(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

glayz, SAME le! when my MIL touches her, she will quickly within her hand and stares at my MIL and frown.. hahaha but she only wailed when my MIL carried her. there was this time where we gave MIL a lift home and MIL sat in front while i sat with trishelle at the back. throughout the whole ride, trishelle's eyes never left my MIL from her baby car seat. she was staring hard at her and frowning, machiam like thinking "wat is this woman doing in our car?" and guess wat, the moment my MIL got off the car, she fell asleep even before we left the carpark! hahaha she must either he super tired from all the staring or just relieved tat finally MIL got off the car and she can go to sleep in peace le
hehehe

Sweet, I also have one exact experience with MIL and Joshua leh but that was few mths back.
My MIL was sitting behind with me and Joshua and Joshua just refused to stop staring at her. Even when he drinks his milk, he must still stare at her. My MIL so scared of Joshua that she keeps looking out of the window.
And same, the moment my MIL get off the car, he falls asleep.

Sweet
They are like that one la
U imagine after my mil carry her once..she wail machiam like there is no tmr.... after I got her safely in my arms..she keep turning to look at MIL and wail lor... until MIL also buay tahan had to walk off....

Mich,
wanted to get a normal sedan car but can't fit the whole family (2 kids, maid, MIL, myself & hubby). In the end have to buy MPV. Yes, thinking of learning driving but must find the time & effort. Very lazy these days. Heard from my colleague Wish phasing out soon, so her agent advise her to buy Stream. Initially i was thinking of buying fm PI, but in the end buy from Kah Motors cos price diff only $3k. I get quite a good buy. $73k with solar film, DVD player & arm rest thrown in. My colleague bought from PI at $70k for the same accessories.

SNG, i like ODY too but way too ex. But heard CNG not very stable leh cos my hubby says it is a form of unstable chemical. Easily explode. That day the agent also said the same thing when i asked him abt the recent incident of a Stream exploded.

Hi ladies, busy busy weekend...

Jen, so sorry I cant go for the gymboree lvl 2 trial on the 17feb liao...i got CNY visitation tat day...anyone interested to take over my place?

KC, really? wow.. but i still think the CNG saves a lot of $$ in the long run.. not to mention the upfront perks on OMV etc.. I heard even the road tax is cheaper. But, the downside is the last row of seats may need to go cos that's where they installed the stuffs.

Mich, when i bought my Wish a couple of months back, my PI told me the price for Stream and Wish is the same.. He mentioned that the FC and pick-up for Wish is better. Not that i have tried Stream, i feel the FC for Wish is okay, but the pick-up for Wish sucks! And like what KC said, Wish has been in the market for the past 3years! it's already not a latest car not the road. But i don't think it may be phased out anytime soon cos it's still one of the best selling cars around.

Mich, and another thing to add, my personal view.. I think if it's not necessary for an MPV, try not to change into 1.. If i have a choice, i won't let any of my kids sit in the last row.. Last year, a USA mummy lost her 3 kids overnight in a van.. And it was because a truck ran into it.. Sadly, the MPVs have 1 thing similar to vans, there is no boot space.. anything that hits the back, the last row is first to get that impact! After i saw that news, i told my hb that none of the kids are supposed to be seated in the last row..

Sorry if i sound like pouring cold water.. but that article i read left me super worried everytime..

sweet, txks for organising e kindermusik trial.

pinkzebra, bringing jake for foto u on his 11mths, so tha e photos will be ready for viewing on his 1st bday.

sporty, bonus, consider ok lah, i wun say it's e best in my line.

bear, e kindermusik at tanglin, tink joshua will like it there better.

caitlyn, i still prefer shuana & e kindermusik at tanglin, more fun. e promo for gymboree, e person i sent e details to me mentioned abt e promo too, so i guess it shd be beyond 1st wk of feb. do u do flashcard to isaiah? if yes, is he able to pay attention to u? if he can't, maybe bjg may not suit him, but u can always go for e trial class & c how he responds to it.

glayz, hmm... i pay my own insurance policies & hb pays his own too. e FM is still there, noticed tha e tin looked different fr e 1 i had but we compared everything, it's e same, tink it's old vs new pkging cos ur tin expires tis yr whereas mine expires nxt yr.

pinkzebra/sporty/bear/ros, quick buy new clothes for reanne, your prospective DIL still no new clothings for CNY, gd chance to get into ur qing4 jia1 gd book! hahaha...

sweet/lin, which day u going for bjg trial? jake is attending class on sat, 2.30pm. now, oni got 2 bbs, so jake got e teacher's 50% attention, worth it sia. haha... e teacher quite gd, 2nd lesson, she on leave, another person took over & i dun like as she's no where comparable to e actual teacher, too bad for e other 2 mummies who took e trial tha day. now, e other mummy & i will ask every lesson if she's teaching nxt wk cos we dun wan to hv tha relief teacher. let me know if u r coming to e trial in jake's class.

ros, oh... got CNY visit huh? no prob, i'll inform e person IC then.

sng, it never occurred to me tha MPV can be dangerous, esp for those seating on e last row. now, come to tink of it, salon car may be better choice.

anyone else, still keen on gymboree level 2 trial at harbourfront, $20?

morning ladies~
had a bz weekend...bz with gatherings n trying to do abit of spring cleaning here n there...

bear, face round round then cute mah :p wow...u so fasr called shannen qing jia already eh...lol...

kc, honda stream's a nice car...so when collecting? no license? nvm la...be driven ard by ur hb lor...

glayz, ur shane is really very sticky to u based on what u mentioned...

powermama, hihi...me still trying to struggle with my spring cleaning lor....haiz

morning ladies....

wow sporty so early.

i had a busy weekend too. went for aqua duck trial and have updated photos on my blog.

thanks sweet for organising kindermusik trial. Gabriel was exhausted from aqua duck so when he went for kindermusik.....i had to wake him up just before class and he was a quiet boy (only a few shrieks and screams)....so unlike his usual self....didn't even crawl. hahaha which is good for me. AFter kindermusik, he KO in the car and zzzzzzzzzzz all the way till 4pm at home.

Sporty, ofcoz face round round cute lah. Hahaha..fast hands and legs.

Shannen, how's Reanne? Ok already?

Powermama, I didn't do spring cleaning as my PT cleaner has cleaned most areas.

morning all.. back at work after 1 week mc.. terrible feeling..

sporty - okies.. maybe can do a gym date after CNY period.. =)

jen - isaiah enjoys flashcards.. tt's y i considering BJG.. but both hb n i not tt keen on it as we prefer classes tt just play n play n play! hha

mich - 3 naps.. but his naps are stil e half hr wake up cry type so v tirin.. yup, mil will follow him ard lor.. no choice

Morning everyone.

Lin, the aquaduck pics look fun! Haiz, that's one prog that I'll won't be signing up soon as daddy (+ grandma) is afraid that the water will be too cold. The only swim my girl had so far was a heated one in the bath tub.

The kindermusik was fun though and we will probably sign up for this (if the gymboree turns out to be less fun). My Hb is a sucker for anything music.

hello.. gd morning ladies!!!

caitlyn: is a short week. & look forward for "your" 1st time ang bao collection.. heehe

going to be a busy for these 2 days as i'll be on leave & back on 18 feb only... need to clear as much work as back i can't see my table liao.. haha

this yr my-in-laws will be hving reunion dinner at my house for the 1st time.. hopefully i had get enough food for all..

morning kompass and xtine...

kompass, when do u think u will be bringing yr gal to the outdoor pool?

xtine, haha can imagine the work on yr table!
take care

Morning Ladies

I din want to do spring cleaning liao..so TIRED...

Jen
ya think mine expire this Aug..so must quickly open and let Jake have it...
Oh packaging different har..me not into enfa series so dunno abt packagaing stuff..kekekekeke

mrning Glayz - mi too.. didnt manage to do much except my rm
haha.. taking leave tmolo to look after Jayda so tt my mil can do cleaning

Sharon
I need to bring my kids home tmr night...as my mum need to go MARKET!!! but that day is hb birthday lor...so maybe buy a small cake back for celebration... or maybe I drop by PRIMA DELI later and buy.... then tmr bring out to celebrate...

Glayz- ya ler.. gt to let ur mum have time to do mkting. over the wkend i went wif my mil to do mkting. so ur hubby's b'day on tue?

lin, hmm... hopefully before she outgrows the swimming costume I bought her. I am targetting sometime this month either the pool at home or the baby pool at my parents.

Sharon
Ya tmr....
Tmr night is the 29 night mah..all the markets open at night till next morning...
So my mum will be BUYING A LOT!!! as Sun...she will invite all my relatives over...not sure to bring bbshane over early or not...scare she see the crowd at "her" place...will cry lor...

Glayz - hmm.. icic. bring Shane over to ur mum plce early may help her to get used to the slowly move in crowd. If u bring her over when the crowd is there, then she may feel "scare" bah ?

jen/lin, u r most welcome with regards to the kindermusik class

jen, which teacher is taking jake's class at BJG now? heard of a few popular teachers' names but not sure which level they are teaching.

lin, the aquaduck trial looks really fun!

re : reunion dinner. this yr is our turn to eat with my family on the eve.. hehe so no need to go ILs' place for the dinner

hi Sweet- wow you u gd leh, still gt "schedule" for reunion dinner. for mine, since married to mr aw, my reunion dinner is always with PIL. no chance to hv the reunion lunch/dinner with my family

Good Morning..

Sweet, the first few years of marriage, hb and me also got turns to eat with our parents on new year's eve. These few years, i've been playing cheat.. haha.. Every year he have to eat with my parents now and only get to go home for a day trip on the 2nd day of CNY..

RE : CNY party
I need a show of hand how many pple will be interested to come over to my place at Chai Chee this coming sunday. i need to get my "cook" to go to the market so that he can cook on Sunday
There will also be a mini gambling den, so please bring enough cash for those who wants to gamble.. keke..

SNG, I told hubby I want a sedan lah... maybe In will talk him out of the MPV now that u mentioned the last row thing... scary leh... actually I just need more row at the back for the maid and 2 kids... shall try to make do for now. Someone has complained to me about the Wish also, says the steering wheel got problem.

Thanks for invite to ur place, but hubby says cannot run around during CNY cos he super tired want to nua at home... so cannot go...

caitlyn, Joy also dun like to nap... bad days are nap 40min x 2-3 times... good days then will naps 1.5hrs... haiz...

Sng's mummy
Me cannot go...as will be going back to my mum place... let mei mei get used to crowds...waahahahahhahaha....

Mich, so far the steering wheel problem, we have yet to experience it.. Maybe still new? but one thing is, the quality of the car is not what we expected.. The windows when it rains, there is water dripping in.. I was telling my hb maybe it's because it's because Wish is meant for local market only and in japan, they only use the car for 2-3 years and they they change already..

sha, we worked out the "schedule" before we got married. must be fair to either side of family mah. cannot be always eat with his side only

SNG, u even better than me! hahaha we have to go back to his parents' place on the 1st day of CNY but in the late afternoon after we are done with visiting my parents, my paternal uncle and followed by lunch at my maternal aunt's home.

Sweet- aiyo.. nw too late for mi liao.

ANyone has any recommendation for ditigal camera ? need to get a new one before CNY .my existin one died
sigh..

Reading thru the archives .. now ,
Ros , I ROM at 22 , this year coming to 29 already ..but i know my hubby more than a decade , since i am 13 years old .. so it is a long marathon .. that is y i think i can stand the long distance relationship .. cos Too long Bo chap already .. 16 years we are together ..

Qiuling, HUH?? since 13 yo arh.. fwah!

Shasha, i stick to olympus. all my 3 digital cameras are olympus.. i think panasonic has got quite nice designs also.. Sam's using the Fuji finepix one. That one has auto focus on i think up to 10 faces..

Dryper baby ,
NPL can take up to four years if you opt in for the GROW 2.0 package .. just received the brouche last week and will be taking it , since i will be taking NPL for next few year after this RAT bb too ... too much to handle ..

sweet - i just called BJG.. they say for trial class must have slot then they call u.. sth abt term started liao.. e lady says to fill in e reg form avail on their website.. then they'll ctc us..

sweet,
wasn't easy to keep him focus, but have to really give credits to the photographer, she's really good to capture those moments

bear,
hee.. thanks
he very bak hor ... my galfren says he got boobs! hahaha....

glayz,
haha the way you put it maciam say I half nude!!! hahaa... must specify it's X leh hahaa... else pple think otherwise *LOL* ohhh so you signd up for foto-u also huh, me going some time in mid-May
I'm sure Shane will be very cute too, she also bui bui yeah? hehe...

jen,
ohhh that's great
yeah think i saw your name on the bp list of Foto-U. hehe I also got that intention to do it in time for his bday hee

Qiuling
*faint*

13 YO...

*faint again*
Someone pls give me some feng you pls...if Not I faint again...

U good man.... for me..I get bo chap also..like now... now just ren-ing his rubbish..think I will blow up if he really bring his mum over to stay.... I cannot afford to let him have an ally... I will target and sink my MIL first if we go into war...wahahahhahahaha

Sharon
My camera is my friend hand me down..its a nikon..the battery a bit sort... die super fast...thats why she buay tahan change to a new one...wahahahahahaha

Pinkzebra
Ya BUI lor...
But after my friend bring over hers ytd... also bb ger... abt 1month older than Shane... I feel my Shane VERY SMALL SIZE lor...becos hers even more BUI...wahahahahahahha....

Ya... think I going around... Mid april ba...
Had to check when is my package expiry... have to book 1 month before that..in case unforeseen circumstances..I need to postpone... wahahahahahha