know how to cook the plain porridge that Crystal jade has?? My friend went to extract her tooth so Im thking of cooking it for her

I thk there are dried scallops inside but what else huh??

mel,
nv came across my mind use mouth to inflate the float haha..

for the porridge, u can boil it with a piece of lean meat for taste.. mayb can add some fish cos fish is softer n i tink your frend shld b able 2 eat.

Hi mommies in this list:

1) Nining - holland rd or queenstown - group or semi private

2) Tek Koh - Holland Rd (group)

3) Chatty - holland or queenstown - group or semi private

4) Mel -Holland Rd or Aussie swim school, Group

5) Tulip - Holland Rd or Queenstown, Group

6) Muddypie - holland or Australian school - group

7) Jete - holland or Australian school – group

I've just spoken to Anne Marsden, she mentioned that all weekend slots for the instructors are full booked until indefinetely, because the students in those classes are already with them for many years. The only slot avail is Tuesday 9 - 9.30 am, starting 7 Oct.

I've asked about splitting us into any vacancies in current classes, but she said all infant classes also fully booked.. THere may be vacancies at turf city, cos some trainers only train at turf city.. but I can't go turf city cos too far.. you may wanna contact them directly?

SAHM please let me know if you'd like to take up the class on tuedays 9 - 9.30 am starting oct pls.. I need to confirm to Anne by today 6pm. I think hubby can take Ike on tuesdays morning but need to check with him first..

For anyone interested in turf city, pls call them. 64738353 is their main office at holland rd.

an_gal,

some floats very hard to blow by mouth, bring pump better... else ur poor hubby will be spending half the day blowing the float.. muahaha

AN_gal,
for some1 with big lung like my hubby, only need 4 blow into that float; for me takes 8 blows kekekek... so shld be easy!

Jang,
for those kind of float, you need to sort of bite the inlet, cos there's a flap there to prevent accident leak..if you bite a little, this flap will open, so bite while blowing.. hehehehe

yakult: try not to give to our kids yet cos I gave Kai Qi a few sips every time I drank last time, and she ended up with alot of phlegm. very heart pain when she has phlegm but can't cough out... took about 2 weeks to get well.

woof: I saw carene at the park with her babysitter this morning.

here's a list of the products being recalled at NTUC

Snicker Candies Funsize 240g
M&M Chocolate Candies Plain 200g
M & M Chocolate Peanut 200g
Lotte Koala Cocoa Funpack 210g
Koala Cocoa Biscuit 40g
Orion Fresh Pie 138g
Orion Tiramisu 138g
Vitasoy Q Soya Milk 4s 125ml
Vitasoy Chocolate Drink 4s 125ml
Vitasoy Melon Soya Bean Milk 4s 125ml
Dreyers Rocky Road Ice Cream 887ml
Dreyers Strawberry Ice Cream 887ml
Dreyers Toast Almond Ice Cream 887ml
Dreyers Choc Cake Ice Cream 887ml
Dreyers Cookie & Cream Ice Cream 887ml
Dreyers Mint Chip Ice Cream 887ml
Dreyers Vanilla Ice Cream 887ml
NESTLE NES D/STICK MINI VANILLA
NESTLE NES DISTICK MINI CHOCO
MEIJI UJIKINTOKI 2978
MEIJI UMAKABO CHOCOLATE
MEIJI FAMILY PACK-GREEN TEA
MEIJI CHESTNUT & REDBEAN
BAIRONG GRAPE CREAM CRACKERS
FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM SESAME CRACKERS
FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM SALTINE CRACKERS
FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM S ONION CRACKERS
FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM SEAWEED CRACKERS
GINBIS PARTY ANIMAL BUTTER BISC
GINBIS PARTY ANIMAL SEAWEED BIS
GINBIS PARTY ANIMAL CNUT
GINBIS ANIMAL BISCUIT
KRAFT OREO WAFER STICKS 18S
KRAFT OREO WAFER STICKS 5S
KRAFT OREO W/STICK WH CHOC 18S
KRAFT OREO W/STICK WH CHOC 5S
NABISCO IN A BISKIT CHICKEN
NO FRILLS WAFER BLUEBERRY
NO FRILLS WAFER CHOCOLATE
NO FRILLS WAFER PEANUT
PEI TIAN CREAM BISCUIT
SILANG NATURAL OAT CRACKER
DOVE H/NUT ALM & RAISIN CHOC
DOVE HAZELNUT CHOC
DOVE MILK CHOCOLATE
M&M CHOC CANDIES PLAIN%
M&M CHOC CANDIES PEANUT%
M&M CHOC CANDIES-PLAIN
Rabbit Milk Sweet 150g
Youcan Unusual Multipack 4s
Youcan Stawberry Multipack
Youcan Traditional Sesame Multipack 4s
Youcan Passion Multipack
Youcan Masterbean Multipack
Youcan Silk Sliced and Passion Strawberry
Monmilk BREAKFAST MILKMALT 6S
Monmilk BREAKFAST MILK WALNUT 6S
Monmilk BREAKFAST MILK MALT
MonmilkBREAKFAST MILK WALNUT
Monmilk CHOCOLATE MILK 6S
Monmilk COFFEE MILK 6S
Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT
Monmilk PURE MILK
Monmilk HI CAL MILK
Monmilk HI CAL MILK 6S
Monmilk PURE MILK 6S
Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT MILK 6S
Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT MILK
Monmilk PURE MILK
Monmilk MILK DELUXE 12S
Yili Pure Milk 1L
Yili Hi Cal Milk 1L
Yili Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 1L
Yili Pure Milk 6s 250ml
Yili Hi Cal Milk 6s 250ml
Yili Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 6s 250ml
Want Want Flavoured Milk 250ml

Nining,
Rich same as Shane..he can blow the float easily but that day when I tried I almost died!hahaha!! But yah..gotta bite the thing while blowing...

Jang,
Ike also has this intex , different design but I will think same inlet hehehe..

Mel/Jang,
hubby needs 2 tanks and I only need 1 tank when diving at same depth for 1 hr kekeke..

Nining,

tat's really great! save the money on an air pump.. muahaha.. hubby did try to blow the float, but it took quite a long time, gave up and bought a pump..

Been so busy lately with a teething boy.. he had been clinging to me the pass 3 days, wanting me to carry.. *tiring*

hopefully this time round the last 4 molars all pop at the same time and i can say bye bye to the teething nightmare until the adult teeth comes!

anyone give their kid soya milk? my son loves mr bean soya milk, he drinks it almost everyday. we also give him bean curd, but only 1-2x per week. are these ok for our kids?

Now i feel bad, Ike's goodie bags had some toblerones, m&ms and oreos.. hope those are not tainted
very sad..

ATTN: SAHMS
Are u all interested in gg for a survey for diapers and earn $80? I cant make it on Mons /tues but I told the lady I might have friends who can make it...Here's the criteria:

Chinese (chinese speaking)
26-40yrs
available on mon/tues at 2.45pm
use either expensive diapers/pull-ups day and night or cheap diapers day and night

must let me know asap b4 all slots are taken up!!!