(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Peck, I sent to Sweet liao.

Elaine, oh..yah lor...they are older so cannot compare like that.Must compare to similar one.

No leh...Joshua not teething as I still didn't see anything.
It could be that he has running nose so can't sleep well.

morning all.. just woke up.. oopz.. bad headache this morning due to lack of sleep as cannot slep at nites (dunno y)

cary can't make it for JG trial le.. so got 1 more slot..

JULIA GABRIEL TRIAL CLASS

DATE: Sat (15 mar)
TIME: 11 - 1230
VENUE: Evans Rd
COST: $39.59 if no coupon

1) caitlyn + isaiah
2) sweet + trishelle (free trial)
4) zenn + estelle
5) jen + jake (ok, free trial)
6) lin + Gabriel (both ok)
7) Alethea + Jayden
8) Alethea + Shannen
9) xtine + ernice
10)elaine + dylan
11)j&mum + javier
12)Janjanmum + Janelle
13)powerpuffs + emmanuel
14)qiuling +zac

jas - so qiao to bump into u.. hee.. but u tall lah, so easy to spot!! haha.. yupz, managed to get e bedrail.. isaiah was in exceptional good mood ytday aftn lah.. usu he HATES sitting in stroller n will cry n cry.. in fact at robinsons later in e evening, he refused to sit lor.. so hb had to kangeroo him

sporty, havent decided whether to use Elsie Kitchen or not leh...don knwo nice or not...wanna go find review for it..anyway the imperial restaurant on the 4th floor at Grassroots also got buffet catering. u wan to take a look? I email u...

leobaby, I think the pampers active promo still going on...but it is in those boxes and not individually one...but it is the same packaging...the box got 2 packs of pampers active so really wu hua...i saw it at NTUC Ultra..

ros,
谢谢你.yeah! must grab. the other timme i bought from carrefour hor, was 65 boxes for 2. but i have got 5% rebate. so still Ok. Now even better. got $10 discount. so huh means its 25bucks per box. hehe. where's ultra btw?

just checked my email n received a few PMs requesting to join JG trial..

JULIA GABRIEL TRIAL CLASS

DATE: Sat (15 mar)
TIME: 11 - 1230
VENUE: Evans Rd
COST: $39.59 if no coupon

1) caitlyn + isaiah
2) sweet + trishelle (free trial)
3) kompass
4) zenn + estelle
5) jen + jake (ok, free trial)
6) lin + Gabriel (both ok)
7) Alethea + Jayden
8) Alethea + Shannen
9) xtine + ernice
10)elaine + dylan
11)j&mum + javier
12)Janjanmum + Janelle
13)powerpuffs + emmanuel
14)qiuling +zac

thanks to sweet + janjanmum who've given me their details.. e other mummies, pls email me ur name/baby's full name/DOB/ur contact no at [email protected]... thankies!

caitlyn, just sent to u .......

pooh, yup my caterer has bears in the set up. My caterer was Purple Sage. My guests feed back that they loved the setup (and I had service staff to help with the laksa stall) and the food.

any ferragomo fans? i forgot tt there were having sales at taka then yday walked past then realised and got hb to buy me a bag kekekeke :p

Wa Lin! your hubby very generous hor. What does he work as? i have been eyeing their pumps for a very very long time. is the sales good?what bag ya got? my fav is still chanel lei.

leobaby, yup i bought a pair of pediped for trishelle but it's way too big! but i think i bought the size suitable for 1 yr old but i forsee even at 1 yr old, the shoes might be too big for her. she got small feet ;p

caitlyn, so any good buys at robinsons?

elaine, my hb dotes on me
and he will scrimp to buy me what i like.
i dun own any of their pumps. i love their wallets and bags! just bought a sling bag yday. usual abt $800, yday i got it for $405.

chanel ah? thats nice but i dun own any of their stuffs. hermes is nice too hor? :p

good good. and i am sure you dote on hubs too, looking after him so well after his op:p you deserve the bag!wa, and it was a good bargain!

Hermes!yes of course nice! hermes bag is like a forever waiting list. but the price is exorbitant. A lindy is like 7 k and a kelly is 10 k. and the waiting list can be like for years. phwah!out of my league!
cant bear to part w the money for them . hehe

lin

I second this Purple Sage they are good -sometimes we use them as workshop caterers for my clients.or company events.

lin - received liao.. thanks.. hee.. i have lah but lazy to dig out!! haha.. so sweet of ur hb.. =)

leobaby - u mean NTUC also can call n reserve one ah?

Morning,

I like purple sage too.. But if u want to get purple sage for family functions, ensure u order extra. Their potion is small, so if u order for 30 pple, the food is really just for 30 people and not meant for big eaters.

Another caterer on par pricing and nice set-up, Lavish.

Elaine, WAH. the way u say 7k and 10k like 7 dollars and 10 dollars like that..

leobaby, u very kua zhang leh!!!!8 boxes!!!! *faint* i didnt know still can call n reserve one...hmmm next time can do tat....

Hey Elaine,
Life's getting tougher and tougher. Do u have many students at hand? I have only a handful, are u keen to take on more. I have many requests but turned all down. Interested??? I am very lucky to have very understanding parents. Sometimes, I have to nurse baby while teaching. U wanna chanel??? Look 4 me. I can get good deals.

the only thing chanel i can afford is their MAKEUP! but that was yrs ago - now the prices are so high! - i look at loreal instead ke.

Amanda..i only have 2 students--wed, thurs and sat, but i have been turning down requests too, feel bad when i do that, but if the kids are primary 3 or 4 i dun mind, those i get are pri 5 / 6 maths, and they are real lazy, the parents expect a miracle when the kid dun put in effort no matter how i encourage or nag. sigh.how do you actually manage w tutoring w bryan, estelle and christelle, really admire you .
i am quite uncomfortable in leaving dylan too often w maid as i cant really stand her english even though she is good. She pronounces FROG as BROG and once i tot she said LIME when she meant LAMB! i am afraid it will have negative impact on dylan, so i am always correcting her. i guess it is occupational hazard.
what ya do w rest of time? still go out for lunches or shop? i cant afford chanel anymore.
but i dun mind a chanel 2.55 white, cant find anymore thou, you got lobang?

vicma, only once in a blue blue moon, then i crave for chanel,

caitlyn/ros,
WAHAHAH!!! No lah before i asked u abt it. I called the HQ and Ask if they are running any promotion. then after that they Called to confirm. and the staff ask me to reserve cause L & XL no more stocK. she'll place order for it.
so i reserve lor. 8boxes. cause i have got 4 mypaper NTUC voucher $10 voucher.

lin/vicma/sng
thanks. any contacts or website regarding this purple sage?

lin
u very xinfu. my hb always promise but din buy. he say he will buy me a coach bag when i give birth to no3.. dunnoe will come true anot.. haha
but that a good buy yday, from $800 to $405

leobaby
8 boxes got how many packs?

leobaby, so fast they run out of L size liao huh...still thinking of wanting to buy lor but hb say don wan..cos we still have a few packs of diapers at home n he say it is enough & anyway, there always is promotion for diapers lor...signz....

<font color="aa00aa"> The Kampong Playhouse (http://www.kampong-playhouse.com/home2)
Date : 8th March 2008
Time : 12 noon to 12.45pm

Mummies as below, kindly be reminded of our class tomorrow
Please bring socks for accompanying parent.

1. Sweet, Trishelle
2. J&amp;Mum, Javier
3. Glayz, Shane
4. Lin, Gabriel
5. Hiroshima, Sophia
6. taken up by hb's colleague

The centre has updated that there will be another baby boy with his daddy joining our class

ros,
Can go lah. i think their just stock came in also.

pooh,
if there isnt the $10 voucher, i wont be buying so many. i buying XL to keep also. hehe. fyi i have 6boxes of L at home. i think after this for the longest time i wont need to buy diapers.

Elaine dear,
I have 1 sec 1, 2 pri 6s, 1 pri 4, 2 pri 3s and 1 pri 1. Equally tough. Remember Prissy? I taught her in p4 and now she's in sec 2. Gosh, we're getting old. I really enjoyed those days when we shopped online during free periods. Let me know what branded stuff u r looking for cos I would be able to help u to get at a discount for most stuff. At last, gone r the days whereby we had protected time. Now, time is on our hands. Does Dylan have a lump near his groin due to reaction of the BCG? Christelle has and she will be operated by one of my ex students' mum.

sorry gals....

my mum lost her 2 dogs...

breed ": Maltese Mix Chiwawa

along stevens road...

anybody spot them.. can give me a call... thanks

irene

1286307.jpg

wow, amanda, does that leave any time for yourself anot? cause you still have to spend time w the kids rite? but one thing good is that the other 2 are old enough to go school, once dylan hits 1 and half, i will take up more assignments, i think now will just take up the most one more, are yours once a week or what?if you have lower pri1, 2 3 or 4 lobang let me know? thanks

ya man....no more protected time. btw, are you interested in enrolling christelle for julia gabriel? dylan is on waiting list for tues and thur 11 am class.have not checked his groin, he is sleeping now, will do so later. is it serious for Christelle?hope not, pls take care of yourself too.you really are super mom.

Have not enrolled Christelle at JG. Still waiting 4 u to go with me to Gymboree. Think it is more practical as Christelle is super active. She started calling me already. i am at her beck and call. Lump not serious but if it gets infected, it will be a messy job. Wonder whether any babies out there have the same problem. Apparently, it is v. common.

Convenient for you to go vivo gymboree instead?scared it is too far for you.there is shopping too. lol.bring him there for gymplay instead of classes cause his sleep time is erratic!! ugh.i signed up membership, so each time i use the gym, it is 8 bucks.usually go there in the afternoon after lunch as he take porridge at home first.
wow, she calls mama already? Dylan still speaking his alien language. and he is really demanding. i am his maid.oh yes, and everything goes to his mouth and he licks the floor too. can faint rite.

leobaby
the $10 NTUC coupon is valid only for Pampers Active or all items in NTUC?

i grabbed 4 packs of Nepia from NTUC yest.
gonna go Shop n Save on weekend to grab Pampers.
hopefully still have.

elaine,
Actually it's not true babies at this age don't understand discipline. Megan likes to crawl around. There's a bright red rubber stopper at my kitchen door and she used to like to go and take it and bite it. Initially, I just took it away. But just last week, I decided to take some disciplinary actions with her. Everytime she puts it into her mouth, I will beat her hand. After the third session of beating, she did not touch the red stopper anymore. Even until today, she knows she's not suppose to touch it.

That's when I learnt she can be trained, even from young. Just sharing with you what I observed from Megan. Cos Megan has a lot of bad habits, and I have to start training her esp since I'm working and I'm afraid the maid and her grannys will pamper her.

Just wanna find out, does any of the babies here poo in the middle of their meal? Mine does and I'm wondering if there's anything I can do to break this bad habit?

oh phyllis, you gave me hope...!!! hehe, but then again i have been smacking dylan's hands, he ignores me, and to the extent i lightly smack his cheeks, he takes it out and then try again. till i take the thing away. dunno if i smack too soft, of if he is just not afraid of me, or the way i deal w it is wrong, cus maybe i should take the thing away right at the beginning.

evening ladies

no archives today eh...seems like a pretty quiet day on forum...

re: 9 mths checkup
my mum bought athan for his checkup today at polyclinic...its FOC...they did some motor skills testing, hearing test and the senior nurse also checked whether his eyes were squirted...everything's fine with him... he's now 10kg+ and 78cm tall...

jas, seems like u bought quite abit of things...i'm looking forward to go tom...

leobaby, yeah...think bb likes bright colors...kekke...i wanna buy pigeon wipes...so tom will be stocking up at taka fair...

sweet, kekkeke...ok la, used to pumping with company liao...even at home when i pump also need to surf net together, if not very bored ah...kekke...think u can bring trishelle for the 9 mths checkup, my mum said she waited for 1 hr w/o appt...

pooh, great tha trimelle will be promoted to the "wu gey" club...kekekke

irene, wah...what song joshua sing? sing for 2 hrs ah...hahha

elaine, dun compare dylan with athan la, think athan's older by 2 weeks...think ken is our "king" here...really impressive lor

ros, u emailed me liao ah? orh...i go and see...i may decide either elsie's kitchen or naked shoppe...kekke...also i shd be engaging a photographer for the event cuz if not we will have no time to take pics also...kekkeke

lin, great tha ur hb's generous and dote on u... envy envy ...

lin/elaine,yes hermes bags are nice and they are famous for their kelly esp...very ex and have to be on waiting list...i can only dream of it...hahha...my ex boss gave me a hermes bag before as a gift (not lindy or kelly la but i forgot what is it called) but now in cold storage...hahha

Pooh
wahahahahahhaha
Shane also had her first tooth cut thru her gums...
And my mum say...can see the gum of the next tooth... spilt liao... so we be expecting tooth #2 anytime...

Leobaby
Pediped..not small lor...
I got a size M...need to wait wait wait till mei mei can wear...
and a Size L..gor gor can fit in...*faint*

Sporty
Dun stock wipes at baby fair la..
3 packs $10.10...same price as kiddy palace..
I just realise today..NTUC sell at $9.95 for 3 packs..if u had the card..more discount right!!'