(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Spin, I am asking Ros...waiting for her reply. Coz she says automatic will slap face so I am asking if she always slap her hb so it becomes automatic.

bear, no la...u tink i really so violent until like tat huh...hahaha...tink his face is teh closest to my habd lor so auto will go for his face liao...

quiling, really huh...beat buttock will stimulate his brain..then ok la...i try to beat his buttock then...

pinkzee/sweet..i will try to control from now on...now i also guilty for slapping him so hard jus now...

spin, aiyo no la...i don slap my hb la....

leobaby, ash so fortunate leh to have so many toys..u can start a rental for toys biz..n i will be the 1st one ot rent from u...hee hee...

yo ladies good afternoon...

jolene, congrats to you!!! dun be sian lah... count it as a blessing instead.

hui, hope ur ms is not that bad...

sporty, u going bintan this weekend?

ros, when you are feeling angry, count to 5. if it does not calm you down, walk away from the situation and calm down. once you are feeling ok, go back to baby again... it works for me... but sometimes i also so angry with my gal (because she dun wanna listen) that i will smack her... but most of the time i control control by walking away... when i am ok then i will talk to her and explain why she is not suppose to do that... of course there are times when kids will be kids, they dun really listen... we just need to let go and close one eyes when it is not a serious case...

ros- ya ler.. i guess u wont b so bao li ler. haha. remember when u dwn, come into this forum. tot is quite.. there are many slient reader here. hehe.

Hi, I'm from the Jan thread, looking for Caitlyn. Anyone know if the JG trial at 11-12pm tmrw is confirmed? Can't locate her.

pinkzee, okie dokie

J&SMum, I have just sms caitlyn. she confirmed that the class for JG tmr is on
timing is from 11am to 12.30pm. Do you have the list of items to bring?

Sweet, if on sale, might as well buy now
my mum says she saw a wooden kitchen set that she wants to buy, I wonder what's the difference between a wood and a plastic one?

J&SMum, I have just PM u my hp no. Not too sure if she's comfortable with giving out her number, so I have given u mine. anything, u can just sms or call me ya?

The list of items to bring :-
1. socks for baby + accompany parent(s). only 1 parent allowed into the studio with 1 child at any 1 time but they allow a change of parent during break time

2. Change of clothes for bb (due to waterplay)

3. Apron or oversized shirt for bb (as might get dirted during painting time)

4. Towel to wipe bb (after water play)

5. parents not to wear their best as might get dirtied also during the painting session

ros...i understand how you feel, dylan has been like that these few days.somemore today he bit my finger till it bled , can u imagine that? sometimes i get so frustrated that i just leave him on the bed to cry for 1 to 2 minutes then i pick him up. think he will get the message that he is driving mom nuts. cause when i put him down, he cries louder. as for smacking, i cant smack him when he cries cause he will only cry louder and angrier. he is that kind, hot tempered kind.so no point. they are quite aware at this age already i noticed, so dun slap face k
, will affect emotionally one--also once you slap once, will kinda become habit unknowingly. i still remember till now the times my mom slapped me when young, some more there was once,she wore a ring, then it kenna my face and so i had a swell. boo hoo.anyway, next time just leave amadeus there to cry or mutter some vulgarities to cool off lor, anyway, at this age, they dun understand. lol.that's wat i do, but i figure, the latter must stop soon, cause wait by age 1 the baby pick it up. hehe

hi all..

just back hm.. was out from 745am - 10+ ytday so din log in.. n was out again early this mornign.. really in need of a good rest!!

elaine - i brought isaiah to fidgets today too!! hee.. he din have fun at e little fidgets.. enjoyed himself thoroughly at e play area for e above 4s.. faint.. but i had to crawl in first then he would follow.. haha.. u're def rite it's not somewhere to bring baby alone.. def need help!!

sweet - thanks for hellping me with replying! =)

re hi

pinkzee
thx for the link

ros
must control hor.. i know it's hard.. trimelle and ely also getting on my nerves these few days.. both of them know how to play hide and seek liao and they really played til those siao kind.. these few days, night time.. ended both crying while sleeping.. that time i really felt like taping their mouths up lor.. in the end, hb pat ely, i pat trimelle to sleep.. after that, hb asked me to pat him!!! coz his turn cant sleep!!!!! i was ?!?! hahahah

just now naughty me.. went to IMM to buy some bb stuff and for a quick jap craving.. in the end, now my whole body esp my V area there so pain and aching... boo hoo..

hi everyone!

loong time no log in liao! I dun have time
nowadays. My IL's maid at home quit on us so we
r left without a maid in a big house.. now i
have to do loads of house chores besides caring
for baby :eek:( so tiring....

Elaine,
I wanna join you for bambini can?

caitlyn, great that Isaiah had fun at fidgets! hehe so u have to pay $8 for his entrance fee too?

no prob with the JG replying thingy ;p

jang, my gal also turning 9 mths next week, also bo ge! hahahaha

pooh, i guess similar to GUG's class where they will do fruits imaging bah, like dipping corns in color and "paint" on paper ;p just my guess lah

sweet, jang,
enjoy the moment while it last... wait till they show you their fangs - at least for mine haha.. welcome to the club of agony and pain of teething woe hehehe... but then again, it will be a breeze for some babies, when teething.

pinkzee, ya i kind of afraid of the extra crankiness (as if now is not enuff!) and the sleepless nights.. sort of enjoying her toothless look, very cute leh hahahhaa but then if got teeth, will be able to eat more stuff instead of all the mash-up stuff, kind of gross kekeke

sweet - yah lor.. siao one lor.. then they say it's only free for babies below 6 months.. n they'll be changing their sign soon.. anyway i shoot letter liao.. n said they were misrepresenting info.. shall see if they even reply

caitlyn
wah... they really what leh.. still collect entrance fees.. alot of child-play areas only collect entrances fee when they are 3yrs old and above lor

wow, caitlyn, you preggers and went to fidgets w isaiah alone!pei fu lei, ya know when i got there, i was cursing under my breath cause it was a maze in the s.center trying to find FIDGETS.and i am quite angry we had to pay for entrance too. plus the cafe sucks.only upside is that it was not as crowded as Bambini.

jang, just smsed ya. anymore mummies interested to join us at BAMBINI this thurs?1030 morning.amanda, ya can ?

elaine - of coz i never go alone lah! hee. went with my mil n bil.. just tt i had to crawl in front of isaiah thru e play area.. haha.. imagine a 5 mth preggy woman like siao zar boh like tt.. haha.. u went alone with dylan? i actually emailed them abt e entrance fee thingy.. so see if they bother to reply lor..

caitlyn...i see i see. ya lor, i was thinking ya supermom, preggie yet can still go out w tod!
ya, i went w dylan only, in ergo, but was cursing and swearing under my breath on what a bad idea it was...;P quite a number of ang mos there ya. i shall keep my receipt and then see can refund anot if they decide to change mind. hehe. and i think 8 bucks is too much!

Jang/Sweet, my Joshua also no teeth and I am also enjoying it. At least when my boy knock his chin against something, I don't have to worry that he will bite his tongue.
And, we don't have to clean their tooth/teeth and risk being bitten. Heehee...

Sweet, actually with or without teeth is the same since now its only the front few teeth. We don't use our front teeth to chew don't we? Its only to bite.
Anyway I notice that Joshua will do the chewing action when he eats his porridge. So cute leh...no teeth also can chew.

hi ladies, long time no log in and chat. but i will read posts from time to time

Jang/Sweet/irene, Reanne also no teeth yet. i also enjoy this moment when i no need to worry she will bite me when i latch her.

caitlyn, ya, they are really too much! let's hope that they reply u on this. hang in there, u havr already survived 5 days
can start to count down le

bear, trishelle does the chewing action too whenever she eats porridge, bread & fruits and she knows how to spit out the hard bits of carrots, sweet potato etc that i didnt puree properly, so dun have to worry bout her choking herself. ya la at least with front teeth can try teething biscuits mah. now my 3 boxes of toothipegs are sitting there gathering dust haha

shannen, long time no hear from u!
wow, u still latching reanne ah..

Mei mei ZAO FAN liao
Still up and playing...just now she nap for an hour at 8+ on the way home... then now she is up...
can see she is super happy lor... keep playing...and smiling..think she miss home...*so touch*

Ros
try not to slap the face la

Sky also knows..if i cane him...he will cry la...
if i slap him..he cry till the cows come home...

Sweet, the teething biscuit no need to wait till got teeth then give. I am already letting Joshua 'bite' on teething biscuit. Their saliva will 'melt' the teething biscuit. Even I got teeth also have problem biting the teething biscuit ah. Hahaha...

Oh...so Trishelle don't like those small bits of food. I don't puree the veg anymore and luckily Joshua is ok with those small bits.

Shannen...wow...still latching ah..steady!

Glayz, now night time..post more leh.

bear, which brand of teething biscuits u giving joshua now? i m also holding back on the biscuits coz of her pellet-like poo now.. i worried that the biscuits will make her poo even harder

ya, she will spit out those bits of food leh, maybe she's uncomfortable in swallowing them for fear of choking herself hehe but she's ok with bread, white rice and fruits in bites sizes

Sweet, Hahaha...I bought alot of variety of biscuit for Joshua. Got pigeon...got japanese brand...got the one you just bought which is the B brand. The B brand is the teething biscuit only and its super hard lor. Both me and hb can't bite it off ah. Hahaha...

yo ladies...
finally finished packing n put my lil one to zzz....

hui, great tha ur ms not as bad as jovial's time...maybe its a gal

mich/pinkzee/ros, thks will enjoy more if no rain...lol

ros, cool it...think u are stressed with ur skool work n looking after amadeus la...relax la, he so young u slap him also no use...

db, yes going bintan tom

ok...lazy to read on liao...zzzzzzz

sweet: hi hi... Javier ates alot of biscuit during bo gei time... now i think he's teething, sharp edges popping out soon...

u can see it tomorrow (that is if u wanna see)...

ros: don't slap on face... can understand your frustration lah, but they won't know what's going on.. guess when we hv kid/baby.. we must be patience with them... bo bian one!

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: Oscar's Café & Terrace ($48++) (Conrad Centennial)
(15% discount-Amex card / UOB Platinum-1 free per 4 dining)

1) ros - cfm
2) mich
3) sporty - cfm
4) jen
5) Leobaby
6) Hui - cfm
7) ken-ma - cfm
8) powerpuffs - cfm
9) Pinkzebra - cfm
10) caitlyn
11) xtine - cfm
12) Irene - cfm
13) Cary - cfm
14) Glayz (not confirm)
15) phy

glayz: how's new job? hope u don't feel that tiring to travel all the way to the west...

i've been through, and i hate the travelling lor!

j& mum/irene, dun call me mich here la...wait the other mich confused...hahhahha...thanks hor, hope ti gong recieve ur msgs...kekkeke

sweet/irene, i only let reanne latch during nite time and early in the morning bcos lazy to wake up to make milk. juz let her latch lor. recently reanne super cranky at night. today only 1am she fall asleep. she woke up fr nap at 7pm. she quite often crying without the eyes open like dreaming. i think she is overstimulate.

sporty, enjoy ur trip to Bintam. Athan go along? Bintam isnt baby-friendly place? do update here after u back fr trip.

hi mummies here.. my edd is at 21st sep lo.. luckily i m not the only one who is so fertile lo.. LOL.. Reali must enjoy my "Last preggy moment" liao lo.. after tis i will "close factory".. LOL

harloe mummies

Just back fm JG trial... nice mtg u ladies n bbs today...
overall d class quite ok... cos oni went for kindermusik trial so cant really compare...
emmanuel missed his morning nap.. so kinda grouchy n whiny... by the time he had his milk n warm up... class ending haahaha...

jolene
congrats!! enjoy d preggie moments while u can... yes this thread got fertile mummies... u r not alone...

sporty
enjoy ur trip!!

ros
do control... count to 10 with him or sing song, tts wat i do... emmanuel oso getting on my nerves recently... he become v whiny at little thingy... he dun seems to ve ano tooth cutting thru too...

mummies who attended the JG trial, nice meeting all of u.. our kids had fun

bear, havent try the bellamy toothipegs yet but it came highly recommended

J&Mum, aiya just saw your post, would love to see Javier's tooth!!

powerpuffs, ya trishelle was kinda cranky during the initial part of the class but she really loves the water play! hahahaa

Sweet, the bellamy toothipegs are good----cause they are soooooooo hardy!.i started dylan at 4 months.gosh, today was sooooo tiring, dylan just couldnt keep still at all!anyway, we are starting next wed for class. i think lin too.