(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, athan very jiao gay oso rite.. no worries! hee i sure he wil enjoy and cooperate :p

hui, after we reach home u shld say! coz lazy to carry brolly and i have to walk a distance to take bus back :p

sporty
u mite wana get a harness to standby leh... personally tts very useful for me cos emm run v fast too... esp u at foreign land...

rina, yes only tokyo and one day out to hakone...

powerpuffs, dun think he wanna wear tha la...anyways will be bringing stroller and ergo carrier...hope tha will help also...hehe

Sporty
ask u har, last yr when u miscarriage, how u do ur mini confinement?

I'm abt 7 weeks preggie but my bb no heartbeat le. tml gg hospital for removal... din tell my in laws or parents.. just want to keep it hush hush but any tonic soup that i must cook for myself?

back from lunch! had tim sum at wah lok...yummy

pooh, omg...sorry to hear abt it...my mum cooked confinement food for me and i take alot of tonics like soups and also take lotsa ginger, sesame seed oil stuffs and DOM...very much like usual confinement but smaller scale... you can go EYS and buy those tonic packs, my frens bought soem for me and i cook it every few days...

i see..
think later i"ll drop by EYS and buy the tonic packs. for ur's, u did the surgical or medical removal? i choose the medical one cause cheaper also. now schooling, everything also must be budget

surgical, is under general anasthesia. medical is they pop a tablet into ur vagina every 3 hours til u pass ur bb out. my gynae say i could choose medical, cause my bb is very small only

pooh, icic...then mine was surgical then...but medical wun be painful meh? do u need to be in the hospital for tha? and how do u kno whether its really cleared of blood clots after tha? actually if u do surgical, can use medisave leh

medical, they say got some pain like menses cramps. i need to be in hospital for 1 day but dun need stay overnight. think after bb pass out then they will do a ultrasound scan again ba. how much, u pay for urs after deducting from medisave.

mine, they say $1200 b4 medisave ($600) for surgical
then medical is $700 b4 medisave ($350)...

pooh, think mine was fully medisave, didnt fork out any cash...think it was 1.2k or 900 bucks...cannot rem le...think the pain will be like labour pain cuz i took some medication before i went for my surgery and tha pain was really like labour pain...

pooh, ya...i didnt fork out any cash...go for surgical la...its fast and u can go home after tha no need to stay in hospital for whole day...

hey pooh, sorry to hear your loss ... please take care of your health!

ros, congrats!!! Baby Andre looks like you kekeke

morning gals,

pooh, ohh gosh... take gd care of yaself and try and do some mini confinement... :D

ros, wah... bb andre is so cute...congrats!!!

sporty, i stay in the west leh but i can send my soul to the airport to send u off whahahaha

okie lah, been busy buying online stuff hahaha

remember that time u mention u plan to "drug" athan on the flights, still going ahead with the plan? keke

sweet, whahah...no need la...got the thot can liao, no need to send ur soul!! whahhah :p any good buys online? yes, most likely...will drug him before we head to the airport...so tha i can check in the "drug" whahhahha :p

powerpuffs, nope...got to handover my stuffs to my cover later...moreover, more or less packed liao, so juz need to dump toiletries and last min items in...so no need to take leave lor...

just got discharge today as was admitted for one night, developed severe side effects to the medicine administered. fever went up to 40.2 within 3 hrs. supposed to had 4 cycles of medicines, but my dr stopped the last dose as my fever was too high. had to stay hospital in case i developed other side effects also. but now better le

Ros
Congrats!! ur bb got chubby cheeks

irene
4th one not so soon la, 3 yrs later.. i was on TBF til last week. then we use withdrawal method.. dun noe so heng.. kenna lor..
but my hb abit more sad than me.. he always wanted 4 kids..

Pooh, glad to hear that you are alright now. Please take good care of yourself.
You are still so young so since you want the 4th one 3 yrs later so better take some precaution. It must be tough looking after 3 kids at such young age!

Ros
Congrats...

Pooh
Take care hor
If u dun intend to have 4th one so soon...maybe can consider using IUD... can choose those 3yr type.... then after that then plan lor....

morning mummies .
congrats ros ... bb Andre is so cubby and cute

Belated congrats to sporty ..
keke .. just stroll and saw your good news .. what drugs are u toking abt ... i want to drug my boys as well ...

Pooh ,
u take care .... Me withdrwal mtd last time kena Zenneth ... and nw very careful ... think IUD is safer .. Hmm .... U do your mini confinement at home ?

Shanghai is boring .. haha .. practically staying at home 80 % of the time chasing after the kids ... am discussing with hubby ti release me back to sin ... haha ... prob by year end .... anyway i am heading back to sin for a week on 25th may .. keke .. enjoying my break in sin ... cos hubby have to attend exhibition .. haha ..

Must be busy preparing for our DDs & DSs birthdays hor? or 2nd yr dont bother?

I just bot new dresses & blouses. hb said dont celebrate i said NO buy cake & pizza for my family side at least! he said why - i said cos i like to eat cake?

anyone got good BUST serum/cream to recommend? I stopped Bfing about 1 mth ago.

yo gals...greetings frm tokyo

nice cooling weather here...wind at odaiba was soooo strong juz now and can blow me and athan away...hahhah

pooh, great tha u feeling better now...dun wory la, u still young, can always try for #4 when ur body's better...pls take care

chewy ring, thanks
ohhh, i juz gave him some flu medication thas make him drowsy and tha's it! hahha

vic ma, we are juz having a small makan session with frens and relatives for the 2nd bday...nothing fancy...hehe

sporty
its like mini meet up hor - i like those informal ones. we decided to spent the $ on the kid instead. Gosh my MIL complaining about the toys@!

vic ma, ya man...small scale la cuz last yr so many pple at the party...so messy!! ur house so big ur MIL still complain ah?

my dh gets carried away one. Men and their idea of toys.

I focus on small toys he on big ones thankfully only one to two a yr. I hope to tell him you trying to tell yr daughter you earn more is it buying her big stuff. Power play ar ha ha! Like the triple fun megasaucer people play sian liao then he buy. Slow some more. He inconvenience his family, heng I not the one.
I thinking of the luk brain trainin system. Same vicky no class what so ever since. Dec we did first music trial. This idiot mummy chose two days after the mmr. A boy there looked cranky think we picked something from the class. Fever for few days. Frightened us off class again.

Now i am fighting for 2hr daily play group nearby. Halted by insurance and swine flu. Ya we so slow still not yet get anyform of insurance for the kid.

I read 18 months too old for hot housing. Gosh sg really standard very high now. Are we creating geniuses? Grow up they can earn their own keep tao chio liao.
So much expectation. Yet i was told best to have none.