(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Gd afternn mummies

Leobaby - ops.. haha.. i spelt wrongly ler. wat i meant is u are a veri thoughtful mummy

lin, hahaha... i hope she will not be so fickle in future when choosing a career... heheheh...

marble, sometimes baby have moods too... or sometimes it is a start of a fussy eater... you got to be patient and keep on offering him food, maybe smaller portion... dun force... i hv a blog on weaning solids... dunno if it is useful, you are free to drop by: http://weaningsolid.blogspot.com/

sweet, oh you are using Buds for bathing too. Currently am using Sebamed and thinking of changing to another brand. However, not many places carry Buds right?

yoyo mummies...

talking abt PIS ah? Ha.. i must admit PIS is really good, so strong, so durable... so lasting!!! i should stop BF after baby's 1 yr old bd, so will certainly sell off the pump as I am not going for no# 3 le... Hmmm, better go service my pump before I sell off, since it is still under warranty...

anybody interested? haha...

hui, poor thing.. dunno whether will be teased by friends or not.. hahaha.. btw, hw is pooh? any further update?

j&mum, selling ya PIS ya.. will get it from u if i am expecting my #2 now!

hi all, just to update, i brought him bac to doc. doc said rash was heat rash, cause bb used to slp in air con , now he cant... and then he was given the neubuliser.... suppose to go on it for 3 to 4 days, continue the singulair. doc said the nose wun go away, unless the virus stop. in the end, i am going bac to rhiniramine. sigh.when dylan goes on the neubuliser, he cries like mad,struggle and struggle. i see already aslo cant help but tear. i really hope his phelgm goes away, he seems to be unable to vomit them out and keep swallowing them back. i even had to dig it out when i see it , before he swallow bac.pls pray for dylan ya, it has been so long yet the symptoms are worse.i need somemore faith.

elaine
really very heart pain hor - i keep telling my friends about prevention - cos i was talking about building up immunity with foods. one said i too KS & worrying. I told him - child very sick (choy if often) very heart pain for the parents lor.

sometimes we see them so xin ku & we are helpless - its very xim tiae lor.

Elaine, he will be better soon let him have enough rest & console. Little Dylan will be in my prayers.

hello ladies
back from hopsital. the moment i reached home, i fell asleep on my bed.. din sleep well for the past 3 nights in hospital..
this time round, my contractions were real bad.. contracting at every 3 mins.. i was given the ultimate.. IV sabultamol and adalat.. despite this 2 med, there's no more pain but i'm still having tightenings every 5-10mins.. spent 24hrs in the delivery suite b4 i'm stable enough to be transfer to the ward.. my gynae told me to tahan another week if possible. now i'm on weekly check up

elaine, yes, will pray for dylan to get well soon. U take care too.

pooh, hope your little mickey will stay in for another week. Take a good rest.

rina
ya lor.. glad to be home
i'm covered for home rest.. but think my hospitalization leave is drying up soon.. will need to use my AL then..
haiz.. nearly go crazy with this pregnancy.. today my gynae told me "wah, this time round, u been in and out hospital 7 times liao" give me a shock.. i din realised it at all.... haha

Pooh,
Good to hear u are comfortable at home. But excited hor giving birth again - so fast already 9 mths again! MILs are like that keke.

share with you all a funny thing.

I went to a talk last friday, this CEO from a local pest control gave his speech about going green & his company also has a success story to share - he was really funny - his defination of a pest is ANYTHING THAT BUGS YOU - you kill it. then he went in a hushed tone "MIL, MIL"

his go green & new methods so good for eg, termites - he has this thing to feed the termites - only termites be killewd, he said " your dog, cat, humans can eat it accidentily & WONT be killed or harmed" then in hushed tone "unforunately, your MIL can eat this & will not be killed"

pooh, take care k..

Elaine, i just came back from the pharmacy. Seems like the pharmacies recommend Prospan strongly for coughs and phlegm. Unfortunately it's not sold in pharmacy in SG. need to get from PD. Er, i feel.. If the cough is very very bad, go KKH.. Better to get the docs there to monitor than at home. asthma hor, the most catchy signs of child wheezing is to look if they are using the stomach muscles to breathe.

pooh, guess boy are naughty in their way.. shld lor.. ya MIl nv help despite u are pregnant.. so bad... anyway.. mine also la... so like vic-ma says, MIl is like tt one..

vicma, rina, mich..thanks so much...now i understand how "strong" a mother has to be, being so young, i think those of you with more than one kids, really look up to you.

pooh
take care, you must be excited.
hope to hear good news soon!

thanks SNG mom. will look out for the stomach signs.
i do hope he does not go to that stage. the neubuliser has a preventive drug, plus singulair too. suppose to give him at 10. 30pm, but he is aslp already, if i wake him, he sure cry till cows come home and i get stress all over again. will give him tom at 7am. poor kid. he must wondering why his mom torture him early in the morning.
i realise that after he goes on the thing, he coughs even more cause the phelgm wanna come out.

elaine, take care. speedy recovery to little dylan.

sweet/leobaby, u sign for bjg aredi? last sat, i checked w them, understand tha they can't cfm e timing yet as they need to find out how many current bbs/kids still going to continue w e class, aso they r running a series of trial classes now to c wat's e response like, then can decide how many classes they r opening, then can cfm e timing. for jake's class, e current 3 bbs, incl jake, r going to continue for another term w teacher poh cheng. they aso can't cfm e timing w us, oni tell us it's either e same or half hr +/-. e person IC told me tha response for crawler 2 is usually quite gd & take-up rate is quite fast, so if u r keen to sign on, can give them a call to check it up bah, tink better do it b4 tis weekend cos tis weekend no sch for jake, tink they r going to conduct some more trial classes, so e classes may be filled up by then. as for teachers wise, i can oni cfm tha teacher april is not teaching nxt term, i understand tha there wld be existing weekdays teachers teaching on sat/sun but i never attend their class b4, so not much comment. i attended a make-up class on sun, taught by grace, but i still prefer poh cheng, not tha grace is no gd, just tha they hv different styles & i still prefer poh cheng. aso, i find tha grace has back-to-back class on sun, so e previous class got extended but i dun find tha e timing for jake's make-up class got extended leh as she got another class aft tha, tis is 1 minus pt tha i dun like too.

Hope all the sick babies recover REAL soon
Being ULTRA busy at work...

Elaine
Ya if on neubilizer...bb will struggle la...
But hope dylan dun need it lor.... as it sound VERY SERIOUS leh... hug for u...

elaine, hope dylan will recover... even my gal also will struggle when she was on neubalizer... i think if bb manage to cough out the phlegm and swallow back is alright at least it will go back to the stomach and get excreted rather than it stay in the lungs... i think you dun need to dig out the phlegm, it will be traumatized for him...

yo mummies...
how's everyone?
me been bz bz...no time to post and basically juz skimmed thru posts at this hr every nite...
gosh...since when this forum must use "bak sai" as a topic ah??!! *faints*

spin, for the apr dinner, can u make it on other days other than monday? cuz some mummies told me they cant make it on monday but they wanna go according to ur schedule...heheh...let me kno ya?

leobaby, really eh? woodlands very near to my house lor...maybe can pop by ur place one day to let athan play with ash...kekke

lin/mich, think no signs of hfmd on athan, he's still very active...going ard the house pushing the tricycle instead of riding on it...hahha...

mich, yes i tried PIS before, the funnels are definitely more durable than ameda...you really to pay for the quality...

powerpuffs, seems like u are always helping out with weddings...can be part time wedding planner liao...hehhe

elaine, seems like a tough bug tha's bothering dylan...hope he gets well soon...

marble, think if ur boy's putting on weight and is happy, think the same kind of food like cereal everyday wun be a prob...its better than him not eating at all rite??

qiuling, so managed to see whether its mickey or minnie today? i hope its minnie for u

pooh, hope ur mickey can hang on for one more week...i feel so excited for u...u can see him soon
rem to let us kno once u pop k? juz hang on...

hihi mummies , morning ,
woke up early today to post before leaving for work .
Elaine , the medicine name is Chloramine .. i gave 1.5ml each time for three times a day ..
Yesterday check up ,
doctor initially say cannot see , then he shake my stomach and then did a magnifying .. he dun want to confirm .. but he says " i think it is a boy" confirm in detail scan ...
Yeretday night whole night cannot sleep ... and today packing the girls cloths i bought to my HOD i guess .... she is delivering end of this month..

Qiuling, girl or boy nevermind lah as long as your bbb is healthy. 2nd one also boy means you can pass down gor gor's clothings to didi mah. And, you will be protected by 3 men in the house and enjoy being a queen. Shiok rite?

And, maybe you can try again for a girl next if you really want a girl so much. Anyway I think the finances shouldn't be a problem for you rite?

yoyo, gd day ladies...

pooh, talk to your mickey.. i'm sure he'll be nice and endure till the longest inside your womb.

elaine, don't stress too much. i'm sure dylan will get well soon, just be alittle more patience ya...

rina, so when are you gonna have no 2? soon? are you the next drum roll? lol...

qiuling, nevermind if baby is mickey again. Go to my blog and see how my 2 boys played together, then you'll feel appreciated in having another boy.. i find it is pretty good idea afterall...

irene, not true about all clothings can pass down. Some only, as i still buy clothings for my didi wor...

db, wanna find out from you abt bm. is it true that the nutritious level get lesser after 6 months? no point to breastfeed longer?

i saw some articles fm the net saying best to bf till 6 mths, some says 1 yr, some says 2 yrs... any idea?

morning all..

pooh - hope mickey is guai guai from now! u may see him in a week.. so exciting..

elaine - jia you! for e nebuliser rite, i think after a while when bb gets used to it, they will stop struggling n crying.. isaiah was on it also.. e first time, he struggle n cry until he like no breath n my mil thot he had fits.. after a few times, he ok with it.. n i find it does help..

qiuling - 2 boys also okie lah.. they are close in age n can play tog.. sld be cute! also, most impt is healthy mah!

re-hi

qiuling- i can imagine how u feel because i would like my #2 to be a girl. anyway it's not confirmed right? my gynae said Gabriel could be a girl at first but turned out to be boy.

in any case- i m sure yr initial feelings will fade away soon and #2 (whether boy or girl) will bring you much joy...and if really a boy,look on the bright side- siblings of the same gender bond much closer, esp w the close age gap. they will be each other's best friend as they grow up.

n congrats on a healthy bb! tt's most impt!

pooh - all the best and take care n do update us when mickey is here!
he is our thread's first younger sibling of the 07 babies!!! so many jies jies and kors kors welcoming his arrival.......am sure he will be guai to stay in for one more week.

sporty, wow athan very steady leh- push tricycle!
glad he is ok.

elaine- have been praying for dylan. he will be well soon......take heart and take care

J&Mum, i am not certain abt the nutrition in BM after 6 months but I am sure that yr bb gets immunity benefits as long as the mummy breast feeds. It is recommended to breastfeed a baby to at least a year and WHO rec 2 years and beyond. But must complement with solids after 6 months to get other nutrients.

kompass, i usually get buds bathing stuff from robinsons, didnt know that JL carries them as well.. next time have another alternative

powerpuffs, i have sent u the pics le

pooh, do rest well and hope that mickey will be guai guai

jen, i am very disappointed with my BJG and wouldnt be signing up with them. 1st time i went down personally to the school and wanted to get a trial date, the admin said that have to register online. so i went home and did that. 3 days later (on a wed), they sms me that got slot for the coming sat (which is 2 weeks ago). i was thinking so impersonal, cant even be bothered to call, go thru sms. fine, never mind i sms the person back asking some questions. bo replies for 2 whole hrs, so i called up the school.. nobody picks up for at least half an hr. finally someone did and i ask like who is the teacher for the class, the person can say "the schedule not out yet???" it was unbelievable! wed contact me, sat class they dun even have the name list? anyway, that sat i was occupied so i said that i cant make it and ask them to contact me again for another trial. so the next week also on a wed, she called me back again and said that sat again have trials, so i again enquire bout the teacher taking the class. u know what she replied? "even if i tell u who is the teacher, u also wouldnt know it" hello, i am the customer here, whether i know the teacher or not, it's up to me to decide and it's such a simple request, i really dun see what's the big deal of hiding the teacher list. i strongly believe that a good teacher will make alot of differences. anyway the ultimate was when she found out that i have attended the crawler 1 before, she told me "sorry, if u have attended crawler 1 trial before, we cant allow u to attend crawler 2 trial coz our waiting list is very looong" i was dumbfounded! it is not as if your trial is free hor, it's $40 per lesson and u mean to tell me that crawler 1 and crawler 2 program is the same that no pt attending 2 times?? their rationale is totally ridiculous and i heard from hb's colleague who sent his daughter there as well that each term bound to have at least 2 or 3 lessons taken by relief teacher who are not quite up to standard. i question this staff bout this, she said that those are "senior teachers" and not relief hor.. anyway, that very nite, i shoot them a "feedback" till now also bo reply, no service recovery at all. at the end of the day, no matter how impressed i m with their cirrculum, i wouldnt be signing trishelle for their lessons if this is the kind of teacher that they hire. yes, the staff i spoke to also take classes. anyway, having said so much, there are still plenty of parents who like the school, so i guess it's up to individual preferences, i can see that jake enjoy his class totally

quiling, dun be too upset lah. if u wish for a gal, can try for a 3rd one.. then the 2 gor gor can protect their little sis. most importantly is bb healthy can liao

caitlyn, u going for your getaway this weekend hor? hehe

morn spin and sweet

sweet....aiyoh the service at BJG......btw, i think shichida 's admin also quite stuck up hahahaha. so far, i think aqua duck's admin is one of the better ones kekekek

Lin / Sweet, the GUG admin also sucks! Nick attended that school before.. I think the shichida admin got quite a number of malaysians! Their england sucks too..

Elaine, u take care k..

Quiling, 2 spidermen.. Can go for another 1 powerpuff girl later
BB healthy most important!

lin, shicida is those ex school, so i guess staff tend to be more stuck up hehehe actually so far for all the trials that i organise or i call up myself are friendly except for JWT & BJG. yup agree that the lady at aquaduck is good!

morning everyone..

its has been a busy week for some of u ya.. sure miss ya presence.. :D

14 apr, hv u all decide which international buffet to go to???

SNG's mum, GUG admin also sucks ah!! hahahaha but it's not so bad in the sense that they are not taking classes lo, the lady from BJG i spoke to over the phone is admin cum teacher!

spin, bo la... i wanna spend more time wif jerral 1st... heehee.. now i hv 1 child like having 2 child like tt cos my niece follow us everywhr we go.. and its not easy coping with a toodler and an infant mann... peifu those mummy wif more than 1 kid..

sweet - yupz.. getaway this weekend! yippees.. but hopefully isaiah cooperates if not we will be lagi tired after e getaway! haha..

just an update.. went to see gynae on sat.. bb is now 600g at wk24.. lighter than when isaiah was wk24 n finally gynae has confirmed her gender..

qiuling, 2 boys can play very well together plus save alot of money cos everything pass down lot stock and barrel so its good to have 2 kids of the same sex, I can testify to that

pooh, the end of all the difficulties is near as your baby will be born soon. Hang in there.

elaine, you'll also rise to the occassion when u have 2 kids ;)

sweet, I also won't sign my kids up for a scchool with lousy service no matter how good they are... it will be more trouble in the end if they give attitude when we need assistance on schedules or payment.

mich: hihi.. how's your princesses?

caitlyn: congrates to your minnie... yeah, 1 boy, 1 girl.. always so prefect...
Can lah on the playing part: boy with dad, girl with mum..

btw, girl girl more small size one...

j&mum - u on leave ah? guess 1 girl, 1 boy is like e 'perfect' family everyone wants to have? but for me, as long as healthy i dun mind.. n coz close in age, i was secretly hoping will be boy.. also coz can sabe $$ lah! haha.. but my pils v happy lor.. my parents are more concerned with bb n my health.. pils more concerned with gender.. haha.. tt's e diff hor..

Morning Ladies!!

Elaine
*hug* U wan chk with PD humdifier help?

Caitlyn,
FInali confirm liao! so can buy lots of dress le :D

Pooh,
Jia you!! 1 more week for u!

Quiling,
tink gyna still cannot confirm yet lah.. wait till detail scan i tink is the best :D