(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Thanks, hb working OT not home yet. And she is super cranky with red cheek n ears and abit stone stone so Im abit scared.

There's no clinic here onli hospital which quite stupid cannot walk in only book by appt. Unless I go to emergency ward that oso depend how urgent our case is.

From the slip of paper I've gotten from PD, if fever below 38.5, can give Paracetamol every 4hrs. If its above 38.5, give Neurofen then 6hrs later Neurofen till temp comes down.
Or you can do Paracetamol then 3hrs later Neurofen then 3 hrs later Paracetamol then 3hrs later Neurofen till temp comes down.

Remember to sponge the kid hor...clean the neck, armpit and groin area.

vendy, u follow irene's instruction ya...n hope Tricia's fever will come down soon...if not, better go to hospital soon...take care!

Thanks ladies, finally settle her down to sleep and the time now is 11pm.

After seeing the doc here myself, I felt no point rushing her to hospital if there is no urgency cos the doc will probably do the same thing as what we did. Worst still they might not even give her medicine, no joke ok. Somehow they dun seem willingly to give medicine to us, machiam we can recover NATURALLY...tats my opinion after my visit there.

I was onli given TABLETs for coughing n painful sore throat, and its been a week my cough hv go fr bad to worst. So regret nvr bring along cough mixture, cos hb keep thinking if really sick can see doc here.

Sporty & hui,

Her temp slightly better, hope it dun shoot up again. But she juz couldn't sleep well keep waking up crying for me.

I think she is teething, she has been drooling quite badly this few days and keep putting her whole hands into her mouth. Her gums seem itchy or something, I suspect her biggest molars are all popping out soon cos i can see swollen gum at the end when she is crying with her mouth open widely.

I guess it must have been very painful cos she cried till so misrable see liao so heartpain but we can't do anything leh, and the dry climate here get all our skin so itchy too. My poor gal has been scratching all over her body and its so hard to apply lotion for her cos she keeps struggling off me.

Vendy,
aiyo.. u muz be stress.. did u buy the teething gel? is like that..Jovial keep touching his gu putting his hand inside.. if not he will complaint pain..

Vendy, let Tricia drink lots of water and try let her urine often to flush out the heat, try to let her sleep in well ventilated room (fan) instead of aircon room, wear thin clothes...monitor for drastic reduction of food intake and activeness...

Sporty/hui,

Yes we did bring along the teething gel but its not easy to appy right to the back of the gum leh...dun forget she got 16 milk teeths now...ouch my finger might be GONE if I put right in...haha! Anyway she REFUSE to open and let me do that too.

Irene,
Its difficult to apply lotion when she is sleeping cos I dress her with rompers and long pants and socks.
Anyway I always try to slap quite alot of lotion on her after bath, becos the weather here is COLD tats why she struggle and wants me to put on clothes fast. She hates bathing now cos its really cold (esp when u r wet) inside the bathroom even with heater is on. Ya even we adults also finds cold too.

We are still adjusting ourselves to this new dry climate hope we can get use to it like the rest of the people here soon.

Ok going to sleep now, its a long day for me 2molo again. Hope Tricia gets better 2molo else its another torturing day for me.

vendy, glad to hear tt tricia's temp is better.. :D you and tricia sure can develop to the new environment soon.. have faith in yourselves k.. :D take care ya!

morning gals

mid week wed!

helloo morning!

yeah! finally no more classes for me to attend! but still got assignments to complete before can officially break free from the books hehee

hope everyone is fine

Vendy, do take loads of care and hope that Tricia's fever and teething issues are getting better already. For dry skin, do butter up with lots of moisturizer as often as you can, if normal moisturizer not doing the work, you may consider applying Shea Butter. Then each time after bath, apply Shea Butter Oil / Baby Oil for Tricia to protect the skin with a layer of moisture, so it won't gets dry easily. Hope that helps.

sporty, i'm everyday tired... haha busy here busy there tho not much moving ard also can feel tired.. haha

sporty, tiring day.. was on the phone wif this client for abt an hr.. my ear hot sia..

pinkzee, congrats! sch days is coming to an end!!!

pinkzee, very fast la...august is 2 mths plus away!! hang on!!

rina, aiyoo...then better have a good break during lunch...

morning ladies!

hee its a rainy weather.. so nice to sleep till i overslept.. bet the rest must be on urgent leave to enjoy the weather! haha

mei, ur house quite near to ur office mah...so not as bad...ur hb drives u to office everyday?

rina, chey...if u referring to forum, then everyday pple on leave lor...whahhaha :p

sporty, he drove me to sengkang and i took bus to work everyday
very seldom he will pick me up from work unless he pang kang early

morning morning...

weekend is coming...

hi hi vendy
glad tt tricia fever is subsiding... hope her teething gets better... drink more water ya... n yes slab on lotsa of moisturiser...

pinkz
congrats on finishing ur course!

powerpuffs, ya man...went amk to buy a BIG BIG backpack yesterday to put in rest of the stuffs...almost done with packing, left with the japalang stuffs and toiletries...

hui, liang liang good la but dun like rain leh