(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

wow pinkzebra so early ah??!! hehe...anywayz, love those pics of ur bak chang

jen, ohh must be good bonus since u slogged so hard...hehhe...yes, i'm staying maybe less than 1 to 2km to the sea...

sporty,
yeah... wake up to clean poopoo for X lor.. sigh wat a good morning leh *LOL* hee, thanks
my hb says I'm crazy over it coz I viewing it over and over again *LOL*

Good morning ladies,

pinkzebra,
Wow! Ur bak chang is soooooo cuTe!!!

Ok me going to feed my lil bak chang now...juz come in kapo abit...heehee!

vendy,
hee thank you
tricia also your lil bak chang ah hehe..

hmmm... was wondering how come so quiet in here this morning... then remember most had gone for kindermusik trial today haha...

ladies, need advice, wonder if i am being too lenient to maid or i am being too fussy. my maid is the kind that needs to ask her to do everything, if you never open mouth to ask her clean( eg. fans/ windows/ cupboard), she wun take the initiative. she will just do the basic.---everyday her routine is to do laundry, hang them, look after dylan from 6 am plus to 8am, which includes bathing and feeding him breakfast, then i take over the whole day for dylan.then she will cook lunch( which is a very very very simple lunch ) and then clean my room. she does the ironing when she is free. oh yes and she prepares the meals for dylan which i think is also very easy, cause just put in slow cooker and steaming and not FRYING......but i am just so tired of asking her to clean this clean that, ie. like the steriliser---full of dirt already , the window grilles so dusty, the fans so dusty, i ask her to clean her face like black black.my other basic needs for her is to ask her to pack up the play area and wipe it once after dylan plays in it ---cause he drools alot and i think saliva breeds germs. but she DIN DO IT! AND i hate to repeat myself, and the teethers that dylan bite, if i dun take them and bring it to the sink she can just leave it lying there forever....i have seen other maids who are full of initiative and vigour, do things efficiently fast. this one is slow, but i admit, she genuinely cares for dylan and has the patience w him. her contract is ending, i dunno whether to extend it anot.my fear is the new maid is worse and dylan cant take to her.

oh yes, this maid does not need to cook dinner, she just need to prepare soup for dinner, we cater food.she also rests ard 9 pm plus, has her own tv and her own hand fhone, well, the thing is she belongs to my MIL initially, so i cant say no phone or tv after that.

can you all share w me how u all train your maid? or am i asking for too much?i just wish she takes more initiative.

db
yes....you get what i mean hor. really pei fu you, can still ren so much. but then, JIA YOU!meanwhile i just rather teach tuition, feel like going back to teach, but really have a phobia of horrible school, and cant let go of Dylan.

hello ladies!!
Been a long time since i log in. Am really busy at work & by the time i reached home, too tired to check the forum already.

A quick update of my life... have shifted office to ALexandra. Still getting used to life there. Major adjustment as compared to Orchard. Have just bought a car too. Meant just casual car shopping, din expect to book the car yest. Haha... me & hubby still trying to get over the shock of our impulsion.

Any updates i miss? Any more drum roll?

Elaine, we cannot expect maids to have initiative. Really need to tell them what to do. Best approach is to put up a proper daily work schedule & they will follow strictly.

KC, shifted office ya.. alexandra there got nice food??? shifting fronm orchard to alexandra be prob help u to save more?? the car buy alr then dun think so much.. :D

re teething, jerral juz started to show sign of teething abt 2 wks ago then this wk, he is down wif slight fever, cough with phelgm and flu... wondering whether its because of teething or he is down with the flu virus.. u all got any advise on tis?

Hi, I am back from kindermusik.

Sporty/Pinkzebra/Ros, you all heng ah...today my future DIL late so Shannen was in the other class while I join Sweet, Lin & Jen in the on time class.

I still hang around till Reanne is done & I force Joshua to gao sua Reanne. But end up the two of them face black blak coz its their nap time. Sigh...

Anyway I think the class not suitable for Joshua as he is too active and can't sit still. At least Jake, Trishelle and Gabriel are willing to sit still.

I like the trainer though coz she can sing well and she looks like a nice lady.

rina, teething should not cause cough and phlegm and flu. i think you better bring jerral see doc. when teething ur bb should be slightly warm than usual, poo poo will be slightly runny, frequency of poo poo maybe slightly more eg if usually 1 time maybe when teething 2-3 times but if more than 6 times and above will not be teething, tt could be diarrhea. so you gotta observe.

my boy last week was having runny stools abt 3-4 times when he usually poo 1-2 times a day normally. this week his two teeth pop up liao... thank goodness he has no fever like my gal... my gal every teeth she will have fever of abt 38 deg celcius... if more than tt usually she is sick and not teething.

Talk
Haiz....
now hb complaining why I take so 'high' insurance policy for my 2 S...
Then I told him..needed for their education later on mah...
Then he say... if no ability then dun buy any....
I was fuming lor... he spend so much on himself and want to DEPRIVE my kids of education later on!!!

Then he say on further abt pocket $$$, claim next time they want $10 a day how..
I was like..what so MUCH!!!
He was like INFLATION mah
I was like..then how much will be education!!!
he diam diam...

Then he say..cancel his policy...as he dun wan to pay....
Then he say that for the last few months..my contribution is lesser than his (I spree too much)
so was MAKING A LOT OF NOISE... seem like I still have to fork out that amt of $$$

Why can he be SO GENEROUS to other people and yet so STINGY to us???

hi all...

brought isaiah to harbour front gymboree today.. to sign up membership.. find tt the instructors at tanglin mall are much better.. dunno is it i fussy lah..haha..but the instructor today was like panting away, aldn't remember e tune to some songs and alot of wait n boring time.. for those intending to sign up for gymboree classes, it seems they're having a promo now... end first week of feb.. quite worth it.. instead of $348 for 12 lessons, it's $308

bear - not much swinging ah? then sld be a more 'sedated' module.. u happen to noe the module?? now isaiah doing 'dream pillow', also not much swinging n he doesn't really like it.. so sad.. the prev module was 'rhythm of my day' n it was fun! hee..

jen - how's e instructor compared to shuana? hee.. if as good, maybe next module if i wanna continue i go turf city.. nearer my place..

sweet - when u gg for BJG trial? let me noe? thinking of bringing isaiah to try.. but heard it's quite a 'serious' class so i also dunno.. wait he fussy..

glayz - relax relax.. try to hv a good tok with ur hb when both of u are clamer? guess he doesn't understand e imptce of insurance? n maybe he just say 'qi hua'?

Oh ya..chimneys!!!
That day saw this big big smoke and red sky in front of my window..
qQuickly call my friend and my mum and ask...any earthquake or big fire???
Then rememebr the chimmeys!!!

Jen
Is his accident policy or life policy la..me also not sure
Ya we add in all the policy also...as all dedcut thru my giro acct mah

elaine, I think if you don't expect her to take initiative then u won't be so upset. I don't expect my maid to do things I dun say, so if she does I take it as a bonus lor... initiative this kind of thing cannot train one.

KC, long time no see, what car did you buy? Now it will be more convenient to go out

Glayz, remind your hubby that for the many months before that, your contribution was more than his, so its even lor...

Bear, Joshua also the cannot sit still kind ah? Joy also leh... how ah? Today I chased her all around the house, super tired. If I dun let her go somewhere by holding her back, she will try to force her way through. My MIL already complain about her... haiz...

mich - isaiah also like tt.. he will whine n cry if we hold him back.. sometimes carry him he also dun want.. think no choice bah.. i also dunno how my mil can tahan.. haha.. but i guess good thing is he will still take 3 naps in a day..

pinkzebra, what a great morning u had! kekkeke.... :p

yo kc, ohh..already shifted to alexandra? so fast...still cant access the forum frm alexandra eh? car? great...u can drive to work now!!

bear, seems like joshua and reanne have no fate together la...tha's why have to join diff class...kekkeke :p

glayz, cool it cool it...

caitlyn, so are u gonna sign up the gymboree classes? since u now have the membership, let's do a gym date soon leh...kekekke

Caitlyn, I dunno the module leh. There's only one part which daddy needs to bring bb high up in the sky and moving forward and backwards the human circle. Other than that its sitting on the floor playing with musical instruments and the gentleman and ladies dance.

Mich, Joshua isn't very proficient in crawling yet so there isn't any crawling around the whole house. But he can hardly sit still. Joshua is constantly moving around like crawl, grab this and that and pulling himself up from whatever support he can find.

Sporty, no lor...to be able to go Turf city for trial on the same day and time is already fated lor.
Psst...Reanne has very black and thick hair. So pretty...aiyo...then her face round round one like mine leh.

hihi, time flies. next thu is CNY. but i haven bot any new clothes for reanne! finaly bot a unit in yewtee after my current unit in bbatok sold. any mommy here stay in yewtee? i will only move there ard end of april.

bear, thanks for ur compliments. sorry ler.... today reanne not feeling well. normally she likes to take photo. but today juz before the class she took medicine. i think she is quite sleepy during the class too.

sweet, thk you so much for organising this class. reanne a little bit cranky so no time to talk to u there.

Shannen aka qing4 jia1, no worries lah...I know how it is like when bb fall sick. Do take good care of little Reanne and hope she recovers soon.
You take care too!

Sweet, yah...must really thank you for organising. I still think your Trishelle is demure.

Bear
U so fast self call qing jia liao har
LAter Mr sporty jump out and humtum u... good hor...maybe u will be shorter than me...wahahahahahaha

Ros
Thanks a lot for the red packets....

Jen
IF i remember will go over tmr......
The ang pows Ia till want har...so next yr dun need to ask again...kekekekkekekekee

yo hoo ladies

finally get to login...

sweet thx for organising d trial... today was late for kindermusik class... heehee my dad let us alight at d entrance of giant... so i gotta find my way out of giant to d class... sigh lucky din miss out much... n got to same class as reanne... hahaaa... but tink no chemistry w my boy leh... so no worries to d suitors in line... hahahaa

anyway tink emmanuel still quite ok w d class.. he v curious w d surrounding n d instruments... enjoy movements n music... n hor our class got 4 boys n 2 girls... 4 boys kept crying n d girls kept looking at them...

bear
did ur class use a big pcof colorful cloth n wave over d bb head?
tink d theme is dream sth... mb its d dream pillow caitlyn mentioned...

powerpuffs, no leh...no colourful cloth.

Your emmanuel very active leh. And he looks like daddy! Very tall too.

Wow...heng ah..no chemistry. Hahaha...

huh den mb different theme liao...

active, yes he is... tall not sure leh... ve not measure since last jab...

ya v relieve hor no chemistry...

Powerpuffs, its good that boys are active. I know very tiring but still happy about it.

Okie..I compare Emmanuel to Joshua and Emmanuel is very tall ah. Hahaha...

Hey, so you will be the one getting into water with Emmanuel ah? Not your hb?

bear u not sleeping yet? its my milking time now... standby for his mid nite feed... now sometimes he still wakes up for milk ard 4-5am... does joshua still wakes up for mid nite feed?

powerpuff, hahaha...I ent to sleep after that post.
Joshua's last feed is at 10pm and 1st feed is at 8am.
He does wake up between 10pm to 8am but I don't give him milk. I will just give pacifier and ask him to sleep. Hahaha...

How many times do you pump now? You going to do it for a year?

morning ladies,

looks like you all had fun at the kindermusik trial

bear,
aiyoo... so near yet so far huh... haha same trial but different class huh hehee :p

pinkzebra, those are very nice pics of xavier!
so chirpy

shannen/bear/powerpuffs, no prob regarding organizing the class! glad that u all had fun
in my class, only trishelle like abit going to start crying esp during the swinging part, think she got freaked by the loud sounds and the fast motion.. hahahha timid girl

shannen, ya too crowded liao, no chance to catch up with u..wish reanne a speedy recovery!

caitlyn, i should be going with lin during early mar for the BJG class, will jio u along when we have the confirmed date

bear, she only looks demure lah. usually when she's outside, she more suduced.. at home, she's a lil monster! u also heard her shrieking after class yesterday ya, at home it's even longer and louder!

Mich, i just bought a Honda Stream.
Sporty, me no licence leh. But hubby said he will drive me to work cos barred me from taking any more cabs. The cabs budget will be diverted to the car MI. Access of forum in office? No way. My IT security super tight.

Shannen, I stay in Yew Tee! Which part of yew tee you staying?

KC, so the Honda Stream can take 2 car seats + your maid quiite comfortably? Now my hubby wants to change to the Toyota Wish... I am not so keen on big cars cos I dun know how to drive them. So u planning to learn driving? Must learn so u can take the car to go out on your own... if not everytime gotta ask hubby then its very ma fan.

hey ladies. have you all tried HEINZ lentil w veg? i just gave dylan w bit of it mix w white porridge, then he ate a bit and pui pui everything out, ....in the end i sian to cook,just gave him bread soak w milk and rock melon puree.

have you all tried the heinz cheese pasta before too? how to eat ah? is it a main or acc dish? i am thinking of trying mashed potato w the lentil w veg, maybe it is a better combi. ...

Peck, I have no weekend one. I pump milk same time everyday.

Sweet, hahaha...the fact that Trishelle xan sit still and look pretty is already very demure.

Pinkzebra, forgot to mention that those pics of Xavier are very nice! Really tua bak zhang...hahaha

Hello ladies...

Mich, if u want to get the wish, i advise u reconsider.. Maybe a stream may be better? I feel the Wish is very underpowered. Usually just hb, me and the 3 kids.. I like the Ody best, but it's too ex for my small budget.

And, u can consider changing the tank to a CNG tank.. Cheaper in the long run. The next CNG kiosk is opening in TPY..

SNG, how much is the Stream ah? And CNG is a new brand of car? Sorry to ask silly question, I really have no idea about car stuff :p

Mich
Think CNG is the natural gas petrol la...
Now super hard to refuel la...as not much choice..but think opening MORE stations....

I cannot give u value for cars all I dun have any...and DUN intend to get any...me also no lisence...and no intention to get 1!!!

Sweet
Aiyo..ur ger cute sia....
Dun worry abt the monster part...u can ask all those who heard Shane wail... that one is KONG BU lor.... I so scare for CNY when she will start her wailing when she step into other's house!!!

bear, hahaha we shall see whether she will still be "demure" at the aquaduck trial

glayz, that day when trishelle went my BIL's house, she also pouted once she entered the place, threatening to cry. i also scared that come CNY, she will wailed when we go visitation

Pinkzebra
Aiyo...half nude!!!
But cute sia... make me tempted to go for it...
Already sign with Foto-U...will be going later...
But dunno when...scare later mei mei crawl all over the place....

Jen
Hope the FM still there...
So sorry din comfirm u are home before going over..as hb timing to fetch me is up to him lor... and I dun wan to owe u ANYTHING over CNY..I mi xin la...kekekekekekeke

Sweet
My ger also pout
Then u know la..babies will get all the attention..which she dun like from outsiders or strangers... so she actually pout when MIL tok to her...and when MIL touch her...she WAIL...

But Fri.. hb get SIL to carry her as me meeting a buyer..before coming to fetch me..she is OK lor..becos SIL also long hair and wear specs... but shortly after she suddenly realise SIL is not ME!!! so she wail lor..but onli short while...
Then later at the dinner... she actually allow SIL to carry her..u can see my MIL so envious..but she dare not try la..in case my ger start wailing and make her ma lu