(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

chewy, how long will u be a sahm? for the whole of this yr?

db, so fast u going back to work in july? 2 yrs as sahm liao?

glayz, talking about playgroup ... sky attends AppleTree right? How is it? How old can they start playgroup?

db, that is fast! think you will need a while to get adjusted back to working life

chewy, you took one year no pay leave?

hui, ya lor...maybe can attend same class next term together like what cary said...

cary, you can check apple tree's website for more details on apple tree...think there shd be one near u at SK...

Cary & Sporty,
hehe :D so long nvr se u all liao leh.. Poor rina and i machiam play hide and seek.. coz Jovial & Noelle clothes still with her but she trying to meet me some where but am runnig around buyig and viewing some stuffs for my new nest so sh can't catch me..Juz msg her i will meet her once i settl emy new nest ..kekeke

sporty, there is one just the next 2 blocks hahaha ... and another one within walking distance. If not, there is one (Tots House, I think) at Anchorvale CC.

hui, hahaha ... you come United Square on Saturdays afternoon can see us liao keke, and that includes rina keke

cary, u plan to send Ian to playgroup soon?

hui, another way is...you ask rina to pass to me...i'll leave it at my mum's place,which is juz 2 blocks away from ur new house and u go and collect from her when u pop by ur new house?

hui, haha then you hang around till 4pm lah

sporty, dunno leh ... cos dunno what is the min age to start playgroup.

cary, think 18 mths can start liao...i saw some playgroups near my mum's pl also 18 mths...was planning to send athan but my mum said wait till he's 2 first then say cuz she worried he kena bullied and dunno how to express himself now...

sporty, 18 months can liao ah? that's my concern too cos he dunno how to express himself ... cos GUG different as we are in there with them.

cary, yup yup...u can consider lor, then ur MIL can leave Ian there for like 2 hrs everyday...

hui, i saw ur new dining table...very nice! how much ah? i was thinking shd i buy a dining table...hehe

Cary
No la
Sky now in nursary
Pre-nursary is Apple Tree...can start at 30mths
Playgroup can start at 18mths!!! which means Ian can start NOW!!

sporty, yeah ... maybe when he turns 2 years
see how his speech development goes hahaha

yes! hui - your dining table very nice!

hui, i'll let you kno my mum's addy when i passed to her...u ask rina to pass me this sat lor...799 sounds reasonable, the dining set looks very zen...i love zen zen stuffs...heheh

cary/sporty, ya lor fast hor... sob sob... just dun feel like working... hehehehhe

cary, 18 months can start liao... but i think they are too young lor... if anything happen they also dunno how to talk...

Cary/Hui, I let him lie in bed and he was crying and I told him I don't want like baby who cries so sob sob quietly till he stop then I ask him again if he want to sleep. He says no and so I tell him then we go buy lunch ok? He nod his head and this time he behaved himself very well.

Qiuling, thanks! EDD should be 1st few days of Aug.

Hui, I went to the pasar malam specially to look for those malay red red kind of fried mee hoon but cannot find. So disappointed leh...all burgers.

Glayz, heard of any +ve or -ve comments on talentplus?

Hi again....

missing after 1 posting as class starting...by the way, my 2nd baby is a BOY! and he already turns downwards liao...fast rite? hee hee...machiam cant wait to come out like tat...

pinkzee, YES! Finally, I'm graduating soon...after my I submitted my project in March, I will be free liao...hee hee...it had been 4 long yrs leh...suppose to be a 2 yrs course...drag till now...

Amadeus also like Xavier, hit him machiam I played wif him like tat...can faint lor...make me so angry...

hui, wanna atart the cane thingy sooner one but hb keep forbidding me to buy but really cannot tahan liao...I'm going crazy soon...

sporty, my sch term offically ends after I submit my project in March as this module no exam one...so it will still have sometime to rest b4 I pop in May...your mom cane him w/o your permission huh...so u heartpain or not?

cary, ya lor..don know when he will open his golden mouth...but he imitates our actions or funni sounds very fast lor...do once nia n he will try to follow liao...but words wise...haiz...jus have to let natural takes its course lor...

glazy, the staring don work on amadeus one leh...i will stare at him very angrily n he will keep looking at me n try to beat me or make me laugh as if I'm playing wif him lor...

irene, me not sending amadeus to childcare yet liao as I'm afraid he will get sick very often n then passed to his didi...so I will try to cope wif both of them 1st n see how...so u will employ maid when your 2nd baby comes along?

db, are u going back to the same skool to teach? dun feel like teaching ah? have #3 lor, then NPL again...LOL :p

ros, congrats on ur #2's a boy...so u disappointed or not, since u wanted gal? i told my mum before, she wanna cane or what, pls go ahead, so not heartpain at all la...if naughty have to whack means whack...no need to give face one...

Ros, I will send Joshua to a playgroup nearby in the morning but not childcare.
I am not working so I don't want to send him away.

Maid? Never thought of maid before. I've mentioned before they can be helpful but can give you alot of problems too.

today so active here...

went shopping today... oni bgt a top n slacks fm south haven n quilt cover set fm aussino... still consider a top fm joop! at isetan... tink many ppl clearing their leaves... weekday still quite many ppl shopping leh...

cary
emm oso dun say many words yet... even his cousin 5mths younger can say more words than him... oni using his own hand signals to communicate n direct ppl ard...

irene
joshua v ting hua... emm just cry n cry no matter wat u tell him or scold him... oni gotta cry till he stops himself... duno how to discipline... d more we tried to b stern n 'lecture' him d more he screams n struggle on the flr... tried d soft approach, with his scream n struggling he probly cant hear wat we say too... headache... so can oni let him cool dwn himself...

Powerpuffs, it depends. Sometimes he just don't listen and can cry till daddy and me pull our hair out.
I find that when he is alone at home with me, he behaves differently.

he will teh me when he is at home with me in the day and when daddy is back, he will go teh the daddy.

powerpuffs, parenting skill ah? Wahahaha...we are all 1st time parents so really have to tell them sorry we don't have skill lor...

sporty, actually ok la, not very disappointed...tink if have ger, next time I will be very worried abt her more than amadeus...

irene, thought u say u cannot cope wif 2 kids mah? so how?

morning ladies!

ros,
that's a perfect timing for you then
it's good to have a good rest before you pop. yeah.. sometimes I also dunno what to do next even if the smacking don't work on him anymore... and the more you scream at him the more defiant he gets... nowadays he use the "act blur" tactic on us when we scold him after he do naughty act. He'll pretend to act innocent and divert our attention by giving us a hug or show funny face before we can raise our hands on him. sigh... dunno where he learn all these from...

irene,
at least josh listen to you and quiet down after that. and i agree that they'll behave differently towards different person. these few days I'm home with him 24/7 he's like a super glue to me, cannot even let me go toilet and have some privacy! my mom told me that he wasn't like that when I'm at work, and he behave himself when with her...

powerpuff,
i think as first time parents, the only way is to learn together with them... haha and then play by ear.. the kiddos are testing their power, while we show them our power *LOL*

morning ladies

pinkz
ya tink even with a few kids still gotta learn tog with them as they r different individually...

hows ur pregnancy? MS ovr?

Morning Ladies!

Sporty,
surprise to see ur msg in reno talk :D

Irene,
there's one more pasar malam which is @ hg mrt there..duno finish liao boh

ROs,
buy cane scared him 1st.. everytime notti juz show him the cane till this dun work then beat beat light light..

morning all..

hee.. ytday's discussion abt discipline eh? sigh.. all these kids just testing our patience.. isaiah always like to bite us.. or do notti things.. then we'll ask him 'can u do that?'.. he used to say cannot n he'll stop.. now he'll say can.. then give us cheeky face! v v terrible.. he already can ting zhui with us lor!!! we do smack his hands sometimes ut no use one.. we resorted to biting him back so he knows it hurts.. haha

morning gals!

finally wed liao...

powerpuffs, seems like u already shopped for ur CNY clothes! why need to consider the top from joop leh?

ros, icic..cuz u wanted gal to complete the "hao"...nvm la, can always try for #3 or maybe "accident" for #3 lor :p

pinkzee, hahha...my boy also likes to practise the "act blur" method...think they all so li hai to act, maybe can go join mediacorp liao!

hui, haha...i was surprised to see ur "house" there...anyways seems like u can move in soon...very nice reno!

crystal, biting?? hehhe...so cute...

morning gals,

irene, congrats on ya drum roll.. :D u having LS after HK trip.. almost the whole troop is down with bad cough and fever..

sporty, ya.. i also tell my mom and young sis the same thing.. to discipline jerral whenever he is not behaving cos they spent the most time wif him.. cannot spare the rod...

caitlyn, ya biting sound hmmm... unique.. heehee.. guess u are really veri angry with isaiah le...

sporty - haha.. coz he bite us v pain!! so we bite him then he realised it's painful n e biting did get lesser lah.. we will make him say sorry n give us a hug n kiss.. sometimes if he in defiant mood, he will not do it.. haha..

rina - haha.. no lah.. we bit him coz he bit us lah.. i din do it in anger.. i was more liek wanting him to realise tt it's painful..

dunno abt e rest of ur kids, isaiah has abt 8 teeth sprouting at e same time!! scary lor

ros... alamak my guess wrong liao... anyway congrats on your baby boy...

sporty, dun want to have #3 lor... teaching is alright but just dun feel like dragging myself early in the morning to work... sigh... but no choice lor...

crystal, my boy also like to bite us... he always kena smack on the mouth then he will stop... but then he forgot later on and do again... kena smack again...

re: cane... wow you all use cane huh... i dun have any... i will use my bare hands instead... hehehehhe....

yesterday i am bringing my boy out... then he scream and struggle dun want to sit in the pram... i think the whole neighbours on my level can hear him scream. i am so pissed... i carry the whole pram with him inside and place it inside the house and told him we not going out. then he scream and scream. then when i ask him you want to go out, he nod his head. then i said you behave yourself, no more crying and shouting, he nod his head... then the whole outing was a quiet one... nowadays our kids are getting nottier... and more stubborn

powerpuffs, icic...if u dun wear often then dun buy lor, unless u like it very much!

rina, how's ur HK trip? fun?

crystal, but u all bite ard like so funny lor...ya lor, my mum will "bite" athan back when he bit her last time when he was teething...heheh

db, so u back at same skool in july?

mei, morning!

Sporty,
haa.. yesterday nite hubby was asking when i'm already half zzz.. he ask.. sporty staying in yishun rite then ask this and that i juz go.. en en en..wahaha! Shld be able to move in by CNY :D

Crystal,
morning!

Mei,
thanks for the confirm..

sporty, i hope not... i will ask around the school around my place if got vacancy for my subjects... i dun want to travel all the way to cck again man...

Db,
bare hands to Jovial no "la sa" liao.. he slowly upgrade wan..from scold to bare hands to cane to scared him till use cane in action.. haa

hui really huh... both my kids i use bare hand... can see my hand print one.... sometimes got leave red marks... they are quite scared if i just lift my hand and count to 3... hehehehehe most of the time count to 3 all nonsense acts will stop... if not my bare hand will come after them... hehhee

hui, ya lor...cuz last nite i went to surf and i saw a familar nick mah, so clicked and see and its ur house! so drop a post there lor...kekekke...then u can start packing/moving ur barangs there liao...

db, so u need to go ard woodlands to see whether any skool needs teachers? so tha u can work nearer to home?

Sporty,
haven lah.. we haven even look for movers..wahaha :D

DB,
i alwaz say Jovial skin like cow skin.. thick thick! red marks he cry awhole nia then 4get liao.. ur hand up he start run round and round playing catching with you..