(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, oops, yah I meant Punggol... condo got cheapskate one ah? I also thot of buying a cheapskate condo hee hee...

Happy Mother's Day!

Ros, enjoy your trip! How much does it cost to stay 1 nite at Angsana now? I went there 4 yrs back, think I paid $200/nite then.

happy mother's day to all!!

irene
ya lor got $$ to spend sure shiok shiok...
i will keep popping vit c to fight their virus hahahhaa

thx sweet n sporty

sporty
condo got cheapskate one meh... the newer condo near occ? nearer to a school isit?
last time i lived further in at 400+ thr... thrs tink 2 condo thr one nearer to sch near occ... d other further in near a sch...

ros enjoy ur bintan trip!!

Mich, I paid close to $300 per pax for 3D2N stay at Angsana Bintan. Cheap rite? Too ex one I also cannot afford.

Ros, you can bring your Amadeus to Angsana Bintan to swim everyday and few times a day next week. Remember to bring sunblock hor.

phew, finally home... so crowded at causeway pt mann... in the end juz tabao dnr back.. heehee...

sporty, ic.. hb cant bear the current reno works at boon lay.. wah.. upgraded to condo??? can i bring jerral over for a swim also.. hahahahah...

Sporty, seems like you need to organise a swimming bash soon. Hahaha...
But then alot of the mummies here also stay in condo mah.

finally back home after a long day out...
was out since 10am...hehe
think i shd collect comm from angsana liao...so many mummies going...hahha

irene, ur joshua really walk ard in playpen till he lie down and sleep ah...seems rare leh, dun think athan can do tha...hehhe...no prob, will organise a swimming bash after i move in, but hope u all wun mind travelling all the way north to ulu part of yishun...hehe

ros, sure...u can bring amadeus for a swim next time

sweet, its a 3 bedroom unit...abt 600k
u plan to move too?

mich, its not a high end condo la and its at ulu part of yishun, so considered as cheapskate la cuz not many pple wanna move to this place...yes, u shd consider la since u already paid up ur existing house...rent out ur house then move in :p come and be my neighbour la

powerpuffs, yes its the newer one near occ...near to skool? i think so ba...i'm not tha familar with tha place yet...think u kno the place better than me since u used to stay ard there...might need a mrta quote from u soon :p

rina, my new place dun need much reno as everything's done liao so wun have much reno woes...yes, u can bring jerral for swim next time...

ros, enjoy your trip to bintan next week

sporty, u become the official spokesperson for angsana liao. so many went after your trip! hahaha

we not planning to shift house so soon, our plan is to pay up all our housing loan before we make plans to shift to condo
will be a good few yrs down the road ;p 3 bedroom unit for 600k is a very good price! how much u sold off your current flat?

Sporty
wahahahahahahahaha
I can bring my 2S to swim there...as my mum place is VERY near lor...kekekekekekekeke
Think...QIULING also can bring Zac over...kekekekeke

AIYO...there is a school further down the road la..... U din no meh....

sweet, haha...spokeperson for angsana?? no need la, juz simply shared the good deal tha i gotten
icic, think shd be quite soon for u since u always pay down ur loan rite? sold my place for 345k, not much la considering i'm staying at the end of sg...haha

glayz, sure sure..shane wanna come...how can i reject??!! *wink wink* whahaha...

can can...we have gathering there soon, if you all dun mind...athan would love to have company

Sporty
U wan to reject!!!!
wahahahahahahahahhaha

Shane got a cute cute tankini lor.... but a bit big la... me thinking of buying a bikini for her lor... wahahahahahahahahaha

sporty, initially we took a 15yrs loan for our current flat, each yr we will pay off lump sum figures, now down to 9 yrs liao.. so rough estimation might be another 5-7 yrs more bah. 345k is consider quite good liao, think you got your flat for ard $220k? the property mkt is very good now, so can ask for higher cash portion

sweet, 5 to 7 yrs very soon...so which area u plan to move to?...i got my existing house for less than 220k...my cash portion not really fantastic...

sporty, we will probably just move ard this area, near my parents' place at hillview

bear, we wish to pace ourselves out so that wouldnt end up with a huge amt of debts. anyway, also want to fully utilize our current flat coz spent quite alot on reno ;p

Sweet, I see. But you only have HDB loan now so its easy to look after.
Newer and well renovated flat can fetch better price so won't lose out one if you sell earlier.

sweet, hillview is not cheap
my ex clients, many of them staying there but during the property market down, some of them lost quite abit of money esp those at hume avenue...so u planning to get new property or resale?

bear, ya now quite relaxing coz only got HDB loan to take care of.

sporty, ya that area not cheap though super ulu and very inaccessible to mrt but dunno why the property there so ex! likely will have to get resale bah unless there are new projects. actually now opp my parents' condo, there's a new one building but my parents went to see their showrooms, commented very cramped and ex, so not worth it

sweet, now hdb loan also cpf mah...so no cash outlay at all mah...heheh...frankly, hillview older properties's value will drop whenever there's a new launch...my fren made quite a good profit selling her hillview regency, after which she bought a new bmw...kekke

sporty, yup true lah all paid by CPF but u will never know when one suddenly lose the job, so there's still a certain risk there. how much is your interest rate for your new home?

ya, think my parents got mention tat the value of their house drop le but to them, it's a place for staying, not so much for profit making, so it's all right since they have no plans to move anymore

irene, thanks ah..
my hb said nice pic, treat u lunch next time...hehhe

sweet, i haven gotten a loan yet...hahha...currently its less than hdb's loan rate...

sweet, ya, less than 2.6%...actually didnt plan to upgrade...was looking at mansionette but have to pay alot of cash, so in the end, decided to look at some low end pte...

sweetbaby, i c, so ur hb is aso a teacher.

sporty, haha... but bintan/batam still out as hb doesn't like to go beach, oni managed to convince him to go tioman as other friends going too. wah... seems like u gonna organise a bb swimming bash... ur condo is how many yrs de?

jen, tioman more beachy leh...reminds me of snorkelling there...kekkeke :p yes ah, will organise swimming bash...jake wanna join? its 5 yrs old property...

irene, no prob ah...
show me the pics after u uploaded them...

sporty, u also very good, spend like only 2 mths to get a new place, some more both your boys down for a good 1 mth! must have been very tiring

sweet, no la...bumped into this place by accident as my fren's staying there and recommended her neighbour's unit...i was viewing other areas at first... never thot of this area at all!

sporty, tioman trip, 2 friends jio us go, hb says ok, so we go lor. but somehow he doesn't like bintan/batam, so never tink abt it lor, save up e $ for HK trip bah. if u organise swimming bash & if time permits, i sure bring jake along but tis fat mummy wun go swim w him, it'll be thin daddy going in w him. hahaha... e property, i mean is it 99/999/freehold?

jen, ohh...99 yrs la...no money for 999/FH...maybe in 10 yrs time ba...hahha...maybe ur hb prefers malaysia instead of indonesia...hehhe

sweet, anyways,quite relcutant to move as we are totally in love with our current place as we spent quite abit on reno too...but have to move due to distance and also some external factors...

sporty, maybe he really prefers malaysia to indonesia bah. so u gotta start packing soon? i thot of shifting to be near my mum's plc but e thot of packing i headache liao.

jen, ya...shd be moving out end july...the packing really headache...good to stay near our own mum...maybe u can consider lor since ur workplace also in the west...

sporty, it's like that one.. coz afterall u stayed there for quite a few yrs liao, will have gan qing, somemore your first lovenest leh
but u will probably get used to your new place pretty soon and athan can have frequent swimming time!

By the way, just wanna ask, did any of your Hb do anything special for you as mummies? Like buy a cake? Can share? Just wanna check if my HB is normal or bo chiap.

phy, my hb didnt do anything special today for me lah ;p anyway i didnt expect him to hehehe he only said that he "thought of" buying me carnations *yucks*

wah wah.. juz when i went out for supper.. the thread become active.. hee

glayz, pls let shane wear bikini to the swimming party... hiak hiak..

sporty, i dun dare to mention abt moving hse yet.. scare of the drama my mil will put up... hee... so better still remain as it is 1st..

jen, whr ya mom stay?

phy, you mean hb buy cake for you or his mama??? Should be for his mama right? Since its mother's day mah. You are not his mama. So if he didn't buy cake for you then he is normal.