(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Halo Rina !! - Cos last yr , we were oso discussin on wat suprise or where hubby will bring us out mah. Then my hubby lor.. so boring said go Nrthpoint !! sianz.. This yr V.day.. no need to say man.

Oh dear .. sporty juz saw the history thread. Hw is athan ? poor boi. hope he recovering

spin, long time no see! nvm la, u can go northpt again this yr as tha place juz revamped and open its new wing! my boy's recovering...thanks for ur concern

Rina, you should get your hb to orientate you more often on the wish. I don't think driving instructor use a Wish to teach leh.
Anyway your wish already kana before liao so what's abit more? Practise makes perfect.

Sporty, although I do drive occasionally, I also prefer to be driven. No need to be stressed up on the road!

Good to hear that Athan is recovering.

ken-ma/spin/powerpuffs, hi hi..

juz done with lunch!

irene, ya la...think we have to jaga the kids la...so better tha they drive, we jaga!

rina, wu lang...lang is here...

Powerpuffs, you are so right leh...I really became drowsy after lunch so went to take a power nap with Joshua. Hahaha...

Sporty, you bringing Athan home tonight ah?

wah wah.. lunch sounds gd.. i onli had fish soup...
cos on diet.. :p

sporty, i also wanna knock off early early to go fetch jerral leh... ytd when we go visit him, he dun wan me.. *sob* *sob*..

powerpuffs, not every lang here can koon la...at most can doze off nia cuz we need to work mah :p

rina, aiyo...why he dun want u?

morning morning...

rina
if he smile cheekily at u tink he playing with u... emm sometimes oso like tt... tt day when i asked him for a hug b4 his bedtime.. he refused so i faked crying saying tt im so sad tt he dun wana hug me... he still refuse to hug me n just smiled at me... aft a while he oso fake crying n saz hug hug... imitating me so funny...

ken ma, he's better now...eye can open abit nia...but there's a big ring of blue black on his eye lor...haiz...everyone looked at him like a freak lor...

powerpuffs, morning!!

hui, yes very terrible fall in fact...still dun have time to upload pics...if not u all will feel as heartache...haiz...

Good afternoon!

Sporty, lang is here after cooking lunch but will need to run again to feed the little prince lunch.

Yah, how's Athan?

Yeah! Weekend is coming!!!

back from lunch...
so sleepy...

irene, what did u cook for lunch? he's better...eye can open abit la...but still very blue black...

hui, ya lor...haizzzz

powerpuffs, whats for lunch? ur office at city hall area meh?

hui/sporty
i had subway... office at eunos... went to jason supermarket to get sensible food - fruits crunch for emmanuel to munch on the way to genting... not many supermarkets selling...

Sporty, I cooked slice pork with ginger, gao kee cai soup and sunny side up. Will need to steam fish later then can eat for dinner too.

I can imagine Athan's eye is like that time he kana chix pox lor...just that its oor chek now.

powerpuffs, icic...no wonder i was thinking ur office like not at city hall...u good man, came all the way to get the fruits crunch! so u packed for tom's trip liao?

irene, ur lunch sounds good! no lor...his eye now is worse than his chix pox's eye...chix pox tha time still can open...now cannot lor, only a slit!

hui, alamak...so now jovial sleeps with u all on the platform?

hui, then meimei in the cot eh? ur meimei very smiley leh...always like her smiley pics from ur blog...

oh ya gals, jas juz went for her c-sec this morning...shd have popped by now ba...but haven recieved her sms...

Hui, your meimei really looks like your hb lor. Wahahaha...anyway you and your hb looks so alike so same lah.

Sporty, oh...Athan still du yan long. Remember to bring sunglass for him for your lomantic celebration this weekend.

I guess Jas still in the state of mi mi hu hu lah.

Jas, congrats to you!!!

irene
ur home cooked sounds good...

sporty
cos he still coughing so dun wana keep feeding him biscuits. mite as well give these sundried fruits... at least still have sm vitamins...

jas
congrats!!

irene, how to cook the gao gei veg soup? teach me leh...i agree with u tha hui and her hb look very alike leh...fu qi face! ask athan wear sunglasses ah? wait he dun want leh...

powerpuffs, are those sundried from fresh fruits? any preservatives?

irene/powerpuffs, u 2 so cute...already congrats jas...hehe

yes sundried fresh fruits... no preservatives.. ingredient just d fruits themselves.. emmanuel had it at my frn's place n he loves it... got sweet corn, tropical fruits (mango,apples,bananas, pineapple), berries, etc
they r crunchy like biscuits

Powerpuffs, wow..sundried fresh fruits and it tastes crunchy like biscuits? Good leh..sounds very healthy and I supposed its not as heaty as biscuit?

Joshua will start coughing too when he eats too much biscuit!

Sporty, wahahah...I am surprised you know gao kee cai soup leh. I thought not many people heard of it.
Soup base : dried silver fish, pork ribs, chix feet, red dates and gou qi
After it boil and boil till you are satisfied then add in minced pork, gao kee cai and one egg plus some salt/soy sauce then ok liao.

powerpuffs, what brand is tha? maybe i'll go and see if i pass by Jason's...

hui, think jovial looks more like u when u were a bb leh...meimei looks more like ur hb leh...

irene, i kno becuz my mum cooks it and i love drinking it! is it diff to "clean" the veg itself? sometimes i find it very diff to "clean" the veg before cooking!

Sporty, that gao kee veg doesn't seem to have much soil and dirt as usual veg. I just let it run under the tap while I pluck out the leaves.
This soup is good for eyesight leh...so must drink often.

Hui, I also agree Jovial looks more like you while meimei looks more like your hb.

irene, yes yes...thas why my mum always cook but i never bother to ask her how she cooks la...thas why i ask u now...icic, maybe i'll try cooking it on one of the weekends!

irene/sporty
i like gao kee cai soup too...

u can chk them fm their website http://www.sensiblefoods.com
dun tink its as heaty as biscuits.. still nid to drink morewater cos fruits sm of the fruits can b quite sweet... like d apples quite sweet... den the mango n pineapples sm abit sourish

Sporty, mmm...I've also never asked my mum how to cook it. I just DIY. Hahaha...so if its not nice don't blame me hor.

If you use the gao kee cai soup and make your own mee hoon kway hor...it will taste very nice too leh!

Powerpuffs, oh...you also another gao kee cai soup lover.

I think the dried fruits should have alot of fibre in it so good for our toddlers.

powerpuffs, how much does those fruits cost?

irene, u mean u make ur own mee hoon kway??? *faints* didnt kno u so xian qi liang mu leh...kekeke

hui, think meimei shd become fairer la...usually they will become fairer after 6 mths...