(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Spin,
very small with heartbeat
2mm nia..lol

Irene,
u try the buffalo wings? nice? they will give u cert if u try duno which lvl but muz finish all the six..haa

Morning

Jolene
Congrats! I'm now also in my last trimester, waiting to count down liao

hui
saw from ur blog that u also bought the busy ball popper.. u order Mac ar.. so good.. i got craving for jap food leh....

morning ladies,

sweet, leobaby,
great haul at the IPS huh!

sweet,
you can try yamaha, i remember they do sell eggshakers there too.

sporty,
looking forward to your weekend getaway yeah!
don't worry, I think the weather will be good over the weekends

pooh,
can feel the excitement with you
so everything ready to receive your lil one

me gonna get the busy ball popper for my boy too hee..

jolene,
hi hi, sending you the good vibes
Congrats! and enjoy the preggy moments!

hui,
so nice got McD for breakfast... me waiting for the canteen aunty to push cart to my level haha.. damn lazy to walk up to buy.

pooh,
the packaging was torn. quite a number of them. nvm lah. scalli that 1 buy already not working.

pinkz,
harlor. so happy. so glad that ash realli like it the piano. NOT BUYING TOYS for the next 3 mths.

mich, the living room is now her "tian xia". i guess after my 2nd kiddo is done with the toys, i will pass them all to my sis le ;p

leobaby, next time got lobang for toy sale, must tell us leh! hahahhaa

pinkzee, thanks! will check out yamaha then

saw your batam trip pics!!! SO LOVELY!!!
the villa is so gorgeous!! and the spa sounds so heavenly.. how much does the stay cost?

leobaby,
hehe... so you're putting yourself on a "Toy Ban" till the next 3mths? hehehe... wooo, didn't know that safra got such sale leh... i suppose it's over already yeah?

sweet,
hiakhiak. usually i will tell de. but huh! that day i was on leave. on the way to toa payoh with my sis then we saw the poster. so pop in and buy. anyway i din come out without anything.

leobaby
i also 1st time heard abt safra toys sales.. their newsletter din mention abt it

pinkzee
think that's the kiasu syndrome after becoming a mum.. more and more like aunty.. haha
btw, u spend how much on batam? was wondering is i'm able to fork extra $$ out anot.. want to relax abit after confinement

hui
u got craving for mac?

Sweet, your sis getting married soon eh? About kitchen set, I still have not bought one for Serene yet, cos I think it takes too much space. But now my mum says she will be carrying one in from the USA next year! Now I have to find a big corner of the living room for it haiz...

pooh, u got a name for your baby yet?

mich, yup they have plans le. caitlyn just sms me that robinsons have sale on a FP kitchen set! hahahha dunno whether to buy now anot since trishelle still cant stand properly.

wow, all the way from USA! serene and joy are so fortunate!!

morning gals...

leobaby, ash is realli hao ming to have so much toys.. :D i dun realli spend alot on toys leh... hee... but will still buy la..

sporty, ohh.. u bought tt also?? for mine, seem like my niece enjoy the toy more than jerral.. hahahha.. he is juz amused by the lights.. :D issit?? i onli saw it at IPS and its looks kinda bulky..

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: Oscar's Café & Terrace ($48++) (Conrad Centennial)
(15% discount-Amex card / UOB Platinum-1 free per 4 dining)

1) ros - cfm
2) mich
3) sporty - cfm
4) jen
5) Leobaby
6) Hui - cfm
7) ken-ma -cfm
8) powerpuffs - cfm
9) Pinkzebra - cfm
10) caitlyn
11) xtine - cfm
12) Irene - cfm
13) Cary
14) Glayz (not confirm)
15) phy

Afternoon ladies,

Finally I can relax...jus put amadeus to sleep...nowadays he really gets on my nerve....argggggggggg....keep crying n crying...don know y...don know whether he is teething or wat....haiz...when will this phase pass? jus now he kept crying when feeding him his cereal tat i gave him a slap on his face...think this time i sthe hardest tat i had slapped him...hope wont affect his hearing or anything...

mich, no prob...u let me know again lor...

jolene, congrats
be happy n don be sian....

sporty, have fun this weekend...

hi mummies.... haven been in since 2 days i think, much to read. thanks about asking abt dylan, think i am just a bit paranoid , ya know the feeling rite mummy tang;P but glad dylan is fine now. BUT he is more cranky and fierce than usual yest and today. yest, he cried alot before slp, then in the middle of nap , wake up and cry, very bad mood, dunno y, maybe teething like ya said phy, i hope so lei, but then even whe i put dentinox, no effect. ya know today he even bit my finger till bleed! he just grabbed it suddenly and bit it,so painful!His milk feed also drop, maybe all these are signs of teething. BLOOOOOOOODY TEETH. sigh.

anywa, today i dragged him to FIDGETS this morning.... it was such a bad idea.fidgets is right in turf city and it is like a maze inside cause there are lotsa construction, so i had a hard time finding it, somemore when i tried to call them, i cld not get thru. anyway, at the place, the cafe only serve cakes, coffee ...not like bambini, where they have soup at least, and some more i need to pay 8 dollars for dylan, unlike bambini.

anyway, tell you all know a bit more, over there, they have 3 areas, one full of balls and a slide, another area with 5 cars little tikes, for kids to ride in, another just some play thing for babies to crawl around, and some story books sprawn around.i was not very impressed w the amt i had to pay though.but maybe ya all can take a looksie if ya drive.warning,.....DO NOT GO ALONE.very leichei, even call cab also dunno where to ask the uncle to wait.

sporty, forgot to reply ya qn, dylan was sitting and he fell backwards and hit the bare marble floor , could hear a resonant sound, so thats why i was a bit scared. anyway, hope athan is fine now and enjoy your trip ye!;)

amanda, no need to treat hyatt la, lets head to bambini ya wan?after school hols then the ang mos will clear.how about thurs ard 10 plus. who else wanna join us?

hui. last time i preggie w dylan in hk also always eat mac breakfast in causeway bay. first take mini bus to there , eat then hope on another mini bus to school . lol...

leobaby,
can't see any new toy updates from ash's blog leh....

sweet, pooh,
there's a promo for the villa stay, you can check it out at their website http://www.batamview.com

ros,
allloooo! long time no 'see' you
aiyoo y slap him? but hor i can understand that kinda frustration when they tend to get on our nerves. the most, i give him a smack on his hand or thigh... but my boy like thick skin one... feel nothing at all *roll eyes* i guess amadeus is teething that's y lah... lately, my boy will suddenly cry till very "cham" in the middle of his sleep at nite.. coz the teeth cutting the gums and irritating him. Quite disturbing lor... cannot have a good nite rest *tsk*

pinkzee...hihi...been busy doing project lor...so hardly had time to login...jus cannot control myself leh...don know y...i also smack his hands n tighs one but hor haiz...don know whether is it cos i beat him too often, tat y now he felt insecure huh? but i cannot c anymore new teeth coming out leh so don know is it teething or not...he will also cry until very cham in the middle of the nite also...really very sian...

pinkzee, when u go batam, not much tourist one rite? last time when i went there, i also stay at batam view but don like the massage there...n also overall don like it there...prefer bintan...

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: Oscar's Café & Terrace ($48++) (Conrad Centennial)
(15% discount-Amex card / UOB Platinum-1 free per 4 dining)

1) ros - cfm
2) mich
3) sporty - cfm
4) jen
5) Leobaby
6) Hui - cfm
7) ken-ma - cfm
8) powerpuffs - cfm
9) Pinkzebra - cfm
10) caitlyn
11) xtine - cfm
12) Irene - cfm
13) Cary
14) Glayz (not confirm)
15) phy

ros,
i think, we're not alone to experience such "pain in the neck" scenarios
hopefully this is just a passing phase, of their growing up stage. Control abit lor, they now only know how to scream and yell to express themselves... we just have to be a little more patient

Ros, aiyo...so angry with Amadeus till slap him ah? Don't slap his face lah...just thighs or hands. Somehow I am against slapping face.

He could be uncomfortable due to teething so be more forgiving ok?

ros,
when we were there, it's very quiet coz we went on a thursday. only see crowds coming in on friday late afternoon. the spa ok lah, but it's really so much cheaper hehe. go there for short stay ok lah .. Personally, I prefer bintan also, at least the beach is nicer and cleaner

leobaby,
ohhh.. okiez i go check it out again

spin, i'm now ok liao...hee hee...tks...

bear/pinkzee, i also tried not to slap his face but hor sometimes, my hands like automatic will go slap him one leh...how how...how to stop this? i scare huh later become child abuse how....i really need to control myself or else wait huh i scare i beat him till he becomes retard....

Ros,
over-stimulated during the day? Ash will hanbin in the middle of the night if she plays too much in the day. but i think Amadeus might be teething. his gums must have irriate him alot.

Ros , Ai yo .. dun slap him on the face la ...me also against it .. somehow will become a habit beat the buttocks instead .. read the documentary that the buttocks can stimulate the " Da nao " = big brain of the child .... then u can ease your frustration and at the same time develp him mah ...but of course all the slap must have barrier , clothes on .. if not the blood cells all die .... cham also ..

ros, aiyo why u slap him?? think beat beat on the thigh or palm can liao lah, dun slap the face

elaine, huh? i thot babes in arm is considered as free? dylan cant even walk and have to pay $8.. then i better bring trishelle to bambini instead then ;p

pinkzee, let's hope that they will have more promos coming up, so def wouldnt be able to make it this mth for any trips

ros,
control control control.... each time u felt like wanan slap his face, stroke his cheeks and make eye contact with him and tell him not to do it again... warn him first. if he repeat again, then smack his hand or thigh

leobaby,
hehe.. indeed that's a good reminder to curb the spending for more toys hheee... seriously you can consider toys for rental hehehe
Ash is indeed one lucky gal to have so many toys to play with

sweet,
i think they'll constantly have promos coming up, so you can check it out again

Ros ... next time .. u depression .. come and vent anger in this forum k ... or smack the correct place like buttocks k ...or make a stern face .... 9 mths still too young to understand a thing ...