(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet i think can only fit one car seat + one booster + 1 person. i think 2 carseat, the one person cannot make it leh... dun think can even move...

sweet - can lah.. i gotta squeeze in e middle lor.. haha.. for my lil getz can still sit 1 car sit + 2 adults at e back

sng - can lah.. jsut super tight squeeze.. haha.. tried liao..

sporty - not true.. u wld think tt i stay with ils my financial burden lessened rite? but not true lor.. we never reduce e jia yong we give, n our elec bill almost doubled wat it was.. haha.. so in e end, like more shiong.. best would still ave been if isaiah was taken care of by my dad..

db, can go in liao! thanks

aiyo.. then how soon can baby sit in booster seat?? headache leh, i no $$ to change to MPV when 2nd one comes along.. furthermore so big, dun think i dare to drive

caitlyn, thot ur ILs have rental $, then u all shd cut on allowance mah... at least now u save on petrol travelling between ur dad's and ur house...

Caitlyn, my old sunny.. 2 carseat liao, sam also cannot fit in.. 1 car seat, 1 booster, sam can sit inside but very uncomfortable. So unless u want to tell me ur butt smaller than sam wor...

sporty - dunno when can collect e car.. make loss ah? all cars are losses.. haha.. but i did get some cash back coz for getz tt time i put 15k deposit mah..

sweet I think ur first one still cannot sit at booster yet leh by the time ur second one comes along... i think the weight is abt 15kg and above i think... or if your child ard 2 yrs old plus then can sit on booster...

caitlyn, i have additional prob of the maid! coz going back from my parent's place, both hb and me will be in front.. then next time got bb, the backseat will need to "house" 2 kids + 1 maid *faint*

db, think by the time my 2nd one comes along, trishelle will be bout 2.5 yrs old (if i go according to my plan lah), hopefully she can sit booster seat by then ;p

sporty
tts wat we decide to stick to picanto since we juz nid to travel fm pt 1 to b nia...

caitlyn
ya since decide den jus grit thru, anyway u really nid d space for 2 car seats... im sure everything will b fine n manageable...

sweet, yup must try out lah if she can sit on booster sit by then... sometimes if she is big size and heavy can sit liao... like my gal 3 yrs old, her weight still stagnant at 12kg... by rite still cannot sit on booster sit if based on weight but I will let her sit lah if i am on my own and need to drive them both...

db, u so funny...ask sweet's maid to take bus...hahah

powerpuffs, ya la...switch to other cars when u have #2 la, now tha car is good enough...

sweet, i cannot imagine how ur maid will climb in if u have 2 car seats...heheh...think by then u will need to upgrade to mpv liao...

SNG, my maid is very skinny so she fits in between the 2 car seats in my Vios... but now I gotta think of MPV already... so reluntacnt to spend more money lor...

caitlyn, these years when the kids are young is the most expensive stage... hopefully when they reach primary school will be better since dun have to spend on expensive nursery schooling... hang in there. Yah later on I also thot of getting rid of my car, but like sporty said, too used to it already ha ha.

Sweet, booster seat for 2.5 yrs old quite dangerous leh... cos they are still quite small sized. Even now, I was thinking of keeping serene in her car seat till 4 or 5 yrs old.

sporty, hee hee... i think if sweet maid heard me, she will whack me for suggesting this... kekekekeke

actually huh once hv car huh w/o car like not use to it like tt...

mich, wanna ask a stupid qn...how ur maid climb in? is it after she went in then u all fix the 2nd car seat? or she really "climbed" in? yes ah, think we tend to be more "lazy" when we have car...like cannot walk too much la, etc...if u noticed, maybe ur hbs also put on weight after u all own cars, cuz they dun walk anymore...everywhere go by car!!

db, dun worry la...sweet's maid wun read this thread! whahah :p

mich - i agree.. hee.. so told my hb we just hang in there first.. then my colleague came n burst my bubble.. she say when they go pri skl n all, u think they get 'cheaper' but they dun coz skl got all sorts of enrichment prog + tuition fees.. haha.. so horrible hor..

sporty - haha.. if e car seat is uprite, can just squeeze in mah.. =)

a qn.. are ur bb still sitting rear facing??

My aunty hor.. her hb fetch the maid and 2 kids.. she take cab home herself..

Caitlyn, talk about it hor.. i boil... Sam's school.. Takwando also need to pay, violin the school requested for him to join also need to pay. The school bus, June don't take bus also pay, dec don't take bus also need to pay.. i think i want to go drive bus liao! June and dec holiday also get paid! then, enrichment program in school or CCA, the bus driver charge me 3 bucks per way! wah lao!

Yes, grace still rear facing.

Mich, if now can fit in, y what to change MPV? i now waiting for the platoon to grow up and i can change back a salon.. lol.. then hoping they quickly grow up, i can kick them out of the HOUSE! lol

caitlyn, yes ah...his car seat still in rear facing mode as we dunno how to fix it in front...but poor boy have to kiao his legs up as the seat too short for his legs...kekeke

sng, the expns tha u quoted sounds scary leh...

SNG - but can use edusave for some stuff? e skl bus thingy has been ard for long time liao.. but no choice i guess if not e bus driver no income for jun n dec? hee..

sporty - haha.. then he gotta sit rear facing till when?? haha

db
u mean d therapist charge u $400 for the patting svc???

caitlyn
mine on front facing since few mths back... we just upgrade his car seat last weekend... cos d last one he sat on is fm infant til 9kg...

db, wow just finish watching the videos, u handle 2 kids on your own during the day time and can still maintain so well!

then confirm jialet coz my gal is those feather wt type, now at 10.5 mths, only 7.7kg

hahaha dun worry, my maid not so high tech until know how to surf net hehehe

caitlyn, then my hb very poor thing, pay for car cannot sit hahahhaa

trishelle's seat all along is front facing one.. coz to do rear facing, the belt like not very secure like tat

sporty, aiyo MPV really no $$ leh.. think got to play cheat and just let trishelle sit on booster seat liao, let maid sit in front and i squeeze with them at the back ;p

mich, wow! your maid can squeeze at the back with 2 car seats! how she goes in ah? she slide in from one of the seat or she goes to the front and go to the back by the hand brake area?? haha i ask coz i have a gf who goes into the backseat by the latter method ;p

no choice leh, coz cant figure how to fit in 2 car seats, unless the other model i buy got to be really small kind or else just hand carry my 2nd one ;p

sporty, u jus shift the car seat to front facing then put the seat beat thru the back of the car seat...this is wat i do for our car seat...i guess the procedure shld be roughly the same ba...quickly change la or else poor athan like very xin ku like tat...hee hee

caitlyn, cannot loh.. that's the thing! Err, bus driver no income that month shouldn't be my problem bah.. my home to school, 2 mins drive. bus drive charge me 55 bucks per month!

sporty, i also dunno leh... haven thot of a place... hahha... prob somewhr near my mom's pl ba..

db, can invite me too? [email protected]

wah, today topic is on carseat ar? we also intend to change back to a saloon car once they kids are bigger.. :D my hb tt time get to drive a swift and he was veri impressed with it..

caitlyn, athan not tall la...think some boys here also ard the same height...dun worry la, isaiah will grow!

powerpuffs, website got ah? ok...i ask my hb to go and see how to do it

sweet, dun play cheat la...cuz u are risking trishelle's life leh...think u can squeeze in at the back la, no prob abt tha...kekek :p u buy mpv taking partial loan lor, then can mah...think very shiong to pay off a mpv at one go...hehe

ros, thot have to use the safety belts to secure the car seats? ya...he quite xin ku in the seat...normally we have hard time putting him in...kekek

rina, ya...think better move nearer to mum then u dun have to travel to and fro...so now u visit jerral everyday?

sporty, ya think if buy MPV cannot pay full cash liao, confirm dry up! ;p

aiyo, u better change his seat to front facing liao, dun be lazy to check up the manual! hehe

rina, so weekdays u all fetch him back at nite then send him again in morning ah?? peifu...quite far leh... from JW to Yishun...

sweet, i must go and find the manual in the drawer tonite la...provided i rem...kekke :p ya la, cannot imagine paying off a mpv...u managed to pay off ur car is already impressive enough!

sporty, hahahhaha i can sms u if u wan whahahaha

coz hb and i are those type who hate servicing loans, so we will try our hardest to pay in full.. but after that, really no $$ hahahaha

sweet, aiyoo...no need la...i try to go home and find...anyways, athan wun sit in it till fri...hee hee... ya, some pple wun wanna take loan becuz of the commitment and interests...i also wanna pay off my car loan soon!