(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

db, i joking nia... not really asking u to bake for us, haha...

cary, yah... biz, can't even afford to take long leave to go holiday. wah... so gd, another holiday aft ur US trip! enjoy ur long weekend.

sporty, haha... ok, will try to pump this thread but must hv pp to chat.

Event: 18 months bash cum xmas party
Date: 14 Dec (Sunday)
Venue: Either @ Grassroots club or sporty's place

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
20) Shizuka
21) crystal (volunteered by cary and sporty)
22) Hui (TBA duno can handle 1T and 1 NB anot..nd to chk hubby duty :D )

Noelle saying hi to everyone!

1823755.jpg

db ,
your muffins and chocolate cakes look so nice .. keke .. Drools .. U really wonder woman still have time to bake.....ThanX for sharing how to manage your time at home ... will try to plan out a schedule during school holidays and see how it goes ..

Hui ,
your gal really look like u ... next time u bring your little princess out everyone would know whose kid.. keke

Busy these few days and only have time to come online nw ..

Glayz,Bear & Quiling,
haa.. but her face still changing so by the time u gers see her duno who she look like liao :D

Sporty,
That Jovial very diffcult to jagar.. like butt and leg got ants cannot stay still..

hui, Noelle looks like you... so cute leh... got dimples some more...:)

qiuling, you go back to work already huh?

sporty, what is wu shim?

cary, thanks thanks...

jen, i know you are joking... hehehehhe

to all, enjoy your holiday today... we all going to Jurong Bird Park... hopefully it does not rain...

wah.. the thread had been pretty busy over the wkend ya..

sporty/cary, thanks for "coming out" and help me... wah... its not easy sia..

cary, gg on a trip again?? so shiok!! *envy*

jen, tt bad? cannot take leave?

db, u dun normally bake cake? but the chcocolate cake pic u posted looks nice n yummy... :D so nice of u to bake for ya hb...

hui, one look at noelle and can tell she belongs to ya family.. looks so much like u, wee n jovial.. hahahah

hui, she's adorable!

sporty, been a little more busy with work, sometimes i will read the thread, but haven't been chatting... what time is the gathering on Dec 14?

hi hi ladies

the thread getting busy recently...

db
ur cake looks v nice n yummy... d last time ive been trying to master to bake black forest cake cos hb's fav... n tts been like 6yrs back.. till now yet to bake any nad not master to bake... moreover my oven spoilt just threw it away... not ez to bake leh, probly i duno ve d skill to whisk d mixture... hmmm mb we can get u to bake for us the cake for the 18mth
bash ya... kidding

hui
noelle looks so smiley n with her dimple so cute...

18mths bash
d gift exchange for us "mummies" or for our 18mths toddlers?

i vote for grassroot's club... d playground will give our tod sth to b entertained... if rent toys will nid a number of items to be sufficient for the todd...
mb we can chk if the playroom is available on 14dec 1st?? or someone had chk?
if nid any other help, do let me noe...

hui, dun worry la...our boys also butt and legs got ants...kekke...sama sama...

db, wu shim means very sincere and really make the effort to...wondering whether tha's the best terms to explain it...hehhe :p how's jurong bird park??

rina, yup yup...not easy to coordinate a gathering...hehhe...:p

mich, think the gathering shd be in the afternoon on 14 dec...we have to discuss the details first and will let you kno all once we have more details..hope you can join us...

powerpuffs, the gift exchange is for toddlers...hehhe... :p we have yet to check whether the playroom's avaliable on 14 dec yet tho...

morning rina

im trying to call the grassroot club to chk d availability of the children's playroom on d 14dec. the person in charge not in office yet. will get back once he/she called back.

powerpuffs... wow blackforest cake... not easy right? need to do the icing and frosting... like that i dun think i can do... too time consuming liao and alot of hard work...

sporty, oh i see... now i understand... alamak jurong bird so run down one.... not well maintained leh... all the water like stagnant like that... everywhere smells horrible... i still prefer zoo... and nothing much to see also... quite a small place compared to the zoo... lucky we finish walking around when it starts to rain... wah pushing the twin pram up the slope is no joke, a great work out :)

qiuling, wah so fast you go back to work huh... it feels like i just heard that you just gave birth, how time flies... yup holiday is coming... you can relax abit... you thinking of taking any npl?

grassroot club will be great... anyway, both places is not that far from my place...

hi rina

ok i have tentatively make reservation for the grassroot club children playroom, 14dec (sun) 11am-3pm.

they will send me the details and I will forward to you.

Please confirm ya attendance for the 18mth bash cum christmas gathering

Venue: Tentatively @ Grassroots club (approx S$30+ per family- using 20 family as a guide and exclude cost of the tee)

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
2) sporty - confirmed
3) cary
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
20) Shizuka

Venue: Tentatively @ Grassroots club (approx S$30+ per family- using 20 family as a guide and exclude cost of the tee)

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
2) sporty - confirmed
3) cary
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
8) irene
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
20) Shizuka

rina
had email you the details.

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
2) sporty - confirmed
3) cary
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
8) irene
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs (confirmed)
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
20) Shizuka

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
2) sporty - confirmed
3) cary
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
8) irene - confirmed (2A1T)
9) jen
10) sweet
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
20) Shizuka

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
2) sporty - confirmed
3) cary
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
20) Shizuka (confirmed,2A1T)

Hey Rina,
If you need my help during the gathering, let me know.

Btw, Do grassroot has their panels of caterer? If not, I can get a very yummy & value for price caterer.

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
2) sporty - confirmed
3) cary
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
20) Shizuka
23) kompass

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
2) sporty - confirmed
3) cary
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee (confirmed - 2A+1T)
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
20) Shizuka
23) kompass

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
2) sporty - confirmed
3) cary
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
12) ros_11 (confirmed - 2A+1T)
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
20) Shizuka
23) kompass

Shizuka, yes...I remember Grassroot club has their own panel of caterers. Got naked fish shoppe and elsie's kitchen.

I think we all will not be eating for the buffet since, my hubby is vegetarian... so we will eat our lunch first before coming, ok with you gals?

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
2) sporty - confirmed
3) cary
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
14) Lin
15) dryper (confirmed - 2A + 2T)
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
20) Shizuka
23) kompass

yo gals,

Long time nv participate in the thread :p if you all dun mind, I wud like to join the bash cum gathering...

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
2) sporty - confirmed
3) cary
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
14) Lin
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
20) Shizuka
23) kompass
24) sy76 (2A + 1T)

I'm back from my short Batam trip!!!

Wow! Good to see very good response for the 18 months bash!

Errr, for the venue for the 18 months bash ... can I suggest something? Yes, indeed the grassroot club seems to have more for our kiddos to play but actually, they can only play in the ball pit. The tunnels etc are more suitable for the older boys. And the ball pit is not that big too for all the tods to be in

And if we do it at sporty's place's function room, it's only $10 for the rental of the place (some cost savings).

Not sure if anyone will agree with me ... but if majority wants grassroots, we will go with grassroots

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
2) sporty - confirmed
3) cary - confirmed (2A1T)
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
14) Lin
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
20) Shizuka
23) kompass
24) sy76 (2A + 1T)

hello gals!

qiuling, so fast back at work already? u took 2 mths ML nia?

powerpuffs, thanks for helping to check out the avaliability of grassroots club!

db, so bad comments abt bird park ah...then i better dun go...was thinking of going one of these days...

cary, welcome back!
I'm ok with either grassroots or at the function room @ my place...both got pros and cons la...let the majority decides!

Date: 14 Dec (Sunday) 11am-3pm (if its at grassroots club)
Venue: Tentatively @ Grassroots club (approx S$30+ per family(2 adults)- using 20 family as a guide and exclude cost of the tee)

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
2) sporty - confirmed (2A1T)
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
14) Lin
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
20) Shizuka - confirmed (2A1T)
23) kompass (2A+1T)
24) sy76 (2A + 1T)

*I am ok with either sporty's function room or grassroots club. If u gals want an alternative, I can offer my condo's function room but it's all the way in Tampines.

let me know if i can be of any help.

Venue: Tentatively @ Grassroots club (approx S$30+ per family(2 adults)- using 20 family as a guide and exclude cost of the tee)

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
14) Lin (confirmed 2A + 1T)
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
23) kompass (2A+1T)
24) sy76 (2A + 1T)

Hello, how is everybody? uuummmm may i join??

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
23) kompass (2A+1T)
24) sy76 (2A + 1T)
25) Mummy Tang (2A+2T)

morning ladies!!!

Lin, thanks for offering the function room at The Eden. If we need it, will let you know

mummytang, of course you and your family are most welcome!!!

As we are running short of time ... once the confirmed list is up, we will be arranging for collection of $$$ first (as per what we did for the 6 months bash
) more to come!

mummytang, long time no hear u... pls join.. the more the merrier.. :D

Venue confirmed to be Sporty's condo function room (to be more economical).

Please confirm ya attendance asap for the 18mth bash cum christmas gathering so that we can collect $$$.

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck - confirmed (2A1T)
23) kompass (2A+1T)
24) sy76 (2A + 1T)
25) Mummy Tang (2A+2T)

Pmm is joining us too!!!

Rina, i have ammended the timing and venue thing ... will check with sporty on the timing.

Please confirm ya attendance asap for the 18mth bash cum christmas gathering so that we can collect $$$.

Date: 14 Dec (Sunday) Afternoon - High Tea
Venue: Sporty's Place's Function Room (cost to be advised again ... should be pretty much like what each family paid for the 6 months bash

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
23) kompass (2A+1T)
24) sy76 (2A + 1T)
25) Mummy Tang (2A+2T)
26) Powermama (Number of pax to be confirmed)

mummytang, long time no hear u... pls join.. the more the merrier.. :D

Venue confirmed to be Sporty's condo function room (to be more economical).

Venue: The Lilydale (address TBA)

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
23) kompass (2A+1T)
24) sy76 (2A + 1T)
25) Mummy Tang (2A+2T)

Date: 14 Dec (Sunday) 2pm - 6pm
Venue: Function Room @ The Lilydale (address TBA)

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
23) kompass (2A+1T)
24) sy76 (2A + 1T)
25) Mummy Tang (2A+2T)

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
23) kompass (2A+1T)
24) sy76 (2A + 1T)
25) Mummy Tang (2A+2T)
27) Sha Sha (2A +1T &1nb)

hi everyone !! hope everyone is getting gd. it has been veri long time the last log in. Im on leave now. so hopefully , I can find some time to chat in the forum

Spin share some receipes on food for our 16 mth olds? mine trying to self feed - problem man! let her make a mess lor & likes variety - i very busy at work to keep up with changing her food lor hiaz.

So near my mum place...so CONFIRMED!!!!

Interested Mummies
1) rina - confirmed
4) j&mum - confirmed
5) jas
6) ken-ma (c0nfirmed)
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
23) kompass (2A+1T)
24) sy76 (2A + 1T)
25) Mummy Tang (2A+2T)
27) Sha Sha (2A +1T &1nb)
28) Glayz (1A + 2T)

hui, noelle really looks very much like u & lao gong.

rina, quite biz recently. can take short leave, like 1 or 2 days but not long leaves. some more, some colics on long leave in nov/dec, so hv to be ard to "kan jia". anyway, i like to be ard in nov/dec cos most pp, incl bosses, not ard, so v.quiet to do work & can laze a bit w/out bosses ard. hehe...