(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

glayz - i find bb einstein boring too.. n brainy baby i find ultra borin..even isaiah dun like.. so far e only dvd he willing to watch is baby signing times... n he gets super duper excited once he see us on e disc

caitlyn, i never watch the show before leh hehe

u mean u got to stay in sch on 8th and 9th for the camp?

glayz, or else u go the following weekend lo, dun think wet wipes will be out of stock so soon

Caitlyn - ic ..

Glayz- the bb fair till 25 Mar leh.. u no need to chiong ler. can take ur time & go

sweet - 8th is whole day in skl lor.. until 11 plus (i dun have to stay over coz preggy) then 9th is half day.. i trying to get out of it.. or at least only come half a day on e 8th.. hopefully e teacher in charge will be understanding..

Glayz.. JB jasco sellling the anakku wets , 8 packets of 30's for 10rm wor.. cheap cheap.. cheaper than the last taka fair, 8 packets of 30's for S$10. u want? i going in to JB to get some this weekend. Anakku ones good.. wet, can keep.

Sng's mummy
ALAMAK... onli small pack har....
I want... help me buy....
8 packs lor.... if got BIG help me buy also... maybe... 5packs??? If not TOO HEAVY la

caitlyn, probably u tell the teacher in charge that your hb going away on a long trip and u wish to send him off? think they should be understanding enuff to grant u half day bah

Sharon
Kodomo hor.....
I use till puke blood lor... the packaging...DUN self seal VERY well... will be open open then...ALL DRY UP!!!! become DRY wipes lor...

Sng's mummy
Is if got more than 30pc per pack one... buy 5 pack for me.... but think buy 1 packet first la.. after remember the kodomo..scare this one self seal also have problem!!!
Those 30pc one.. 8 packets will do...

glayz, orh.. 1 packet only hor.. the sticker sticks better than the kodomo one for sure.. i always end up adding water to the kodomo wipes cos they dry up fast!

rehi ladies,

Back from fetching amadeus after sch...

bear, though operation 1 eye, i thought bandage will be 2 eyes mah so thought lin might need to help his hb to bathe also mah then will be very taxing liao lor...

quiling, yes, very tired lor n sometimes will fall asleep in class but after the break, will be more energetic liao...hee hee....

pooh, ely's illness so serious...hope she will be fine after the ops....

pooh, u can apply online at the respective banking website or take those brochures n apply...need to send in your ic, pay slip or income statement or CPF statement...

If u wan wu hua one, u can apply for those joint venture one, eq, robinsons combine with OCBC credit card, then when u go robinsons/Marks & spencer/John little, can use the card for rebates or discounts...

Actually wat cards u wanna apply have to depends on your needs lor...

hui, gd luck to u, let us know when u hv gd news.

jas/sporty, hope ur boy ok now. yes, v.heartache to c our bb fall, tha time my hb dropped jake on e fl when he's like 1mths+, i aso v.heartache & worried. *hugs* to ur boy.

lin, ur hb was still ok during e gymbo trial, must hv been quite scary for u to suddenly hear tha ur hb suddenly lost his vision, u take care as u need to be well for ur hb & gabriel. *hug hug*

sng, hmmm... jake aso sleeps w us, e part of not really asleep cos tinking of siam e bb & not sleep on him maybe true initially but aft a while, used to him sleeping there liao, like know tha e space in btwn is for him, so still can sleep deeply. for me, i get tired cos jake still wakes up at nite for feeds.

caitlyn, i aso curious if urs is mickey or minnie. were u curious when u had isaiah? i can c e boscovs link tha u posted, wonder how come glayz & db can't c.

pooh, hope ely gets well soon. must hv been hard on u during tis period, being preg & having to take care of ur 2 gers, u take care too.

caitlyn, i think yours is a minnie based on the symptoms that you had during ur pregnancy... hhehehehe... you tell me if correct or not ok...

pooh, i hope ely will be alright.

glayz/jen/caitlyn, i still cannot view the boscovs link leh... i think they dun want me to spend money... hahahhaha

Glayz
thanks for the caution i went to cancel my order cos - it was just a fancy - dont need brolly actually.

Pooh
so sad to hear of ely requiring day surgery.

Credit cards - my fav is the citibank dividend (plat) card - it gives me 5% cash rebates on petrol, 2% on any restaurant & others 0.5%. they will send u a cheque when the amt reaches $50. So far within 1 yr i got back around $100? my hb got back much more.

credit card is good for hosp payments sometimes - they allow quick 0% installments i saw at KKH but we didnt ask how it worked la cos didnt plan to use it. However - if really need the loan hor - really good to have one.

I tink currently rebate cards are popular - another one is the POSB everyday master card. 2-3% rebates too at watsons, etc - maybe surf online to the banks to read up then go the banks to get the brochures - cos maybe can get freebies (BAGS, WATCHES, ETC - quite worth it sometimes) lor with certain promotions.

pooh, so sorry to hear that ely has to undergo op... hope she gets well soon.

My favourite credit cards are the POSB Everyday card (1% rebate for SingPower, 5% at Carrefour) and Citibank M1 cos I get free roaming.

hello gals...
thnks for ur concern for athan...he's much better today...

powerpuffs, i forgot the name of the foam as i left it at my mum's... i can pass u some this sat when i see u then u can let emmanuel try...

lin, i hope ur hb recover soon...really hard on u to take care of 2 bbs now...hang on, worse could be over...

jas, athan's much better today...hope jerald's ok too...since he can be discharged liao...

glayz, long story la...my dad dropped him...n i cant blame him...haiz...

hui/sng, yes...the ikea chair can be quite dangerous...my mum caught athan head down once but luckily he's still being secured by the safety belt...

mich, athan wasnt admitted but had to stay in kkh for few hrs for observation...yeah, big scare for us...

spin, if after 72 hrs nothing happened to ur gal after the knock then no need to see doc la...

db, i check on the name of the bathing foam n let u kno k? remind me hor if i forgot to tell u...

pooh, he was lethargic when we first went A and E, today's he's fine liao...poor ely, have to go thru ops...regarding credit cards, UOB ones are not bad...can consider...

rina, how was ur trip? how come ur blog cannot see liao ah? give us access leh...

sweet, u confirm going down the pool on sat? dun tua me hor...

Rina
Pls send me as INVITED reader again
U send me as INVITED writer..i dun wan to write...wahahahahahhahaha

sporty, great that athan is well again!

i confirm going down to the pool unless AF really reports! coz this sat quite close to my supposed AF date. other than that, I will def join u in the pool de. if for some reasons u not going into the pool, must let me know hor, then i send my hb down hehe

rina, i also wan access to your blog!

glayz, go in as writer n read la n if u c sala words, can correct also...hahaha...

rina, tink u send the invite wrongly leh...

I'm posting on behalf of Mok, co-owner of this place. They are having FREE TRIAL

PREVIEWS FOR BABIES 18MTHS AND BELOW,

Date: Saturday, 1 Mar 2006
Time: 12-1245pm

OR

Date: Tuesday, 4 Mar 2006
Time: 1045-1130am

Venue: TANGLIN SHOPPING CENTRE #03-24
(between St. Regis & Orchard Parade Hotel - NOT TANGLIN MALL !)
19 Tanglin Road
Tel : 6887 5123 / Mok's hp: 9737 2008

We are keeping each group small, max of 8 children per session. Would appreciate it if interested parents can email me their child's name, dob, parent's name, contact and email address so that I can reserve them a place.

Mok's e-mail addr: [email protected]

irene, ya...my gynae did mentioned for some pple it will go away...anywyas, we have live example here mah...caitlyn...so fast #2 liao...so hers had gone away...

Sporty, oh yah hor...that is good leh. So hopefully your PCOS will go away too.Anyway ppl always say women very fertile in the 1st year after delivery one.

Morning Ladies

Lin
Biang..u wake up so early FOR WHAT!!! U need to sleep more to take care of the 2 man at ur home lor!!!
I also wake up at 4.30am.. becos mei mei ask for milk..the she proceed to clap hands...*faint*
By the time I transfer her to sarong...she is SO HAPPY to see her bolster..keep screaming and sound so happy at 5am!!!
Since I no energy to rock her...and scare later she fall out of sarong..I took her out and place her on floor la..
then hb very UNHAPPY...say later she knock herself in some sharp corner..very dangerous..I buay tahan scold back...so fall out of sarong less dangerous la
He buay tahan..bring mei mei to the room I always sleep to koon... think mei mei must be crawling all over the place before she koon back...

jen
Its VERY true ... I dun sleep as well when I sleep with mei mei....
As I need to make sure if she wake up..I am there to pat her back to sleep..before she start her clap hands thingy la...
But after my hb carry her away...I koon VERY deep with sky lor.. and I purposely squueze him in corner. to REVENGE the time he kick me when I preggie with Shane..
xiao jie bao chou shi nian bu wan...

Sporty
Aiyo... can go back and check bo????
Hope ur PCOS go away PERMANENTLY la..then u quick quick have #2, #3, #4....

morning glayz...mei mei so cute....clap hands so early ah? :p

i have no choice.....i need to leave school early to bring hubby to hospital for review later at 3pm.
so must clear work. i am teaching P6 this year. PSLE year......very xiong

Lin
Ya lor... My mum also complain..after milk time between 4-5am..must quickly transfer her to sarong..if not she will sit up...clap hands... scream for ur attention lor...
This mummy lazy la... becos sarong in master bedroom mah... (me and mei mei sleep another room) until cannot tahan her midnite party..then I carry her to put in sarong.... but then..ITS TOO LATE!!! She is fully awake lor

morning..

yup, me live example of pregnancy regulating my PCOS.. so to hb n i both bb are blessings and miracles.. for my 1st boy, 4 drs had told me near impossible to conceive as all e blood tests i did showed tt i dun ovulate n hormonal levels less than menopausal woman! so i'd given up liao.. then who noes, conceived isaiah.. =)