(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

mich - hee.. last time he more garang.. guess his real nature is coming out.. but like hb says, looking at both his parents, how garang can he be? a lot of ppl also keep commenting he lost weight.. so hb n i just ask them to look at e 2 of us.. haha.. how plump can our son be? haha..

irene, it comprise few factors.. mainly.. mil thot hb veri rich.. keep trying to borrow $$ from him.. and the thing is she spend on cab and 4D then say $$$ not enuff.. next is scare she will treat him as driver cos she alr veri reliant on cabs and hb.. so if she know son drive, every little thing will ask for him..

hey hey, u 2 mummies are at it again... hee.. praising each other son...

rina - when did u buy ur car? is ur hb e only son? lucky ur son not e mummy's boy type, if not sure become chauffeur! no lah, nvr praise each other son ah.. just commenting only.. so u think carefully abt #2 yet? kekeke

rina, so MIL have no idea about the car? Does your hubby give her a monthly allowance? If he does, just tell her nicely cannot lend anymore lor cos he got his own family to support one.

caitlyn, ha ha, i cannot imagine isaiah being plump! Never mind, skinny genes are good, can eat more and not worry about weight.

morning mummies .,..
catching up on the posts .. keke

Sporty ,
Wave wave .. me staying in Yishun .. Blk 300 + .. since u staying in yishun .. should be quite near .. how much u buy for condo .. me also thinking of condo next time .. can bring zac for swim.. but now micky coming .,.. vit M not enough ba ..

Irene ,
My zac still no teeth .. he is coming to one ... u still can feel something hard .. I cannot feel and see anything .. think will inform PD when he is one year old and see how ..

Spin ,
Me also thinking of maid or childcare after bb micky is out .. then the rexent HFMD and after viewing childcare centres , i feel safer to keep zac at home .. so hire a maid with supervision from my MIL will be the ideal choice ..

Mich ,
u staying In 5I right ? Hmm that is good for 2 kids and maid plus yourself .. if u have big family .. condo units at most 3 rms .. thiking should ask MIL to buy 5I also .. keke

caitlyn, tt time my fil said looking at my boy, he will fat boy next time... then he like swear by it kind lah... say that his guess is accurate one... now he sees my boy, he said oh he slim down liao... dun bother what people comment one lah... as long bb is healthy is ok one... my boy also scared of stranger if they are too close to him. he hates loud music... my gal worse kind lah... see poeple will hide and hide... i am sure they will grow out of it... dun worry to much... that time i wear a kose mask, it happens to be black in colour, he sees he cry like nobody biz... so poor thing... hehehehe lucky he got no nitemare that nite...

Qiuling, yup its a 5I, the space is good. That's why i cannot bear to move away. Now my 2 kids take 2 rooms, maid take 1 room, my hubby and I one room... no more rooms liao. Next time, the 2 girls will share a room. I plan to move them together in about 2 yrs time, then I finally can have a study room.

Think sporty mentioned her condo costs $600k.

db, you have 3 bedrooms? Who stays in each room? Your 2 kids sleep with you? Its nice to have the rooms, but I have some neighbours who knock down 1 room for a very big livig room or join 2 bedrooms for a very big masters bedroom.

mich - i also want many bedrooms! now my place lack of rooms! hee.. 1 rm - ILs, 1 rm - BIL, 1 rm - e rest of us! haha..

db - hopefully they outgrow.. i really scared for them to be those spoilt spoilt then everything also scared kinda kids! heee..

mich, the kids sleep with us. one bedroom, one room is study room and the other is the toy room.... but next time i will need to separate the two of them when they grow up... maybe by then can get another hse... :)

hello all

db, how u manage with 2 kids in 1 room? i mean during the infant stage, your boy will wake up for milk feeds in the middle of the nite, then your gal also wakes up too?

sweet, we make an extension for my gal, so she got a corner of her own, and my boy sleep on our bed. i just feed him lying down. my gal once sleep will not wake up till morning even though got noises... anyway my boy dun make so much noise when he wants to latch on... so not that bad... once i latch him on, he will go back to sleep...

db, icic coz my master bedroom very cramped liao.. cannot imagine housing 2 kids in the same room ;p and my gal is super noisy when she wakes up for milk, cry and cry until she finally gets it..

Sweet, yah I cannot imagine putting 2 kids in the same room also! At least not yet. But I think when they are older and have the same bedtime then it'll probably be possible to tuck them in together.

caitlyn, since your IL sold their house, they should contribute $$$ so you all can buy a bigger house :p

db, yalo for my next one i want to try latch on liao!

mich, u very good liao ah.. both gers are in separate rooms, even Joy who is so young. good job
i am beginning to wonder when trishelle can sleep on her own bed, in her own room ;p

Sweet, maybe you can slowly move her out when your no. 2 is going to arrive. If not when you have no. 2, no. 2 can have his/her own room while Trishelle stays with you. That's what many of my friends do

mich, lucky both my kids got the same bedtime... so same room with us not that bad... but in future need to separate them since they are not the same gender... it will be a headache for us...

mich, i think when my gal go Primary school then she will hv her own room liao... for now enjoying the moment all of them sleep with us.... :)

elaine, oh dear, hope dylan gets better soon. Sinus op - is it a day surgery?

db, yah probably when she is older, she will request for her own room!

caitlyn, we got our car in jan this yr.. he is the eldest son.. not onli... mil veri reliant on him one then thot he veri free called him and complain this and tt.. nv call the other 2 cos onli hb entertain her complains... so buay song with her... haiz... i onli managed to 'win' him over after marriage.. tt time buy flat cos we booked one unit at cck crescent she 'cried' for one whole wk... then even scold my mom say my mom act clever lend us $$$ to pay the deposit.. blur blur then say until i veri cheapskate like tt.. even wan to postphone our customery like dunno when... speak of it my blood will boil...

mich, he did... precisely lor.. she like dun understand one then thot hb still earn alot...

gd afternn ladies

Elaine - oh dear.. pls take care. Hope dylan will recover fast.

Rina- wow.. ur mil is worse than mine. hee.. no wonder you die die wont stay wif her.

spin, worse ar... i thot all mil is like tt though there are nice one ard...

elaine, dun be too sad.. think bb at tis time is like tt ba.. cos jerral also like having fever on/off since last wk..

mich, that's not a bad idea hor.. coz 2nd one wouldnt know any better and might be able to adapt better to staying on her own rather than trishelle who is used to this co-sleeping arrangement liao. my hb said worst come to worst, we each take 1 depending on whether i can latch on successfully for the 2nd one anot. if i still cant, then he will sleep with 2nd one and feed her/him at nite

elaine, probably the PD will be able to shed some light on dylan's condition. hope that he recovers soon!

Sweet, yah I think no. 2 will just live with staying in her own room. No. 2s are usually more fuss free hee hee. Take one each? Wow, that will be quite tiring leh...

elaine ,
let him drink more water .. maybe a sip every one half hour and one hour interval to cure the sore throat feeling .. fever medicine give already ?? LS ?? Hmm .. u bring him to PD again ?? else self medicate first .. give fever medicine and monitor and give the powder Lacterol for LS ??

mich, really true that 2nd one will be more fuss free? no choice leh or else everyone kenna panda eyes ;p

db, ya rest well then can produce milk ;p each of us got to play a part hahahaha

sweet most of the time the second one are more independent and requires less attention then the first one... but my fren is opposite... hehehe so depends on your luck... yup true lah need to play apart. great tt he is willing to help out... then you will not be so tired can just focus on producing more milk and take care of the bb... hubby support is very important...

Mummies, thanks for concern...
bac from PD. waited so long to see just 5 minutes!!!i say dylan has LS, he din even touch the tummy or anything lei.

i say dylan has sore throat, eh check for 1 second! then say , yes a bit. full stop.

i ask how come has sore throat--he says OH, might be cause he caught a flu.

all he gave was lactose free milk FRISO. i ask for another teething gel cause mine running out, he say no point, wun help one.

wah!!!!! i was so angry lei.
can anyone recommend me a better pD anot? some more who is more xi xing...

mich, my sinus op, is they call burning of the tissue of the nose, day op. but i am still scared.

elaine
my friend of 2 kids said they have 2 pd & 1 GP, sometimes 2nd opinion they go to a better more ex pd until so much so - recently they went to the more ex PD again - found that the PD already left haha!

I only got 1 GP, no pd at all.

hello ladies
hee.. really got no time to read the posts..

wanted to ask u all, if bring bb out.. how u all BF bb in public if there's no BF rooms? u all got buy nursing clothes?? today's day 7, i'm still latching him on. quite tiring when he took my breast as the pacifier... *yawns*

db, then i must pray hard hard that my 2nd one easier to look after compared to trishelle liao ;p

elaine, is bt timah plaza convenient for u? i find my PD quite good
that time when trishelle was down with stomach flu, she did a very through check, even took off her diapers to check her private part and butt to see if got infection anot. she answered my long-winded questions very well ;p

pooh, paiseh cant help coz i did exclusive pumping, didnt latch on trishelle

mich - my ils din sell their place.. they rented it oout.. n even with e rental income they say they not enuff $$ coz their flat still gotta pay n they using cash.. they never do finances properly.. bot this new hse abt 6 yrs ago, and had to start refinancing their hse.. they no CPF.. they ASSUMED hb wld take over e hse.. so now even tho they move in w us, our financial burden not lightened at all which makes me really upset!

rina - oic.. but at least ur hb doesn't keep giving in to ur mil, if not chamz..

elaine - i brought isaiah to same PD as sweet.. i agree she's good.. her medication is good too! isaiah always recovered v fast..

pooh - how's u coping? sorry i can't ans ur bf qn ..

hi ladies.

sweet, ur hb really v.gd, u r so fortunate to hv such doting parents & hb.

mich, but once ur gers got used to hv a rm of their own, wld they still wan to sleep tog in e same rm?

rina, i tink ILs always tink hb earns a lot, my ILs aso tink tha my hb earns a lot, spend $ like nobody biz. luckily, hb's 2nd sis not married, so let her chong them.

vic_ma, i din do anything for MIL. when we 1st got married, i used to remind hb to bring MIL/FIL for makan during mother's/father's day or their birthdays & even gave them ang baos. but since i gave birth to jake & c their bo chap attitude & not willing to help out, i don bother anymore, i'll leave it to hb, if he doesn't do anything, i aso don care. but my mama, i'll bring her makan or give her ang bao.

pooh, i did buy some nursing clothes to latch him on. if e plc dun hv nursing rm, i'll latch bb in e car.

caitlyn, yah.. i agree.. i am i am lucky tt hb understand the reasons i quoted and over these 2yrs, he can see from my point of view and he agrees with me.. tt make me happy.. :D

jen, now is my SIL's turn to contribute lor.. she give her mom 40% of her take hm pay..

rina - hee.. can understand ur happiness! =) wah, 40% of her take hm pay is ALOT! if she has own famly, how to continue?? faint..