(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

cary, ya, his flight from SIN to SFO is more comfortable. The plane is different also n he got executive economy so got more leg space...

hui, tat is gross leh...hee hee...i cannot imagine amadeus eating his own shit...tink i will faint man..

just saw LC... she advises me not to pump for now as nipple got "injury"... she says pump after 1st month... Exclusive latch for now .. Not sure if I got the energy and perseverance anot as I v tired Liao

caitlyn, remember to apply lotsa of moisturer on your nipple...u won't get injured so easily if they were not dry...jia you!

Jen
I headache lor
She now machiam dun like solids... onli want MILK MILK MILK MILK MILK....

Caitlyn
Jia you!!!!
I UNDERSTAND... but after 1-2 times..I DUN DARE to watch her up...becos she protest by clamping her jaws...with my nipple still in her mouth..SUPER OUCH!!
Opps...I also dun remember very well the colour of poo.. but the dark dark colour will be gone after a few days...
But as Cai is being BF... think u will be doing poo-cleaning for the days to come... I hate WATERY poo esp for gers..SO MESSY!!!!

Pinkzebra
Biang... I still rememeber when Shane koon after just 5 minutes of latching...as she din unlatch...I just keep her at my boobs lor...
and guess what... the longest I ever stay in that position is 1hr LOR!!!!
Becos she koon liao.... when I attept to unlatch her...she cried...so my nipple is a pacifier???
But after she bite..yes she bite even tho there is no teeth... I pump all the way
and plus I no patience to stay in position for 1hr.....

Cary
Can la...
Can entertain...once they figure how to take the book aprt...they will enjoy it for hours....
Dun let the attendent see ok!!!!

hui
Tell u hor...think Caitlyn will agree
If u had a boi first..U will cry when ur ger poo
Becos a ger shit in diapers ESP for watery poo or squashed poo is VERY MESSY!!!
must open the flap and clean downwards hor...
The poo ganna stuck EVERYWHERE!!!!

But boi hor... they serve u tea whenever they like...

Hello all...

glayz... i agree.. boys butt are easier to clean and not so prone to redness! Girl's one quite a pain! Everywhere also kanna... Then when it comes to toilet train, boys when they need to pee, can pull down the pants and hide behind the tree.. i still thinking how to hide with grace and how to pull down the pants and let her stand and pee.

jen, i went for the Sat 12.30pm lesson for Kinder. There were 2 teachers (both Chinese). My Hb kept yawning during class... the teachers were not very engaging.

morning ladies

caitlyn
Keep up ur gd work on BF!! jiayou!!

those using ameda, anyone know where to find the shop that does maintainence?? one side of the suction not there leh.. i change the valve and bellow.. but the suction power machiam wants to die off like tat... so pek cek

morning!

pooh, the company doing servicing for ameda is @

Infantree Pte Ltd
Address : 23 Tagore Lane #03-04 Singapore 787601 Telephone : 6454 1867

Would suggest that u call up first, coz sometimes the sales/maintenance guy might not be in ;p and remember to bring along your receipt/warranty

irene, hahahaha!!! YES YES YES!!! You are absolutely right!!! Ian drools and crawls everywhere!!! hahahahha (so can imagine him being one of the babies crawling around the plane???)

vicma, hehe! Yes, it's already in our plans to bring the portable DVD player and bringing Ian's fav music DVD (just in case he doesn't like the inflight entertainment). You mean can ask crew for snacks? what kind of snacks do they have? I'm not particular about food for Ian ...

hui, er xin leh!!! so what was your reaction when your mum/grandma told you that? hehehe

crystal, JIAYOU! JIAYOU!!!

glayz, whahahhaha! that is so funny leh! but hor, he has just started to "know" how to tear tissue paper *cham*

pooh/sweet/sng/ros/kompass - morning!

Cary - haha i think dvd is like gerber puffs - MUST HAVE. My girl - i come home - if she is watching some children program which my SIL switches on for her - she wont even CHAP me lor! arrgh ..(my friends told me in the other threads the mummies buy gerber puffs by the cartons cos the kids just love it! esp strawberry flavour. They even use in childcare lor to paficy kids! For me i think i over gave her - she treats it like toy now play, squash & throw on the floor. the parents are like clueless why - cos these puffs quite tasteless keke

I think they had tuna sandwiches, finger food kind of stuff - I didnt fly so long liao cannot remmber what was served maybe hiroshima can ask her hb. - its adult kind of food - but like 6 options usually there abouts - Am sure 2-3 things Ian will eat.

I recall they had sandwiches, salads, fruits (whole ie banana or apple depending on stock) & pastries. really small portions - i had to order 2-3 portions at one go cos preggy - this was supper lor - midnight snack available throughout the night - i was with SQ la

hui, hahahah!!! just make sure Jovial dun repeat what you did

vic ma, haha yes, will be bringing gerber puffs as well
Ian loves all 3 flavours
wow, didn't know that if hungry, can request for midnight snacks hehe ... think hb will like that
yes, am flying SQ

i heard strawberry is the nicest but i only tried banana & sweet potato 1st - i scared give vicky strawberry 1st hor - wait the rest she dont want! I think after this 2nd bottle finish i will hide gerber puffs for few weeks build up her hunger for puffs again :p

Last week i finally went to vivo after say preg mth 6 or something i went - it was when they just opened - so freaked out with the crowd i never went again. I over comed my anger with myself - so stupid i tot preg & go squeese with pple some more last yr - I went again - wah the outdoors is so nice! so pretty! Apart from the sea works which is really an eye sore hor - other than taht -the view towards Sentosa would have been beautiful!

& the wadding pool! gosh i saw one ang mo grand pa bring the grand daughter in her panties only around 3 yrs old - for a dip! so cool!

haha maybe i put this in my blog as - COUNTRY BUMPKIN COMES TO VIVO!

gerber puffs, trishelle also loves it! but so far only tried the bananas ones on her ;p now she's on organix rice cakes which she loves too

talking bout Sentosa, we are bringing trishelle there tmr!
woohoo!

vic ma, all 3 are nice (I tried them all! haha) ... haha i'm at Vivo every Sat!

sweet, wow! organix rice cakes ... maybe can buy for Ian to try
staying overnight or just a day trip?

cary, the rice cakes are nice, got orange and apple flavour ;p

just a day trip
my sis's bf (soon to be HTB, coz most likely proposing over this weekend) got us his corp pass, so can bring trishelle for those attractions in sentosa

Cary, yes...I can imagine the chirpy Ian crawling around on the plane and then start 'calling' everyone he passes by. Hahaha...good luck to you and hb!!!
I suggest you don't let him nap so much on the day you fly so that by the time its night time, he can sleep soundly longer then EVERYONE on the flight can rest too.Hahaha...

sweet, haha ok... if I see those rice cakes, will get a pack to try
ooohhh!!! so he's proposing to your sis this weekend ... so exciting! Am sure trishelle will enjoy Sentosa
Ian did the last time we were there when he was 5 months hehe ...

irene, hahaha ... our flight is at 5pm plus ... so heng loh. go up the plane, eat his dinner, then play/watch tv ... maybe nap/no nap ... then transit in HKG for an hour ... by the time the next sector to SFO will be 11pm plus (SIN time) so he should be sleeping as well (at least for the longer sector of the plane ride) *pray pray*

cary, which are the places u guys visit in sentosa? i m planning the itinerary now... with a kiddo really not easy, got to take into consideration distance b/w attractions and breaks for meals etc

hope that Ian will sleep for many hrs on the flight so that u guys can get some rest too!

sweet, got to read back my blog hahaha ... we went to underwater world, pink dolphin lagoon, imbiah walk, the show ...

is the pool still there at sentosa? the one which u can wad in & has obstical course like that one? I did that yrs ago but after that hor cos legs hot hot from walking alot - then into the pool - soles hurt for the next day!

I think the underwater world is a must - the last time i went dolphin show i felt it was alot of waiting time - cos its far away & need to wait for bus & for the show to start - but since it was free with the i think $17+/adult underwater world ticket - I & hb just went lor.

Sentosa ar - my only feeling about it is food is ex, entry tickets is also very ex - just tickets alone nearly $100/person & we didnt visit every possible show/theme park either. (some not so nice then we just skipped lor) I dabao food there mainly - now got stroller easier to hang more things keke!

Cary,
Jovial learn something from me.. also er xin wan.. eat paper.. when i was young i can tear textbook edge to eat leh.. "pian tai"!! Now Jovial see tissue onli he will tear and eat! *Faint*

Hui

I left Vicky with toilet roll - gosh tear & tear! had to stop her incase bad habit. I told my SIL before when her #2 just few mths old -what will happen if we leave the children in the room with few rolls of toilet paper? CANNOT IMAGINE! wait cannot find the child - all wrapped up BUt i am sure they will have a WONDERFUL time!

My SIL told me - who clean up ar? (that time vikcy not born yet - i didnt think about cleaning up part keke

cary, wow that's a lot of places! we going for underwater world, sky tower, butterfly park & cable car. dolphin lagoon still thinking, coz it's at the other end of sentosa hehe

cary:

1) STAND BY medication
remember to bring standby medication....
the last time we were at LAX, Hiroshi kena stomach flu.
Since he is only 1 years old... No pharmacy sells medication to us... and the so call BESt LAX children hospital is like SHIT!! after waiting for 2hrs we still did not get to see a DOCTOR!!

2) snacks snacks snacks....
Bring loads of them.... wahahahahaha...
a hungry todd is an angry todd!!

3) ipod video or DVD player....
that is if Ian is a TV freak like hiroshi

4) Be the last to board the plane..... and 1st to alight!!

5) Bring a small comfortable pillow for Ian to sleep on your arm.... Coz in case of turbulence weather you have to bring him out of the basinate... and throught my experience...... It is always when they are sound alseep!!! DUHZ DUHZ DUHZ..... so i rather carry Hirroshi.... or let him sit on a seat....

6) stay seated during meal times... and keep Ian's heard arm leg out of the ailes.... I've seen way too much accidents with meal carts and kiddies....

7) Petrol the cabin during lull period....
You can always pop by the galley and chat with the flight attendant.... we love adorable babbies!! we even offer to take care of them while you eat
or go to the loo!! JUST remember to be nice to them... and they will be super nice to you too!!

8) a bag full of new toys.....
let ian tear the wrapper apart....
bring crayons and paper.... let him amuse himself with it....
mess free paints from crayola
STICKERS!!! paste on him and see him take time get the stickers out..... then give it to him and see where he paste

9) SLING......
remember your sling.......

10) Light weight pram....
Bring a light weight pram if you have to....
No joke lugging a heavy pram and shopping ard....

that's all i can remember....

hui, haha ... you better stop him!

sweet, oh ya! we did go to the sky tower (but didn't take the ride haha) ... cos we stayed overnight there so got time to slowly explore

hiroshima, wow!!! thanks for these useful tips!!! I think I shouldn't have any problems with point 7 hehehe ... let Ian go and charm the crew!!! ;)

cary, there's another sky ride thingy which i doubt trishelle can be allowed on since it's like "open-air" kind with legs danging.. anyway if we cant get on that one still all right since we going spore flyer end of this mth

hi cary, am from sept thread, can you share with me your long trip when you back? am going to bring my son to vancouver/toronto in dec(then he will be 15mths). you can always PM me. tks!

ahn nyeong ha se yo!
I am a Korean mother living in Singapore with my husband. Can I join this thread? My son is also a June 2007 baby. Would like to know is there any fun place to bring my son around Singapore.

morning morning!

hi tiny voice, hehe ... no problem ... will be happy to share
in case I forget, can email me at [email protected]? thanks

kim eun-ha, hihi! of course you are most welcome to join in

yooo hooo...anyone ard?
me on leave for 2 days to do intensive packing before my move on sat...
haven logged on for days...how's everyone?

ya loh ... the rest all dunno go where liao ... flying off on 28th to Phuket for one week ... strategy meeting ... then it's for my hols!!! can't wait hahaha

Kim dear - welcome ar you talking about malls or places of interests or general public places to spend time with your little one?

glayz, there was a stage when jake aso dun wan solids, oni want MILK & MILK but he still likes to eat wat we r eating. if i hv ger for #2, it's hb who headache as he wld be cleaning her butt, hahaha... cos bathing, diaper changing, butt cleaning r his duties. kekeke... i'm e one responsible for making jake sleep & eat.

kompass, i tink for sat class, i tink e better teacher wld be cailin, teaching 5.30pm class. she took over shauna's class once, find her still not too bad but i still prefer shauna. aft u attended shauna's class, u wun wan to consider other teachers.

cary, SQ flight, u can request for snacks. tha time i was preggie w jake when we flew to LA, hungry in e middle of e nite, we requested for CUP NOODLES! they also hv peanuts, sandwiches & dunno wat else. aso, can request for drinks, even warm milk.

kim eun-ha, welcome! how long wld u be staying in spore? we r having an outing to zoo on 23 aug (sat), u wan to join us?

Weaning off latch
My friend who is a SAHM in the US - Malaysian, said that her daughter will not want to stop latching. & she's coming 2 yrs old. Knowing what the mother is trying to do - she reverted to being a BABY - i think relative la say act like a 6 mth old instead of a 2 yr old. Refuse to discontinue latching.

I feel her only solution too is CHILDCARE soon as she wants to go out & work too.

My SIL's girls both are fussy eaters (dont eat much too) until they went to childcare - its like magic - suddenly they want to eat! So much so that the teacher had to have a word with my SIL - if she is ill-treating them at home & not giving enough - They ate maybe 3 helpings! So malu lor. MY this niece #1 is know to over eat now - we need to stop her & tell her enough - she can eat till she gags & voms everthing out. THis is what my SIL told me - I also witnessed part of it.

Cary
Sweet potato where got nice!!!
Used to buy 1 bottle... and threw away half as expired!!!
Dun dare to feed sky...as he dun eat...and will turn around and force feed me and hb..
till hb complain..."DUN GIVE ANY MORE!!! I DUN WAN TO EAT!!"

Hui
wah...u think info will get dissove and absorb har...wahahahahahahahaha
eat textbook!!!

Hiroshima
I dun dare to give stickers to Shane...
she will attempt to stick on something..if fail..she will stick them in her mouth...

Jen
Think by then...u will not leave ur ger butt in hb hands la
there is MORE area to be clean..... rememebr the flap...dun think my hb will lift the flap to see ganna any shit or not lor!!!
so there will be no cleaning at that area!!

Ester
I tell u la...
when they are in cc..they have peer pressure...so they eat a lot... as think there is some secret competition going on abt who eat the FASTEST and most la...

sweet
thanks, got my pump working again!! feel so relieved. and i bot some stuff there also. did they told u they will have warehouse sales also?
i left them my contact no, if they got sales, they'll call.. saw them selling leapfrop products, 1st years, infantino etc..

glayz
u got buy the infant insert for ur ergo carrier? metro paragon got sell anot har?

Pooh
Er...I din buy that...
as i know wun use for long
When I first start to use it..I just spread Shane leg la.... I was very worried at first...but after remembering that babies also spread their legs wide wide one...so I decide to just use the carrier by itselfs..when she was a few weeks old...
Think the insert may be too hot for our weather as well..FYI.. ur boi may actually resist being put inside the carrier..it took me 2 tries before she finally accept her fate...and she learn to koon in it....

sporty, wah... so fast move in liao?

glayz, sorry huh... u refer to wat flap? oh, my hb different fr urs, i can teach him where to clean & he'll do it lor. like for jake, at 1st, he aso doesn't know how to bath him, change diaper, etc, train him & he's doing now. wahaha...