(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

harloe ladies

rina sorry for late reply

Event: Christmas cum CNY Get-Together
Date: 7 Dec / 14 Dec (Pls indicate ya preferred date)

Interested Mummies
1) rina - ok with both dates
2) sporty - ok with both dates
3) cary - ok with both dates
4) j&mum
5) jas - ok with both dates
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene - prefer 7/12 since next day PH
9) jen - prefer 7/12 as i might hv other plan for 14/12
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs - preferred 14 dec
12) ros_11 - ok with both dates
13) pinkzee - prefer 7/12 since next day PH
14) Lin - 14th Dec(not in sg on 7th Dec)
15) dryper - both dates are ok for now...
16) vendy - ok with both dates (unless I got duty)
17) Qiuling - ok with both dates but not on the afternoons

catch up with u ladies again....

Hi all...

think u all miss my roar sia

so...

<font size="+2">R<font size="+1">O<font size="+0">A<font size="-1">R</font></font></font></font>

Bo lat liao

pinkzee, i only bake once in a while still can afford some time... if bake everyday i think i faint liao... hahahhaha

vicma, so now you can try the recipe... from the recipe, they only recommend frozen or fresh ones... not sure if can use can ones... scared too soggy...

phy, to be a happy mummy I must bake once in awhile because it is my favourite pastimes... :)

hello glayz... long time no hear...

talking about cc... i will be sending my gal to learning vision at vista point next year coz I will be going back to work... how time flies...

powerpuff, no prob.. :D

Date: 14 Dec

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&amp;mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling

jas, wah... going korea, enjoy ur trip. i haven't been there yet. seems like korea quite a popular choice cos i hv a friend &amp; colic aso going korea in these 2 mths.

sporty, heh heh, if got u &amp; glayz, e thread wld be even more re nao!

qiuling, e ROAR is glayz's trademark, other pp cannot anyhow roar here de.

rina, i like e idea abt gift exch, tink our bbs wld be more responsive to rcv pressie than they were 6mths.

db, i peifu u leh... can take care of 2 children, do housework, cook for them, bake... i'm not cut out to be a SAHM, yet i hate to go to work. haha...

glayz, y bo lat? veri biz w work? btw, txks for dropping my plc to "dong" e gain iq vouchers.

Went for my Detailed Scan today. Was so worried I was going to get a girl that I couldn't sleep the whole of last night. Was SO HAPPY when doctor announced it's a baby boy!

I look forward to the day my littlest boy will join his brothers! Now I can sleep in peace knowing that I won't ever have a daughter cos intend to close shop after this one already. So happy.

mummyo congrats... for getting a boy... i hope my guess abt you having a gal does not stress you up... sorry about it... told you it is just a guess... :)

jen, i also hate to go to work but I also dun think i can be sahm forever... so i also dunno what i want... kekekkekeke

ha ha roar!

Congrats mummyo rub some boy dust on me!

I need some ideas vicky wants to self feed! Its quite messy. I rather let her do the mess controlled and with me around so that she learns but my mil feels no dont let her mess around . But then end up she will not eat get tired and may end up hungry?

Are there food recommendations like pancakes more finger food style that i can start giving to her to start her off self feeding. And what foods suitable for self feed with fork or even a spoon. I tot she self fed whipped potato quite well cos it wont spill lor when she carries it herself.

mummyo, wah... so happy tha u got a boy, really dun wan to hv a ger? i wld like to hv a ger for #2, then i can dress her up but i tink i'll go broke w all e spreeing, esp i organise sprees myself. haha... but everytime, i c pp order ger clothings, i really wish to hv 1.

db, but at least u cld be a SAHM for so long liao, i can't lor.

jen, ya man if got girl sure broke like me... hahhahahha... gals clothing very nice, they got accesories... so many kind of things... i no choice lah need to be SAHM if not noone take care of the kids... but thinking of going to work also make me feel so tired... hahahaha

db, i just did 3 gap/on sprees cos they having 20% disc &amp; free domestic shipping promo + i hv additional 10% disc code, so v.attractive offer, then i browsed &amp; browsed, can't find anything for jake. but when i c other pp plc orders for gers, i was like wah... tis so nice, tha aso nice, ger shoes aso v.cute, aiyoh... y nothing for boy??? boy stuff so boring! end up i spreed for others, well... at least, i get to c e stuff tha other pp ordered, haha... then to comfort myself, at least i dun need to burn a hole in my pkt.
if #2 aso a boy, tink i really got nothing much more to spree liao... cos everything just recycle, oni buy a few new pcs for special occasions or festivals.

thanks db.

Jen buy and keep three pieces of each size. Ha ha! My friend did that thinking her number two was a girl since number one boy. End up two boys. Well vicky got some of the stuff she bot to keep! Hee hee!

jen, me considered to be half around.. heee.. actuali i am in a dilenma b/w a boy and girl... hee.. but i think i dun hv a choice...

Congrats mummyo.. ya wish come true le!

Gals, need ya help to decide on the venue.. Please state ya preference and budget (please note that the budget includes foods and rental of space only)

Venue: Fidgets / Gymboree / Grassroots / any other place

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&amp;mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling

db
No worries. I just tell myself to be positive and think of baby as a boy all the time so OK! Haha.

bunnybluey
Yah. I really can't stand girls so I'm really thanking my lucky stars right now! Hehe.

rina

Vic Ma
The secret is to have sex all the time and make sure it's really good sex. I read somewhere before on gender selection that once the woman has an orgasm, the environment in the uterus becomes favourable to boys as the dunno whether alkali or acidic environment wipes out most of the girl sperm. That has worked for me so far

vic_ma, haha... u must be kidding! y dun u stock up more clothings for vicky, then when u hv a boy for #2 &amp; if i hv a ger for #2, i wld get vicky's clothings for #2. haha...

rina, all of us aso dun hv a choice btwn a boy &amp; ger. i'm fine w either as long as i hv a child/children whom i'm e mother, considering i hard to conceive, i quite lucky liao, compared to many others out there who r still trying. just tha if #2 is a ger, it wld be gd but doesn't mean that if it's a boy, it wld be bad lah.

mummyo, don forget u r a ger also leh...hee hee...anyway, congrats on having another boy

rina, i suggest using sporty's condo function room lor as it will be free...btw, don leave everything to us to decide cos there will be a lot of different ideas and that will make u more confused lor...u shld set up a committee and then discuss among yourselves and come up wif the neccessary stuff...too bad i can't volunteer myself as I'm having exams now and experiencing quite bad MS...

db, the muffin looks nice..initially wanna bake for amadeus but too bad he don like cakes...

ros, we have ad hoc committee.. but the venue will have to depends on hw much u all willing to fork out... tt y we decided to ask.. sporty dun mind using the function at her condo but its smaller and not much of an activities unless wanna rent toys.. so opening up for more options..

jen, ys lor you can save money... boy clothes very boring one lor... always the same thing one huh... even the shoes also the same type... i especially like gymboree gals clothing... very nice huh... but ex lor... their hairclips are fantastic too... hee hee now i dare not look at their website liao... if not hand very itchy one...

vic ma your fren so cute leh... heeheheh

ros, bake for yourself and hubby lah... :)

so many talks abt the bash eh...

jas, enjoy korea
guess u shd be there now...hopefully u wun be sick of kim chi when u are back!! heheh

qiuling, tha 145/mth is for playgroup isit? sounds ok leh...but i more keen in full day one leh...

db, nice blueberries muffins
*drooling*

glayz, roar roar...where have u been?? missed ur roars soooo much :p

jen, it takes many hands to clap to make it more re nao here...kekek :p these few days u not as busy eh? thas why so active...too bad my office banned the site...if not can log in from work...

mummyo,congrats for ur boy!! you gotten wat u want and you are the only queen at home!!

ros, ahem...function room @ my place not foc hor...need to pay deposit and rental hor... :p

re : 18 mths bash...maybe we can consider grassroots club as there's an internal playground and caterer...if we have 20 toddlers, one family shd come up with abt 30 bucks for the food and rental excluding the tee shirt...if its at my place, the function room not very big, we have some high tea (cuz the timing's frm 2pm to 6pm) and rent some toys for the tods to play, if not they very bored ah while mummies talk...kekekke :p but my place abt far for some pple la...hehhe

Thanks for all the well-wishes! And yah, I'm the only Queen now... for sure until the baby blues hit again and I'm tempted to have another then the cycle will start all over again... Still thinking if I should take permanent measures to make sure this will be the last... I'm in 2 minds about it.

can i join?

Venue: Fidgets / Gymboree / Grassroots / any other place

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&amp;mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen

Vic Ma
Come come. I rub some on you! Hahaha.

On the scientific side, try deep penetration and have sex on ovulation day cos boy sperm swim faster than girl sperm so you need to deposit them as close to the egg as possible upstream. Then put your legs up immediately to help them reach the egg faster. However, boy sperm die faster and girl sperm are more resilient so U need to time properly and do it when the egg is released and not a few days before.

my gynae said day 14 for 30 day cycle.

I do notice some changes as in - most probabily its my fertile day too - so trying to get X on the spot &amp; not earlier.

Last mth so stressed up mensus delayed 10+ days! work + hopefully preggy stress haha!

Event: 18 months bash cum xmas party
Date: 14 Dec (Sunday)
Venue: Either @ Grassroots club or sporty's place

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&amp;mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen

gals, the ex organisers of the 6 mths bb bash last yr decided to "come out" and give rina's a hand in organising the 18 mths bash cum xmas party, hope everyone can give their support like what you did last year
kam sia

shannen, hihi
glad tha u are going for the bash, our boys can't wait to see lil reanne

hihi... someone jio me leh... must give face keke

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&amp;mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck

been busy &amp; moody few weeks ago, Now is ok liao.

Kee... thinking of going to bali for holiday.

How is everyone? Cheers!

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&amp;mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
20) Shizuka

peck/shizuka, thanks for giving face
hope the list gets longer like the response tha we have last year

shizuka, cheer up
good time to go for a break...i'm going for mine next mth!!

sporty, hahahah ... "come out" machiam we are secret society members leh kekkee ....

yo ladies! yes yes ... we have had a chat and decide to give Rina a helping hand
and thus please please give us your fullest support
Kam Sia

Format pretty much similar to the 6 mths bash we have had (geez, they are all now reaching 18 months!) but we will be doing a gift exchange since it's so close to x'mas
At least got a bit of festive mood kekeke ... more details to come! stay tune

cary, hahha...secret society?? ahhaha...no la...since haven had a mass gathering for so long...have to "come out" mah...LOL

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&amp;mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin
15) dryper
16) vendy
17) Qiuling
18)shannen
19)peck
20) Shizuka
21) crystal (volunteered by cary and sporty)

db, i like gymboree gals stuff too but i hv a boy, so seldom spree there, oni bought a hoodie for jake so tha cld let him wear in air-con plc.

sporty, i still v.biz, doing tender specs, but i c e specs till eyes crossed liao, so need to take a break, else make errors. then like u said it takes many hands to clap to make it more re nao here, so sometimes i'm ard here but bo lang, i can't be toking to myself bah.

cary &amp; sporty, wah... u 2 "chong chu qiang hu" eh...

Ex-organisers, so you wanna announce what is the budget for the x'mas gift exchange?
This might give us ample time to shop for it since some of us don't have the luxury to go shopping often.

jen, think u need to YOO HOO loud loud so pple hiding will come out...kekkeke :p

irene, think gift exchange...i briefly discussed with cary yesterday...abt 15 bucks? but haven confirmed yet la...

wow, sound exciting. I hope this time round me and the kids are not sick... keeping my finger crossed... just to share, my first baking a cake experience... it was fun and messy... hehehehe... here how the cake turn out...

1822236.jpg

irene, where got evil... you wanna recipe i will give one... hehehhehehehe.... today hubby birthday lah so I bake him his birthday cake... save money... now recession... hehehheheh

sporty, gotta YOO HOO loud to get pp come out? i bo lat cos energy drained by my upcoming tender &amp; on-going work...

db, u r making us drooled, tempt us so much... wait, we ask u to bake for us for e upcoming bash, haha... *just kidding*

Mich, cake I first time bake. Most of the time it is cupcakes or muffins. So I really dunno how it will turn out because the texture of the mixture is totally different. Lucky it works if not the ingredients all wasted.

Jen, if a lot of people cannot bake lah. My oven is the small portable type. Hee hee

db, that cake of yours looks super yummy!!! *drools*

jen, hehe ... just use your fingers to YOO HOO can liao
still so busy ah?

i'm off to Batam for 3 days so chat with you gals when I get back! Have a lovely Deepavali Holiday!

whooa...rainy sunday...
great for naps over the long weekend

db, nice cake
u really very wu shim...specially bake a cake for ur hb's bday, ur hb sure very thrilled

mich, sure sure
hope you can let us kno soon as we will be collecting $$ soon...how have you been? haven seen you ard...

jen, u cannot bo lat la...need you here to pump this thread up...heheh

cary, travelling again eh? enjoy batam