(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

shizuka, lets look for those pay 3 free 1 credit card promo...buffet sounds good la but hor, cannot eat the OYSTERS and SASHIMI!!! hahha

Sporty, Yalor... craving for OYSTERS!!!! maybe can ask them to do OSYTER egg for us... ha haha

Wonder if dinner buffet have pay 3 free 1 credit card promo for UOB? must go & read their brochures.

thank you for the wishes,

my delivery is only shorter by 1/2hr nia as compare to the 1st boy.

doc ang comment if the bb same weight as 2.82 as 1st, i will pop @ noon le, dun hv to endure till 3pm....

OCBC credit card has a buffet promo - 1 dines free with every 3 paying adults (lunch/ dinner from Mon to Thurs, high tea on Sat) @ Pan Pacific Singapore Global Kitchen . $48++ per pax. How?

Look like nowadays, credit card promotion is cutting down on 1 dines free with every 3 paying adults cos cannot find this promo in UOB Credit card. Or anyone knows where has better promo?

Hi gals.. long time no see..

pinkzee, is it compulsory to send our kids for eye checkup? hw much u paid for xavier's checkup?

irene, I put my name down tentatively ok.. i will join if i can get well in time

Date : 16th July (Thur) - proposed
Venue : TBC - pls suggest
Time : 6.30pm

1) irene
2) sporty
3) Shizuka
4) pinkzee
5) rina

gd morning ladies!

wow..may i join the gathering too?

Date : 16th July (Thur) - proposed

1) irene
2) sporty
3) Shizuka
4) pinkzee
5) rina
6) 915

Rina,Is your hubby ex-RSAF? cos saw him wearing a RSAF t-shirt when i saw you last sat.

BUFFET DINNER:
Aquamarine: A few credit cards is having 15% discount of total bill. $48++ per pax.

Rina, I also think Aquamarine is not bad. Their buffet is always quite gd cos i have not heard any review on Pan Pacific buffet. i think after 15% discount & 17% service & Tax is $45 per pax.

Good morning.

Rina, okie...I am sure you will get well soon.

915, ofcoz you can join lah!

Crystal, then 15th July (wed) can boh? I am ok with it if most can make it.

Ladies, 15th July can boh?

Date : 15th July (Wed) - proposed

1) irene
2) sporty
3) Shizuka
4) pinkzee
5) rina
6) 915
7) crystal

morning all...
me on mc today...cuz down with cough n running nose...sianz
and the clinic was soooo crowded!!

shizuka, is the food at pan pac nice? aquamarine damn nice lor but no oysters and sashimi for me!!! boo hoo...

rina, u still haven ok from ur sickness ah? whats wrong? isit morning sickness? :p

915, yes yes...come join us

sporty, ohh dear.. look like alot of ppl down wif flu and cough.. me also lor.. and it has been more than 2wks le.. so doc say to send me for blood test and chest x-ray..

crystal, u very bz leh...wanna meet u also diff ah...must change the date to suit u....make sure u dun fly aeroplane on tha day...wait we smack ur butt ah! LOL

sporty - tt time all fsll sick etc.. i also sian lor.. whole mth of jun everyone in e family took turns to fall sick.. then mei mei party ws ytday mah. so v bzy lately.. n w e H1N1 we also v busy in skl coz must do double work.. keke.. will try not to fly plane lah!

sporty, hahaha.. yah.. i hear mr wong told me i also cannot believe it.. cos usually he will juz turn cranky... but tt day is ultimate!

Rina, you damn scary ah....you actually spy on me all the way to Taka. Wahahahaha...
We had dinner at the Central HK cafe then the food not nice and not satisfying so I went in basement Taka to find snack. I bought the spicy nian gao and kimchi pancake. Heehee...I like to eat these 2 from Korean.

rina, yes ah...ur jerral never cry and juz fell asleep...think the teachers tha day must be damn boring!!

irene, wahh...rina stalk u till taka ah?? LOL.... the central hk cafe food not nice one!!

crystal, we must tekan u if u fly aeroplane...hee

Sporty, yah lor! The food is really CMI. Don't think I will eat there again. Tried a few times already still taste terrible.

irene, no la.. i din know u were there until mr wong told me.. then i peeped and saw u all queuing at the korean stall... hahaha.. yeah.. the central hk cafe not nice! we tried once then decided not to go there again..

sporty, yah.. i heard got alot of different teachers coming in to relief... so distracting ya..

irene, i see... hahahah.. yah.. cos my niece wanna play at the playgd at paragon so we were there str8 aft sch then went over to taka for dinner lor.. heehee...

irene, u still gave them a few chances ah...if a place first time CMI, i wun go liao lor...

rina, ya la...very distracting tha day,..like no teachers like tha...

Rina, yes...I also went there straight after class.

Sporty, coz we don't go often so keeps forgetting its not nice. But after last weekend, I think I will try my best to strike it off liao.

Date : 15th July (Wed) - proposed

1) irene
2) sporty
3) Shizuka
4) pinkzee
5) rina
6) 915
7) crystal
8) ros (TBC)

Sporty, Take care!

Rina, are you feeling better?

Crystal, long time no see liao! how r u?

Buffet: Pan pacific like not very popular. I search some food website. not alot of comment. I prefer aquamarine.

Good. this is gathering has more people involved.

shizuka, i still got some cough but like got alot phelgm inside, feel breatheless and weak.. See wat the doc say.. I am queuing up to see the doc nw.. U still researching on pan pac ar?? Seldom hear ppl say go there for their buffet leh..

Sporty, so u not targetting at the oysters and sashimi tis time rd??

Rina, take care!
Actually I prefer aquarmarine buffet.

Sporty, I am thinking to try 1-2 fresh osyters. Or fresh prawns or bbq prawns. Hee...

Shizuka, only 1-2 fresh oyster? No sashimi?
Aiyo...go Aquamarine hor, must whack the oysters and sashimi ah!

Rina, you try boiling luo han guo and drink. It helps to recover from cough. I have boiled 1-2 pots already and it really works.

Irene, you are very brave... I see how lah.

I like alot of varieties to choose from... we must be there at 6.30pm & eat/chat till 9.30pm or 10pm. ha ha ha....eat slowly...& enjoy

back from my nap...

rina, preggy cant take raw food...how to target oysters and sashimi huh?

shizuka, hahha...u can try the oysters if u dare...for me, i can "control" my food cravings...hehe

i've never been to aqua marine...where is it?
u all keep saying it's so good until i was dreaming abt the place in my nap! So i guess must go Aqumarine to eat liao and see if the place is same in my dreams..hehe

irene, luo han guo ar.. Ok.. Will try.. Boil tt alone can alr??

915, i like the spread at Aquamarine.. I find its better than the line.. :D

So we decided on Aquamarine??

Irene, Sporty, Crystal, 915, Pinkzee,Rina, Ros, are we confirmed AquaMarine? If so, I can make the reservation @ 6.30pm?