(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

morning all.. =)

lil caitlyn is definitely NOT tuned to our timing yet n my hb n i are certified walking zombified pandas i think.. e nite before she fed on/off from 10pm - 5 am.. i swear i nearly kiled her.. last nite was better.. 2 hrly feeds.. which is a blessing liao..

anyway, think e lack of sleep is getting to me.. n i'm bacl to pre caitlyn preg weight minus 1kg! haha.. now 43kg.. gynae's nurses eyes nearly popped out.. gynae also nagging at me not to lose weight.. haha.. okies, think i shall stop rambling on to myself.. gg a bit crazy

hui - for me, my #2 tummy way smaller than #1 altho at e beginning, v fast show up liao.. this rd i also put on much less weight!

hi caitlyn
i agreed with you tt ur loss of weight is due to lack of sleep.... cos im too...
emmanuel's timing is way off and i couldnt tune him to our timing.... he adjusted himself when he is almost 2mths or so... i remembered my mum n grandma kept consoling ourselves tt pass 1full mth it b fine... den came another mth we said mb aft 2nd mth.... hahahhaha
i oso had to nurse him every hour if i latched him on... tts y i decided to pump and bottle feed him otherwise i really no nid to sleep... when he latched on he will fall asleep easily and cant wake him up to finish the milk feed... den an hour later he cries for milk again... so i was told to bottled feed him so tt i can tune his timing but still.... its to his own timing... sigh... does bb caitlyn sleeps alot in the daytime?

yoo hoooo...
me done with the move...didnt kno 2 of us can accumulate sooo many things in the house...luckily the warehouse can fit in all the barangs, i was keeping my fingers crossed tha everything can go into the 60 sq ft room...luckily it all went in!

db, yes ah...now my "stress" over and only will think abt it when i move in...in sep...at least wun be as bad as everything's already labelled in boxes...

pinkzee, i bet u enjoyed urself with X for the past 2 days...yes ah, in the end, i gave away quite a fair bit of my clothes...and some were not even wore before...heheh

vic ma, yes yes...thrash bags were my best fren for the past 2 days...everything juz dump in...easy freezy...kekkee :p i forgot to throw in moth balls leh...hopefully the clothes wun have "holes" after 2 mths...all my shoes all goes into a big thrash bag into a box...all the boxes i have already thrown them when i bought time cuz i dun have a habit of keeping shoe boxes...

glayz, think in the end...there's 39 boxes plus some other stuffs like tv, sofa, stools, bamboo poles...whatever...which island u moving to? think packing for office move not as bad ba...packing list, yes...i have tha also ok...kekekke :p at least its easy to find whatever items next time...

jen, 80 bucks seems very reasonable...so tempted leh...kekkeke :p maybe must wait till athan can walk more steady then can take again...

powerpuffs, yes ah...very tiring...past few nites i woke up with aching arms and legs...hopefully will be ok by tom...cuz need to work tom mah...

Sporty
Is Jurong la.....
But till now I already have 20 box lor..... and still counting!!!!!
Need to unload the store NEXT!!!
And this will be another xxx box...faint!!!

I very sian now
Bring mei mei to this chalet for hb friend daughter full month...then feel her a bit hot... but still active..
hb claim she is ok...not hot..
When I finally reach my mum place and measure her temp.. 39degrees!!!!
Siao sia... went for a mad rush to kkh....
As her fever is more than 38.5...and she is under 3...we head to the red door straight after admitting..... then the doc say... since she having flu and cough...so it trigger the fever and we are ONLY given PANADOL!!! tot she will be adminster something STRONGER!!!!
Anyway she make a BIG fuss when I paste the tui re tie on her...and had to keep consoling her....
but 1 thing..she is SUPER STICKY to me instead of my mum when I am there.... which is very heartwarming for me.....despite me being onli a weekend mum!!!

sporty: so ready for a new enviroment?

glayz: u r moving too.. so is meimei ok now? ernice was a bit feverish too... but now ok liao, think she is teething, reject every food & drink. keep wanting people to carry.

glayz, gosh...does tha mean u have to go jurong island and work too? tha's so far away for u leh...aiyo...hope meimei recovers soon...tha day athan also kena flu and bad cough for 2 weeks...juz recovered last week but i kena the cough from him and had been coughing for more than one week le...anywayz, really hope she gets well soon...

xtine, u mean new environment at MIL's house for these 2 mths? shd be ok la...juz basically all our barangs everywhere in a room in a 4 room flat...and juz enough space for 2 mattress for us to koon...hehhehe...

morning all..

powerpuffs - yupz, my gal sleeps more during the day.. can do 3-4 hr stretches.. then sometimes latch only 5-10 min dun wanna drink liao n tt can last her 3-4 hrs.. worried she's so sleepy coz of her jaundice n not getting enuff milk.. but e lc i saw said diff bb diff, some latch awhile niah is enuff coz they are 'efficient' at sucking out e milk.. hope tt's true in her case.. but my boobs still full quite full after she latches so i think she's not getting ttt much..

glayz + xtine - are ur bb better now?? hope they're all well and active liao.. =)

sporty - how was e first nite at ur ils? hee.. ned 2 mattress meh? 1 can liao lah!

so tired.. bz shuttling between SK and JW these few days.. now my boy officially taken care by my mum le since this friday i'm back to work

trimelle dun noe suddenly why so ki siao.. dun let me carry kieran wor.. at 1st, she still ok.. no jealousy.. just 2 days ago, she started her saga.. one cry, both started crying

the night b4, i forgot to set my alarm to wake up and pump.. sleep for 7hrs.. so shiok and i pump out 16oz.. haha

now gg to bath, pack things and gg to my mum's hse again... haiz

caitlyn
jia you!! kieran sleeps more in the night when he's 2 mths old.

Glayz
Vicky also sick 38 degrees thur-friday. I been forgetting to give her her vitamin cocktail past 2 weeks. - i now also bad throat but at work - must manuka myself more. If only can manuka Vicky- 9 mths more ba.

Ya on sat i sat there at my dining table afternoon to work - its so hot -i think if i work from home i will also fall sick lor - unless i drank water maybe once every hr. The weather is really bad & my maid sometimes likes to put vicky outside the house - got shade none the less but its still hot lor in a way. must tell her against it. Now still coughing plegm, & my LEFTOSE from PD finishing liao. Runny nose only sat then start. - so just cont PD med from last mth.

So mad at the Bishan Hock Hua road show. They selling some colestrum sweet wor $30 but 1 get 1 free - older children ok la - but they saw Vicky immed pounched & want to give her swee wo asking me - all young promotors lor - repeatedly - i said at last - I want to scold u all already - you cannot anyhow give other children sweet like that - what if we dont give or the child becomes sick? (Vicky already sick which is why i paranoid too) (plus i dont know if its sugar laden right)

I told them off - & so pissed dont even want to see the pdt - they got so shocked with my reaction & rejection of their sample (u think all singaporeans so greedy for free sampling ar!) Sorry hor- my baby still baby dont anyhow feed her hor - even my FIL & father i scold even more hashly lor for anyhow feeding Vicky.

HT carrefour

I hope my posting will not make HT increase Carrefour's price but decrease their own.

HT online $2.30, carrefour $2.10 & all the variety is there for jars - cos i only looked at jars yday. + last weekend 5+5% off so i got some jars to help supplement vicky's meals when we go out weekends. - her sorethroat plegm so bad - she tot we giving meds - creamy soup from cafe dont want - chicken dont want (i know chicken is no for phegm but she didnt eat much!) Then she hold a dry pc of nice hard bread from cedele - she finished. I cut antoher pc to dabao lor from their soup & bread bar for her to eat later - she so hungry she polished off 2 7 cm long finger thick long dry hard bread! slowly bite & let it melt in mouth. hiaz at least she ate something.

caitlyn, she sounds like my gal. during the day she will only suckling abt 5-10 mins and can sleep like 2 to 3 hrs. i tried to wake her up but she refused to wake up and my breast is full even after she suckle. at night is nightmare for 3 months. every hr wake up.... sigh... and she still suckle 5 to 10 mins... she is a small eater...

db - v terrible hor... but last nite she gave me some respite... only woke evry 3 hrs.. but then i get worried she not drinking enuff!!!

morning ladies

heavy dwnpour cool weather...

caitlyn/dp
same here... my boy like oso... he oso got jaundice so v sleepy... but when nite time he quite awake hahahah... even when in my tummy... i oso cant sleep early and sleepy in the daytime, guess he had oredi set his own time clock in my tummy...

morning ladies ,
Sporty ,
so when are u shifting into the new house ?? Nw u staying in MIL ??
DB ,
your NPL approved already ??
Caitlyn ,
3 hours is good already ... keke .. my boi last time every two hours feed .

My zachary is doen with allergy .. and rashes all over his body .. on and off since 3rd July ... kept asking my MIL what she fed and her reply was that it was the same food .. so bought zac to see doctor twice already since the 3rd and two days ago rash was teh worse i haev ever seen on him .. all over his body even around his eyes .. so scary ..
So loss of what zac might have taken so much so that I suspect the maid ... cos she arrived on 1st july and after that zac has been with rashes since then .. and MIL insist that the maid never feed zac also cos she is all the time around .. hmm .. so tired of waking up at night .. cos zac scatching all over and I dun even have enough sleep ..
School work is piling up and I am nw very sleepy ... cos yesterday three tiems i woke up to attend to zac

caitlyn, ya lor terrible... i think nowadays gals are so hard to take care... hahahhaha... ya when suddenly my gal wake up 2 to 3 hrly, i also scared like not enough milk for her... but she will spit out after drinking milk, that means she had enough... i guess, she is a small eater... maybe ur little gal is also small eater... :)

qiuling, they still processing my npl... so slow leh... one month already since I apply to extend my leave... sigh...

ayo, ur boy so poor thing... must be so itchy for him... so doc says it is an allergy huh? did the maid do anything different than usual?

maybe new shampoo or body wash didnt rinse off?

it could be heat rash le with teh bad weather - & coupled with not enough wiping or didnt bath properly - possible to get heat rash worsened too.

THis is why must SCOLD people who anyhow feed out children lor - u never know what could happen too lor.

my FIL happily bit into his 3-4mm thick buttered bread & then want to let Vicky eat - if i was not there i think VIcky would ahve eated a teaspoon of butter liao + my FIL's germs. my MIL scolded him upside down when i reported him to her haha!

vic
most elderly will do tt... my inlaw oso like to feed food that they are eating to my son... tho i dun like but i cant say much... oni can tell my parent not to do tt cos i dun like it...

my parents are ok -its my FIL he is like the most stubborn one. U know about peanuts want to challenge me say those peanuts i talking about ( cannot under 12 mths old give) I argue with him until blue in the face - he said those not fresh that's why - anyway told him off - CAN U GUARANTEE the peanuts? NO one will & its not like there is no other food in the world left - why must purposely go give a child an offending food too early when there are already so many documentation out & warnings against it.

Sometimes talking to him is Blood vomiting cos he also just likes to argue for argument sake - one thing i have learnt - just dont bother to talk to him next time. Best policy.

they wun ustd one... to them last time our generation n other kids oso grow up tt way... dun nid to test any allergy... i oso come to a point tt i dun wana say anything... tt oni make me boil

Dear mommies, Would like support for the following event! Pls join in the synchronised breastfeeding session!

Details:
Looking for mothers who have been breastfeeding for 6 months or longer... and want to have a once in a lifetime experience to be part of History. Come participate in Spore largest synchronised breastfeeding to create a new record!

Breastfeeding. Is it for me?
Date: 23 Aug 2008 Saturday
Time: 2.30-4pm (Synchronised Breastfeeding starts at 4pm)
Venue: Suntec City Convention
Cost: Free!
Free goodie bag worth $50 provided!

More details: Mary/Shan 62588816

There will also be talks and Q&A sessions, including:
1. Help! I don't have enough milk! Overcoming common problems in breastfeeding. By Sister Kang, Lactation Consultant, Mt Alvernia.
2. Working and Breastfeeding: Is it possible? By Mrs Wong Boh Boi, Senior Parent Craft/ Lactation Consultant
3. The Role of the father in Breastfeeding. By Mr Edwin Choy, Centre of Fathering.

Organised by:
aLife, Anmun, mCYS, Centre of Fathering and Singapore Planned Parenthood Association.

One thing we learnt about bfing - no need seminar to know - support - POSITIVE support is so important!

when its not there - its a painful lonesome road. It will take a very strong woman to walk down this road - & that's what this forum is about! Cheering mothers on - most of the time -MOthering is a lonely road - its just a chinese culture thing. As much as we like to think we are modern & new in thinking - Asian Men are still a little behind in general on Parenting & most of the time (but things are changing as we can even see on our thread! Some of our FATHERS here change DIAPERS - & TAKE NANNY DUTIES! well done!)

Our threads keep mummies happy & encouraged essentially!

caitlyn, did u change kindermusik to sun, 11am class?

powerpuffs, i tink if latch on, bbs tend to wake up more often for feeds cos they tend to sleep aft latching on for a while, so get hungry easily. now tha, i stopped bfing, if jake had his last feed at 11+pm, he wld oni wake up in the morning, if his last feed is 9+pm, he wld wake up once btwn 2+ to 4+ pm for milk.

sporty, i tink e 80 bucks promo over liao, they may hv increased e price.

pooh, so fast back to work liao?

qiuling, must hv been tough for u, take care hor.

hmm... synchronised breastfeeding, i participated last yr, heh heh...

vic_ma, e event posted by pancakechia is not a seminar lah, it's where bfing mums come tog to bfeed. i can sense that u r complaining... ask vicky's daddy to do something...

Caitlyn
She is running a fever... but ULTRA active lor
But think the high fever make her grogy...she fell a few times while walking..machiam like lose her orietation!!!!
But she fall as she follow me in and out of kitchen...while my sis and mum are all going...NO SHANE...

Pooh
16 oz!!!
wait har..I convert to ml...
wah 480ml of milk...wah!!! U are the offical COW here liao

Ester
Oh..I know that hock hua colustrom
Sky being taking that.. but till now I dun really see the effects... hmm...the child life one that I being giving Shane...also like not much effect leh!!!
but I know... she is a bit stronger...wahahahahahhahahahahaha

Peanuts
Actually.... my hb gave HALF a peanut to Shane on Sat...reason...he and sky are eating...
then mei mei keep giving him the I ALSO WANT look....so hb gave her half...
Next thing we know..she BITE the peanuts to small pcs..OPEN her mouth BIG BIG to show us the nicely chew peanuts..and SWALLOW....
Me and hb nearly mfaint... but he din gave anymore...think he later then REALISE risk of CHOKING
but hey..mei mei had fever the day after..... maybe the peanut is too heaty for her condition then???

yo ladies!

caitlyn, need 2 mattress la...cuz its single mattress...how to squeeze 2 of us in one single bed mattress??!! heheh

pooh, how do u travel to SK? take mrt? the journey must be very long...

qiuling, i shd be getting the keys first week of sep...after tha some minor reno and will move in mid sep or end sep ba...yes, now staying with MIL's house...aiyo, did the doc said what happened to zac? any cream given? gosh...hope he gets well soon

Glayz

is it for babies under 12 mths old or above the colestrum? I think immunity things hor is gut feel haha!

u can say on one hand - the child if didnt take maybe fall sick more? we also dont know. On the other hand people will also say no effect cos nothing to see mah! keke! But their sales skill abit koyak - I should be interested but their approach hor - fail ar! Pissed me off lor.

nut
u think its just teething or now alot of flu, fever cough, plegm - vicky so much plegm she wakes up ANGRY! - then i do nose drops 3rd day yday - but i did after she sleep hah else cry the house down! (why didnt i think of that earlier)

At the PD hor - one preg mother with a 4 yr old child - who had bronchitis liao - They gave the nebuliser ar - treatment -the sound so scarey & teh mist & all, the child scream & scream (i am not a baby any more, I am not a baby any more - i dont want I scared!)

the father just stand there & stare as the maid carry the crying child & put the mist gaget around 8 cm away from the nose. Cos the PD said mummy preg dont carry the child anymore for time being. Later then the mum, went to console the child - explain to her - bo bian - touch her & sayang her - this is what i talking about Fathers not so proactive lor. - he stand there also doing nothing.

Somtimes my hb also do this - I have to tell him - erm staring dont help? suan abit encourage abit here & there la. But his TV prog on - again everything forgot liao - maybe he also forgot he got father & mother even.

Jen my training not as good as yours - u must teach me how to train my hb. Mine cannot even make porridge for vicky or will be clueless if u asked him what does vicky eat ar - he wont know. but i do have some pride la - if i think i can do it better i rather i do it - actually its how my MIL brought my HB up - he dont have to do housework so much cos he is SON mah! I will get nag sessions lor if somethings more for women to do i ask him to do. But sorry lor - i dont want my hb to turn out like hers - so i still let him do some domestic things lor - else - rely on MIL & maid forever also cannot mah.

but i have help coming - Vicky cleans - she will take the wet wipes & follow my maid clean tv console area - unfortunately is -she can pull out alot of wet wipes if u dont watch her ! haha!

Ester
Think most MIL are the same la
My hb also train from young..NOT to do housework...
even when I am preggie...once mil came over and saw me sitting on sofa while hb mop... threw a big rage and scold hb UPSIDE down for doing housework as housework are RESERVED SOLELY FOR THE WIFE EVEN WHEN THEY ARE PREGGIE lor...make me so piss off.... but I din say anything back then...still a little lamb then.....
But now she know I had a bit of attitude problem..so now she does not dare to say much or nag at me...as I will bite off her head!!!!

Now I tried not to nag at hb... but I suan lor.... wahahahahahahahhaahhahaha

Shane also loves the wet wipes...and will use a CHUNK to wipe the floor!!! as she saw me doing it... clean up after her porridge after she spit la...

wahhh...bo lang ah...all went to join 2009 mtbs ah? went to kpo juz now and saw some familar names there...kekekkeke :p seems like our thread mummies very efficient ah!!

vicma and glayz...hahha, i think my hubby can join your gang.

anyway dylan also down with flu/....also have to neud, on pulmicort, singulair, chloromine,flumicil. scary huh.he has like a mouthful of teeth liao. that makes him a angry boy sometimes cause it is so painful.and he drools BUCKETS literally. use like 6 bibs one day.

mornign all..

who's in 2009 thread?>? hee.. i must go kpo liao!!

sporty - wah, u kpo until 2009 ah:??? haha.. getting ready is it??

jen - yupz, changed to 11am class coz 12pm class converted to toddler class.. =)

Morning ladies .
Zac is still down with rash .. Took two days of child care leave to attend to him ... yesterday and today and my backache worsen ... PD asked me to continue with his medicine but his rashes still popping out nw ... and from his rashes , PD suspect food allergy but my MIL insisted that she did not change food at all ... so i revert zac back to all the basics ... porriage , fish , carrots onlt for two days .. yet the reash is still up ... no side food the rashes are still popping .... hopefully will stop by today . Zac is ugly already .. dozens of red rash over his face , neck , body , thighs and even feet ...

quiling , do you wanna bring zac to skin doc at singpaore skin center. they have a PD for kids there. call up to make appt first.better to get professional opinions.

another one is the allergy and child clinic at mt e, dr lee bee wah. but have to go early get number at 7 45am if walk in.

i think food allergy too, cus usually that is whole body. did he change milk powder to one year old stage? maybe he took a sudden allergy to it?

if it is heat rash usually around folds of skin...

caitlyn, i was surfing while waiting to see a sinseh for my sprained ankle on mon nite...thas why went to kpo...getting ready?? no la...i still haven move house leh...aahha

MMR
still contemplating whether to bring Jerald for the MMR at 15months or 1yr+, after hearing those scary possible after effects.
anyone still going ahead with the jab at 15months?

Morning LAdies!

Jas,
Jovial takig after 15 months, The PD arrange wan.. he's taking next month 12th. already 15 months+ coming 16 months.

Quiling,
Poor boy! Hope he recover fast..

morning all..

sporty - aiyo, sprained ur ankle at work? or while moving? better liao?

jas - i sld still be gg ahead with it at 15mth.. =)how's ur preg coming alonG? how many weeks liao?

Had been reading the postings but too lazy to post...hahaha...

sporty, how u sprained your ankle?

hui, so fast jovial turning 16 mths liao...

jas, amadeus shle be taking the jab when he turns 15th mth...appt had already been made long aga at the polyclinic liao...

Quiling, aiyo, hope zac's rashes will disappear soon...maybe its due to his milk...did u convert it straight to 1 yr old milk straight away? or like wat elaine say, go to a professional for help.

Jas & Ros,
i count wrongly.. 12 Aug he's onli 14 mths+ coming 15 months only on 17 Aug.. wat are the neg things if we have MMR before 15 months?

hui, i thought MMR is to be taken after 15th mths? It is said tat MMR can cause autism in babies tat y some parents push the jab back to 18th mths or 2 yrs...n as long as jovial not allergic to whole egg, shld be ok to take also ba as MMR contains egg inside..

Ros,
that's wat i tot so.. that's y am asking lo