(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

congrats hui!

Congrats hui! Wee remember wipe top to bottom cos girl now! keke! but less attacks from spray pees!. But hor having said that my Vicky hor attacked me with spray PUT before! arrgh!

Congrates again!

wee keke funny le u.

reminds me of my hb during our #1's birth - so funny le he didnt even dare to carry Vicky. My SIL his sister - carried & plong into his hands he nearly screamed in fear!

After that - he carried her at nite when just the 3 of us in the room - he didnt even dare to change his sitting position - damned cartoon! he scared vicky uncomfortable wor... biang! I also dont know what they doing - i just slept haha!

congrats to hui & wee! lil princess got lots of hair. hui, rest well & take care! wee, take gd care of mummy hui & lil princess.

1st night orh bak kak (blue black eye)....Noelle every two hours want drink milk, start crying, then Jovial will be awaken and start laughing at his sister crying....they take turn to wake up to drink milk.. o_O

Wee, how is Hui coping? She managed to latch successfully?

Did you all separate Jovial and Noelle so that Jovial won't wake up due to Noelle's cries?

irene, obviously jovial n noelle sleeping in the same room la, tat y jovial will wake up when noelle cried...hee hee

wee, aiyo, i can forsee next may will be my turn le...so scared of it...hee hee...jia you n hope hui successful in breastfeeding noelle this time round...

wee, enjoy the orh bak kak while u can
kids grow up in a flash...hehhee :p jovial's so cute can wake up and laugh at meimei... hope hui's coping well with bfing

ros, u shd be employing CL next may rite? so CL can jaga for you mah...so u intend to bf your #2?

Ros, if they are sleeping in the same room then I am suggesting they separate them lor if possible.

You scared meh? Scared still do??? Wahahaha...

irene, the orh bak kak is "priceless" lor...at most invest in some eye masks to lessen it lor..kekkeke :p orh, will wait for ur planned sui sui drum roll, let us kno earlier lor...so we lay red carpet for u to roll....wahahha

wee... it is normal... you should see me and hubby eyes... never recover since... hahahhahaha... 2 hrly is a luxury leh... my gal 1 hrly.... i hope hui successfully bf noelle.... tell her jia you

ros dun scared lah... now you mentally prepare first and make plans on the arrangements... so when the real thing comes... u are prepared liao

db, wahahhaah...thats so funny...you mean no baby now also can guess already ah???
Tell me leh...you make me sooo curious!!!

db, dun worry...everyone here will get u guess...u official guesser here mah :p

irene, ask josh to become plastic surgeon la...unlimited supply of botox, ipl, lipo...whatever you need...kekkeke :p

Irene

There's a shortage of milk supply due to the recent ban on diary products from China......i mean Hui's still trying to kickstart her supply, today then start to see a bit of supply coming...so far still trying to let Noelle latch...hope can succeed soon.

Ros

When your turn comes next May hopefully i graduate already lor

Sporty

Ya they grow up in a flash. Sometimes i do think and hope that they dont grow up so fast, especially when they do things at this age which they would no longer do when they grow older, such as climb on your back to horseriden etc etc....

Thanks all, will let Hui knows u all ask her to jiayou

irene, you got me wrong... i mean if you plan for another one and get preggy, i can guess your second one lah... hehehhehehe....

sporty... hee hee....

irene, of cuz u dun mind...we all also dun mind...can ask for discount mah cuz we kno josh's mummy mah...kekkekke :p

wee, yup yup...totally agree...thas why its best to capture their little actions in video clips or pics...cuz its such good rememberance...ask hui to try latching more often, its really the best way to kick up the supply...

db, oh...I thought you are so 'powerful' till can start to guess even before I have a baby. Wahahaha...ok ok..don't worry, I will definitely let you guess should I ever have no.2

Sporty, wahahah..yah,if Joshua really becomes one then you can organise a BP here lah. Wahahaha...

I also have to agree that suddenly they seem to grow so fast leh. I still remember I keep complaining to hb why Joshua takes so long to grow up when he was a newborn. Now must really treasure all the time with them coz they are just soooo adorable now!

wee... let hui drink more fluids too...

irene... not so powerful lah... hahahhahaha

sporty, wah Singapore Grandmotherhood... u become moderator liao lah... hahahha

db, if u so powerful...can open biz liao...then pple can ttc for the gender they want...hahha...moderator? hahha...maybe by then too senile to be one...hehhe

wah wah...yesterday so lively here....

irene, u making fun of my 'unplanned' one huh? wait u also kena hor...nothing is 100% foolproof, u know...hahaa

sporty, I already called up my CL to book her liao..hahaa...scared she kanna book so quickly called her up liao even b4 I went to gynae to confirm my pregnancy...kiasu rite? my cl will looked after for the 1st mth...i'm talking abt after tat...cos hb will be sleeping wif amadeus, while i sleep wif the newborn...already started making arrangements...

ros, wow...u already booked ur CL before u confirm ur pregnancy...really ks lor...maybe you can employ a maid to help you with amadeus or send him to CC? at least its easier to cope...

ros, good that you have make arrangements... if you wanna send amadeus to cc, better do it before you give birth, just in case he gets jealous just because of the newborn you send him away... some kids may feel that way.... just a thought...

Ros, no lah..never make fun of you lah...you are good at 'unplanned' mah. So I understand lah. wahahahah....

Wah lao...I wanna faint leh ah. You are really famous for ks leh.

irene, i burst out laughing loudly when u said abt "unplanned"...opps :p n mr sporty was making some faces asking me dun anyhow laugh so loud as athan's sleeping beside me...

Hui congrats ,
your minie is cute .. keke ... more covered up please ..

DB or any experience mummies ,
How do u sctually managed with two kids at home ?? I am gg crazy liao ... I have a MIL ( who is leaving in three months time to aus ) , a miad and myself and all three of us running ard two kids and the time is simply not enough ... have secrets to share .. think i am a crazy woman nw ... my micky during the first month sleep whole day .. nw more awake and whins to be carried .... and i am drag by zachary away from the bb nw , esp when i am BF .. even explaining to him to wait , he just cry so sadly beside me .. I am thinking of childcare centre nw ... and after visiting two centres ard me ....kids wailing inside the centres non stop and those " chinese teachers " would not care the leest , i ahev having second thoughts .. gg to be disasterous when MIL leaves and me and maid versus a more alert micky and zac .. can share how to plan time ???

Ros , u very KS lei .. haha ... anyway , my bb and zac has to sleep in separate rooms cos bb can really cry loudly for milk at night and zac will wake up and cry too .. frustrated being disturbed ..

hui ,
how is MT A experience ?

Quiling, wow...sounds so scary leh.

DB and Hiroshima, faster come and teach Quiling how to manage 2!!! Especially when you 2 ladies have got NO maid!!!

I must kowtow to Db and Hiroshima. 1 person manage 2 kids. Some 1 kid only need 3 person to manage!

jen, cos my CL very popular one so need to quickly book her in advance..she is really gd, don tink i can manage for the 1st mth w/o her...hee hee...don have bad MS but definitely having a harder time than the 1st one....keep feeling nausea and leg very sng easily and cant sleep well at nite and my stomach got bloated very easily so now have to eat half meal everytime...

sporty/db, don tink i will send amadeus to CC yet cos hb don want to...he say my FIL can help look after him...so will see how...if really cannot cope, then will have to employ a maid then...will see how when times comes...

irene, told u already mah how gd my CL is...actually its my hb who suggest to quickly called her one...so hb is more KS than me la...

quiling, u r scaring me leh...like tat how to breastfeed next time...but then amadeus is not tat jealous kind leh...when he sees me carrying other baby, he don care one leh so hopefully next time he wont turn into one....hee hee

ros...good to have you FIL to help look after him... but do spend time with him when you can after the newborn is out... else he will feel left out and jealous... best to have both of them by your side after your confinement to reduce sibling rivalry... just prepare mentally and you can do it... :)

qiuling... i am no expert hor... how i plan my time is quite simple. In the morning when the kids woke up, usually they are quite fresh and happy, so I will do everything that I need to do... everything need to be done pretty fast... cooking of the kids food and cleaning the house all will be done within 1.5 hrs... but some days when the kids are more clingy then you gotta be flexible with the timing... sit with them for awhile and pacify them. once they are happy again then can continue to do your work again. when i am breastfeeding my boy that time, I will ask my gal to sit beside me and I will give her some toys to play... at the same time try to play with her too while i bf-ing... can be rather difficult but it helps her to feel important and not feel left out... slowly slowly she understands and accept the baby presence.

my thoughts about you sending zachary to cc now is not a good idea, because you may be causing him to feel that because of baby, you are putting him to cc and he will get back to you with more tantrums and more difficult situations to deal with. when your baby is sleeping, spent 100% of your time with Zachary, play with him, read to him, watch tv with him... just you and him... to reassure him that he is important to you too...

since you got a maid, cleaning of the house is not a problem for you. so you just need to focus on both of the children... when your baby wakes up, let Zachary and baby play together...

i dun think Zachary wants to be with your maid because he wants your attention now... so leave the rest of household chores to the maid and you take care of the baby and Zachary...

try to have a daily routine for baby and zachary. try to coincide Zachary day naps with baby napping time... at least one of the napping time both of the kids are sleeping, this is the time you can rest and recharge...

observe your kids and their timing and make a suitable daily plan that you can follow through, make changes as and when needed.... as you get the hang of it... you will be an expert... it takes time, dun despair...

hope this gives you some ideas... :)

wah.. few days din come in nia then so happening..

congrats to hui and wee for ya new additions.. she sure got lots of hair.. hmmm... wat did hui hv for tis pregnancy leh tt lead to lots of hair...

ros, ops.. the protection is not fool-proofed.. hmmmm...

Event: Christmas cum CNY Get-Together
Date: 7 Dec / 14 Dec (Pls indicate ya preferred date)

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene
9) jen
10) sweet
11) powerpuffs