(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Jas,
me now 25 weeks.. EDD: 4 Nov

jas, I will only give my boy the mmr jab when he turns 18 months and above. I did that for my gal... I feel better to be safe than sorry... even though till now they dun have any conclusive research on relationship b/w mmr and autism...

is your ms same as your first pregnancy? or worse?

which 2009 thread you all go to? i want to kepo leh... hahahhaha

db
haha.... starting your predictions again eh?

MS same as #1, but now my appetite slightly changed.
#1 - 1st 3 months can't stand the fish smell, but can take yong tau foo and hor fun.
#2 - the opposite.

think i'll let jerald take the MMR when he's 18months or 24months.

jas.... hahahha ya ya trying to see if i need to change my prediction or not... kekekkeke... i still stick to a baby boy for you this time round... tell us when you find out the gender ok....

I call KKH just now coz Jovial having MMR on the 12 Aug but he onli turn 15 months on 17 Aug.. The medical nurse say still can take no harm @ all..

hui, strange huh... usually all the places (polyclinic and GP)I sent my kids for jab will make sure they will pass their birth date first before sending for jab...

hui, if u feel uneasy letting Jovial take the jab, then u postpone the jab to a later date lor for a piece of mind...for amadeus, the polyclinic fic it on the day he turns 15th mth...n hb say jus go ahead as he feel tat autism n mmr is not related...

yeah! finally see some posts...kekke :p
everytime i reached home...logged on and see no posts...so disappointed leh...kekke

jas, i shd be going ahead with the MMR since the appt's made...

crystal, finally u changed ur nick! hahah...think i accidentally injured my ankle while packing and the "effect" of the sprain didnt come abt until like sun nite where i felt pain and mon went to work with a limp...anyways now better liao as the bandage's off and i can walk as normal...

hui,yes feeling better le...thanks for ur concern

ros, think hurted my ankle when i was packing...anyways the sinseh's good...after his "rub/massage" i feel so much better...

db, 2009 thread only got 3 mah...think every mth got mummies from june thread ah...kekekke :p

sporty. thats good. I still have a long way. Today went for a check. The measurement is 1.2cm which much bigger than my no1.

glynnis, wanna be my experiment sample? kekekkeke.... i am playing the guessing game of the baby gender. all you need to tell me is, is there any difference in your first pregnancy and this one? hehehehehe

harloe ladies

hows everyone? recently not much posts yea... everyone busy?

hi arsernal
congrats!!

wow keep having good news... all mummies ttc jia you!!

sporty... ok ok ok will check out... that time i check out the new posts did not see any familiar names... i guess it went to archives liao... hahahhaa

sporty
ankle better? careful did u sprained tt ankle b4? if so usually will get injured easily again... so take care...

dp
u trying out the experience? i have watched a program fm the national geographical channel... they oso experiment a few myth to c which myth has the closer link to the guessing of bb gender...
the 1st is the mother's sensing
2nd if i remember correctly is the bump of the tummy... high/low bump rep d gender...
den they have the ring thingy, and type of the food they eat...

arsernal
your EDD 21 Mar and your baby measures 1.2cm today??
mine is 27 Feb and 2 weeks ago baby measures 8mm.
my next appt tom, wonder how much he/she has grown.

powerpuff, yes my own hypothesis. it is based on the mummy's symptoms for the first 3 mths of pregnancy... so far my accuracy is 100% for 6 people I guess... so still need more samples to test my hypothesis.... :p just for fun

vic ma, my hb since young aso dun need to do any housework de as my MIL is full time housewife. i was e one who taught my hb to clean hse, etc.

crystal, oh... so wld be seeing ur hb & isaiah for e coming wks. r u going to continue aft shauna leaves kinder?

glynnis, congrats!

jen - yupz.. hb will be bringing isaiah while i stay hm with caitlyn.. it depends on whether isaiah still enjoying lessons.. if yes, i will try to get him into doreen's class.. if cannot get doreen, i may not continue..

yo ladies!
finally weekend!!

glynnis, icic...so u due mid march...have fun

db, aiyo...u and ur experiment...kekekk :p i very keen to kno what signs u observed...lemme kno if u got jas's bb's gender rite again...kekek...anywyas, juz go 2009 mtb and see the tables, it tells all...kekek

powerpuffs, yes yes...ankle better leh...can jump here and there liao....kekkeke :p yes, i injured it before...last yr i sprained my toe too but this sinseh is really my life savior...kkekek

hiroshima, u mean u are NOT pregnant YET??!! lol...kekke

crystal, doreen is gd? we most likely not going to continue aft shauna leaves, so we just continue w BJG on sat, then nxt yr jan starts JG.

i am NOT pregnant too cos i haven't start ttc, haven't got e time to c my gynae. must report here, else wait kanna mistaken that i preggie & report in yr2009 liao. hahaha...

btw, for those w r keen to send ur child to JG when he/she turned 18mths old, advised that u sent in ur registration form now, e form can be downloaded fr their website, fill up e form & e payment authorisation form for paying e registration fees of $37.45 & fax them over, dun need to go down physically. once JG processed e form & payment of registration fees, ur child wld be in e queue. i aso realised that for JG, u wld be paying for a term, so if that term got PH on e day of ur lesson, there wun be make-up. but if ur child is sick & u can produce a mc, they can arrange make-up lesson for u, so compared to GUG, slightly better.

morning all..

jen - yuppers, doreen is goood.. she did our trial for us e othr time n i actually requested for her but she din take bb class on sundays.. she's as good as shuana n in fact i find she's actually better with kids than shauna but shauna is more lively... =)

Hi mummies ,
Elaine ,
i am still sticking to my pd first before i switch to skin specialist cos i wanted to finish her course of medicine and see how first ... zac rash is still on ... hmm .. but lesser everyday .

Jas and Glyniss... congrats on no 2 .... keke

Sporty .... u spain your ankle ??? TPY have a good sinseh taht uses " qing gong " i alwasy visit him when i hurt myself in sports ..

DB ,
think your hypothesis is correct ... cos my aunt also try to predict gender by asking if teh symptons are the same for the first three months ... usually if same , then will be the same sex as no 1 ..... keke .. quite true for me ..only that the vomitting came a bit later for no 2

Better pop in also..me not preggie... just din log in....
But super tired as WORK WORK WORK...
Work till 11pm on Thurs and Fri... just now also report back to work...tmr also...haiz...

yo ladies
juz back from jb...
went jb for some shopping and went to the kampung to visit mil's relatives...

jen, u so cute...came in to declare u are not preggy...kekkeke :p so u sent in ur registration form for JG liao? is it possible to form our own class if we have enough paxs?

qiuling, hope zac's rashes goes away soon...the TPY sinseh have a shop? wah...qing gong...sounds impressive...kekkek :p

glayz, how's ur moving office? done liao?

jen, if we send in our reg form now, do we get to choose the days & time we wish to go for lessons? or it will be left to their discretion whenever there are slots?

sporty, that time i said i ttc for 2009 bb mah, so must declare that i'm not yet preggie lor, in case, pp thot i mia fr here & report in 2009 liao, hunting for my nick there, haha... i ask JG b4 if can form our own class but they said we wld be slot in to existing classes as & when there's vacancy for our requested time-slot. i tink they hv long waiting list, so they not hard up for pte class bah.

sweet, in e reg form, u can choose e date & time that u prefer. if u wan evans rd & on weekend, then oni hv sat & they hv 4 time-slots - 9-11am, 11.30am-1.30pm, 2-4pm & 4.30-6.30pm. i tink 2-4pm wld be a popular choice as e 1st slot is too early & e other 2 slots will hit our child's meal times.

for those keen in JG, u can download e form here - http://www.juliagabriel.com/images/downloads/shanghai/Registration_EduPlay.pdf, may not be easy to find cos e form is under SHANGHAI! aft filling e reg & payment authorisation forms, they wld process & u wld receive a receipt. if anyone needs e fax #, i can oni let u all know on monday when i'm back in opic.

btw, ladies, be careful of wat u post here as u never know when ur post here may end up in stomp, check this out - http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=28645

i dunno y that person is kicking such a big fuss. e forum, besides to get to know more pp, is aso serves as a medium for us to let out our stress & frustration, & to encourage ea other when we r feeling down. i still remember that tis forum has given me e strength to past thru my post-natal blues during e 1st few mths aft giving birth & how e mummies here hv given me encouragement to persist on w my bfing journey. sometimes, we dun really mean wat we say, e words cld just come out like tha when we r so frustrated. can't imagine if we hv to watch wat we say here!

jen, u have any idea if we start on 1 term and decide to hold for the 2nd term, do we have to pay the reg fees again when we go for the 2nd term say 2 mths later? coz for 2009, there's a sat PH in may, wouldnt want to "lugi" 1 lesson. u sent in your form le?

btw gals, i have blocked my blog liao to only frens can view after i saw the shocking link that jen posted. so for those who still wish to view my blog, can let me have your email addy and i will invite u as frens to view my blog.

sporty, kekekke.... simple observation only, first 3 months what is the symptoms like and compare with the previous preganncy... if first pregnancy, then how severe is the ms...

sweet, add me in... my email is [email protected]