(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi everyone..

my MS seems to be getting from bad to worse.. Everything that goes in, comes out 3 times more. and my gastric is getting from bad to worse.. any idea what can help?

sweet, welcome & congrats!

nicky's mum, oh no... was ur MS this bad too for the previous 2 pregnancy? try to take some food lor. still have to eat something maybe more bland food. if it gets any worse, think must go see gynae liao

hi ojx..

no. my first 2 pregnancy not that bad leh.. i was only eating white rice last night.. also puke out.. maybe i'll make an appointment and see dr tham tomorrow. He's given me some pills.. but they don't seems helpful.

nicky's mum,

would suggest you pay a visit to the clinic to get gastric medication, which wifey had the same problem like u which i had to send her to kk during midnite on tues.

do take care and have a good rest

thanks hiroshi & ojx for the warm welcome!

hiroshi, your website is very cute!

gals, wondering if MS is somewhat similar to gastric? i have been having the gastric feelings more often nowadays (when before i get preggie, i dun have gastric problems)

JT, what happened to your wife on Tuesday night? So she is ok now?

Nicky's mom, usually if you MS is so bad, maybe your doctor will admit you to the hospital to take a rest and go on drip since you can't eat at all. Better go see him soon.

Sweet, I think its gastric then... MS comes with nausea... When are you seeing the gynae? Get some medication from the gynae for this. Mine feeling is nausea then comes with lots of burping also.

cary, so shiok!!!

mich, most probably after i hit 6 weeks bah, now only 5 weeks

the gastric is still bearable, not beri serious

mich, wifey had bad gastric pain during the nite as such had to see the doctor to get medication.

now she is fine after the medication, but the ms still persist but bearable for her.

ger pls continue to stay positive during the 1st trimester although i will never ever experience it....but i can sense it is uncomforable thru my own eye via wifey.

you ger have my utmost respect.

Dunno if you all experience it.....
whenever i PUKE big time....
hubby usually runs far far aways....
never once came to pat my back and ask if i am alright?!?
When i confront him, he say he card see him puke he ends up puking as well!! Duhz! what logic!

Sweet, I do experience a little bit of gastric too eversince I know I am pregnant. I have been eating regularly so I don't know why I get the gastric pain.

hi sweet,
welcome!!
hi hiroshima....
my hubby used to be like dat...when i first experience MS,he also run far far away...cos he will also puke if he see somebody puking... but after 1 week, he pick up his courage to stand beside me to pat me on the back...hehe...but he still dare not see what is in the toilet bowl lah...

hiroshi-ma, your hb scared of puke huh hehe ... for my case, since I puke at least once every day, hb will come and pat my back and that helps to get it out really fast!

maybe you can "train" him once and see how he reacts hehe

hi cary... me also working fr home today leh.... last nite woke up at 1am for supper dan can't slp till 6am...so took off to rest at home...have been gorggy for the whole day ...so chiam....

char - feeling better now? how come cannot sleep? for me is migraine since morning and a bit feverish

hi cary...
me ok lah... v sleepy for the whole day lor... but dare not sleep too much in the daytime,scare tonite cant sleep again....but still have MS... merlion part of my tea break...i think u r feeling warm now rite? cos as per info from the chinese physician fr my mum's office, he was saying that once the placenta has form up, our body temperature will be on the high side...
last time,when i was walking past the chillers in the supermarket, i was always shivering, but now...just find the cold temperature so comfortable!!

hiroshi, so far i havent puke yet *touch wood*. i have heard from my cousin that her colleague who is now preggie didnt suffer from MS at all, it was her hubby who was suffering from it!
find it damn funny... hehe

thanks char!
u another shiok one, work from home today

bear, my gastric usually after lunch. today i again experience it for awhile...

hi sweet...ya lor...cos too gorggy liao... if i go back to office, i m also not productive...so better stay at home n 'nua'

hi sweet,
me 8wk d5 liao....bad MS, giddy all the time..(cos my blood pressure is on the low side) other dan that, still ok lor....

actually nw i very 'fan', cos my ex colleuge is asking me to join him in his company,....but not too sure if i should move on leh..he is kind enuf to offer me full maternity benefits, n of cos, better pay... but better pay=more stress..so dun noe if i can take it or not....

char - glad to hear that you are feeling ok
so feeling warm is normal lah? *phew* as for the new job, if he is offering you full maternity benefits, then can consider ... but how are you at your current co? happy?

hi sweet n cary,
me currently is customer service, new job will be more on the sales side...of cos sales line will have more prospect lor...so a little 'xin yang yang'.current co is ok lah,good for a 9-5 job , but if want to climb up the ladder, have to wait till jaw drop... so thought of moving on...dan somemore the new job is more of outdoor sales, so can sneak back n see bb..hehe...

Hi Char, if you dun like your current new job, then I guess can consider. Better let your ex-colleague know you cannot have too much stress.

Do you normally have to wake up for supper? I also keep waking in middle of the night hungry/nauseous. But I have been refusing to eat. I try and puke out if there is anything to puke if not I will force myself to sleep.

hi mich...
dun normally wake up for supper, but cos i m a light sleeper, once i wake up, i will start to feel hungry liao... ususally settle it with a glass or warm milk n cornflakes lor...if u feel hungry, try to eat, sometimes its dat our bb need energy to grow in our tummy...i have tried not eating n feel very miserable leh....mayb becos i m a glutton by nature... hehe..

Hi Sweet, welcome and congrats!

Ann, I saw wrongly, the embryo is actually 8.7mm, so not as small as I thought. Aiyah, I'm just being a worriwort.

Was just talking to a colleague who's in her 3 1/2 month and can see tummy already but she said she hasnt put on any weight at all!! Coz first trimester she couldnt sleep and eat and lost a lot of weight. As for me, it's only 7 weeks and I've put on 2kg!!! Oh my god... I better stop binging. But so far I've been lucky not to get any MS so eat and eat. Some more got food craving. Last night craving for korean ginseng chicken soup. So tonigh hubby and I going for korean food.

Any one knows if ginseng soup is ok?

char, the thot of can sneak away to see bb during office hrs is highly tempting! hehe

thanks twiggy!

i havent got the courage to weigh now.. hehe... but i roughly know how much i weigh before i got preggie

wei, CANNOT eat ginseng leh!!!!!! pls DONT hor!!! but dun ask me why, i just gather the info in this forum, ginseng is a def NO NO

Hi Sweet and Hiroshi,

Thanks for telling me! Omigosh!! Just as well I checked w you girls. I really wanted to eat the korean ginseng soup. Lucky last night too lazy to go out. Hmm.. ok, now must think of what else to eat.... Heeelp! I've turned into a glut!

Hiroshima, tell your hubby he has to get use to more gross things than puke. Next time got to help you change baby's diaper when he poo poo. That one even more stink! Haha!

Hiroshi,
Hahaha!! I think you'll have to incentivise him.
Hubby has been helping me clean the cats poo poo since I cant touch the litter once preggie. I told him, "ok, this is good training for cleaning real baby poo poo."

Starting to get a bit of very mild MS. Didnt have until now. Never puke but just a bit nauseas and easily turned off by the thought of certain food. That's why i started developing craving for certain types of food, especially of the clear soupy stuff. Urgh! there goes my char kway tiao.

Changing Diapers
Hb now change boi diapers with poo poo... becos sometimes even before preggie I will nua as hb keep on playing with boi.... until he smells something not right.... but if hb wash boi backside after pooing...he ultra paranoid lor... will keep thinking his fingers still got poo smell..... but my boi poo really smell VERY BAD... I would purposely get my potty to poo in aircon room with hb still sleeping if i want hb to wake up... kekekeke....

MS
Me also quite bad MS... think must change name to VEMS (very early morning sickness) as I ms before 7am on weekdays or ADMS (after dinner MS)
Me hb also never come in when I puke big time... but today i puke while son is bathing... he was so curious that he came out of his bath to look.... arghhhh

wow wow... this thread is moving fast!

Hee.. I've my first visit to Dr Kenneth E Lee, at Mt A. The l'il one is now 6.6mm at 5weeks. We're both very excited and happy to see it. Am looking forward for the next visit, 2 weeks later to scan for the fetal's heartbeat. And my EDD is 27/06/07.

It's truly amazing and awesome moment when the Doc shows us the L'il One =)

What do you usually crave for?

I've been craving for anything meaty ... and gets hungry all the time! I felt like a food processor now, everything chomp! My HB says it's a good time to bring me for buffet .... *roll eyes*

I only experience MS in the early mornings, and if I've a meal too full. So now I try to break the portions smaller but have more meals instead.

Hi pinkzebra,

You only have MS in the mornings?
Lucky you, for me it's the whole day.
But i noticed that it worsens if i'm hungry, so must find little things to munch on.

just wondering if the rest of the gals do "announce" to your frens and colleagues abt your pregnancy before fetal is 3months old?
heard that nomally pple wun announce till it stablises?

Hi everyone..

My MS is for the whole day.. day in and day out rush to toliet to puke.. Hb also had to stand-by plastic bag in the car for me to puke cos the other day wanted him to stop along the highway for me to puke.

Lizardess.. me also still thinking if i should announce. i'm suppposed to help out laying items at the exhibition venue tomorrow anf some of the items are real heavy. Was wondering if i should let pple know. But if now i let them know. seems like i'm pushing my task away.

I'm moving office in Jan 07, need to go back office on weekends of Dec to pack.
That's why i was thinking of telling boss early in case they think i'm pushing task away.
But then again... not yet 3months leh....

Btw how many weeks are you now?
If you have to carry heavy things i suppose it's better if you let them know.

lizardess,
i think approx 5-6 weeks..

I think not only carry heavy stuff.. usually got to stand the whole day, worried i get giddy there.

hi pinkzebra

think we are at about the same time
me also at 5 weeks+.. but i havent seen a gynae yet. i didnt have much cravings now, just as per normal.. have u always been a meat lover?

hi lizardess

a few of my frens and 1 colleague know that i m preggie liao
well, i guess close frens are ok bah..

hi nicky's mom

think in your situation, better to let your boss and colleagues know earlier, they will understand and not let you carry heavy stuff
somemore u r suffering from bad MS, best not to stand too much also

lizardess & nicky's mum, i guess if u moving heavy items should be a big NO NO lor. maybe pretend pretend too heavy cannot carry get male collegues to help?

but then hor i heard some ppl pang tang about moving things, not sure if it's only for moving house or moving office also.

i've been feeling bad for the whole weekend... very tired, feeling nauseos but no vomit, no apetite.... & my weekend is ending soon!!!!

i jus discovered that i'm preggers on saturday! actually did a test on monday but the line was too faint. yest, i did another and there were the lines. A GP also confirmed it.

i do feel tired, sometimes naseous but thankfully no MS, no appetite, bloating and unbearable urge to belch or burp. jus bought & drank the mamil powder for pregnancy even tho i hate milk :p

i'm shifting office in 2 weeks' time. i'm gonna let my boss know tomoro. dunno how they'll take it since i just started 2 months ago

oh well...everyone take care!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gyne</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char5105</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybeans</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>PingPing</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wei Lin</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun moon</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>JT</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twiggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr E Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ojx</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkzebra</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E Lee</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cary</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yypp</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_*o*</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's mom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bedebe</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

bedebe: welcome

erm... even when hubby is playing with hiroshi, once he smell poo poo... he will carry him to me and tell me he needs me!! grrr....

carrying heavy stuff: tell your work mates (make sure you tell the mosy KPO ones!!) that you are pregnant, BUT pretend to help carry stuff, they sure ask you sit down and rest.... Tried and Tested. kekekekeke