(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

irene - keke.. thnk my hb resigned to monkhood.. haha.. we only married for at 2 years.. then he already gotta spend 18 months in monkhood.. haha.. so he say xi guan liao!!

pooh

i also got hte LG mat - i think its very useful for crawling development - some pple just use mattress instead - but u will have cleaning & drying issues lor & mattress abit harder to crawl.

i got my mat like 20th Jan - in 1-2 weeks Vicky already started some climbing moves liao - previous we dont let her go on the floor too cos of dog fur & dust. (now climing all over faints!)

The other drawback is - i prefer it with the fence which is another $119 or so from KP or Chin Cheong (chinatown)- or get 2nd hand lor. Makes more sense with the fence cos babies -as usuall go wondering off everywhere possible!

small small world's prices slightly better than the other BPs i feel but really good service still - cod balance 50% delivery was prompt & the product - good. Since seeing the ones Jen & Ken-ma had at t=our very 1st meeting at Ken-ma's house i already liked it. tot it was very costly but i saw mini toons one -i tot - gosh if i didnt join this forum i will be wasting $ on the that one liao.

my 2 nieces come often & all of us will go into the mat & fence - i got 1.5 sets of the fence set up & 3 kids & 1 adults can be in there sitting , wo fence i can sit & latch & let baby play around me while me & my MIL watch her while sitting on mat & watching tv.

Caitlyn, hahaha...nevermind, after this minnie then he can huan2 su2 liao...no more monk for 2 or 3 years.

irene - haha.. no lor.. i quite sure he'll be monk for quite awhile more.. no space n energy to indulge anymore!! haha.. to be honest, think in total he xxx less than 3-4 months only.. haha.. coz i cldn't initially.. haha.. so only for make bb then i grit my teeth!! haha.. too much info!! hee..

irene - wahaha.. i okies one lah.. just dun tok abt it when hb ard lor.. i used to come to forum for advice also.. then now u all noe why i so teng my hb lor.. haha.. not many men can accept i think.. =)

caitlyn, i am still in school and will be here for quite a while. maybe go in the evening.

yes bringing Gabriel out......
i've been bringing him out on my own.

irene, i need to stock up on wipes, teats, small towels, breast pads and from robinsons, i need to buy some household items.

i am thinking of gg IT fair but i think it'd be crazy trying to bring a bb there sure very crowded.

sweet/caitlyn yes confirmed tt the chinese name is printed straight on BC. my fren asked me to print for her then after delivery in dec 2007, she said she didn't need to use what i printed for her.

btw, Gabriel's chinese name has "en" in it too. :p

yoz...gd day to all.

many sales going on this wk. IT fair this wkend. any1 going? my hb wanna get a digi cam (w stabilizing effect), any recommendation?

lin - keke.. when i wasn't preggy, i wld bring isaiah out alone.. now i cannot.. no energy.. also if he fuss, i can't cope with tt n carrying e stuff i wanna buuy! keke.. looks like 'en' is a common word..

elaine/qiuling yeah one of the perks as trs is can look fwd to hols but then hor, my next week also pretty much burnt. gotta be back to give extra classes....

tano,

can consider panasonic lumix (tt's the one i am using now) or canon.....sony cybershot also has pretty gd stablising effect i think...only thing is sony u can only use their sony memory sticks.

caitlyn, yeah if i preggie i think i also no energy to handle Gabriel alone!
yes en very common word for children of our generation.

for me , en means God's grace.
and also because Gabriel's only cousin also has 'en' in the name so we intend to use it as the word to use in all the names for babies in hb's family.

bear, hehe i knew u would say that ;p

caitlyn, your hb really very wei da

i knew that "en" is a common word when we were brainstorming for trishelle's chinese name but still went ahead with it coz i like it alot hehe

lin: i hav a sony one nw. hate e fact that it has to use it's own memory stick, not common ones. like that u hav e tendency to be forever stuck w this brand! thinking of buying a canon one. but duno which model. that time when i bought sony, i was considering bet sony & canon too.
then afterwhich realised, i shld hav got a canon instead of sony. heartache! so nw i am v scare of getting e wrong brand/model...

having a "en" in e name is nice. mayb to many christians it means kinda God's gift to u & e thankfulness that comes w it...

sweet: this sun i wonder where i wan to go w Leting ALONE. while hb go IT fair.

sweet, i bring Gabriel down to walk ard pool every evening before his dinner. then after tt, after i clean my hb's surgical wounds and administer the eye drops....if i still have energy and no more marking, i will go down to Tampines Mall and bring him window shop, sometimes we go to neighbourhood organic store to stock up on his fruits/foods.

I dun use stroller nor carrier. I just carry him and carry a messenger bag with his stuffs or sling a shoulder bag. If i need help with getting items off shelves at supermarket, i ask stranger to help.
but i dun do bulk supermarketting unless maid comes along.

Other times, i head to my frens houses and disturb them and their babies hahaha. the kids can play while the mummies gossip.

tano canon is defn reliable. my fren is using one of their latest models. i like the big screen very nice. dunno the model though....

db: yup, planning to do that. but duno if i will be bored. & thinking of being alone w Leting (on carrier), must make sure i go to e toilet b4 my hb ventures off :p
e other day did u ask me more things abt e NTU thingy? i didnt check back.

lin sounds fun yah... i sometimes do groceries shopping with my two kids... but i will need carrier + stroller if not i dunno where to put the groceries... and my hand cannot take it carrying my boy too long... most of my frens stay so far away, so it is hard for me to drop by unless i meet them outside.... :)

tano, wow is it your 1st time? so far, i never venture out with trishelle alone before hehe

db, me going on sat

lin, icic wa u not bad still can carry Gabriel for so long.. for me, 15 mins i give up le ;p

tano, i also cannot remember... i think dun hv lah... hehehehe.... dunno if hb wanna check out the IT fair or not... i think he might also... i think me and the kids gotta hang outside too :)

db when my arms become tired from carrying Gabriel, I will go supermarket and put him in the trolley hahahaha or walk into a macs and put in him the high chair.

i am close friends with my neighbours and 4 of them in my block have 2007 babies!
so i just rotate amongst their houses hehehehe

sweet, i can coz Gabriel likes to be out, he will look ard what's going and when i go window shopping, i tell him whats on display....he will actually listen. kekekeke he doesn't fuss much.

lin, hahahhaa... ya lah if carry too long also cannot make it yah... oh i see, my neighbours are mostly old people taking care of grandchildren... so no 'kaki' at my blk... hehehehe

db, ohhh yeah i see. would be nice to have some babies ard yr kids age in yr neighbourhood. can form playgroup.

for me, i stay at EC so most of us living there are young married couples when we shift in. We became good frens just prior to getting keys so when we shifted in, it's like staying in a hostel! hahaha we travel together, cook for one another, babysit, shop, golf and play mahjong together. :p

besides grocery shopping, where else do u bring yr kids to?

lin, that's good! trishelle always very excited in shopping malls and tend to kick legs very vigorously, so my poor arms cant take it for long ;p

sweet: shld be considered 1st time. but not really w/o hb la...jus that he wil be at another place nearby.

db: haha...tell me if u going on sun. most prob i be there abt 11am+ onwards. mayb i go coffee bean sit

sweet, i can imagine! hahaha i will hold Gabriel with him sitting in my arms, not so xiong on my arms then even if he kicks excitedly hahaha :p

lin, sometimes at home when she's fussing and refuse to play by herself, i have to resort to "giap" her at my waist and walk ard to do my stuff coz arms really no strength though she's feather light compared to most babies here

lin, yup it is nice to form a playgrp if there are sahm in my blk tt hv kids of the same age... sometimes, i will bring them window shopping too at causeway point/sunplaza... or just stroll ard the park behind my blk after their dinner...

tano, if i am there on sunday, i will not be so early because i still need to feed by kids lunch first before going out and bring along my boy's dinner... i think only will be there ard 3pm... with two kids can never go out so early... if go out early i hv to wake up earlier.... faintz....

mich, she's currently 6.9kg

leobaby, i just called BJG just now. Teacher April will not be taking any classes for at least a term as she has just undergo a major operation

just got a reply from JG re weekened trial class..

she just say sunday 5-630pm.. guess she means this sun?? blur.. just let me see who's keen first ya??

JULIA GABRIEL TRIAL CLASS

DATE: TBC (but will be a sunday n may be this sun)
TIME: 5 - 6:30pm
VENUE: TBC (either forum or evans rd)
COST: $40 (TBC also)
paiseh for e hazy details

1)caitlyn + isaiah
2) sporty + athan
3) cary + ian
4) zenn + estelle
5) jen
6) msn_queen

sweet,
i used to sling Xavier when I bring him out on my own, now i very hesitant to sling him coz of his weight and also he's very fidgety.... so the stroller is a compulsory wherever I go with him now.

leobaby,
that's great! so when will you be going for your photoshoot? I shd be going in mid-May.

for e JG trial, it's a specially requested one off weekened class.. n we need to hit min 10 babies.. so if cannot, will just cancel.. max is 14 babies.. =)

1)caitlyn + isaiah
2) sporty + athan
3) cary + ian
4) zenn + estelle
5) jen
6) msn_queen
7) peck +jovan
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)

1)caitlyn + isaiah
2) sporty + athan
3) cary + ian
4) zenn + estelle
5) jen
6) msn_queen
7) peck +jovan
8) irene + joshua
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)

VENUE: Forum

1)caitlyn + isaiah
2) sporty + athan
3) cary + ian
4) zenn + estelle
5) jen
6) msn_queen
7) peck +jovan
8) irene + joshua
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)

qiuling, tis yr, iras intro e no need to file tax return if there's no change to ur status as wat u had submitted last yr. but got change... last yr, u not a mummy yet, so not entitled to claim child's relief, working mum's relief & grandparents caregiver relief, so u still need to file tax return tis yr, else u lugi as e reliefs claim for tis yr tax assessment will be based on last yr if u dun file tax return. then nxt yr, u hv to file again cos u'll be having a 2nd kid tis yr. remember, any change to ur claim reliefs status, u need to file as they dun auto give u.

powermama, happy birthday to u!

sweet, whether can claim both maid levy & grandparents caregiver relief, u better check up on iras website. i dunno cos i dun hv maid. not sure if teacher april will still be teaching crawler 2, fr wat i understand is her current class on sat is full & tha class will be promoted to walker 1, which is not for us. i stuck now cos e current teacher poh cheng's crawler 2 class is fr 12.30-1.30 which is jake's lunch time, so it's out.

pooh, all e best to ely! u take care.

elaine, insurance rebate got conditions de, if cpf contribution >$5k, can't claim.

mich, u consider having #3? i agree w u, if ILs not helping, they better dun say so much. tha time, my FIL asked us quickly hv a kid while they r still fit to help take care, then when hv jake liao, reject looking aft him, so if they ask me to quickly hv another one, i'll give them a nasty look & will tell hb to tell them not to interfere since they reject to help out.

ladies, to find out more abt e various reliefs, u can refer to http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page.aspx?id=172.