(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hihi mummies , back from class ..
Yah agreeed that as long as bb healthy , that is more impt ...
Irene ,
Me planning to take NPL after 2nd one .. so no financial support for maybe two years .. ai yah .. hoping that it will be a gal so can close factory .. now think of expenses also dun dare to think of third one .. what is a boy again ??? never ending .. Anyway ... maybe i strike lottery today ... Me BETTING today on a few numbers and see can strike lottery a not .keke

Elaine ,
U take care k .. dylan will recover soon ..... i use the humidifier in house and on the aircon at night .. found that zac can cope better with aircon .. constant temp i think . else the night .. esp these few days where rain is falling in the night can get really very cold at odd hours ..
Hui ,
Right , Gynae still dun confirm yet .. he only says " i think ... " and he is quite accurate one ... anyway .. better get me prepared first .. cos he knows i want a minie mouse ..

caitlyn, hehe u didnt take leave on next mon? i find that it's really more tiring going on a trip with a baby.. after come back, surely need to sleep alot!

mich, ya boy i was also hoping my 2nd one will still be a ger ger hehehe

Yes i admire those with more than 2 kids - but i also admire those with kids who are a handful. My hb's cousin still in sec school is a hyperactive child - he had deleted the GP's PC's database while the GP turned around to get something. He has also damaged alot of things in our garden just being at our place for a few hours. He gives his mother a headache everyday.
But she wants to protect him - i suggested that he should take part in some ECA, esp sport - rechannel his energy & maybe that will help me refocus as well & use his energy well - i believe sports train children some discipline as well as part of the training. But she's afraid that he will get injured???? (gosh too protective maybe made it worse)

my mil hinting vicky will be a handful when she starts to walk - haha but i told her most of my june mummies's babies also very active - rendering my nieces endangered species - they are super well behaved. keke

anyway the gynae visits all very exp ... yesterday visit cost me $440, include medicine , blood test and triple test .. so exp .. how to afford a third one .. every single visit cost close to 200 odd at least just for scanning and medicine .. the package can only take in 20 week and the package fees increased and doc op fees too .. it is only a year ago and the fees increased 20% .. that is a large increased... the scanning yesterday also.. blood test also increasd .. medicine also increased.. keke .. luckily i am not having 10 kids ..

hui - yuppers.. even hb has given me go ahead! so happy.. but i guess i must control coz $$ v tight..

sweet - teachers no AL one.. =)

hui - e best part is my gynae was telling me to control myself and not waste money on pink clothes.. she says mei mei can wear kor kor's clothes.. just buy 1 nice pink frock can liao.. save e $$ for other uses.. haha.. then i was thinking.. 'ya, like ur fees!'.. hah

Qiuling, your gynae fees is really ex!!! If you wanna save some money then have to change gynae liao.

Hahaha...ofcoz no guarantee that 3rd one will be a girl. Its like buy 4D mah...50% chance.Strike or don't strike. Heehee...

Caitlyn, you only need to spend on clothings this time round. No need to buy toys liao so its considered some savings lah.
Woohooo...going for weekend getaway ah? Enjoy ah...remember to rest too.

irene - haha... tt's true.. but i think gals got diff types of toys also leh! hee.. think whether can rest depends on isaiah liao.. haha.. was so tempted to leave him behind but she bu de in e end.. haha

Caitlyn, maybe just need to buy one or two dolls and those cheap cheap masa masa cooking set (at matured estate shops) for minnie can liao.

The learning table and exersaucer are unisex mah. So you have already breakeven by having 2 kids to play with it.

Same as you leh...my hb also suggested to go holiday without Joshua but I really bu she de leh. My hb says I am a Joshua addict!

Quiling,
wah! ur gynae fee reali ex leh..

Caitlyn,
true lah.. when ger ger is abt 1-2 months old can wear kor kor clothes but if go out then nd pinky :D

caitlyn: i'm working at home...

btw, my elder boy likes kitchen sets too... he said he likes to play pretend cook...

irene - keke.. i wanna buy a kitchen set too!! my hb wun even think of gg holiday without isaiah.. haha.. u spend 24/7 with joshua, dun u sometimes need a break?? hee..

j&mum - oic.. i thot u on leave.. hee.. i wanted to buy kitchen set for isaiah but my hb says no.. hee..

J&mum, hi, good to work from home isn't it? Can you do it often? Mine 2 girls are learning to fight ha ha ha.

qiuling, wow, fees so expensive now??? Your gynae Dr Ho rite? I was thinking of changing doc liao. He has earned my money for many years already ha ha.

good aftnn ladies!

Pooh
Glad tt u r better n hm… good tt ur hubby tells his mother, tink son voice out more power than if DIL say them… u take good care... mickey b good n dun cause stress to mummy… juz 1 more week…

Sporty
My frn is a wedding planner most of d time im helping her out on her actual day events coordination, considered their permanent part-timer hah… tis time round my frn ‘engaged’ me as her planner as she dun wana spend so much on her wedding… with a simple wedding lunch to engage a pro wedding planner not worth to her… so I assist her to do d planning…

caitlyn
congrats on confirming ur bb gender... can do shopping liao... i agree ger will have different kind of toys... thr will always b a reason for ladies to buy things heehee...

qiuling
so long bb healthy... im sure gender isnt an issue... cost will keep increasing... just pass d days stage by stage planning... so u intend to take NPL n b SAHM for 2yrs?

mich: talk abt fight, mine still okay. They will often look at each others' gesture and laugh... i guess they are not fighting now, maybe next time when they r older? hahaha...

j&mum, from what i read breastmilk has sufficient nutritions till 2 yrs old, of course your child need to eat solids too. some doc or people are not aware or not well informed so they will said otherwise but research as shown that it has enough nutritions for the growing toddler... check out this link:

http://www.kellymom.com/bf/bfextended/ebf-benefits.html

as what lin said it also increase ur child immunity. hope this helps.

powerpuffs, those not pro-bf one will sure say that... as long ur child eat solids well, breastmilk definitely superior than formula...

anyone interested to join me to attend a health talk on raising healthy children in a junk food culture?

Details:
7 Apr 08 (Monday)
1.30pm - 3.30pm
20 Merryn Road S298469

1332759.jpg

mich ,
yes Dr Ho .. U are with him for both gals right ?? his medicine also .. outside pharmacy selling teh neuro gain for 30.30 .. he charge 39.50 .. so exp .. anyway no choice la .. stuck with him till my bb mouse comes out .. not gg for another one unless i strike lottery today .... still have to pay him .. his fees hike is 20% this year !
powerpuff ,
yes intending to take NPL for two years .. at least till the young one is ready for pre school ..
caitlkyn
congrats on minie

ken-ma/powerpuffs/spin/qiuling - thanks.. =)

ken-ma - haha.. dunno y for no 2 like not as excited as no 1 leh.. haha.. maybe coz isaiah saps up too much energy liao.. but he's v sweet.. when ask him where's mei mei, he will come rest his head on my tummy.. v cute.. n mei mei usually will kick him! haha

j&mum - yuppers.. i also find it v sweet.. esp sometimes he will babble then mei mei will respond.. but he rest his head v hard on my tummy one.. then i'll be breathless! haha.. n we were saying mei mei maybe kicking in protest!

rina - keke.. thanks..

j&mmum - i hope he will sayang mei mei.. but i think he got hb's blur block genes leh!! sometimes v mao dun, want them to grw up fast, yet not too fast.. like now feel tt isaiah growing up too fast liao!

hee.. i find my didi also growing up too fast le... coming to 11th month old next monday (chinese calendar)...

time flies...

your isaiah's caterpilla romper very cute... i like lor... hahaha

J & mum ,
really lei .. time flies .. we are all talking about bb first birthday already ... coming in two months time .. so fast ..

qiuling - i also dunno leh, isaiah like just noes something is diff in my tummy like tt.. we din purposely teach him one.. just tt one day we asked him where's meimei n he came n plopped his head on my tummy.. ouch! haha.. it's almost e same impact as kicking

j&mum - yup, time really flies... caterpillar romper?? e one at JG ah??

qiuling, well... my bb's bd is like less than 2 mths.. really fast!

do u intend to put your zac in half day school after he turns 18 mth old?

caitlyn..
so sweet of isaiah!!can nuture thier brother and sisterhood now..keke...

Hi powerpuff..any idea where is the location of the talk?

caitlyn, my once in a while timeoff from Joshua is when I go out makan with you girls.
I am very stuck on Joshua. Once in a while when I need to run errands for few hrs without Joshua, I will feel so bad leaving him with my mum.

db, yah...feel like ill-treating our bb to go holiday without them rite?

db, i thought so too... hahaha.. maybe 20 mths will be nice...

last time we put my elder boy to school at 20 mths, for half day session... he cried everyday... :p

no, not being KS or what.. just want him to go there and play and socialise... but he cried everyday... ha ha...

now, he's quite alright... when his is in new school lately, on the 1st day, he feels scare and will cry alittle (1 or 2 mins), but the 2nd time he attended the same class, he'll not cry... he'll say, bye mummy... see you later...

irene; hi hi..

i guess all first time mummy is like this...when you become 2nd time mummy, u find that it's good to have a bit of time to yourself and let the caretaker look after your children for awhile...

i was like you too, for the 1st child...

j&mum, yup miss kitten cries... hee hee, actually hor i think 2 yrs plus is best to go to school... can talk alr... too young they will keep on crying one... but once they get older, much better...

irene, yup tt is wat i feel... even though i got 2 kids now... for me if want to go anywhere, drag the whole platoon... no matter wat... all for one, one for all... because i feel tt once they grow up, they will be busy with their life & frens, by then i will hv all the time i want... now they need me, so i guess sacrifice these few years for them bah... anyway, before i hv them, i hv enjoyed myself alr mah... wat is a few years waiting time right?