(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Spin
I look at how hard is the fall.... and from what height...
the flooring also... if fall from bed..with a tilam to cushion floor... if fall from bed but on timber stripping also not as hard as tiled floor....

Then is baby fall..and cry... later can smile and play..and u observe no signs of drowiness, sleepiness... NO VOMITING also signs of no internal injury.... becos if bring doc..and no injury can be seen.. doc will ask u to moniter for these symptoms lor....

But if from high level..esp head down...then must bring see doc...

Lin, get your MIL to stay over at your place so she can help out here and there together with your maid.
Or else you try to apply leave?
Not enough sleep will be blur blur one hor...and absent minded so do nap here and there if you can.

Spin, hahaha...my Joshua also fell off from bed 2nd time just 2 weeks back. Somemore I just walk into the room and he fell and I can't do anything but watch him fall. I super heartache ah...mine is homogenous tiles hor...not timber and no mattress.

Sweet, you still have parents' help so no worries lah. One week will past very fast especially when you go to work everyday.

Caitlyn, go and buy bed rail lah since you and hb sleep like a dead log. Hahaha...

irene - haha.. i dun sleep like dead log.. my hb does! haha.. but he jumped up once he heard me jump up.. so can't be tt dead! haha.. we looked ard.. but if put bed rail, my hb wun be able to get out of e bed.. long story! haha

Caitlyn,Glayz- well, Jayda fell frm our bed.. quite high lor. after the fall, she kept dozing off,but we stop her frm zzz .Beside this syptoms , there no other signs .No swollen as well. She is as active. TT y I oso duno whether to bring her for chkup ornt .

Caitlyn, huh...then really boh bian but to put mattress all round your bed. Or else can all sleep on the mattress on the floor together?

irene - my room no space leh.. unless throw away our bed! wahahaha.. biggest concern is when hb overseas.. coz even more space forhhim to roll n fall into.. isaiah hor, 1 queen bed also not enuff space to roll lor

Sharon
Aiyo...u mean she is sleeping then she fall or????
If she is sleeping..she will be dozing off la.. tired mah.... the main clue is VOMIT lor.. my mum say one..

Caitlyn, yah hor...if your hb not around to block one side of the bed then jialut leh. Your bed old or not? If old then throw it?????
You better be careful not to let Isaiah kick your tummy hor.

Good morning ladies,

Lizardess / Sporty, hope ur boys are fine..

Lizardess, ouch! fall from the high chair.. i better look out also.. i just bought 1 for Grace.

irene - i think isaiah kick my tummy until e mousey also i guan liao.. n e weird thing is (dunno if i think too much) but mousey seems v responsive to gor gor.. if isaiah laff loudly or babbles loudly, mousey will kick.. if isaiah cry, mousey also kick.. quite often so wondering if coincidence or wat.. my bed less than 1 yr old.. plus now preggy, cannot move e bed.. v mah fan hor! haha

Bear - it must veri veri heartache rite.. i can undertstd the feelin lor. wat is homogenous tiles ? mine think is cermaic tiles bah. Any sign after Joshua fell ? Mine oso lor. she flied frm our bed to flr, no matteress too on the flr.

Caitlyn- thks.. think this wkend will be bring Jayda for head chkup even though she shows no sign.

SNG - long story lor.. last time he wake every hrly until we cannot tahan so we put him on our bed so it's easier to pat him n dun have to keep walking to cot to pat n carry him.. now he refuse to sleep in cot.. #2 will sleep in cot lor.. my hb says no choice.. 1st come, 1st served! haha

Caitlyn, hahaha..yes, very mah fan. Hahahaha...
I think its possible that mousey is responding to gor gor. So cute leh...so your detailed scan is this weekend hor? Excited right?

Spin, homogenous is similar to ceramic. Yes, super heartache ah. No leh...he just cried for a while and I keep hugging and kiss him then he ok liao. No vomitting or drowsiness so I assume he is fine.

If Jayda is ok after 3 days it should be fine.

irene - keke.. i also think it's mousey responding to gor gor.. hb says i think too much.. but so often mousey kicks only when gor gor makes noise tt i feel quite certain leh.. not tt excited lah.. think coz my stupid flu still lingering.. this time i think hb more curious abt e gender than me.. he says he wants to stop calling e bb mousey n give him/her a proper name! haha

Caitlyn, what about putting the cot next to your bed so that if isaiah cries, u just reach across to pat him? Studies shown that with a bb sharing the parent's bed, no matter how many hours of sleep u clock, u still get tired when u wake up cos subconsciously, the brain is never asleep cos u need to siam the bb and also not sleep on him.

Caitlyn, hahaha...we are all curious if its going to be micky or minnie too.
Really possible lah...coz bb respond better to their own language mah. Maybe your mousey find gor gor noisy so kick to protest.

Sng, hahaha...4 sleeps together in a queen size bed??? Possible meh??? Hahaha...

Irene - same here lor. Strange leh.. Jayda cried a while only. then we oso puzzled . Normally slight hit aginst the chair or etc.. she will cry until tears flowing dwn .. like so poor thing. but her two falls. didnt cry much leh.1st fall - she landed toegther with pillow. so impact nt so hard. 2nd fall - nuthin leh fell with her.

Glayz- no. she was playin on our bed . both of her dear parents fell asleep lor
cos she woke up & was making noise in her cot. so my hubby brought her to out bed & "sleep" with us. (which im nt aware..too deep in zz ) then she must hv walked frm the centre to the end corner of our bed , then fell to the flr .

Spin, I think Jayda cried very cham when she kok her head against the chair is because she is eh neh...then didn't cry much when she fell on the floor is because she is still shock from her fall.

If really no vomitting or didn't keep crying then I really think should be ok lah. Our baby won't be shy to cry to tell us they are not feeling well.

SNG - e cot is next to our bed, but we gotta pull e rails up coz isaiah can stand up liao.. then in e end still have to get up to pat him.. now he absolutely refuses to go into his cot to sleep.. sigh.. bad habit!

irene - keke.. everyone except me curious apparently.. haha..

sha - i think if u want to see dr, dun wait too long.. like irene says, if 3 days still nothing sld be okie.. but at e sign of anything, i wld rush to see dr lah.. hee.. ks first time mummy maybe? hee

Irene, possible.. Sam, me, Nick and lao gong.. all 4 in 1 bed (mine king size). 1 side of the bed to the wall. the other side is blocked by meimei's cot.

Sharon
If by now...she is ok... think should be ok liao la....

Think she is in shock more la... so maybe too shock to remember to cry... u scare u also cannot scream out loud one mah...

Caitlyn, i also have the cot rails up for Grace. When she cries in the middle of the night, i put my hand thru it and pat her.

Now what you can do is to pat isaiah to sleep on ur bed liao, then when he's in deep sleep, carry him back to his cot loh...

Glayz- Jayda is behaving as usual . Juz tt yesterday she vomit her abit of water.. nuthin else.. thks

Caitlyn- Im kia si & kai su. :p it was my mil keep stopped us frm bring Jayda to see doct, saying.. nuthin serious one ler.. last time her kids oso had fall too

lin, oh dear, must be so hard on your hubby. Will pray that he gets well soon! What's the medical cause for the loss of vision?

SNG, wow 4 on the bed? Like that can really sleep ah? So your hubby and u very hard to er ren shi jie?

Sweet, yah can understand you feel bad for knocking Trishelle's mouth. That day Serene walked into the glass door when she was with me... got blood on the lips.

Mich, sng has 3 kids leh...so you think need er ren shi jie or not? No need er ren shi jie also 3 kids liao leh...if er ren shi jie then...how ah? Hahahaha...

Sng, don't huntum me ah. Hahaha...
Steady leh..4 in one king size bed!

irene - wah.. u yi zhen jian xie! hahaha..

sa - my mil also always try to stop us from bringing isaiah dr or try to downplay his symptoms, but we'd insist.. luckily we did coz we caught his bronchitis fast..

Mich
Oh...so I am not the only mummy la...
I once walk Sky into pillar.... my side clear ma..so I din check if he had enough space to walk thru....

But sometimes me and hb very bad la..will hold his hands...and we walk beside this pillar... we are on the left and right..and sky need to go thru the pillar la...wahahahahhahaha...he will stop and daze... then release my hand la...sob..he like daddy more

logging in for a while b4 going to sch...

lin, don worry too much ok, your hb will be fine...y don u take leave to take care of both of them? if not, like tat tink u will be tired out leh...u need to bathe your hb also rite since he cant see?

jas, oic...then better take care when using the ikea high chair in future...hope his swelling will go off soon n don worry I'm sure Jerald will be fine

sweet, send u the email liao...

mich, Athan was not hospitalised n at home now...

caitlyn, there was once I was sleeping wif amadeus on my queen size bed n when i wake up, i couldnt find him on the bed lor...got a big scare...end up he was on the floor lying on his tummy playing happily there lor...don know how he fell liao cos he didnt cry...maybe he fell on top of the pillow which I put next to him for protection b4 he roll to the floor...

sha, u can look out for symptoms for 72 hrs to make sure he never vomitted, feel lethergic or behaving abnormally, no physical bruises (some pts to look out for) or if u still bu fang xin then bring to see pd lor...tat time i brought amadeus to c pd after his fall n the pd will check his body, eyes, head to make sure tat he is alright n no internal injuries...

bear, super heartache lor if u can only watch helplessly n do nothing to break the fall...

sorry sorry.. my 4 in a bed is once a blue moon when the maid off on sundays and we catch afternoon naps.. haha..

Irene, haha.. u salah lah.. HB and me got more er ren shi jie than i think most pple here have.. haha.. so much till now i want to go for another honeymoon with lao gong i also feel guilty leaving my platoon at home. We go for pak kor suppers almost every night and every sat, we go out from 6pm till 3-4am then go home de. haha...

ros
ya lor... or Sng's mummy here very en en ai ai lor...
So maybe a #4 is on the way soon... whahahahahahah

SNG, wow your life very good leh... so much er ren shi jie! My hubby and I can hardly find time to go out cos that means have to ask MIL to come jaga the kids.

ros, i see, i thot Athan was admitted for observation? Or is it observe at home?

Glayz, ha ha... I'm sure Sky likes u as well lah...

Ros- noted ur point. Managed to convince my hubby. So we are bring Jayda to see PD tonite . At least we can fang xin lor.

Sng ,
Envy u lei ...
Hi spin , morning to u

Ros , so good , lessons in the afternoon can sleep later...who is looking after bb when u are away ?
Caitlyn ,
no lessons in the morning ?

Mich/ros, i leave Grace with the maid.. keke

Glayz, i tink won't happen lah.. #4.. haha.. dream can lah.. reality, impossible.

Glayz- remember abt my forest & jungle story ? hehe. Now Jayda nt so sticky to her papa liao. So u need nt be sad.. kids will change

quiling, though lessons in the afternoon, but still cannot sleep late lor cos have to wake up early to bathe amadeus, feed him, prepare his porridge n stuff n get ready myself for sch...i bring him to my SIL's place whenever i go to sch...

Caitlyn,
very fast u 20 weeks liao hor.. machiam u juz announce ur drum roll last month :D

SNG,
last time when Jovial zzz in cot i also wake up to pat him.. my hand will stuck in between the cot so i cannot be like u ..thin thin hand can go thru..haa