(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

ya then school hols are no hols - they are time to catch up & do more assessment books!!!!

Since she knows what assessment books to buy - she start buying for us to do liao lor!

peck, will hit 5 yrs in apr this year...

ros/sweet, wah...u all so concerned whether mr sporty angry or not ah...hahha...well, my mum was wiping the windows, left him in playpen and she pushed the playpen near her bed and when he was standing up, lost his balance and kok his head against the bed lor...

Ester
wahahahhahahaha...
My mum not teacher la.. but hol is also assessment books!!!!*faint*

Mich
Ya lor... anyhow fill la... anyway my writing so the HORRIBLE dun think they can read la

I train my writing to match that of a doc OK!!!

Sporty
COME SK la... good la
Cary coming...Me and Jen here.....wahahahahahahaha

Ros
When will u be free har...
CNY coming!!!!

Jen
Will U be home this sun har...CNY coming!!!!

*faint*
I remember SUDDENLY...I need ANG POW!!!!

sporty, hehe coz he was not happy the last time athan kenna bruise mah.. so wonder if this time he was also upset anot

my flat only reach 5 yrs next april..

sporty, when u bring Athan home, u and Mr Sporty will be very bz and your mum will be relaxed liao. I guess it must be quite hard for her to watch an active baby and try and clean house! My MIL says that either her or my maid has to chase after Joy all day long.

glayz, u ask me to join SK gang...j & mum ask me to join punggol gang...hahha...dunno which gang to join...LOL

peck, urs so fast 5 yrs liao meh? thot the flats at lavender there quite new leh...urs is opposite the SIR building rite?

sweet, he HAIZ very loud lor...ask me to tell my mum next time dun do housework when athan's not sleeping...

mich, ya lor...tha's why i always do my housework on weekdays...weekends really no time lor...cuz when he wakes up, he will straight away crawl on us...

sporty, think difficult for your mum to restrict doing housework when atahn is sleeping lo coz nowadays babies dun nap long in the day

my hb hor... dont know is it want to bring me to jewel box on valentine leh.. they email him the price to our share mail box..

sweet, ya lor...very true...she was juz complaining tha nowadays he sleep very little and she have to spend alot of time entertaining him...lol :p

peck, same same lor...my mailbox flooded with mailers...but i dun think u will be moving rite...the location so good...what's jewel box?

sporty, at mount faber.. but hor sooo ex!!but hor i dont think so leh.. he alway say that spent that kind of money in valentine is to let people chop lor!!

Glayz

i will go take from my MIL stash ang pao - she has a box of it -myabe should take from the bottom this time - else old ones hor some the glue looks weird or not sticky.

The last time i took i chose nice big one - my MIL said must write Vicky's birthdate & chinese birth date & name & put her umblical cord in & keep in a nice ang pao paper.

later i go ask my mother for mine see still around or not keke!

peck, WHOA...sounds like ur hb gonna give u a great surprise

Peck $197.70 per couple! its not only the price but he bothers to look for something so thoughful & romantic! So happy for you!

ken ma, i worry i cannot recognise ur pic and throw ur flyer away leh!! hahaha :p

peck, no la...think he's planning some surprise for u...kekke...u will kno on 14 feb...tha's in 2 weeks time

sweet, ya lor...then my mum have to find ways to entertain him...flashcards, vcds, let him crawl ard, etc...hehe

hi sporty...
dun like that lah... sob sob... :p
my mum also says that ken hardly slp in teh afternn... so nw ken por become CEO-Chief Entertainment officer....

yoohooo.....

just got back from the photoshoot, very tiring to cajole and act silly to trigger my lil bak chang heehee
we all had fun tho'. Best part was the beautiful output of the pictures, love it!

i'll try to post it soon on my blog hehehe..

ken ma, really la...the pic dun look like u leh....kekkeke :p

pinkzebra, does ur lil bak chang enjoy the session?? cant wait to see his pics...kekek :p

sporty, wa your mum still can do flashcards on athan ah! hehe so cute

pinkzebra, wow sounds like a very fun session!!
looking forward to the pics

peck,
yeah.. i'll try to upload soon, gimme some time

sporty,
yes he enjoyed it very much, only start to crank up towards the end coz he's tired already
yuppers, will upload soon

hi peck...
havent lah...keke... might be doing it at ur area soon....

hi mr sporty...
d cap looks cool!think kendrick will also need this lor...

jang---no choice, like i said dylan very ma fan one, shope half way sit in pram can start whining for me to carry, then how to carry with hands full and push pram? so must pack in baby bjorn lor.=) practise makes perfect.it's qutie a clumsy sight really lol....

regarding teaching. i think its either you super ONZ or OFFS . i fall into the latter after one year cause i got so disillusioned with the ranking thing. it's so bloody hypocritical and i was so sick of my RO and my principal. WELL i am one of those who dunno how to sa ka and wayang and wun do it, so of course cannot produce more projects for promotions la. my principle is as long as i dun short change my princesses , i am doing nothing wrong. in fact, till date after 3 years, i am still in touch w my kids and parents, how wrong can that be? and i still remember the last day of school , the top keep finding fault w me. in fact i broke my bond , paid 18 k to go hong kong to teach. so stupid---all the ranking stuff, why bother to do so much show to be SUBJECT HEAD OR LEVEL HEAD. when only a few hundred dollar extra. can earn thrice of not more from tuition!

oh bear w me ah while i rant.

then i had this RO. she told me that once her brother was in ICU and gonna die, and she had to bring the badminton team out for competition, so she went and din visit her brother, in the end her brother die, and you know what? she said THAT SHOULD BE MY MENTALITY AND ATTITUDE TOWARDS SCHOOL!. SO ***** herself , she has gotten it all wrong and warped if you ask me.she was one unmarried 50 plus woman who is justwaiting to get her 600 k pension. and myprincipal is another unmarried spinster. i find that women who dun get married by a certain age are all warped, yeah it might be sweeping, but somehow, no one has changed my mind.i am sure glad to get out of teaching i tell you!

sweet, yes...i no time to flash...so asked my mum and my sisters to do it whenever they are free lor...

pinkzebra, yes...they may be cranky as their attention span pretty short one :p post one for our preview leh...

elaine, haha...must put disclaimer first ah..so tha bear wun hantam u...kekekke

Hi HI!!
Zoom come here say hi and now wan Zoom home liao.. Finali finish all my work! Tata!
Just in case i nvr log in..
Happy New Year &.... Huat arrrrrrrhhhhhhhh!!! :D

Mr Sporty,
Jovial also nd one.keke

peck! faints!

i like the helmet can i let Vicky wear to sleep? I am so scared she wakes & plays & falls off bed again.

Or i know cheap way is take the cloth we used for malay massage haha! to do turban for baby! can absorb sweat too.

Vicky now sleep hor - my standing orders for my maid who makes the bed everyday is - leave the blanket half covering the bed - cos Vicky's head SWEATS so much i think wait my pillow top of my mattress will grow mold!

elaine

didnt know u had such a tramutic thing about teaching.

i think teaching is a calling something like being a pastor or priest level. To me its a sacred job lor. You must also have the passion to do it too - else very fast burn out liao.

I could not take the responsibility to educate other pple's children at that time (21 yrs old then) i felt so funny lor what if my students see me pak tor in public? then i cannot hold hands in public - haha alot of excuses cos i dont think i was matured enough for it then too. (keke maybe now also not matured enough!)

ester, dun get me wrong, i love to teach, i just cant stand the red tape involving the staff and how anal some pple in the school are---in other words, i din have to passion to wayang. i am who i am , infact, some teachers after knowing they are posted to my school, backed out. also alot of pple ask for transfer.

oh ya, dun worry about the mature thingy, alot of kids are actually mature about things, they can talk to you and ask you directly about things, i have this pri 4 ger who watches desperate housewives! the important thing is to educate them properly and guide them, not to hide away the facts.

yo ladies! biz as usual, gotta submit my self-assessment by today else no bonus, pop in end of e day to post again. TGIF!!!

lizardesss, my gynae's stitching was ok but it teared, which might happen to anyone, so luckily ur wound ok, else who gonna help u clean e wound since ur hb dun even wan to c it.

jaNG, dun expect too much service fr our cabbies & u wun feel do dissappointed.

hui, wah... so gd, today last day b4 CNY, envy. oh... at least got bumper mat not so bad.

bear, if drilling during day time, can't help it cos it's legal, esp on weekdays. unless ur neighbour drills in e nite or sat afternoon onwards or sun or PH, then can complain.

vic_ma, agreed w bear to cut short ur msg, sometimes, it's too long, we might just skip it. i dun understand y ur hb not supportive, all i can tink of, he's not sociable. certain trials r free de or at lower price, so $$ shdn't be of great issue. go out as a family for a walk in e park or some window shopping is equally gd, no need spend $$. if timing is e issue, just hv to adjust other priorities in life, must learn how to let go some things. do u ever tok to ur hb abt how u feel? maybe u shd share w him, work out something w him such tha both of u can spend some quality time w vicky.

sporty, hmmm... maybe athan knows got lots of toys waiting at hme for him to play. keke... if u r buying punggol flats, dun buy those facing e sea wan & there's no other blks blking u. my mum's friend got a flat in punggol, wah... tinking gd man, got unblocked sea view, moved in, regret cos of e chimneys fr our neighbour country, when e wind blows in e right direction, she gotta close all e windows, else everyday gotta mop fl as it's really veri veri dirty.

glayz, how come u paying for ur hb's insurance leh? i'll be at hme tis sunday, hv prepared e ang baos & e 1st teeth toothpaste in a bag for u le.

peck, u never know leh... maybe, he's really planning something big for u on vday.

Jen
Me so sorry...
I forget the milk AGAIN!!!

Not say I pay la..
It is part of household expenses mah...

Sweet, yah Joy also... she will not nap after 3pm. Oh and there was one day she refused to sleep after 1pm. The crash out at 6.30pm. Afternoon naps are always so difficult!

Sporty, wow, your mum can do flash cards... she is really a good babysitter.

pinkzebra, nvm la...show us SOON!!

jen, ohh...ur bonus being paid so late one meh? facing the sea? hahha...i already faced with this prob for the past few years cuz i'm staying near the sea, in fact nearer to the sea than the punggol flats...lol...hhehe

mich, aiya...my mum juz take out...read in mandarin la...then my sis will read the item to him in english... its not really tha pro kinda flashing lor

sporty dun envy leh... 4 yrs no money liao...

peck ur hb so romantic huh... :)

elaine, i understand how u feel, teaching is ok but backstage so many people like to wayang... i also cannot stand it... i cannot be bothered abt the ranking... who wants more responsibility... more resposibility means stay in school late... those who knows how to show off their work in front the big boss will be recognized... for me i just do work that i feel is right for my students... i dun think i will quit, i will just hang on there till the day i dun hv to work anymore... lazy to find other jobs lah...

glayz, never mind, i not in e hurry to get e milk but u seem more urgent to get e ang bao long. ur hb's insurance part of household expenses? e insurance for e hse or ???

sporty, my aws in dec & variable bonus in may, tis is e 1 tha i've been sloggin for, just nice, e $$ comes in to spend for jake's bday celeb. haha... oh, so u aredi staying near e sea? last time, i stayed in marsiling near e sea too, can c e causeway but not facing e chimney, so air quite fresh & v.windy during rainy season.

hi morning!!!
heee first time i'm so early ...

jen,
hee.. thanks
yeah he's my lil bak chang *LOL* not bak for nothing kinda bak chang haha =D you can bring jake for the individual photoshoot too, very fun hee