(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

I really admire those 1 can look after 2 or more.

I one only i want to tear hair liao (that's why they said after pregnancy will have hair loss!)

db, ya, i will try to spend time wif amadeus too when the newborn is here...really gd advice tat u give to qiuling....will bear tat in mind too...

ros... glad to be of some help... anyway, as for you enjoy your preggy moments.... i really miss those times of being pregnant... pregnant women are so beautiful.... by the way, you completed you studies already huh?

seems like gonna rain again!

qiuling, ur jagging between ur 2 kids sounds crazy...which CC u visited near you? I'm keen to kno cuz its near me too...hahha...cant ur MIL extend her stay in SG since you need her to help out?

ros, so ur FIL will travel everyday from serangoon to help out? sounds tough leh...

db, i salute u for ur time management...very good to manage 2 kids w/o maids and do all the housework too!!

Event: Christmas cum CNY Get-Together
Date: 7 Dec / 14 Dec (Pls indicate ya preferred date)

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty - ok with both dates

3) cary
4) j&mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin

Interested Mummies
1) rina
3) cary
4) j&mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene - prefer 7/12 since next day PH
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
12) ros_11
13) pinkzee
14) Lin

Rina, where would the location be?

Ros, you might consider asking your FIL to stay with you and hb lah...machiam very jek er to ask old man to travel here and there on his own leh.

db, i don enjoy my preggy days at all..look very fat and ugly...hahaa...havent complete yet...still got 1 more module next sem so gonna finish it...don wan to defer anymore since the module is quite relaxing one...

sporty/irene, my FIL don mind travelling to my place everyday one...he is someone who cannot sit still at home...last time when i'm doing my confinment and after tat, he comes over everyday lor w/o us asking him until i cannot stand it...haha

Interested Mummies
1) rina
3) cary
4) j&mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
12) ros_11 - ok with both dates
13) pinkzee
14) Lin

db, wah...u ttcing for #3 eh?

irene, venue of the gathering shd be at a condo function room or maybe at some play venue like fidgets...any suggestions?

ros, ur fil good leh...everyday can travel to and fro...is amadeus comfortable with him? cuz no pt he come and amadeus still stucked to u...

Ros, oh...since your FIL don't mind then ofcoz good for everyone.

Sporty, I got 2 suggestions which are not location related 1)I want to suggest to our chairwoman to think of how to secure the no. of attendees or else later kana 'fly aeroplane'.

And, 2)maybe we can get Pinkzee to help us print another T-shirt again???

irene, i had a "small" discussion with rina chairwoman today...we wanna have buffet lunch/tea like our 6 mths bb bash...so same rules apply la...every family will need to pay the buffet fees/door gift (if any) first before they attend... tee shirt sounds like a great idea since the existing tee abit old and dirty :p

Interested Mummies
1) rina
3) cary - ok with both dates
4) j&mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
13) pinkzee
14) Lin

sporty, amadeus is ok wif my fil (very close lor) as he had been taking care of by him ever since i started sch (he travel to yishun to help my SIL everytime i deposit amadeus there...

Interested Mummies
1) rina
4) j&mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
13) pinkzee
14) Lin - 14th Dec(not in sg on 7th Dec)

Interested Mummies
1) rina - ok with both dates
4) j&mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
13) pinkzee

irene/sporty, the t-shirt is a great idea... nice.. :D

pinkzee, thanks (in advance) for helping to print the t-shirt.. do we nd to come out with the t-shirt design?

irene/sporty/rina,
I'm happy to do the tee again!

let me know if there's theme you wanna follow, i'll try to work it out accordingly. perhaps we can discuss the details over the email.

-----------------------------------

Interested Mummies
4) j&mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
13) pinkzee - prefer 7/12 since next day PH

Interested Mummies
4) j&mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet - ok with both dates
11) powerpuffs

Hi Ladies!
now Jovial not home then got time surf net.. Thanks everyone for the well wishes..am doing fine onli now me still fighting with "neh sen".. now my supply onli 10ml..
still struggling with latching.. Noelle drinking 80ml now so my mlk supply not enough nd to top up with formula..

irene... dun anyhow say hor... no.3 wait long long lor... actually i dun mind lah but my hubby and I got other plans lah so cannot think of no.3... unless accident then no choice lah...

sporty, no lah irene anyhow say one... i am not ttc-ing for no. 3...

hui, you start to pump now? i think best is to latch on all the way... pump should only be done after 6 to 8 weeks of total latch on... but if you wanna increase supply after latch on you can pump just to stimulate your breast... but dun expect to have a lot of milk because bb already drink it... and you also just given birth...

Interested Mummies
4) j&mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
15) dryper - both dates are ok for now...

DB,
i let bb latch for 45 mins but she still cry co no milk so got to feed her formula.. then i an;t wait for her next feeding time coz she siao siao wan.. somtimes 4hrs sometimes 3 hrly onli @ nit she 2hrly wan milk.. btw, how to drink that organic milk tea huh?

hui oh i see... have you got any engorgement yet? for the organic milk tea, you put hot water in the cup then add the tea bag and cover it, leave it for 10 minutes (if i am not wrong). you can add honey to it too... if you drink this tea, please check if baby is more fussy than usual or poo more than usual etc... or have any rashes... if this occurs, you will need to stop drinking the tea... :)

hui

try to latch on whenever baby wants to. if she's not fussing then let her latch for as long as she needs. if she's really fussing badly then supplement with formula. if possible, get someone else to feed her the formula and you continue to pump after she refuse to latch.

i had a supply problem with BOTH my babies as well. the first one will wail when he's latching on cos he's not getting enough and after 2 weeks, he refused the boob at once. The 2nd one i latch as much as i can in the day and pump religiously, still had to supplement but keep at it. even if only half the feed is Breastmilk also better than none at all!

It's tough and it is the best milk for baby but if you really find it frustrating then just switch to formula, it's no big deal and don't let other mummies bully you into feeling guilty. Whether you are a good mother or not does not depend solely on whether you are successful in breastfeeding or not
I was very bullied when i had my first until I had post-natal depression so don't listen to them!

hui, some people milk only comes in after 1 week, some earlier... if there is engorgement means the milk is coming in.. so dun worry... just do your best... dun be too stress out... i am not sure how much ml of water leh... i think in the box got write the instructions... have you tried oatmeal first? i think best to try non herbal method first... drink more soup too ok... and relax... like mummyo said, it is really ok to supplement with formula if you think baby dun get enough...

mummyo, wow you are 'bullied' huh... but sometimes breastfeeding mothers just wanna share and encourage but at times it may get too overwhelming for a first time mum, I guess... best to listen with caution... hehehehe... for me i got noone to advise me at all... only do my own readings and for my first born, my gal wakes up every hr at nite to bf... so tiring.... i thought something wrong with me... but i persevere and manage to breastfeed her. i got my fair share of crack and bleeding nipples as well... so damn painful...

Interested Mummies
4) j&mum
5) jas - ok with both dates
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs

qiuling, ur MIL really leaving huh? wah... she can bear to leave her 2 grandsons. i tink when i hv #2, jake wld defn feel jealous, cos now, he aredi can get jealous when my SIL's maid sayang SIL's children in-front of him.

ros, yah... i remembered u mentioned tha ur CL v.gd, tink i even asked u previously for e contact. now, 1st tri, better take care & hv lots of rest.

rina, pinkzee is our designer mah... u c her blog, u know liao, so nicely done, so she wld do nice nice for us, u no need to worry abt design, she veri pro de.

pinkzee, thanks u 1st for volunteering to be our designer again.

hui, jia you on ur bfing journey! any amt is beneficial to bb.

mummyo, wah... u were very bullied cos of bfing huh? mean pp ard u veri pro bfing? for me, e opp, my mum kept nagging at me whether bb got enugh milk tho she still comes & visits me & buys e fish for e fish papaya soup until i so fedup, asked her not to say liao since she din even bfeed my bro & i.

Interested Mummies
4) j&mum
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
9) jen - prefer 7/12 as i might hv other plan for 14/12
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs

Interested Mummies
4) j&mum
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
9) jen - prefer 7/12 as i might hv other plan for 14/12
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs
16) vendy - ok with both dates (unless I got duty)

bullied or not - that's what this forum is about - to rant when u feel like pple are against you but you are doing the right thing.

I have my SIL to thank for this as she is in the medical line & sucessfully breast fed her 2 kids - it paved the way for me to breast feed without any much objections from my inlaws. *phew!

Yday my colleague so funny asked me when i was a baby & compared to Vicky now who's cuter. I actually laughed & said - i think i was cuter!

jen, yes yes.. pinkzee's blog is veri nice.. my hb alway commented 'wu sim' when he saw her blog.. hahahah..

jas, u back from ya trip alr? nice?

vendy, when u know ya duty?

ros, yah... locked my blog to prevent bo liao pp fr saying hi in the chatbox, like "tom", & also those auto prog tha "advertise" by inputing comments under e postings. invite to ur yahoo.com email addr?

pinkzee, invite to ur yahoo.com.sg email addr?

vendy, i invited u to my blog, check ur singnet email addr.

rina, pinkzee veri creative & find time to do it despite her biz schedule. unlike me, no creative juice since young, arts & crafts my worst subject, haha... speaking abt blog, i haven't update it for oct cos not much things to update.

Hi rina,
I will resume back my night duty after 6 Dec. And my duty roster will only be out by end of nov. Hubby will be away for a month during nov to dec period, don't know I can manage Tricia alone or not? Heehee!

Hey Jen,
Thanks for the invites

Hi Sweet/db/rina,
Can I have access to all your blogs too? My email add is [email protected]

vendy i will invite once i can log in to my own blog... hahahhahaha... i think my blog is down or something... sigh... i cannot even log in to my own blog... geez...

db, wat happened to ur blog? which blog is down?

pinkzee, oops! u saw thru my "evil" plot... drenched u with honey so tha u can't say no, hee... missed your *LOL*, long time never c tis liao... speaking of this, aso long time never hear glayz ROAR! u still veri biz?

glayz, where r u??? come out & ROAR leh...

rina, me lazy too or biz w other things, but aso true tha i no gd in arts & crafts, i hate these lessons during sch days, i oni like cross-stitch, haha...

jas, where r u going?

rina, the gathering is wat time huh? can decide soon? cos amadeus got GUG at 4pm on sundays so need to see whether we can rush for both or not...