(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet, the nurse only asking me she can do this or do that or not eg.she can sit up alone more than 5 mins, she can stand holding on a chair more than 5 mins... not really chking ler.

lin, last time reanne is 6kg when she is 3.5mths and 50%.

lin/powerpuffs, but the hearing test actually require to turn head to the direction to the sound. first and second time she will turn ur head correctly. the rest, she has no respond. and the nurse told me that actually she shake her leg consider respond to the sound. i wonder isn't true or not??!!

powerpuffs, i called hb and telling him reanne under wt and under length. but he dun believe lor. he said she seem overwt. keke... actually as long as bb is healthy then shd b ok.

pinkzee, i think i missed the past archive and din know tt u hv ssetup a new blog.. thus all along, i hv been gg to ya old blog to see updates.. haiya... blur blur me leh..

Aiyo.. took me so long to open this thread.. this building network damn bad! Was watching THE ORPHANAGE and got a shock by the sound effect!haa!!

Spin,
i morning eat prawn mee 3 mouth nia wan vomit and i tabao mee siam for lunch in the end 11.30 nia hungry liao so eat my mee siam then 3pm hungry again and order Mac..keke

hi ladies.

i last posted on sat nite tha jake recovered & mummy fell sick but felt better aft some sleep. who knows... on sun, aft we came back fr lessons, both of us fell sick, down w flu & cough virus. jake's condition was worse than me, poor boy, he coughed v.badly & when he sneezed, mucous flowing out. so was on mc these 2 days, ytd brought jake hme aft lunch cos i wan to bfeed him so tha he can get antibodies fr me, today, hb brought him to SIL's plc so tha i can rest in peace, slept thru e whole morning.

hiroshima/ros, know tha u been trying to contact me to collect e stuff, paiseh... was down & sleeping on sun, so din get to c ur sms til v.late at nite. we'll arrange for collection tis weekend yah, txks.

sporty, need to bu but i tink it's e disturbed sleep tha caused me to be weak bah, imagine never sleep well since got preggie til now cos jake still wakes up in e middle of e nite for milk. i tink most bbs here r sleeping thru e nite liao bah.

spin, glad tha ur ger better now, can understand e anxiety we parents going thru when bbs sick. jake was aso down w fever last wk, we measured 38.1 tha morning when we gonna bring him c PD, then PD clinic said hv to wait 1hr+, my goodness, his fever is getting higher, fr 37.8/.9 previous nite to 38.1 in e morning & u r telling us to queue, quite inflexible, they wun even consider letting us c e dr 1st cos we dun hv appt. i was tinking, come on lah, appt 1 is follow-up or coming for vaccination, can wait a bit bah, hv to come & c u so urgently must be e bb is sick lor, so we brought jake to c GP instead. when we abt to c GP liao then e PD clinic called to say tha it's abt our turn, can start to bring bb over, then we say dun need liao, we can't wait, so brought bb to c GP, at GP there, his fever rose to 38.2! maybe to e assistants, e fever not tha high but to us parents, quite serious liao & can't wait lor, afterall, it's our bb, not theirs. btw, congrats to u! take care.

rina, i still hv 1st teeth, how many u need?

pinkzee, yeah! and i make known my presence in ya blog le.. heehee..

jen, no la.. as far as jerral is concern, he also wake up in the middle of the nite for his feed..
hmmm.... got expiry date one or not huh? if no, then can take 3 from u since need to use it regularly.. jerral love it when we massage his gums...

rina, i tink most bbs hv managed to sleep thru e nite, oni a few still waking up in e middle of e nite bah. so how many times does jerral wake up in e middle of nite for feed? jake sometimes will wake up more than once, now tha he's sick, worse still, cos when he coughs, he'll wake up a while b4 he gets back to sleep. e 1st teeth expiring in may 2010, so still hv 2yrs to go b4 it'll expire, tink by then, wld hv used up all liao, maybe not enugh. now, we brushed jake's teeth aft ea solid intake. u cfmed 3?

jen, yah.. i know.. jerral still wake up for nite feed though we have tried increasing his milk to 200ml.. hee.. he will wake up at least once for milk. Then on and off, he will like uncomfortable and whine then need to rock him lor.. hmmm.. 2010 then u give me 4 ba.. so u brush jake's teeth a few times ar? we now onli brushes his gum like every morning leh..

Sharon
CONGRATS!!!

Reanne
How come urs different
mine had check motor skills..and the nurse make her stand against a wall as well..to see if she can stand with support... tell her to sit...see how steady she can sit...
me not sure got see her crawl or not...

Jen
Depends la...
Sometime Shane sleep thru the night.... but if she wake up is near 5am lor...will cry till very fierce as very hungry liao...;p

rina, we told SIL to brush aft ea solid intake, meaning 3 times a day but whether she really did it, we dunno, just hv to trust tha it's really done. if it's just taking milk, we dun brush. then on weekend, we forgot to brush aft every solid meal, so we'll brush at nite b4 he koons. tink it aso sort of help to relieve his gums soreness & his urge of biting cos he likes to bite my hb's finger everytime he brushed for him. i contact u via email for payment details & i'll post to u, ok?

glazy, does shane wake up at 2, 4, 6am? sometimes, jake does tha, tha y i super tiring lor.

glayz, huh... or maybe i told the nurse that reanne gg to sleep soon bcos 11am is her nap time. so she only do hearing test??!!

jen, reanne still wake up during night time. if she wake up 2 am, 6 am she will wake up again and sleep until 9 am. if she wake up 4 am, she will sleep until 8 am. i also long time din sleep thru night. i can totally understand u. but last time, i try to feed reanne at 12 mn with milk powder. she can sleep until 8am the next morning. but i must sleep after 12mn lor.

yo ladies...
been bz bz working...no time to post...

glayz, athan also dun like to hold the bottle, he rather use his hands to play with his feet or other toys while we feed him but at my mum's place, my mum will force him to hold his own bottle...whoa, ur meimei's of good weight

ros, i still haven got time to call aquaducks, will let u kno once i called...u prefer sat or sun?

j & mum, the 9 mth accessment is not compulsary, juz tha i saw tha its foc and would like to kno what's my boy's height and weight so asked my mum to bring him there...maybe u can ask ur mum to bring javier to SK polyclinic...

sng, hope grace and nick gets well soon...did the doc say why grace's coughing and puking?

lin, athan takes normal white bread and wholemeal...now he can eat abt 3/4 slice by himself...so ur NY's trip being shelved eh? maybe go somewhere nearer then...

caitlyn, whoa...sounds like isaiah misses daddy too

leobaby, bb bash...dun think we are having it...maybe gathering yes...but dunno when cuz in may/june period, sure very diff esp there will be bday parties every weekend...hehe

irene, organic mee sua?? really ah...so creative leh...hahha

sha, CONGRATS!!
happy for u

shannen, ur gynae was dr ang too? reanne have the same sleeping pattern as athan...wake up at 5/6am, drink milk then continue to koon till 9am...

rina, ur chop chop curry pok mentality very funny...u have tha mentality too?? hehe

pinkzee, X's so cute frm ur blog

jen, thot u feeding FM? why dun u feed Jake fm for the last feed? maybe can tahan him longer so tha he dun have to wake up to drink milk a few times?hope u get well soon...

its been a loong time since i log in.. hehe..
life without a maid at home really sucks. Its
affecting my menstrual cycle too. I'm into my 38
days cycle liao (normal is 30 days) but
definitely not preggie coz i tested twice liao..
still negative..hehe.. (heng ar!)

Need some advice.. my girl has a bit of phlegm
(not sure if spelling correct) and she seems to
be snorting occationally. She has fruits and HT
cereal everyday and besides that porridge with
veg/meat. Does fruits or HT cereal causes
phlegm??? My ILs are kinda suggesting the fruits
too "liang" and cereal too "heaty" so might
cause phlegm but i think its abit silly lehz.. :p
Can't be eating fruits for the past 3-4 months
now then got phlegm mah.. she was ok so far till
now. But i suspect she caught a cold the past
days besides of the cooler weather.. so have
more mucous/phlegm.

Jang, I dunno where coz I didn't ask my friend.

Organic chicken?? Hahaha...They don't use pesticide on chicken mah..so normal chicken should be organic liao lor.

irene,

i gave mango, papaya, pear, apple, honeydew, banana.. i try to give everyday different fruits so she'll have diff vitamins. She's been having these fruits since 6-7 months old till now 9 months.

hhehe... chicken feed/food muz be organic then its organic chicken lor...! hehehe......

Jang, all these fruits you mentioned I have let my boy tried too and he didn't have phelgm lah. So don't think its the fruits.
Your girl having running nose or not? Or cough?

Hahaha...I am really very amazed by all these organic food.

i also dun think HT cereal will give my girl
phlegm but folks are folks.. they will always
point to something that they unfamiliar with.
Olden days no cereal thats why..
wahahahahahahah! ;p

me dun think its fruits but i had to admit i did
gave her some cold water to sip from the fridge
2 days ago... will tat cause phlegm? she doesn't
cough.. just clearing her throat sometimes. No
running nose but can hear snorting occassionally
& also breathing with some noise when she's
asleep.

Sharon, gong xi gong xi...
So excited for those mummies who are expecting now...

now i look back at my javier, he's a big 10 month old boy now... no longer the cry soft soft kind... haha...
CONGRATS!!!

jen, no prob.. u can email me for payment details and post me the items.. if there is no change to the bank u wanna the trsf to be made, i shld still hv the acc number in my record.

sporty, no no.. i plan to hv #2 when jerral is ard 3yrs old.. nw too soon le.. cos my SIL has 4 kids continuously and i was wondering hw she cope mentally n financially then my mom told me some ppl hv tt chop chop curry pok mentality lor...

jang: my boy took ice-cream (many times le) and he's fine... so don't be paranoid...

guess is the bad weather ba.. let her drink more water...

jang, think u bring ur gal to the doc's if u worry abt her phelgm...no pt guessing what went wrong...juz need to solve the prob...

rina, so u have to have 2 kids? if u plan to have #2 when jerral's 3 yrs old...

j & mum, ya...maybe u can bring him on sat...but heard the queue quite long...

rina: yup yup... our son's face more or less will look like this le, just that as years go by, the face more grown up... that's all...

jang: i think i let him try almost anything... haha... even hokkiado ice-cream.. Hiroshima witnessed that... haha...

he is not organic freak so his body is trained to eat anything... even chee cheong fan, with alittle sauce... well, it's not in large quantity, just a few small mouths, that's all...

sporty, yah.. ideally is to hv 2 lor.. but realli having #2 will depend on when jerral is ard 3yrs old.. haiz.. we also unsure.. hahah.. hw abt urself?

j&mum.. ohhh.. like tt ar.. nw not even 1yr old look mature then when he grow older will become even more mature???

rina: is like this one... their face features shd be abt there le... then just grow up to be more mature as years go by...

no choice, everybody has to grow right? like us, grow older liao... lol

can't believe in few mths time my bd coming soon... haiz...

jang, yes...best is to go doc's

rina, think shd be 2 ba...if not 3 or maybe only athan...depends, not decided yet...hehe

j&mum, face feature fixed??? sure??? jerral got da xiao yan leh.. meaning... it will remain tt way ar? ops.. ys bd coming?? mine over le..

good morning ladies.

It's mid week!

Jang, u talking abt free range chicken? free range chicken are chicken tt are not injected with hormones. u can get them from some organic stores and some supermarkets in town. brown rice paradise at tanglin mall used to have but they r now closed for reno. i think u can check out vivo city. i have a list of organic shops, if u want i can PM u.

as for HT cereal and fruits, i dun think they are cause of phlegm. Gabriel takes at least 2 servings of fruits everyday and has cereals for breakfast. He is ok.

jen u take care! hope u n jake recover soon!

Gd mrning mummies

Jen- thks ! . I can understd hw panic u are & frustrated when the queue is long & they cant allow us to hv the priority to see the PD.

Sporty,Glayz,J& MUM - thks ladies ;)