(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

shannen, the one i bought is cube form, not stick type. so i will feed her directly bit by bit, didnt mix into cereal

reanne at 8kg ok lah, trishelle only 7.2kg as of last nite hehe

u bringing reanne to which polyclinic? aiya, just miss by a day, i m bringing trishelle on wed ;p

sporty, yup just call the general line at aquaduck, the lady is friendly de

ros, if your hb dun wan to bring amadeus down to the pool, u can do it lo hehehe

glayz, trishelle can hold her own bottle since 1 mth back le but she doesnt hold it till she finish all the milk. usually half way, she will either pull out the teat or simply let go of her hands hehe

caitlyn, wow! isaiah is cute leh! hehehehe fancy putting whole mouth into the container hehehe

you must be very very happy liao lo! mr caitlyn is back

kompass, which baby yogurt did u buy? trishelle hates the baby yoplait, i thinking to get another type to let her try le. ya, just imagine so young already know how to indicate "no", she's going to be a terror when she grows up. her temper is legendary within my family circle

spin, yup - gerber stars are not cheap. It deosn't help that for that price, the container with its contents feel feather light :-D

SNG, the baby yogurt is tasteless ah? I thought it would be sour.

Lin, it's quite fun letting our babies try different food now, ain't it? I love the grimaces they make... It helps that I have a ready dustbin (in the form of daddy) at home who is ever ready to help out when my girl cannot finish her food. No wastage this way.

kompass, hahaha ready dustbin.....yes, i love the grimaces too...kekeke :p so what's the bitter foods u intro to bb ?

morning sweet, i think trishelle's shaking head to indicate no very cute leh :p no lah dun think she will be terror lah

lin, you are starting to feed bread? I am feeding mine the milk bread or white bread type. Wanted to try the organic bread but it often comes as wholemeal bread or bread with cranberries etc.

Sweet, I bought the yoplait one. Didn't see any organic ones around. Did you manage to get any organic ones?

lin, just saw the watermelon post wow that's really a big watermelon! hehehe did gabriel manage to self feed himself some of it?

and the JG class sounds so fun! still got swimming somemore

i also dunno where she learns this shaking head thingy from, since none of us taught her. we figured that she must be so desperate to be disagreeable to most things that she pick it up herself! hahahhaha

kompass, wholemeal bread is no good?

abigail is ok with baby yoplait? good le, trishelle hates it but then i tasted it myself and also found the taste quite sour ;p one of the recommended brand of organic yogurt is horizon (red packaging) but i cant seem to find it anywhere except for adults one

morning hui, but then jovial is good in his motor skills le, trishelle still doing commando crawl and dunno how to grab support to stand up ;p

where can we buy baby yoghurt?? think i better start intro-ing more food to isaiah.. he's a fussy eater like me.. chamz.. he refused to eat e heinz food jar.. nw i headache over wat to bring to bintan to feed him

sweet,
ash eats yoplait yogurt too. she quite like it. she's also taking natural yogurt. hmm. i dunno the brand. i got them from taka.

brought her to the zoo yday. so tired! my arms are falling apart.

lin - think gabriel smart lah.. isaiah kena tricked.. then once he started holding, we never held it for him ever.. now he v 'pro' liao.. hold with one hand.. the other hand will be fiddling with other things.. haha..but tt's e only thing he's good at.. he still never say 'ma-ma' or wat lor! haha

sweet - happy happy.. but i tihnk isaiah was e happiest.. it was such a sweet moment at e airport when he saw my hb, i had tears in my eyes lor

caitlyn, i bought the baby yoplait from railway mall's cold storage. your bintan trip confirmed le?

leobaby, ash taking the baby yoplait one or the petit miam one? both are under yoplait..

hehe, u didnt use stroller??

sweet, wholemeal is good but I find it too hard for her (with her 2 little teeth) at this point in time. So am only feeding her the really soft bread for the moment. Will only be trying out the yogurt this afternoon but my hunch is that she won't like it... she usually needs a couple of weeks to get use to something new.

Lin, haven't intro any bitter stuff yet. Maybe brussels sprouts. Haha, I hate this veg.

caitlyn, wow it must have been a very happy and memorable reunion
u only had tears in your eyes ah? i thot u will be with tears streaming down your face le hehehe

sweet,
she takes the baby 1. she prefers banana favor.
stroller ah. on and off lor. she demands to be carried when she sees oni bushes. hiakhiak. but it was great fun. will go again next month.
trishelle is not terror lei. ash is lor. she can climb out of her walker.zzz she screamed her cousins when they keep kissing her.

sweet - haha.. only tears in my eyes... coz stunned by isaiah's big big reaction to see my hb.. =) think my hb was super touched too.. i dun cry easily or in front of ppl one.. haha.. my parents n pils also at e airport lor..

kompass, icic probably can drip the bread into milk to make it softer before feeding her. but i havent try to intro bread properly to trishelle yet. she's still taking very little bit of the bonjour's milk bread when she's at my parents' place.

caitlyn, u can go to my blog to see the pic of the baby yogurt. wow, shiok shiok! enjoy your trip ya

kompass, why cannot feed whole meal bread? i fed some to gabriel leh. :p

sweet, yeah that was a crazy huge water melon tt my mum bought. yes, he managed to take the smaller slice on his own and bit off some bites on his own with his two front teeth

caitlyn, what did isaiah do when he saw yr hb at airport? good ah, u gg on a trip envy...my new york trip may be shelved coz hb's surgeon says long distance flight may not be advisable for now. sigh see how lah....maybe go short trip.

kompass, haha yeah if we have to role model eating habits, it will be tortorus for me because i am very fussy with food. thankfully, hb is not fussy, he can be role model hahaha :p

leobaby, icic we let her try both the vanilla and banana one. both she hated

hehe, i m asking my sis's bf to get us his co's corporate pass. can go bird park, science centre, cable car and hot air balloon! but the cards are such property that booking period kenna lock le.. got to wait till next mth or may then can book, somemore earliest slot is in jul *faint*

caitlyn, isaiah must have miss his daddy so much

these days Gabriel keeps saying " Ma Ma (Mummy) Ma (scold) Pa Pa" or Pa Pa Ma Ma Ma (Daddy scold Mummy)......very funny....the thing is all the words are articulated accurately but he has no idea what he is saying! hahaha

now we try to teach him to say Pa Pa Ai (love) Ma Ma but to no avail kekeke

sweet - okies.. gg to ur blog now.. keke

lin - when he saw hb, he went 'da-da-da-da' v happily.. then when hb carried him over, he put his head on hb's shoulder n looked v blissful.. then he will push back, stare at hb then start laughng!! (with sound one) n he did this over n overfor abt 20 min.. i thot i wld be e happiest to see my hb back..but turned out it was my son!! haha.. also v surprised by his reaction lah.. din expect him to have missed his daddy tt much i guess..

caitlyn awwwww so sweet, when he says da da da means he knows pa pa .....tt's brilliant.
so touching. bet it must have melted yr hb's heart!!!

lin, hehe that's so cute! so far trishelle only manage to say "ma" or "mama" but it was random uttering, she didnt know that it means me

caitlyn, aw that's so so sweet!! it's like he cant believe his eyes that his daddy is finally back! lay on his shoulder to enjoy the touch and then push back to see to confirm that it's really him!

glayz, my apologies... blur me... hee..

jas, jerral also like the star biscuits alot... give wide smile whether we put into his mouth.. :p i din get the sweet potatoe flavour also.. $5.81 at Gaint isn't too bad a deal since the fair selling 2 for $10.. next time can go Gaint to top-up..

sporty, mainly food lor.. but the fair really nothing much.. no huggies, no pigeon.. but we went to the Times bookfair next door and got some books for jerral... hee..

caitlyn, can trick meimei also???

sng' mummies, hope nick and grace get well soon!

lin, cannot go on long distance flight? then can plan for a short getawat.. :D so nice, gabriel start calling papa and mama le.. i am still waiting for jerral to call us.. :p

lin - actually isaiah's been gg 'da-da-da' all e time lor.. dun think he noes wat it means lah.. haha..

sweet - yah lor!! it's really like this can't believe daddy's hm look lor.. n 'am i dreaming?'.. haha.. but after tt it's all back to normal.. haha.. so i think he already forgot daddy went away b4!

lin,
harlor. yesterday she suddenly learned to sit up on her own. its feels great to witness their new learning ya.
1313942.gif
it's a pity i dun have the chance.

morning rina! yeah can plan short trip...but see how. i still hope can go NYC...

caitlyn, soon soon.....after sounding like broken record (gabriel went papapapapa, mamamamama) for a while before he knew how to use the words in context.

leobaby....tt's great to witness that milestone!
yeah lor, SAHM would have tt priviledge......but so far, I have been very blessed to be able to catch all of Gabriel's firsts even though i am working.

lin, hehe i am waiting for that special first moment!

caitlyn, hahaha they got short term memory, so probably he has already forgotten that your hb was even away in the 1st place hehe

lin,
me too. i missed yday's first! she was on her tummy. i turned my back to grab her toy for her. when i turned back. there she was siting up right! damn. missed by the few seconds.

leobaby but u saw it straight after she did it. did she do it again? so even if SAHM can miss the milestones hor? like in the scenario u mentioned kekekek

lin,
true true. she did it 3X. hiakhiak. she doesnt like me to watch her perform. when i lay her on her tummy again. she crawled away. when i turn and pick other stuff she sat up again. my sis was like 'when did this little fellow learn how to sit up.' noti girl. hiakhiak.

Baby talk: So exciting hor. Thought I heard my girl attempting to greet us "good morning" today (she stopped at the "good" though). This is the first thing we say to her every day. However, sometimes I wonder if I am imagining things *haha*

Leobaby, you are going to get real busy soon. After sitting up, will be standing up non-stop, walking non-stop and climbing non-stop. After viewing the orang utans on Fri, my girl was inspired to do some hanging acts on the table at home over the weekend too.

lin, nope not intending to sign up with them. i only went trial to learn more stuff to play with trishelle during pool time
my dad will teach her swimming ;p

leobaby, so nice!

Caitlyn, hahaha...its good that Isaiah can hold his own milk bottle throughout. Then you can lie down and rest for the morning feed.

Wow...its really a very touching moment at the airport leh. Isaiah is very bright!

Leobaby, the old committee has all resigned so unless you wanna volunteer to start a new committee or else I don't think there will be another baby bash.

wahahaha!!!
no lah! its her bday. wanted to do something good for her to remember. like great decor for photos. its sometin we could look back together. i'm realli lousy at parties. so got my gf to help me do some sourcing and planning.

lin - haha.. my boy's been a broken record for a long time liao lor.. haha

irene - isaiah bright ah? i dun think so lor! ur joshua brighter!! can clap on demand.. think mine is e 'bull' type!! haha..

Leobaby, aiya...I still thought it will be damn grand as you still need a planner to help you.
I thought its just booking a venue, get a food caterer and buy a cake. Then invite all the relatives and friends and thats it.

Caitlyn, no no...I really think Isaiah is bright ah. He looks very intelligent and attentive. Whey...clapping can teach one. You just need some patience.