(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

quiling.. actually hor. if can, next time i wanna open center..hehe, BUT NO MONEY LA!!!and to think of where to open also gives me a headache. location must be good...

Finally Megan is asleep.

Thankfully, her spots are curing. Now instead of big red patcches, they have become dark brown ugly botches with a little water instead. Small ones. Been applying the cream PD gave. At one pt almosrt tot it was chicken pox or hand foot mouth.

Good thing its just insect bite rashes. Now she's a lot better, her flu is better too but her mummy and daddy are now having flu and cough. Haha ... seems like her flu is a power bug. Passed to us.

Jang
Wat..no maid liao???
Aiyo.. phlegm hor..is really irritating leh...Shane also having it for so long...and cos my mum to worry la
She say having phlemgm for too long will cos asthma...
But see doc liao... also like no effect leh

Bear
Think organic chicken..is those chicken been feed organic feed la...
U want to kill the chicken har...wahahahahahhahaha

Junk Food
I just intro mei mei to fries last weekend...wahahahhahahaha
But she PREFER the bread of my burger...wahahahahahahha

Rina
Tot u want a 3yr gap...
Then like that u have to see at Jerral when he is 2...
But by then he will be at TERRIBLE 2 stage...and u may just give up the idea
Anyway..I also want to chop chop la.. but must have minimum 2 yrs gap la...so Shane and Sky 2 yR gap
If u wait til jerral is 3... most prob u may not have #2...as... by age 2..they are SO EASY to bring up liao..
and dun pester u as much...wahahahahahahahaha

Qiuling
Hahahahaha
Ya dosage...
PD med are a bit stronger...as the doc are more pro in administer to young kids...and GP milder...

elaine
hahahahahahha
U also SWEAR by hou zhao san har...
to hb... huo zhao san is XIAN DAN lor
My ger phlegm say eat sure recover...
That time she LS...he also say eat huo zhao san

Actually lessons should be repeative...as our bbs mind need these to remember...
U watch baby vcds...all are repeative lor...esp brainy baby numbers..not for the sleepy head...

Caitlyn
Baby shouldn'd be snoring???
From what I know many babies sleep LOUDLY la... not sure is it snoring or not...wahahahahahaha

Mummy_tang
Oh can take that har....
Ok... think many mummies will rush to buy liao...
LEAVE SOME STOCK IN SK OR YISHUN OK!!!!

elaine
Ya lor..
He siao one..think EVERYTHING can cure with h.z.s....

But she last week still have lor...becos she din take regularly la...

elaine
no...din try huo ning
Ya hor.... the pear one is good also
But my mum boil chuan bei...and din help much leh... my boi hate it...and mei mei refuse to drink also
My mum use chuan bei and pork...then double boil
chuan bei suppose to help to reduce or remove phlegm

Pear after double boil is to norish the lungs.

glayz, yah lor.. by the time jerral is 2, i wld have a easier time taking care of him n may not wan a #2.. heehee.. but i hope to go for a less stressful job if i wan to be pregnant wif #2 leh..

wahhh..!

ladies.. all the CHinese herbs expert online to9.. hhhehehe...

one question: double boil pear - no sugar added hor??? Coz i tot if add rock sugar might cause more phelgm.

Talking about no. 2, i also wan lei. but then if i preggie now and lookinf after dylan, i think i cant bear to think of what will happen....!!!!

Jang
Rock sugar???
I really not sure leh...

If u want to know...I remember..i ask my mum...

Anyway
Think the pear...will be sweet la....

jang: allergy is no joke... yup, better to be careful than sorry...

don't intro chix now since your girl has phlegm... another way is to drown her down with lots of warm water. I did it last time when my elder boy had phlegm. I don't have to bring him to see doc and guess his immune system quite strong, just recovered by itself after.

water is very important lor

Brought amadeus for his 9mths assessment...wow lau...he huh hyperactive, cannot sit still for 1 sec so difficult to take his weight n do other tests but glad tat overall he is healthy ;0

sporty, I'm fine wif sat or sun...take your time...no hurry...

jen, see u this sat b4 1pm...take care n recover soon for both u n jake...

sha, a big congrats to u

hui, take care! n eat less fast food hor so wont easily have sore throat...

Anyone interested in the JG holiday course??

wk1 : 26th to 30th May ( Animal crackers )
wk2 : 02nd to 6th June ( Beach babies )
venue: Evans road
time: 9-10.30am, 11am to 12.30pm, 1pm - 2.30pm, 3pm - 4.30pm (English Class)
time: 9-10.30am, 11am to 12.30pm, 1pm - 2.30pm(Mandarin Class)

Ros, when did you bring Amadeus for the assessment? I also brought Josshua for the assessment yesterday morning at SK polyclinic. Super crowded!

Joshua nearly fail his hearing test as he super boh chap the nurse and just stare at the toys.

morning all
now super hungry.. these 2 days not feeling well.. suddenly giddy and vomiting.. later gg back my mum's hse for the weekend.. so happy, finally can escape from my MIL's claws...

irene
wat time u bring joshua to the polyclinic? if want chop chop, then 8.30am u must be there liao.. these few days de Q to see polyclinic doc is siao one.. i saw it online.. they wrote there "No of patients waiting to see doc: 213"..

Spin
Congrats!! take care, read that u say feotus unstable

elaine, dylan's tr at JG is lyn?
i think their activities will more or less be the same, esp "routine" songs eg: song sang during keeping the toys, tapping the floor to start story time and the bubbles song (they sing it to end the class) will be sang every lesson. I think babies at this stage need the repetition leh........i dun mind the repetition in this sense lah
it signals to them what the next activity will be.

yday Gabriel had his water play too but he also had time at kiddy rides. But no leh, no mouse and the magic box contained rocks. the songs during music time were different from last week's. did u receive their music book? quite many songs leh.
btw he tried rice cakes for the first time- he liked it so much tt he went to grab another's baby's rice cake when he was done feeding himself. *faint*!

caitlyn, the teachers were talking abt the hol prog yday. sounds quite fun. i think u shld sign up and bond with isaiah.

Jang, ok i will go dig up the list and PM u.

Qiuling, time flies, before u know it, it's 2nd tri, then 3rd tri and then we will be congratulating u on the arrival of yr mousy! :p enjoy yr pregnancy.....

ros, i think gabriel will be too active to sit still for the height and weight measurement too!

irene, did the assessment test on motor skills?

caitlyn
yap, bringin them along.. MIL gg back m'sia also.. actually last weekend i'm also at my mum's hse.. hee.. tuesday, MIL suddenly dropped the bomshell she wants to go back m'sia.. so i said OK!
u reaching 3rd trim le mah? now i can feel more tightenings liao.. another week, i'll be off the medicine to stop contractions liao

leobaby
ash got asthma?

pooh, wah time really flies hor....
what's the name for bb mickey?

talking abt time flying i still have not done anything regarding gabriel's 1st bday!!

re the foc 9mth assessment, yishun polyclinic doesn't accept walk-in on weekdays.. so fixed an app tomolo to bring jerral there.. :D

j&mum, jerral also tried french fries and he almost choke on it.. hee... cos he bite off a piece.. luckily we saw it and digged it out!

pooh, then ya mom doing ya confinement for you?

Lin,
nope lei. i brought her to PD cause she'd been vomitting non-stop at night. the nurse tooK her height and weight. she oni put on 300g since dec. PD nv say anythin so i assume her weight is ok. her little cousin is 5.4kg at 2mths. hehe. they're almost the same size.

Pooh,
not sure yet. gotto monitor her over a couple of months.
1320634.gif

morning everyone!

Decided to give the 9 months assessment a miss. I was not able to make an appointment with the Polyclinic as they do not have my girl's records. Walk-in will require a long wait... I guess the regular check-ups would have done most of the tests too.

Pooh, I reached there at 10.15am and by the time everything is done, it was 11.40am. Wait here and wait there lor.

Spin, I walk in at SK polyclinic coz I called for 2 days and still can't get thru the line.
I think it was mentioned that can walk in but there's a time frame for walk-in nia. If I didn't remember wrongly, its 8.30am to 10.30am

Lin, yes...the nurse did check if Joshua can crawl, sit and stand with support. Then its taking the weight and height and ofcoz the hearing test as well as to see if they squint their eyes.

Irene, thanks for the tests description. Confrim won't be going as the regular checkup has already checked for those. The only additional test I will be going for will be the eye check up at 1 year old.

Elaine, check with u hor.. can we use a humidifier when we turn on the aircon?

phy_o, me been as usual, busy with work. THen after work is my SNG.. now N and G down with HFMD..

morning all

yesterday also brought Trishelle for the 9 mth assessment @ polyclinic. she's 7.3 kg and 68.3cm now, both height and wt at 25 percentile. alas her big head remains - 45.3cm at 90 percentile hahaha

bear, what's joshua's ht and wt now?

this morning just went to pick up the free toy by huggies ultra
super hot outside!!!

Sweet, hahaha..so yesterday is assessment day.
He is 8.9kg and 69cm. I think his height is indicate as 75 percentile leh. Weight is 50 percentile. Or maybe its the other way...can't remember liao.

I think Joshua's height circumference is 46cm but nurse didn't say which percentile.

Caitlyn, if you look at the booklet hor...the assessment is between 6mths to 10mths. So you can still go.

Aiya...just walk in lah...don't bother about what they say. I also let Joshua take his vaccine at pte GP/PD.

bear, think the percentile thingy is different for baby boys and girls hehe

caitlyn, still can do the assessment at polyclinic even if jabs are done at GP/PD but have to see a doc at the polyclinic too and pay $4.40 for it.

i m also interested in the JG's holiday program but wonder if can take so many days of leave anot.. hehe currently, any other interested mummies?

leobaby, i raise my concern of trishelle's light wt to the nurse as well but she said that it's all right as long as bb is healthy, just that probably they are petite size type

morning mummies, am bac...
SNG mom, yup, read that and doc said can use humidifier when air con is on, cause air is dry, sometimes irritate throat and nose, so must have humidifier, but some mummies just make do with a glass of water. what i do for dylan is i turn on the air con to a high temp, but still cooling, and turn on the fan too, but not direct fan. i have to do that cause he perspires ALOT...till soak the pillow and if too hot, he wakes up at night scratching his head, YET if too cold, his nose cant take it. sigh. HEADACHE...how's Grace? hope she is getting better.

Lin, hehe your gabriel so funny and cute hor, grab another bb's rice cake! dylan was quite hesitant to eat the rice cake yest, a bit by bit , then who knows towards the end, he stuff the WHOLE CHUNK INTO THE MOUTH! i had to quickly dig it out! ...
music book? no lei, i never receive, maybe i should ask them..what they did yest was a box with rocks and pull the box ard. how old is the oldest kid there? mine is 17 mths, very clever...knows alot of things already. yesterday hubs and i were calculating dylan;s expenses on programmes, turns out to be over a 1500, i think it is really high, so maybe will scrap JG, and just do Shichida, we starting in april too, but weekend and at 11am i think.

mummies, i just came back from YU GUO, i think the place not bad, alot of babies go for tui na there, and dylan had his too---he was sooo sleepy that he fell asleep towards the end, leobaby, maybe you wanan bring Ash there to get her phelgm out.there are quite a number of news articles on them, so i believe it is authentic, no harm trying. must take care now then worry later cause wheezing can become bronchitis.Hope she gets better soon too.. i am very paranoid when i hear PHELGM. cause i am asthmatic myself and i know how xin ku IT IS.

Sweet, oh yah hor...I forgot girls and boys different standard.

Joshua's assessment FOC. We just go back once everything is done. Didn't even need to queue again to pay. Heehee...