(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

juz back from lunch and heard tha 2 of my colleagues kena liao...
hope i wun kena *keeping fingers crossed*

mich, ok la...serangoon not very far from ur place mah...treat it as a "spin" everyday lor...hehe...so normally who will pick her up from skool?

hui, hello...how's u today?

mummy tang, long time never see u liao...how's lucas and megan?

mei, no prob

wow, so chatty today!

sporty, trishelle going for her booster jab end of this mth. MMR she took liao, when she was 15 mths

how big is your dept? are the retrenchment benefits good?

mummy tang, u still wanna ttc? hahah...i always rem tha u are the one who wanna rape ur hb :p

sweet, my dept abt 80 to 100? never really go and count...dunno abt the benefits tho cuz tha 2 person already left for good...within 3 hrs!

sporty, lucas just started CC this month.... and Megan is the ever "tiam jia po" eating rubbish non stop but main meals..... and hor my hb manage to convince the rapist(that's me!) that 2 is really enuf....hahahha

hui, yes...taken liao...ate chai peng

mummy tang, which CC is lucas going to now? think this is the stage either they enjoy food, eat anything or dun eat anything! 2 extremes lor...mine also wanna try whatever we eat...hehhe

sweet, like tha is huge ah...dunno leh...how big is ur dept?

sporty, the retrenchment exercise still going on? quite bad for morale when people just disappear like that slowly. I thought normally they would do it all at once rather than in trickle.

Usually, my father in law will drive his taxi and go fetch Serene. CSL not very far, but he already complain that its far compared to the old CC.

hui, today's your bday?

mummytang, is your megan also gonna join kor kor at CC in future?

mich, ya...it started a few mths back le, so slowly u see pple disappearing lor...think they do it this way so as not to "disrupt" the erst ba...icic,at least u all wun have to rush to fetch serene after work...how come u change CC for her?

sweet, icic...but my dept is shrinking these few mths...hehe

sporty, I guess it leaves the rest of the pple remaining in fear cos everyone will wonder who is next. Think like that quite hard to be motivated to work.

Changed CC cos CSL has a large playground and basketball court compared to the previous CC which is below a HDB block. Also, school is smaller plus it also incorporates some bible studies/songs in the cirriculum which I like very much. So when I found this one, quickly grabbed a place. Have you found Athan a CC? You're going to put him in one soon?

sporty, mich, lucas is in Cambridge@ MeiHwa, near Serangoon,AMK there.... infact he doesnt want to go, sill argue wif me that his old school has K1 also and why does he need to change...kids these days, they can question and challenge u...

Megan is under the care of my mum now, so think mayb she will go playgroup 2nd half of next yr.... or if my bro pop a bb then my mum will focus on the bb and then Megan will goes CC... see how it goes

Retrenchment.....seems like its gg on for a longer period?? 100ppl in a dept is huge! mine only abt 10....

mich, ya man...but bo bian, part and parcel since the economy's like tha now...think there shd be more retrenchments affecting other company...this morning saw tha sony gonna cut 8,000 staffs...still searching for a CC for him, i went to one at yishun, got long waitlist but can only guarantee him a place in 2010...so still searching lor...

sweet, haha...thas true but more than 10% cut is no joke lor :p is ur co affected ?

mummy tang, wahh...lucas so young need to speak up for himself liao...thas good, at least he wun get bullied in skool! hehe...u stay at amk?

hui, ur hb's so sweet to surprise u with the bday lunch

hui, happy belated birthday!

mummy tang, how come you decided to switch lucas from his kindy to CC? Yup, I live in AMK, so I know where Cambridge is. Actually, its jus down the road from my place.

sporty, wow, what CC is it that has a 1 year waiting list? yes, I think retrenchments will be everywhere. The effects are trickling into every sector of the economy. My colleagues are wondering when its gonna be our turn.

sporty, he's only good in "answering back" his mummy especially... at school will always be cooperative... hahahahha... i stayed in the uluest town of tpy...no near CC, all must take bus or walk then take bus again to central etc... Cambridge @ MeiHwa is near hb workplace, so hb send and pick him.....

mich, thas the one at yishun safra called eager beaver...think there's already 8 to 10 toddlers on the queue...yes yes, think its gradually affecting every sector, esp now singaporeans dun feel a pinch tha recession's here...many of my colleagues said tha in HK its a diff story, can see tha its really recession, in SG, pple are still bz with their xmas shopping! maybe the effects haven set in yet...

mummy tang, tpy got ulu part one meh? thot tpy is one of the most sought after town in SG...heheh :p

mich, cos i gave up the idea of having maid.... after 4maids in less than 2yrs.... and 1 of them cause Lucas to have very bad height phobia..... then my mum cannot cope with 2 kids at home... and everyday Lucas will never fail to disturb Megan and then the 2 will fight, fight, fight.... also i am quite tired with ferring Lucas for enrichmnts on weekends, so we decide to find a CC for him with activities in the day..... But hor we never mentioned the word CC to him, cos he does not want to go CC, so we told him its a new school for K1....

sporty, the CC tat's 1 yr waitlist is it the one in OCC?? tpy, lor 8..... old old estate, he forgotten part in tpy, they even take away the PAP behind my mum's block....the nearest PAP gotta go another 4bus stop down the road...CC also must take bus then can reach kind...very mah fun....

qiuling, its the safra yishun one, the one near ur house lor...not really one yr la, its when they have avaliable slots then they will slot u in, if not they guarantee 2010 then got place...

mummy tang, no la, its not little skool house at OCC...tha one i heard also long waiting list! wahh...sounds like its really ulu!

Mummy tand & Mich,

Sporty,
ya.. am shock also.. nvr been to fine dinning places..haa..but i nvr tot he will book appointment for spa and massage..too bad.. AF spoil everything! arghh

sporty, so how many toddlers can they take at eager beavers for each class?

mummy tang, when did lucas start at Cambridge? How does he find it so far? I guess at the start sure got resistance one, but he'll adapt to it soon enough and will enjoy it later.

harloe ladies

so happening here today!!!

sporty
emm just took his booster jab last fri and oso his 1st hepA... another 2 more in Jun09 and he b off fm jabs liao...

db
my frn lecturing in Nanyang poly oso pays 100+ for her son in learning vision... when i told her i called up d price is not d same... she cant remember wat other subsidy she has...

mich, according to the person, there's abt 10 tods to 2 teachers lor...i went on a sat so didnt really see it for myself la...

powerpuffs, afternoon!is hep A compulsary?

Mich, the boy started 1st dec , he cannot wake up in the morning and will throw tantrums, dont want breakfast.... all these despite me telling him the night before cos I need to leave the house by 715am.... But in school, he seems like ok, except for the 1st 2days, all the "I dunno" and "I dun want to tell" ... but sometimes tell me he loves his new school cos alot of toys and activities... end of the 1st week, he actually surprise us by taking off and wearing his clothes properly himself.... so still need to monitor him for a few more days (trial period 2weeks)...his exclassmates and mummies all tell us not to change and said hope to see Lucas back in another few months!!!hahhahha

sporty
hepA not compulsory just tt tot its better since im putting him in cc... n exposed to food prepared outside (sth like tt for precaution) kiasi mummy here... heehee

mei, thas what they said la...i never see whether tha's the actual ratio :p what i like is tha, they have swimming lessons for kids if they are taller than 90cm..

mummy tang, hopefully lucas can stay on in the skool, if not change here and there very ma fan...

sweet, how much pay cut they kena?

powerpuffs, ya la...better jab whatever necessary's esp emm going childcare...not ks la...its necessary for ur case...

sporty, if what they say is true, 10 kids to 2 teachers is really good leh... hopefully you can get a place for A there soon. So the kids will swim at the SAFRA pool? That's the good part about being next to the pool

mummy tang, hopefully lucas will adapt well soon. Think he should be ok, kids are all very adapatble one. Yes, not easy to find a good maid that doesn't give trouble. What happened to your last maid?

powerpuffs, what you said just reminded me that I haven't given Serene her hep A jabs yet. Oops, I better hurry.

sporty, thats good huh! swimmin lessons so i bet their fees is not cheap?

powerpuffs, u remeber hw much is the hep a?

mich, yes...they will swim at the safra pool
still thinking whether shd i go ahead la cuz to "chope" a place must pay registeration fees first, so i wanna look ard first before i commit...hehe...

mei, if i rem correctly, swimming is foc one, their fees is abt 600+ before subsidy...

mich, the last one was abit siao ding dong till we dare not leave her at home even for a mere 10mins...

sporty, go there on a weekday where you can see the "activites", the food etc.... then school and teachers then decide if you really want to chop

mei, ya...its quite reasonably priced, thas why got waiting list mah... :p

mummy tang, ya lor...have to go see it on a weekday before i decide...the food seems more "nutritious" and decent than the other CC tha i went to see...the other CC serves hor fun, chicken chop etc which i find it weird...lol :p think the jabs better dun combine la, do one by one lor, some pple defer MMR till 18 mths becuz fear of autism...

sweet, at least pay cut they still keep their jobs lor...so have to accept it...are u affected by it?

mummy tang, oh dear, cannot be left alone at all? This kind of maid is even worse than taking care of a kid. Think dun have maid also good lah, cos these days the MOM laws have changed and the responsibilities of employers have increased. Many times, i think the employers are at a disadvantage instead.

sporty, with free swimming lessons, then 600+ is really quite worth it. Esp now the subsidies are really quite good
Did you mum give you a "timeline" to send Athan to childcare?