qiuling, tis yr, iras intro e no need to file tax return if there's no change to ur status as wat u had submitted last yr. but got change... last yr, u not a mummy yet, so not entitled to claim child's relief, working mum's relief & grandparents caregiver relief, so u still need to file tax return tis yr, else u lugi as e reliefs claim for tis yr tax assessment will be based on last yr if u dun file tax return. then nxt yr, u hv to file again cos u'll be having a 2nd kid tis yr. remember, any change to ur claim reliefs status, u need to file as they dun auto give u.
powermama, happy birthday to u!
sweet, whether can claim both maid levy & grandparents caregiver relief, u better check up on iras website. i dunno cos i dun hv maid. not sure if teacher april will still be teaching crawler 2, fr wat i understand is her current class on sat is full & tha class will be promoted to walker 1, which is not for us. i stuck now cos e current teacher poh cheng's crawler 2 class is fr 12.30-1.30 which is jake's lunch time, so it's out.
pooh, all e best to ely! u take care.
elaine, insurance rebate got conditions de, if cpf contribution >$5k, can't claim.
mich, u consider having #3? i agree w u, if ILs not helping, they better dun say so much. tha time, my FIL asked us quickly hv a kid while they r still fit to help take care, then when hv jake liao, reject looking aft him, so if they ask me to quickly hv another one, i'll give them a nasty look & will tell hb to tell them not to interfere since they reject to help out.
ladies, to find out more abt e various reliefs, u can refer to
http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page.aspx?id=172.