(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

morning gals!

Sporty, yah lor...Joshua is an early riser. So we are back from breakfast already ah.
Yesterday did quite a bit of housework already so today 'eat snake'.

You bought all the CNY goodies already? Need to buy for parents and ILs?

irene, icic
CNY goodies, haven buy leh...only bought a sack of rice, tha's all! haha...think will buy next week, some drinks...CNY goodies, will take from my mum's pl cuz my BIL bought alot! no need to buy for parents/ILs, my mum insisted CASH...so given to her liao lor...

Sporty, actually I think CNY also like X'mas leh..a time to give ah.
Must buy CNY goodies for parents/ILs, must give them money to buy food for reunion dinner, must give ang bao to parents, ILS and everyone who isn't married!!!

Really feel like cai shen ye/niang leh.

pinkzee, good morning! had a good rest after ur nite of class? kekeke

irene, ya lor...macham give give give...lol :p where are u having ur reunion dinner at this yr?

how abt the rest?
where's the venue for reunion dinner?

morning all

speaking of reunion dinner, i sian coz this yr have to eat with ILs...

my MIL same like sporty's mum also only wan cash niah, so my hb gave her liao.. as for my parents, they very chin chai so i only get them ba gua..

sporty, this yr actual chu xi have to eat with ILs, so will be at SIL's place for steamboat. this sat going for early reunion dinner with my family + uncle's family at Tung Lok Seafood, Arena Country Club

where u having yours?

Sporty, will have 2 rounds of reunion dinner with my ILs as 1st round with eldest SIL and 2nd round which is on actual eve nite will be without her.
Then I think I will still go back to my parents' place for reunion dinner after eating abit at my ILs'. I cannot resist not going back to my parents' place leh...the food there hor...wah lao...so yummy lor.

You leh? Where is your reunion dinner?

Sweet, don't like that lah...you hardly eat with your ILs so just eat with them on reunion dinner lor.

irene, i hate eating with them. first of all, food sucks but maybe this yr better since steamboat, how bad can it gets? secondly, they always have comments bout this and that, hear liao very pek chek.. during the dong zi, we also went back for dinner. u know wat my BIL said? he said how come we talk to trishelle exclusively in english, should talk to her in mandarin blah blah how it's more difficult to learn mandarin than english etc etc and his son only knows mandarin since young but picks up english super fast when he went kindergarden.. then guess wat? the next moment, i heard his son telling trishelle "dun make spoil this ah!" pls lo, this is not what i would deem as "learning english"!

good morning!

i'll also be having 2 rounds of reunion dinner on the eve.
1st round with ILs and SIL.
2nd round go to my parent's place to eat, much more yummy than my IL's. ;P
and on the 1st day, i'll go back to my parent's place for dinner again.
=)~~~~~~

sweet, morning! u mean normally u dun eat with ur ILs? this yr i'm having reunion dinner with my family for the first time after so many yrs tha i got married!! becuz my ILs and BILs going bkk during CNY...haha...

irene, why ur ILs side need 2 rounds? why eldest SIL so special? what ur mum cook normally tha's so yummy??!!

jas, morning! ur mum cooks for reunion dinner?

Sweet, can...tasteless steamboat with some vegetables nia lor. Wahahaha...
But if your hb has given them some cash so hopefully got nice food to put in the steamboat.

Oh, so do you normally answer when them back when they make irritating comments or you just keep quiet?

I also cannot tahan those people who has 1 kid and think they are expert leh.

sporty
yah my parents and brother will cook, in addition to steamboat.
so it's a big feast, cos my uncles, aunties, cousins, grandparents will all be there too.

Sporty, so early morning and you want Jas and me to name out the yummy food ah? Wahahaha...

My SIL need to go to her ILs place for reunion dinner on the eve mah...so must eat 1st round with everyone lor.

Then my MIL insist that we still have to go back and eat actual day reunion dinner as my hb is her son lor.

The main food is steamboat with all the yummy seafood. Then got braised duck, curry chicken, pig's stomach soup, deep fried prawns and gor hiam. I like my mum's steamboat more as she makes nice stock. My MIL's steamboat is plain water.

I will go back to my mum's place for lunch on the 1st day too as got the yummy pig's stomach soup leftover. Wow....think liao also lao nua!

Sporty, pls lah...even if you have 4 kids also not expert lah. You can give advice when people ask for it but not say whatever you did is correct and what other people are doing is wrong!

irene
same same.
my IL's steamboat "soup" is plain water, whereas my mum's SOUP is those that they cooked for hours with chix and pork bones!

jas, wow...ur bro cooks? so they all gather at ur parents' place for the dinner la...sounds fun!

irene, cannot list out meh? aiyo...kpo mah...same same...normally chu yi, i'll have lunch at my parents' place, then will eat steamboat with the leftover stock!

alamak, i ate breakfast liao la! cannot ask meh...duhz...kekek

sporty, before we got married, we already agreed on "rotation" so 1 yr eat with my side and 1 yr his side on chu xi.. so this yr his turn lo

haha, good lo! this yr can eat with your own family

irene, hahaha yahor! maybe the stock is just plain water whahahhaa

i normally keep quiet coz once i start, i wouldnt stop de! and it will def create bad relationship for many yrs to come hahaha so usually i just act like i didnt hear coz anyway BIL was directing it at my hb

i love pig stomach soup!!! *yummy* on 1st day, we will go back my parents' place in the morning for yummy carrot cake which is home-made by my granny (she only does it once a yr) then later to my aunt's place for steamboat lunch and the highlight sharks fins! hehehe

Sporty, I love leftover stock leh. Its really super yummy on day 2!

So your mum will be preparing steamboat for reunion dinner too ah? Cooking any other dishes?

I am thinking of maybe cooking chix curry and bring to my ILs' place for the 1st round of reunion dinner as I always find my MIL didn't cook enough 'big items'.

irene,
haven't got much leh... this weekend be going to do some quick shopping for the CNY stuff.

sporty,
aww.. tell me abt it, i'm so lazy to get up this morning lor. Reunion dinner ah... going AhYat with my ILs then going back to my parent's place for steamboat. Every CNY i find it so tiring esp to run around places.. even on separate days. eversince got a kiddo, my main worry is his diet.. esp when not looking, other pple will stuff something into his mouth.. *faint*

sporty
yup my brother's a good cook!
every weekend when i go to my mum's place for dinner, my dad and brother are the ones doing most of the cooking!

Pinkzee, I will look after Joshua like a hawk ah. If got people give him anything I will say 'Joshua, no no'

Wow...go AhYat eat abalone ah...yummy!

I find it fun to go 2 places to eat leh. Wahahaha...like eat all over like that!

Sweet, yah..better to keep quiet till you really buay tahan.

sweet,
have lah but with limit lor... he's the kind, once start cannot stop. dun want him to get over indulge you see... so must control.

irene,
yeah mann, i gonna watch him like a hawk too! haha.. yeah, am surprised my MIL give that suggestion haha.. i also like to go back for mama food on CNY!

sweet, wah..so cute, u all have agreement on the reunion dinner...for my case, my mum very traditional one, she thinks tha we married liao, shd have dinner at ILs, thas why i dun have dinner at her place...

irene, think my mum will prepare steamboat and some dishes like fish and chicken ba...nothing fancy lor...maybe u shd cook curry chix lor, not tha diff to cook mah...hehe

pinkzee, wahh...ah yat abalone!! *drools* you have to keep a lookout on X lor, make sure no one feeds him anything!

jas, wow...sounds good...no wonder u very onz to go back to have dinner on weekends!

pinkzee, icic trishelle is 1 funny kid.. she doesnt like choc, ice-cream and soft drinks! so i have no worries even if relatives attempt to feed her ;p

sweet, yes...they will leave SG on CNY eve and be back on the fourth day of CNY...so basically wun see them during the CNY break... think diff to change la since its a habit from young! hehe

sweet, no diff la...cuz only break for chu yi and chu er mah...my mum will be bz catching up with her family...heheh...

pinkzee, dun want la...my mum will make me foot the bill! haha

Sporty, yah..if got time will cook lor. I always find like nothing much to eat at my ILs place. I like meat!!!

pinkzee, every yr we will go back to my IL's place for steamboat and I'm the one preparing the food lor ever since SIL married n MIL passed away...but this yr, we will be having homecooked food instead...

sweet, i also need not worried tat other people will feed amadeus cos he will run away from them...hee hee

irene, I also love pig stomach soup...my favorite! but i hate to prepare it myself as too troublesome liao washing the pig stomach...